All Planview IdeaPlace Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jeannine

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I love the tool. It's incredibly easy to use - very intuitive, nice clean interface & easy to learn.

PROS

It's not too complicated. You can ramp up very quickly on a learning curve. Once you've done 1-2 Challenges, setting one up is "old hat".

CONS

The only thing that I haven't tried, because it seems too daunting, is to try a local language specific challenge. So far we've only run them in English.

Anna

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

The platform that innovation managers should definitely consider!

I have been working with the Spigit platform for a few open innovation challenges and programs within my innovation-related roles in two large corporations. Having experience of partnering with Spigit and a few of its competitors, I would definitely recommend Spigit among all of them. This platform is flexible enough to provide you with good basis for your open innovation initiatives both within your organization and with the external innovation community. It allows you to manage challenges/programs end-to-end just using one platform and its online functionality. It definitely makes your work easier and less time/effort consuming!

PROS

- end-to-end management of challenges/programs (application management -> evaluations -> ranking -> selection) - community management, including voting and comments - great support from Spigit managers who are always ready to give you a good piece of advice - sophisticated reporting system (you can get any information you want, however sometimes it is not very straight-forward :) )

CONS

As any platform, Spigit has some bugs that are normally being fixed by the team very quickly. Some additional functionality might be useful (task assignment based on multiple conditions, geography, etc.) More user-friendly reporting (sometime it takes time to understand how to to do this or that report)

Vendor Response

Anna, it's been a pleasure working with you as a customer. Thanks for helping us spread our software to the innovation community at large. Keep the feedback coming.

Replied July 2016

Yi Hoo

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Overall a good experience with a very supportive team

PROS

How it allows the whole organization to be able to collaborate and helps us to grow a culture of innovation

CONS

backend still abit clunky and difficult to use and pricing is not very flexible. mobile version also needs to be better improved

Sarah

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Spigit powers our user-driven innovation - great combo of proven flow models & local flexibility

Aligned resources to strategic goals Increased customer engagement and satisfaction Inspired creative problem solving and quantifying value to users

PROS

Scalable and sustainable - enabled us to engage at a scale simply not possible without innovation and in a way that is sustainable in terms of resources and integration back into the business - also very intuitive to end users - our crowd loves getting onto the platform to collaborate. Best part of Spigit is their Customer Success model - you aren't just getting a crowd-sourcing innovation platform, you are getting a true solution with strategic support from folks who are experts in their field and dig in to understand your specific goals and challenges.

CONS

The admin side is a little less intuitive / takes some training and time to get comfortable. Fortunately they have amazing resources available - from online content to a comprehensive knowledgebase to highly responsive support team to customer success managers who are always in your corner, you can always get what you need within 48 hours - often faster. And the in person training gives you a chance to be hands on with the software so you can retain what you are learning.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent Innovation Management Tool

Engagement - we're getting 30+ plus engagement now Cultural change Communication Idea Management

PROS

If you are looking to crowdsource ideas and insights, it's the complete product. People across the business from all different backgrounds - call centre agents, van drivers, sales people, engineers, they all use it and the feedback has only every been very positive. Unlike other tools in the same category, it's not just about collecting ideas. There's functionality in the system to manage the end to end lifecycle of ideas. Collecting more and more ideas simply isn't sustainable. You need to demonstrate the process works as well.

CONS

I'm splitting hairs because all mature, enterprise scale software packages have corners of the product which are clunky or hardly used and Spigit is no exception to that rule.

Rachel

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Very easy to use for our employees to enter in ideas and collaborate as well.

PROS

Employees find it easy to use, can generate reports quickly, review forms for an idea, and ideas can move from one challenge to another.

CONS

We continue to make the workflow portion of the software better. Working together with Spigit we have been able to come up with ways to use the software to benefit our company.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Spigit has been an excellent partner to work with

PROS

The support team is excellent. Spigit has also accommodated a variety of unique requests from my company due to our specific business needs.

CONS

The UI/UX looks dated and could use a significant refresh. The administration panel is not entirely intuitive.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Fantastic experience to easily and quickly share ideas across different business unit functions

Engagement across business functions and stakeholders

PROS

The ability to easily create feedback sessions that are customized to the business need. For instance, survey questions can be free form vs. multiple choice; individuals can be tagged to receive feedback on certain categories; we can add unique pictures or change the time a challenge runs. It's super easy to use and has so much functionality. It supports deep engagement across teams and stakeholders and all the added functionality (such as email alerts for tagged posts or metrics to see how many ideas have been upvoted) make it a fantastic tool.

CONS

This software is great and can think of no improvements. Maybe the only suggestion is to have a functionality to allow for anonymous feedback - however, this should be up to the administrator of a challenge/idea to permit anonymous responses or not.

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Spigit platform has provided multiple uses for our company; however, it could be more robust.

E-platform to capture project details and assess project validity. Also, successful completion of innovation challenge with ideas that will bring savings to our business.

PROS

I was able to self-teach myself how to navigate and configure the software. It also works great for idea management and progression- the voting and collaboration is a powerful tool that provides quick feedback. We've been able to use the platform for both Innovation Challenges and as a Project Tracker. The project section of the site captures key Initiation details about each project and enable us to review and assess validity of each proposed project.

CONS

The terminology; a definitions manual would be great to explain the community hierarchy and roles within the system. The admin training provided was very basic; it would be good if it was more specialised and not just targeted at beginners.

User Profile

Edwin

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Very responsive and supportive team! The platform is very user-friendly and intuitive.

Connection to remote employees is very valuable to our organization. Increases visibility to decision making and engages employees in the decisions made.

PROS

The platform is easily customized to suit your needs, and is a great way to drive engagement. It's an engaging way to connect disparate teams to decision makers.

CONS

The back end functionality can be more user friendly; it uses Spigit vocabulary that isn't necessarily intuitive.

Michael

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Spigit has helped us engage our team members in a new and exciting way - every idea matters!

PROS

The software is fairly easy to use and navigate from a user's perspective. It has a somewhat similar feel to other social medial platforms and appeals to team members in this way. I really appreciate the ability to generate customized reports during and after challenges as well within Insights, the analytics platform of the Spigit software. This allows for open communication to sponsors around participation from the crowd and can signal a need for additional communication if challenge activity is low. It is very interactive overall and makes for a fun user experience while posting ideas and collaborating with others!

CONS

From an Admin perspective, there are some fields that are "locked in" the idea submission form, which can be frustrating at times when sponsors don't want those visible to team members for their particular challenge. There are also some features like conditional drop downs that aren't currently unavailable that would be helpful to have for certain challenges.

Jim

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

We have used Spigit across our enterprise to support internal and external client innovation

It provides significant savings for our internal efforts and also is a huge generator of opportunity pipeline.

PROS

The flexibility to adapt to multiple client needs and challenge types. We use this across the globe with multiple clients and industries. It allows us to fit the innovation agenda of our clients.

CONS

In the new UI do not like what they have done with the Idea Stages page. Liked the old version better. On a positive note about the new ui, I do like the graduation criteria change on the admin panel

Tina

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Our experience to date has been great and the support of the Spigit team has been invaluable.

PROS

I value the transparency, ease of use and gamification. It make innovation easy to facilitate and track from an end to end process.

CONS

the current functionality of running a challenge in different languages. we need to run all challenges in English and French. I want to be able to have French users log into a French experience aka wording, on the same platform as English users would see in English. SSO preferences should be able to get them the language they need. We would then let all users enter ideas in their language of choice and not worry about translating that piece. Our main challenge is having all users on the same platform sharing ideas, but seeing the tool itself display in their language of choice in terms of the fields. It doesn't 't currently perform to our needs and French regulations we need to adhere too.

Jim

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Driving our Innovation Program

We are using Spigit's tool, having called it "Idea Stream" to drive innovation across our teams that support our clients. They use this tool to "Innovate For" and Innovate With" our clients. In less than 6 months we have launched over 200 challenges that have created over 5K ideas. We are now moving forward across our teams to implement and transform these idea into results.

PROS

Ease of use for the capture of ideas, collaboration and synthesizing of top ideas.

CONS

Would like a more BPM oriented workflow with decision criteria, rules and different paths

Mohammed

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Best Cloud Based Idea Management Platform

I have to be completely honest when I say they have the best team to support your Innovation strategy and goals along side an amazing platform for ideas management

PROS

- Ease of use - Easy to manage and modify - Administration - Functionality

CONS

One minor thing related to Arabic language where right to left is not supported

Lauren

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

We have been using Spigit for years to help us crowdsource the best ideas for our organization.

PROS

Extremely adaptable to our needs as an organization - we have used it not only for idea competitions but also to create communities of practice and support new innovation processes across the UN.

CONS

It can be a little clunky for new administrators to use but luckily the Spigit team is always on hand to assist in technical challenges - even for those non-tech users!

Anna

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Spigit Team: True Business Partners!

From software implementation to execution of challenges, the Spigit team has been a very professional and flexible business partner. The team was great to work with and the software is easy to use. We are excited and looking forward to continuing our partnership moving forward.

PROS

Ease of use, very limited training needed for users.

CONS

Reporting capabilities - limited capabilities based on our specific business needs Administrative page - the challenge setup should be template style, not in different icons all over the page

Mark

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: