About BlueRithm

BlueRithm is a punch list management solution that helps building commissioning businesses streamline operations related to design reviewing, site observation, procurement tracking, and more on a centralized platform. It allows inspection professionals to create custom checklists to verify, pass, or fail several functional requirements.

BlueRithm enables staff members to create asset lists, manage issues, and import spreadsheets from within a unified platform. Administrators can set up user dashboards to provide real-time project updates to partners, clients, subcontractors, consultants, and other stakeholders. Additionally, supervisors can utilize the built-in Gantt charts tool to schedule employees and manage resources based on organizational requirements.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

10 Reviews of BlueRithm

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.8 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2020

Chuck from Pace Collaborative

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

BR Cx Software

We've only been using BR since December of 2019 and its been pretty good so far. Like I stated earlier, the support is OUTSTANDING and the developers do listen to our concerns.

Pros

We have been looking extensively for Cx software for our company. We realized there is a large demand for online access to documents from our clients and going paperless is preferred. The software is easy to use and the support is outstanding! If you have never used web based software, it does take time to go through it and to get acquainted with it but its well worth it. Its more than Cx software! We are currently using it on an HVAC Survey Project. We developed our forms tailored to the survey and using the app in the field, data and field notes are entered in addition to photos. When we get connected to WIFI, in-field data, notes, and photos is instantly uploaded. When using the app its best to use a tablet and not a phone. Deficiency Logs: Just add your comments, take a photo with device and save. You have the option of using a phone to take photos and upload to the selected deficiency log later as well. Developing checklist forms is easy and there's also the ability to insert PDF forms into reports. Transferring data form your own forms to BR Deficiency reports are simple takes time to do especially if you have been using MS Word. If you have used MS Excel forms then its definitely easier. Modifying forms in that have been created in BR is a breeze. BR also has a knowledge base with articles and tutorials on the different aspects of the software.

Cons

The support has been great (either through emails, telephone or online meetings) but an improvement to the tutorials could be improved. Such as going into more detail for creating reports and forms, but the more you work within the software, the more you understand it.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied July 2020

We appreciate the feedback, Chuck!

June 2020

Nicholas from Alpers Engineering Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Solid Tool for Supporting the Building Commissioning Process

There is a big commitment when migrating to a new software that shapes the way you perform your services and operate your business. Leaving the comfortable paper forms behind and finally moving into the 21st century was terrifying. We put a considerable amount of time into researching the different commissioning software options, and felt that Bluerithm checked the most boxes for us. We were looking for a cloud based software that can eventually manage our entire commissioning process and documentation requirements from pre-design through closeout. This includes reporting, issues logs, testing documentation, pipeline tracking, managing manpower needs, and performance/tracking metrics. Bluerithm accomplishes this this and is continuously coming up with improvements as the industry evolves.

Pros

Bluerithm provides a great framework for a cloud based commissioning program. Checklists and test forms are easy to develop and complete. Everything is in one place. We have large institutional clients, so we needed a software that can be easily scaled for multiple projects and allow for changes to forms and checklists with minimal rework. Provides easily digestible performance metrics to high level project stakeholders. Doesn't manage digital documentation, it actually replaces it. The introduction of the apps has been a game changer. Makes working in the field much much more manageable using a handheld device versus laptop. It is comforting to know that when data is entered, a box is checked, or issue identified, we don't need to worry about that information being communicated to the team, forgotten, or lost.

Cons

Migrating to a fully cloud based platform was not an easy task. When first using the software it took some time to learn the how everything was organized and the workflow. It required a small shift in how the commissioning process was managed, the way you develop commissioning plans/testing documents and how you perform testing. Totally expected. Under the "work" tab the sorting wasn't intuitive to me so it was confusing at times when trying to find something. The first column defaulted to category and the second column was the project. Would be helpful to change order of colums to sort by project first. Using the browser version sometimes can require several clicks to navigate between tasks. This has been greatly reduced with introduction of the new ios and Android apps.

Reasons for Choosing BlueRithm

Great framework for our process, ability to scale, metrics, aesthetics, price per seat versus project, great experience working with Bluerithm team.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied June 2020

Thanks for the great feedback. We're lucky to have you and the team as a customer.

March 2021

Shayne from Mechanical Testing Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

BlueRithm Review

We solve the aspect of having to create checklists over and over which is a noce time saver.

Pros

Setting up Checklists is really simple. The hardest part the we are finding is the deployment to Contractors in the field. They simply are unwillingy to make the change. We fidn that we are creating PDF's to pass along which defeats the purpose. .

Cons

I do wish that we couild run reports based on the individual Contractor assingments. The font adjustment would also be a valuable upgrade. When a report is ran there seems to be no page break between trades. So it feels difficult to read thoroughly.

Reasons for Choosing BlueRithm

This software was already under motion when I joind the Company.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied March 2021

Thanks Shayne! We reached out to Shayne about his questions on reports to demonstrate how you can separate report sections by trade / discipline / many other options using filters.

June 2020

James from Coffman Engineers

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Best bang for your buck. BlueRithm is packed with value.

Pros

Flexible project style: Commissioning requirements differ for projects, (LEED, USACE, WSEC) and this system is excellent for easy customizing to your project's needs versus trying to fit your project into the software's box. Report templates: project is setup, report templates can be built that makes recurring reports a snap. NO fees for contractor logins: I am glad there are no guest user restrictions. Paying for a contractor login that, face it, they probably aren't going to use anyway is a downer. NO project fees: Schedules *always* slide. monthly usage fees for projects can destroy your small project budget, and adding subscription fees into a bid can tip the scales against you, costing you the contract. Customer support like I've never seen: having such responsive CS lets me know that BlueRithm understands that quick responses to my questions keeps me productive on my projects. A frustrated customer is an ex-customer.

Cons

No offline functionality*: While the offline functionality is in process of rolling out, It has not been available as of June2020. Losing contact with my project when I go into a basement and lose WiFi is frustrating. We work around it, but this will be so much nicer when I can finally stay in touch with my project during site walks. No Site Inspection report/summary: Thus far, a site inspection report is a bit tedious to tie to BlueRithm. I would like to see a "site visit" tool. A multiple choice selector (pass/fail/na), (high/medium/low), (started/in-progress/completed) for faster data entry and fewer table columns would be nifty.

Reasons for Choosing BlueRithm

The number one reason was price. We are a small developing Cx team (in a large company). Spending the majority of the department startup budget was not feasible. BlueRithm worked with us on the trial period and supported us heavily through our initial setup phase. The value here is untouchable and I see it only getting better.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied June 2020

Since this review was posted our offline-capable iOS and Android apps have been released. We also have a great site observation workflow that works on and offline as well. Thanks for all the the great feedback over the years, and for the review!

August 2019

Marc from Christopher Commissioning Co. Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

BlueRithm is the most Cost Effective and Adaptable Commissioning Software Available on the Market

Their customer support is by far the best I've experienced working with a software company. As a small business, timely support is critical. The best thing about BlueRithm is that they really listen to their customers and implement the things that make a difference to commissioning professionals like me. They have helped me jump start our use of the software by helping import all of our own templates into the system free of charge! This software platform has been a real Game Changer for my company that we are so excited to be utilizing to enhance our customer service.

Pros

The software is an easy to use tool that I use every day in the office and on the project site to help me streamline my commissioning services process and provide my clients with more effective ways to monitor and manage the entire project. It is very intuitive to use and it can be totally customized to meet my specific company's standards and ways of doing business. It provides an excellent high quality end product that helps set our company apart.

Cons

We did not find anything objectionable with BlueRithm when compared to all the other major commissioning software companies.

Reasons for Choosing BlueRithm

BlueRithm is the most cost effective and adaptable commissioning software that conforms to my own company's commissioning process. We didn't have to reinvent our way of doing business to use the tool so it has enhanced our service to our clients.

June 2020

Joshua from Cator Ruma Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Nearly Perfect

Bluerithm has been an excellent tool and an excellent value. I've utilized the tool as part of interview demonstrations to win work, I've used the tool on jobs of various sizes and it is as effective as any other commissioning platform out there.

Pros

Bluerithm is intuitive and very visual and graphical when compared to some other platforms. It's very easy to integrate the dashboard into a commissioning meeting and give the entire team a status update in a snapshot. New project setup is a snap and once we spent some time customizing templates and really understood how to utilize the platform, we've found it to be a very useful tool.

Cons

My only major gripe is the reports. I really don't like how the reports format and I'd like to have more control over that. I don't like how test forms break across pages (meaning where the page breaks end up as the report generates). I'd also like more flexibility with headers and footers and general formatting. I also can't wait for an app or a way for the technicians to take the tool off line. Most job sites these days have internet somewhere, but that'll be a major enhancement when it comes out.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied February 2021

We're glad to hear you've found success with BlueRithm! And we're also happy to note that the offline apps have been released now (for Android and iOS). Update Feb. 23, 2021: We have been continuously optimizing report outputs, and have made some changes to how page breaks and other formatting works!

September 2020

Daniel from UNVC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

BlueRithm is easy to use and a great way to track Cx projects.

The customer support is wonderful. Very attentive and responsive. Having software that can organize and share our Cx projects and checklists is a huge benefit. I enjoy using it and the benefits if gives our company.

Pros

It is very simple to use and easy to set up projects. It keeps everything organized. It is a great benefit for creating reports.

Cons

I look forward to the app having more functionality like the website, but it is powerful the with its current features. I am told some of the features will be added in the next update.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied September 2020

Thanks for your support, Daniel, and for your continued business!

September 2020

Andy from Cooper Commissioning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Extremely satisfied with the program

We have been satisfied with our decision to switch to and implement BlueRithm. It increases our efficiency in the field and allows us to focus on our clients and projects rather than returning to the office to fill out paperwork.

Pros

We love how customizable the program is and the efficiency it provides us in the field. The support we receive from BlueRithm is second to none.

Cons

It has a little bit of a learning curve, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team were very helpful in getting us up an running.

Reasons for Switching to BlueRithm

Cost reasons.

June 2020

Andrew from MBO, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great product!

Pros

Organization & Tracking made easy. Uniformed checklists look great!

Cons

More functionality with Issues log and tracking items. It would be nice to be able to track items which are not considered "Issues". The formatting of Site Observation Reports when converted to pdf, could use some work.

Response from BlueRithm

Replied June 2020

Thanks for the great feedback!

August 2019

Adam from AJB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

User friendly Cx (building commissioning) software at last!

Using BlueRithm bought order to the chaos of my multitude of Cx test sheets and a central repository for all my MEP Cx project collateral. User friendly with great support.

Pros

On boarding process Price point Ability to edit and update templates and test sheets

Cons

Would like it to cover Testing, Adjusting & Balancing