About FinishLine

FinishLine is a cloud-based inspection management solution that helps contractors, architects and project managers create work orders and streamline construction processes. It comes with a centralized dashboard, which enables users to view ongoing tasks, monitor projects' progress and generate reports using key metrics.

FinishLine allows enterprises to add inventory costs in the database and perform calculations to monitor material expenses. It lets managers create reactive/proactive lists to detect issues and manage quality control processes. Additionally, field agents can record observations and attach photos or comments to task lists, improving workflow across the organization.

FinishLine facilitates integration with Procore, which allows ente...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of FinishLine

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.46 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 28 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Seamless and Amazing Support

I’ve definitely enjoyed everything FinishLine has offered. CSR was very responsive and helped us get through some urgent situations on a few occasions!

Pros

Support team was very responsive. Program was straight forward.

Cons

It would help if photos were larger on reports. Video tutorials for Architects / Owners would also be helpful.

Response from Active3DB

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review and insightful feedback. We're happy to hear you've had such positive experiences with the support team and the FinishLine program. I'm not sure if you've tried it yet, but there's a photo attachment option for reports under Layout > General Display Options > Attachments Size, where you can select to display "Large (2 wide)" OR "Extra Large (1 Wide)" so that photos and other attachments appear larger in reports. Feel free to reach out to support@punchlist.net and Tom would be glad to help you with this too. We'd also like to hear more about your specific ideas for the Architects / Owners video tutorials, so if you'd be willing to share that - we're all ears! Thanks again for your honest and helpful review.

August 2019

Casey from Buckingham Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Suggestions

Overall it is a great product and I am excited to use it on this project.

Pros

The functionality and communication that this software allows is very beneficial.

Cons

I think you all need to switch to individual user log-in. Currently, it is setup where all members for a company on a single project share a log-in. This will allow for greater tracking for which member of a subcontractor marked something as complete. Also, if as a developer we use the same contractor for multiple projects, the upper management for that subcontractor that is most likely involved in all of those projects, would have to remember the log-in for each different project. It would be better if he had is own log-in, and then was given permissions to each project he is associated with. I think it would also be beneficial if subcontractors could chose their notification settings within the app. If a subcontractor received many items, they would be able to turn off notifications. However, a specialty subcontractor (bathtub crack repair), could leave his notifications on for each created punch designated in their responsibility. This will help them respond quickly especially if they are not always onsite.

Reasons for Switching to FinishLine

It wasn't a live, cloud biased software. For subcontractors that bounce between different developers, it was too bulky for us to teach them on just one of their projects.

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the suggestions, Casey. We're glad to hear that FinishLine Software is beneficial to your team. We can create individual logins for each sub. It is just not standard practice for us as it takes a bit more work to set up, but it is possible. Tom with the Support team is working on a few rushed project setups this week, but he will connect with you soon about how he can help to improve your project logins. Thank you, Katie for FinishLine Software

November 2020

SAMUEL from Benchmark Construction Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

I am Finishline

- Started out in 2014 at the M.U. project. - We used it on 28 projects for Quality Control. - 2018 Finishline Team hosted a 4 day Training Session. - Owners and Architects appreciate the software and how it brings an ease to the punchlist process. - Finishline complements BCCI Quality Program. - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are always willing to help.

Pros

Its a quick way to make a accurate detail list. nothing more should be said.

Cons

- Make highlights in the comment section and in the body of the e-mail - Sharing favorites. - Have to go back into an item to make a favorite. - Pre-program your job title/signature in the body of the e-mail.

Reasons for Choosing FinishLine

We actually had a review of both products in a mock up, over at our training center. Q/R codes staged just like in the Field! " The Invite to the V.P.'s was Finishline versus Procore " I.T. Department represented Procore and I Finishline. Finishline won!

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied November 2020

Sam - thank you for the stellar review! We seriously appreciate how much you advocate for the use of FinishLine and we are so happy that it's working well. In addition to that, we are thrilled to hear that "FinishLine won" : ) I will be sure to share your suggestions with the development team. Highlighting content in emails, sharing favorites, and pre-programming titles/signatures in the body of the email are all great ideas. Thanks again, Sam! --Katie for FinishLine

July 2019

Alan from OfficeUntitled

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

It took me to the line

Useful.

Pros

Easy to upload and make large field reports quickly, once you know your way around.

Cons

It can be a bit cumbersome to find your way around the software on your first time, especially when you get into trying to customize a report. Allot of options but not always intuitive

Reasons for Choosing FinishLine

It seemed to fit our needs better than the core

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied July 2019

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to provide an honest review. I have sent you a direct email with a User Resources link which you may find helpful, in addition to our support team contact. Tom would be happy to help you with any specific questions about customizing reports. We understand that the complexity of FinishLine can be frustrating, which we are working on simplifying in the future. It's great to hear that it's easy to upload and create large field reports quickly. We hope that you'll continue to find FinishLine to be helpful for your punch list management. Thank you, FinishLine Software

December 2020

James from Buckingham Construction Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

FinishLine Review

Excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. FinishLine provides an easy to track punchlist document that is easily understood by subcontractors and ensures items are tracked and completed.

Cons

Difficulty setting up although FinishLine's support team has always been easily accessible and quick to help.

Reasons for Switching to FinishLine

Program was not designed for the intended usage.

Response from Punchlist.net

Replied December 2020

Hi James - thank you for taking the time to review FinishLine. We are glad to hear that it is easy to use for your punchlist documentation. It's also great to know that the subcontractors are using the punchlist document for item tracking and completion. We appreciate your honesty about the setup difficulties. If there's anything specific about the setup to improve, please do let the FinishLIne support team know. Improving FinishLine is always a priority! Thanks again and all the best, Katie for FinishLine Software