User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Storyclash Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

May 2019

Klaus-M. from Usersnap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Using Storyclash for Brand monitoring helps us react quickly

for us, the solution works very fine and we have it in use for many years. the support is quick and friendly.

Pros

We get a measuring our social activities with Storyclash and have a consistent collection of metrics of our campaigns. Additionally, we see any user mentions in social media and can react to it quickly. This helped our brand Usersnap - visual customer feedback - a lot, as our users have a positive interaction. We could also handle some problems users posted immediately. We are monitoring brand ambassadors and competitors via Storyclash.

Cons

sometimes it's not easy to come up with new posting ideas and currently storyclash has no feature for this. but as far as I'm informed the great team of storyclash is already working on an innovation in this area.

May 2019

Bastian from Pilot

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best of class Tool for Content Discovery and Social Analytics Benchmarking

Storyclash is of huge assistance during the research phase and benchmarking. This can be very valuable while pitching or onboarding new clients. Furthermore this process already serves as an entry point for a continuous content discovery and content monitoring process in order to increase the content output / performance on a regular basis.

Pros

Storyclash provides a unique opportunity to research trending content based on channels, market segments, formats as well as settings based on region or language. Findings can be aggregated on publisher / brand level to easily establish a top in class ranking. Furthermore a drill down on content level (top performing content by various metrics: interactions, views etc.) may be implemented at any time. In conjunction these 2 features enhance the research process and provide an easy entry into the ongoing content discovery process.

Cons

At times data has to be crawled or recrawled in order to analyze certain competitors or niche segments. The outstanding support handles these requests instantly.

January 2020

Sebastian from WISST IHR NOCH?

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great for everyone who works with social media and wants to improve!

Storyclash helps us to understand, which content is popular at the moment. Additionaly we check on a daily basis how our organization is ranked and how we can achieve more interactions and video views. Overall it helped us to stay in the top 5 of most engaging facebook communities (Germandy, Austria & Switzerland).

Pros

With Storyclash i can easily search for the most engaging posts on facebook and instagram. More features get added frequently and help us in our daily business.

Cons

Some relevant social media sites are not added yet (reddit, linkedin, vk, tiktok).

January 2020

Sven from Alphapet Ventures GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A great tool for everyday social media monitoring and development

Storyclash enables us to have all the insights we need for monitoring and further development our social media activities. We are really happy with it!

Pros

Easy to use, live data, great possibilities in the way you work with the data, trend research, easy monitoring of competitors, great to get content for designing presentations for partners or executives, great customer service! Super nice team!

Cons

nothing really... Storyclash works great and is continuously developed further and the people of Storyclash are really open to feedback and suggestions.

Reasons for Choosing Storyclash

Features & Customer Service

December 2020

Frederike J. from comdirect

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Echtzeitoptimierung von Content & Wettbewerbsbenchmarking

Pros

Storyclash ermöglicht einen sehr hilfreichen Wettbewerbsvergleich in Echtzeit. So lässt sich die eigene Content-Strategie eefizient steuern und optimieren.

Cons

Es liegt in der Natur der Sache, dass Änderungen auf dem Social Media Plattformen selbst auch die Performance von Storyclash beeinflussen - bislang konnte das Team das System aber immer zeitnah abdaten.

May 2019

Paul from krone.at

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Storyclash review

Pros

It's tailored to the needs of a a daily online newsplatform. It's well designed, and greast for a quick overview or in depth analysis.

Cons

Sometimes data-errors lead to higher interaction-numbers for our competitors.

May 2019

Christian from wize.life GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Strong recommendation

Pros

Good overlook, easy to handle, fits our needs

Cons

There is nothing what I like least about this software, just perfect for our social media purposes

February 2021

Zsolt from Jobbik Magyarországért Mozgalom

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

storyclash is a very useful and easy to use tool

Pros

- easy to use - very fast and kind support - very productive - can integrate to slack - very cool alert system

Cons

- no mobile version -

Reasons for Switching to Storyclash

Storyclash is faster and easier to use

August 2021

Emily from St bede

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Very Helpful

Pros

I enjoy using this software to help improve my social media game. This helps me track how many followers I gain or lose each week.

Cons

It doesn't always register if I lose followers, sometimes it's not listed. But overall it's a good software.

June 2021

Erika from lululemon

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Just what we needed!

We were having a hard time finding a software with the capabilities we needed (specific to stories) and finally found StoryClash. Getting set up was easy and fast and the team there is super accommodating.

Pros

I love the ability to segment and tag groups within your larger group to follow the impact of certain campaigns!

Cons

Nothing yet! So far we have found everything we need

Reasons for Choosing Storyclash

Stories vs just grid + tik tok! :)

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Using Storyclash in daily business

Pros

To find viral topics very quickly, that can be transformed in own articles

Cons

Long-term analysis of data, e.g. for a overview of the engagement from the past years

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great overview of your Social Media landscape

I've used Storyclash as an agency and as a client. My experience with the tool has been great either way. For agencies, it is a premium research tool to understand new markets and clients. As a client, it gives me a great overview of what my competitors do, and how we compare with our international peers.

Pros

Storyclash is very user-friendly. It's easy to use and easy to get an overview. In a fast-paced social media landscape it provides me and my team with a comprehensive picture of what's in the market - and with a wealth of opportunities to dive deeper when time allows for it.

Cons

That LinkedIn is not (yet) added to the platform. I understand this is not a tool solution, but an API issue from LinkedIn.

May 2019

Peter from Marketing

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best solution for social monitoring

Storyclash gives us a competitive advantage by providing us with insights on our own, our competitors' and our industry's social media activities. Storyclash lets our communications and social teams measure our brand, as well as monitors the impact and performance of our social posts.

Pros

Storyclash is easy-to-use and allows us to generate and share social reports in minutes (what took us multiple hours before). Another big benefit is its categorization system. One can simply search for social trends based on various industries and categories.

Cons

Nothing that's really on top of my mind

Response from Storyclash

Replied May 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words! Your feedback helps us to improve our product, offering and services and is always highly appreciated.

May 2019

Katharina from Travador

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Social Media Monitoring Tool

Pros

Storyclash helps us to identify the most relevant topics and trends in social media within our target group, to monitor our competitors and the industry and to analyse our social media activities and posts.

Cons

I don't think there's something least what really matters.

May 2019

Johannes from Kaufland

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

perfect tool!

Pros

Great tool for researching, collect data and visualize them on dashborads, competitor comparisons, etc.

Cons

no distinction between Paid and Organic possible.