About FinishLine

FinishLine is a cloud-based inspection management solution that helps contractors, architects and project managers create work orders and streamline construction processes. It comes with a centralized dashboard, which enables users to view ongoing tasks, monitor projects' progress and generate reports using key metrics.

FinishLine allows enterprises to add inventory costs in the database and perform calculations to monitor material expenses. It lets managers create reactive/proactive lists to detect issues and manage quality control processes. Additionally, field agents can record observations and attach photos or comments to task lists, improving workflow across the organization.

FinishLine facilitates integration with Procore, which allows ente...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

24 Reviews of FinishLine

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 24 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Seamless and Amazing Support

I’ve definitely enjoyed everything FinishLine has offered. CSR was very responsive and helped us get through some urgent situations on a few occasions!

Pros

Support team was very responsive. Program was straight forward.

Cons

It would help if photos were larger on reports. Video tutorials for Architects / Owners would also be helpful.

Response from Active3DB

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review and insightful feedback. We're happy to hear you've had such positive experiences with the support team and the FinishLine program. I'm not sure if you've tried it yet, but there's a photo attachment option for reports under Layout > General Display Options > Attachments Size, where you can select to display "Large (2 wide)" OR "Extra Large (1 Wide)" so that photos and other attachments appear larger in reports. Feel free to reach out to support@punchlist.net and Tom would be glad to help you with this too. We'd also like to hear more about your specific ideas for the Architects / Owners video tutorials, so if you'd be willing to share that - we're all ears! Thanks again for your honest and helpful review.

August 2019

Casey from Buckingham Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Suggestions

Overall it is a great product and I am excited to use it on this project.

Pros

The functionality and communication that this software allows is very beneficial.

Cons

I think you all need to switch to individual user log-in. Currently, it is setup where all members for a company on a single project share a log-in. This will allow for greater tracking for which member of a subcontractor marked something as complete. Also, if as a developer we use the same contractor for multiple projects, the upper management for that subcontractor that is most likely involved in all of those projects, would have to remember the log-in for each different project. It would be better if he had is own log-in, and then was given permissions to each project he is associated with. I think it would also be beneficial if subcontractors could chose their notification settings within the app. If a subcontractor received many items, they would be able to turn off notifications. However, a specialty subcontractor (bathtub crack repair), could leave his notifications on for each created punch designated in their responsibility. This will help them respond quickly especially if they are not always onsite.

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the suggestions, Casey. We're glad to hear that FinishLine Software is beneficial to your team. We can create individual logins for each sub. It is just not standard practice for us as it takes a bit more work to set up, but it is possible. Tom with the Support team is working on a few rushed project setups this week, but he will connect with you soon about how he can help to improve your project logins. Thank you, Katie for FinishLine Software

July 2019

Alan from OfficeUntitled

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

It took me to the line

Useful.

Pros

Easy to upload and make large field reports quickly, once you know your way around.

Cons

It can be a bit cumbersome to find your way around the software on your first time, especially when you get into trying to customize a report. Allot of options but not always intuitive

Reasons for Choosing FinishLine

It seemed to fit our needs better than the core

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied July 2019

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to provide an honest review. I have sent you a direct email with a User Resources link which you may find helpful, in addition to our support team contact. Tom would be happy to help you with any specific questions about customizing reports. We understand that the complexity of FinishLine can be frustrating, which we are working on simplifying in the future. It's great to hear that it's easy to upload and create large field reports quickly. We hope that you'll continue to find FinishLine to be helpful for your punch list management. Thank you, FinishLine Software

August 2019

Bo from Buckingham Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

FinishLine Review

Coming from the software we were using prior, finishline has made punch listing way easier. A night and day difference.

Pros

It’s ease of use is the best part of this product. Every aspect of it is user friendly.

Cons

I’m still early in my amount of usage of the software, but I think I may want the browser version and the application version to be more similar. Too early to tell.

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review and honest input, Bo. We're so glad to hear that FinishLine is making punch listing easier. We will connect with you in a month or two, as it would be helpful to hear your thoughts on the browser version vs the application version. User feedback is so helpful to the development and programming team. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

May 2019

Jacob from Trinitas Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Finish Line Software Review

Overall experience has been a learning experience but overall good. As I am younger and have experience with computers and tablets, I feel it is much easier for me than for others. Wish things were a little easier to find and ask questions (such as a FAQ tab) but pleased with support from the rep.

Pros

Copy mode and ability to copy items from one unit to another. Ability to detail exactly what and where the item is. Number and detail of filters that can be used. Ability to easily change any part of an item when inputting. Autofill of subcontractors for certain item types. Ability to draw on photos and easily upload photos from gallery.

Cons

Length of time for items to load when inputting or trying to view items (mainly on desk top version). Difficulty of making an easy to read report without having to adjust it manually in Excel. Inability to see only open items during PM punch instead of both GC Verified and Open. Inability to select multiple pictures from gallery at once to attach to an item instead of doing them one by one. Difficulty of running reports that I need. Need a more customizable template to show what I need. Inability to add favorites to a unit and have it automatically fill 'Entire Unit' in the space column instead of where the dot is located. Overall difficulty of usage. Subcontractors struggle with the software and make coordination of viewing/completing their items by using the software difficult and therefore I must print out their lists which are difficult to read for them. Wish there were 3-D BIM models for the units to more accurately show where items are located instead of needing to word location because many contractors find it difficult to understand/read/comprehend. Software needs to be dumbed down with older workers in mind that have never used an ipad.

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied September 2019

Hi Jacob, I checked with the support/development team and they offered these suggestions for some of your feedback. Please connect with Tom with support if you need assistance with specifics. 1) To address slowness on the browser version, you can install the FInishLine App directly on your desktop or laptop to speed up plan views loading. 2)Reporting issues: There's an updated document in user resources titled: "How to send open item reports to subs" which may be helpful. In regards to the adjustments you're making in Excel, it possible to make templates which may help with that issue. 3) Asking questions: Feel free to reach out to Tom directly for support assistance, or the chat feature on punchlist.net. There is a "Troubleshooting/FAQ" guide on the user resources webpage as well. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope that this will be helpful in improving your experience with FinishLine Software. --Katie W. for FinishLine