What are CityReporter users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CityReporter software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.17

12 Reviews

5
4
4
7
3
0
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
0

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all CityReporter Reviews

  • Have you used CityReporter and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Rod

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Follow Up Review after 6 years of Use

Instant receipt of inspection reports by builders and owners is welcome by permit holders. Easy tracking of failed inspections.

Pros

We use CityReporter only for inspection scheduling and inspection tracking. Noratek welcomes ideas and suggestions. At times, ideas are implemented immediately. Other ideas go into their future development basket and I have found often those ideas get added in future updates. Noratek simply provides the best support of any software that I have ever used. Most support requests are acknowledged within a couple of hours (standard working hours) with answers offered at the time or quickly thereafter. Unfortunately, we are required to use the corporate ERP solution, iCity. We use the iCity Building Permits module to track permit application and billing processes and CityReporter is used to track the inspections once the permit is issued. Lots of problems with iCity, nothing but praise for CityReporter. I wish I could abandon iCity and focus solely on CityReporter for all things permits.

Cons

The only improvement idea that I have suggested but has not been implemented is the need to define inspection checklists by permit type and not only by inspection. For example, a framing inspection for a new house permit is very different and more complex than framing for a deck permit. This requires two framing checklists to pair with the respective permit types. But this is a minor con that should not dissuade a decision to go with CityReporter.

Bill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

Very Useful Application

This application has allowed our city to compose checklists and maintain records for the safety inspections of playground equipment in our parks. The checklists are easy to use and include pre-prepared general documents, which are customizable to suit our needs. The documents are easy to read and manipulate as needed, and the application works easily from both the office, as well as in the field with handheld devices. The product is reasonably priced and the customer support is excellent. We have been using the product for several years now, and we are very satisfied!

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

reporter

It seems to be a good idea but the setup that is done for my application does not work for me

Albert

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

Great Park Inspection Software

If your tired of filling out papers while performing park inspections, then this is the program for you. It's much easier (and a time saver) to complete your inspections with the phone app. The questions can be customized to fit your particular need and you can attach photos if needed. The learning curve is very easy with A! customer support. Make sure you upload data only when connected to a WIFI . The program works well on my small smart phone screen but a larger screen or tablet would cut down on scrolling. I've used the program for over a year and love it.

Patrick

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

Time Saver for Park Inspections

Before City Reporter, staff was doing paper inspections that sometime got lost, or not done on a timely basis. Staff is able to use a tablet or their smart phone to do the inspections. With City Reporter, Management has been able to track the inspections, create punch list and verfiy completion of repairs and schedule maintenance as needed. The Operations Manager receives a weekly fault report to generate work orders. Besure to take the time during set up on the back side to make sure you have included all the different assests that you wanting to track.

Shaun

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

More than Inspection Software

City Reporter has been a huge asset to our small Facilities department. It has forced us to do inspections on sites that have been over looked in the past. The ease of use by the inspector and ability to track deficiencies is great. The customer service has been great always there when we have had any issues. Being able to customize the inspections is one of the best features. It took us a while to be able to dedicate the time to set up initially but after that its been great.

Natalie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

CityReporter

My department has been using CityReporter for several months now. Customer service has always been prompt and helpful, and when we did the free trial they made sure that we got the most out of it. The program has totally streamlined how we do our parks inspections, and has made it much easier for the parks coordinator to communicate any issues to me so we can respond quickly and efficiently.

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

Review of City Reporter

Everything is working great since the last update. I find the system very user friendly. Changing forms to make them fit my needs was very simple you don't have to be a computer geek it use City Reporter. All our foreman use the system and took less than 15 minutes to train and since most of them still have trouble with cell phones that was very impressive.

Ben

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

Park Inspection Software

City Reporter park inspection software has streamlined our playground inspections. Staff no longer used paper inspections, and because it's so easy to use it has made it a lot easier for staff to stay organized and keep up with the inspections. Thank you City Reporter for a great product!

Monte

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

City Reporter

Very easy to use and excellent support!

Blaise

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

Solid Reporting app and great service

We use the Cityreporter app to do our playgroud inspections and have found it to be a valuable tool. It is very easy to use and has quickly been mastered by those staff who have limited experience when it comes to technology. The customer service we have received right from training to ongoing support has also been fantastic.

Dave

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

September 2014

parks an sports feilds

This is a very fast an easy way to keep track of ur day to day tasks as well as any problems u have along the way! Great for monthly checks an reports for any type of job. From large scale to small towns its a handy tool for supervisors an directors in any municapality.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
CityReporter

CityReporter

4.17/5 out of 12 reviews
Visit Website