All Idea Drop Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

A great platform with all of the basic functionality that a new ideation strategy needs.

Excellent engagement with employees, participation by team members and superb quality of discussions and ideas created as a result of implementation.

PROS

Great customer support and communication from the IdeaDrop team. Software is simple and easy to use.

CONS

Some of the filtering tools are a bit clumsy, but the team there is working diligently to upgrade them and I forsee some great changes in that department in the near future (bumping up my easy of use and functionality ratings in doing so!)

Simon

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Idea Drop has transformed the way we collect and action ideas across our business

We quickly saw the benefits of Idea Drop as teams throughout the business began collaborating, communicating and sharing ideas in ways we hadn't seen before with our existing tech stack. Idea Drop's fresh interface and intuitive social features made it quick to onboard our teams and we now rely on it to capture, enrich and action new ideas across the business on an ongoing basis.

PROS

Fast to onboard team members; very low training costs; highly intuitive design and user experience. The mobile apps are a big plus for us too as a number of our team members are rarely at their desk. Particularly like the status tool, which enables us to align our workflow with ideas and keep everyone in tune with what we're doing with the ideas they share. Cloaking is popular too enabling staff to hide their identities when sharing ideas.

CONS

Would love to see wider integrations with other elements of our tech stack such as Slack and Office 365.

Roxanne

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Microgaming

Positive experience and the staff are really helpful even after post launch. Turnaround on issues is resolved in good time

PROS

Easy to use and fit for purpose. Optimized for mobile. The score system is great

CONS

There are a few restrictions on reports, manually having to request monthly innovation score reports. Branding is restricted. Doesn't allow you to upload videos. You don't get notified every time a new idea comes through unless you follow that person, difficult with on a huge scale.

Vendor Response

Dear Roxanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoy using Idea Drop and that you find it well optimised for purpose which is to effectively drive innovation in Microgaming. Just wanted to clarify that even though we don't support native videos yet, it is possible to add Youtube and Vimeo videos to enrich your ideas and challenges. Thank you once again for your feedback. We are constantly improving our platform as well as adding new features. An improved reporting possibilities and notification system is already in our roadmap and will be available for you to use very soon. Best wishes, Idea Drop team

Replied July 2019

Darren

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

A great tool for ideas capture and for driving innovation

Expert network connection and input to technical issues

PROS

Being able to connect to people I don't know Ability to create challenges to get inputs and ideas submitted to specific problems Ability to see other challenges and contribute ideas to them Interaction with global network over different time zones Removes organisational hierarchy barriers

CONS

Could be more intuitive in user interface - minor point Software is web based so is not loaded as part of daily pc start-up - needs positive action to engage

Melissa

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Idea Drop- great system for innovation, collaboration and fun!

Fantastic experience. Idea Drop is vested in our success!

PROS

Idea Drop is very intuitive and easy to use. The features and functionality are robust and allow one to post ideas, challenges, share results and access the best ideas via dashboards and reports. There is a lot of collaboration and application for Idea Drop in our healthcare organization. The Idea Drop team is phenomenal and has helped us every step of the way. Idea Drop provides great planning and training tools/resources and is customizable.

CONS

We love Idea Drop and the Idea Drop team. We would like if Idea Drop had more robust capabilities to link multiple departments and employees together (for posting challenges/ideas). Other than this, everything is great!

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Great team and product. Worked hard to engage with us and win our trust.

Ability to gather ideas and opinions from a wide range of our user communities. Being able to 'cloak' ideas means that some of our more reluctant users can contribute without feeling too exposed.

PROS

The solution is intuitive, well presented and can be picked up easily by users. We are currently in the pilot phase and found that all of our team could very quickly familiarise themselves with IdeaDrop. They were able to contribute ideas and discussion points very quickly.

CONS

Cost of additional Consulting services could be more competitive. We would be keen to engage if the price was lower.

Colleen

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

As I see it

As I mentioned above - I really am happy to see something finally come in to play to use as a platform for ideas!

PROS

That a platform like this is available. One central place - on line - no paper work needed. Many eyes can view this and can possibly be implemented a lot quicker than the paper trail or sending to a general box. Can watch the progress.

CONS

It's a bit busy and at the beginning a bit hard to navigate. The help is great but a more in depth tutorial would be very helpful. With more practice it will get easier to work with the program.

Muhammad

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Encorage Innovation & Collabaration

Overall, it's a great platform for any organisation to improve the process and achieve their transformation objectives. It also encourages staff communication & motivation.

PROS

Easy to use Visible to everyone Staff motivation Encourage innovation/process improvement

CONS

Tagging system is not explained Inbox would be more useful to keep track of ideas as old ideas go down bottom the list.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

My experience has been good with Idea Drop

PROS

It is easy to use as an end user and is similar to twitter. You can post ideas in short words and you don't have to fill a lot of info to submit idea, which is a plus for the user as it will not turn them away from dropping new ideas to the portal.

CONS

Limited reporting features but this being a niche company, I'm sure they will add more reporting capabilities.

John

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Mechanism

Amazed

PROS

Design and customer service representative

CONS

Takes far to long to get things accompanied

Joern

Wholesale

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Ideadrop is based on a motivated team which considers agile values and provides innovation spirit.

PROS

- Modern and intuitive user interface and user experience. - Social features facilitate communication around ideas. - Transparency for everyone in the organisation. - Accompanying ideas from origination until its implementation.

CONS

Currently it is the performance. Due to the amount of ideas we experience long page loads within the main functionalities. Also there is some space for user interface optimisation.

Chad

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Idea Drop gives us platform that enables me to capture the best and brightest ideas from just about every person from everywhere. The software us take out complicated spreadsheets, outdated intranets tools, and time-intensive surveys and feedback from t

On top of that, Idea Drop is capable of gathering and capturing ideas from anyone from anywhere in the world. This makes it a perfect ideation and innovation management platform for our team and office. With Idea Drop, everyone in our organization can submit ideas anonymously via a cloaking functionality.

PROS

Idea Drop is intuitive, removes hierarchical barriers, and makes it faster to get help and support across the business. Idea Drop allows gathering insight and ideas from across teams, departments and offices globally. It brings our entire business into a central innovation flow, engaging everyone from front-line staff to C-Level execs.

Stephen

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

A great tool for encouraging collaborative innovation

Lots of new ideas but more importantly , excellent collaboration between employees

PROS

Easy to use and encourages interaction on ideas that are raised within the company. It automatically does the job of reviewing and filtering out the best (and most relevant) ideas It doubles up as a communication tool

CONS

Can sometimes appear to want to do too much i.e. be all things at once. Its key benefit is creating a platform to share and filter ideas - need to be careful it doesn't become a platform for trying to run an entire business

Harry

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Intuitive and easy to use software that gives people the confidence to put their ideas forward

PROS

It really is straightforward and even the Luddites on your team will be able to use it from the outset without a lengthy on-boarding process. Our members don't want to receive hundreds of emails so by putting forward challenges and ideas on Idea Drop they're able to access all the information they need without clogging up their inboxes. They can then come back to us with feedback and new ideas which allows for a more collaborative process.

Roland

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Great software. Designed thoughfully with the user in mind.

PROS

Idea drop has a really nicely designed and intuitive interface with several novel features and functionality.

CONS

The main challenge is around the ability to brand or customise the platform for our clients requirements.

User Profile

Trina

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Effective journey of ideas in the organization

PROS

The success in implement innovation for any organization is the effective communication and discussion of ideas at all levels. I consider this tool one of the best in market for that purpose.

CONS

I do not find deficiencies in the software, it has everything necessary to implement innovation in any company.

Zoe

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Idea Drop

Excellent. Idea drop are easy to do business with, are responsive and collaborative.

PROS

The software is so easy to use, it is intuitive which drives early adoption and engagement.

CONS

It is important to get the taxonomy right from the start to ensure that you benefit from the reporting tools.

Feli

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: