User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.45

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Support team was very responsive. Program was straight forward."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and extremely relevant and helpful."
  • icon"Easy to upload and make large field reports quickly, once you know your way around."
  • icon"I really can't think of anything I feel the software is missing."
  • icon"Every once and a while the program will have a glitch and shut down. I will loose only the data that I am putting in at that time."
  • icon"Inability to see only open items during PM punch instead of both GC Verified and Open. Inability to select multiple pictures from gallery at once to attach to an item instead of doing them one by one."

Browse all FinishLine Reviews

  • Have you used FinishLine and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Seamless and Amazing Support

I’ve definitely enjoyed everything FinishLine has offered. CSR was very responsive and helped us get through some urgent situations on a few occasions!

Pros

Support team was very responsive. Program was straight forward.

Cons

It would help if photos were larger on reports. Video tutorials for Architects / Owners would also be helpful.

Response from Active3DB

Thank you for your review and insightful feedback. We're happy to hear you've had such positive experiences with the support team and the FinishLine program. I'm not sure if you've tried it yet, but there's a photo attachment option for reports under Layout > General Display Options > Attachments Size, where you can select to display "Large (2 wide)" OR "Extra Large (1 Wide)" so that photos and other attachments appear larger in reports. Feel free to reach out to support@punchlist.net and Tom would be glad to help you with this too. We'd also like to hear more about your specific ideas for the Architects / Owners video tutorials, so if you'd be willing to share that - we're all ears! Thanks again for your honest and helpful review.

Replied May 2019

Casey

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Suggestions

Overall it is a great product and I am excited to use it on this project.

Pros

The functionality and communication that this software allows is very beneficial.

Cons

I think you all need to switch to individual user log-in. Currently, it is setup where all members for a company on a single project share a log-in. This will allow for greater tracking for which member of a subcontractor marked something as complete. Also, if as a developer we use the same contractor for multiple projects, the upper management for that subcontractor that is most likely involved in all of those projects, would have to remember the log-in for each different project. It would be better if he had is own log-in, and then was given permissions to each project he is associated with. I think it would also be beneficial if subcontractors could chose their notification settings within the app. If a subcontractor received many items, they would be able to turn off notifications. However, a specialty subcontractor (bathtub crack repair), could leave his notifications on for each created punch designated in their responsibility. This will help them respond quickly especially if they are not always onsite.

Reasons for switching to FinishLine

It wasn't a live, cloud biased software. For subcontractors that bounce between different developers, it was too bulky for us to teach them on just one of their projects.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for the suggestions, Casey. We're glad to hear that FinishLine Software is beneficial to your team. We can create individual logins for each sub. It is just not standard practice for us as it takes a bit more work to set up, but it is possible. Tom with the Support team is working on a few rushed project setups this week, but he will connect with you soon about how he can help to improve your project logins. Thank you, Katie for FinishLine Software

Replied September 2019

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

It took me to the line

Useful.

Pros

Easy to upload and make large field reports quickly, once you know your way around.

Cons

It can be a bit cumbersome to find your way around the software on your first time, especially when you get into trying to customize a report. Allot of options but not always intuitive

Reasons for choosing FinishLine

It seemed to fit our needs better than the core

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to provide an honest review. I have sent you a direct email with a User Resources link which you may find helpful, in addition to our support team contact. Tom would be happy to help you with any specific questions about customizing reports. We understand that the complexity of FinishLine can be frustrating, which we are working on simplifying in the future. It's great to hear that it's easy to upload and create large field reports quickly. We hope that you'll continue to find FinishLine to be helpful for your punch list management. Thank you, FinishLine Software

Replied July 2019

SAMUEL

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

I am Finishline

- Started out in 2014 at the M.U. project. - We used it on 28 projects for Quality Control. - 2018 Finishline Team hosted a 4 day Training Session. - Owners and Architects appreciate the software and how it brings an ease to the punchlist process. - Finishline complements BCCI Quality Program. - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are always willing to help.

Pros

Its a quick way to make a accurate detail list. nothing more should be said.

Cons

- Make highlights in the comment section and in the body of the e-mail - Sharing favorites. - Have to go back into an item to make a favorite. - Pre-program your job title/signature in the body of the e-mail.

Reasons for choosing FinishLine

We actually had a review of both products in a mock up, over at our training center. Q/R codes staged just like in the Field! " The Invite to the V.P.'s was Finishline versus Procore " I.T. Department represented Procore and I Finishline. Finishline won!

Response from Punchlist.net

Sam - thank you for the stellar review! We seriously appreciate how much you advocate for the use of FinishLine and we are so happy that it's working well. In addition to that, we are thrilled to hear that "FinishLine won" : ) I will be sure to share your suggestions with the development team. Highlighting content in emails, sharing favorites, and pre-programming titles/signatures in the body of the email are all great ideas. Thanks again, Sam! --Katie for FinishLine

Replied November 2020

James

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

FinishLine Review

Excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. FinishLine provides an easy to track punchlist document that is easily understood by subcontractors and ensures items are tracked and completed.

Cons

Difficulty setting up although FinishLine's support team has always been easily accessible and quick to help.

Reasons for switching to FinishLine

Program was not designed for the intended usage.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi James - thank you for taking the time to review FinishLine. We are glad to hear that it is easy to use for your punchlist documentation. It's also great to know that the subcontractors are using the punchlist document for item tracking and completion. We appreciate your honesty about the setup difficulties. If there's anything specific about the setup to improve, please do let the FinishLIne support team know. Improving FinishLine is always a priority! Thanks again and all the best, Katie for FinishLine Software

Replied December 2020

Bo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

FinishLine Review

Coming from the software we were using prior, finishline has made punch listing way easier. A night and day difference.

Pros

It’s ease of use is the best part of this product. Every aspect of it is user friendly.

Cons

I’m still early in my amount of usage of the software, but I think I may want the browser version and the application version to be more similar. Too early to tell.

Reasons for switching to FinishLine

FinishLine is way more user friendly, and the convenience for the guys in the field is impeccable.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for your review and honest input, Bo. We're so glad to hear that FinishLine is making punch listing easier. We will connect with you in a month or two, as it would be helpful to hear your thoughts on the browser version vs the application version. User feedback is so helpful to the development and programming team. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

Replied August 2019

Jacob

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Finish Line Software Review

Overall experience has been a learning experience but overall good. As I am younger and have experience with computers and tablets, I feel it is much easier for me than for others. Wish things were a little easier to find and ask questions (such as a FAQ tab) but pleased with support from the rep.

Pros

Copy mode and ability to copy items from one unit to another. Ability to detail exactly what and where the item is. Number and detail of filters that can be used. Ability to easily change any part of an item when inputting. Autofill of subcontractors for certain item types. Ability to draw on photos and easily upload photos from gallery.

Cons

Length of time for items to load when inputting or trying to view items (mainly on desk top version). Difficulty of making an easy to read report without having to adjust it manually in Excel. Inability to see only open items during PM punch instead of both GC Verified and Open. Inability to select multiple pictures from gallery at once to attach to an item instead of doing them one by one. Difficulty of running reports that I need. Need a more customizable template to show what I need. Inability to add favorites to a unit and have it automatically fill 'Entire Unit' in the space column instead of where the dot is located. Overall difficulty of usage. Subcontractors struggle with the software and make coordination of viewing/completing their items by using the software difficult and therefore I must print out their lists which are difficult to read for them. Wish there were 3-D BIM models for the units to more accurately show where items are located instead of needing to word location because many contractors find it difficult to understand/read/comprehend. Software needs to be dumbed down with older workers in mind that have never used an ipad.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Jacob, I checked with the support/development team and they offered these suggestions for some of your feedback. Please connect with Tom with support if you need assistance with specifics. 1) To address slowness on the browser version, you can install the FInishLine App directly on your desktop or laptop to speed up plan views loading. 2)Reporting issues: There's an updated document in user resources titled: "How to send open item reports to subs" which may be helpful. In regards to the adjustments you're making in Excel, it possible to make templates which may help with that issue. 3) Asking questions: Feel free to reach out to Tom directly for support assistance, or the chat feature on punchlist.net. There is a "Troubleshooting/FAQ" guide on the user resources webpage as well. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope that this will be helpful in improving your experience with FinishLine Software. --Katie W. for FinishLine

Replied September 2019

Dennis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

FinishLine for Punchlist

We are using FinishLine software to create multiple levels of punchlist to distribute to subcontractors and keep track of what outstanding items are left. It has an efficient distribution system that allows us to send targeted punches to subcontractors when needed.

Pros

The options within the report function allow the general contractor to manage a punchlist efficiently and make sure all items are taken care of as needed by each subcontractor.

Cons

The front end set up of FinishLine can be intimidating if the user has not done it before. Additionally, new users are often intimidated by having to scroll through multiple menus to create a single punch. I don't know that this can be solved because the menus at each punch are necessary to create the data behind the punch to sort the items.

Response from Active3DB

Hi Dennis, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear about your positive experiences with FinishLine for managing punchlists and distributing items to subcontractors. As for the front end setup challenges, if there's anything specific the support team can help to improve this - please don't hesitate to reach out. One feature that might be useful in speeding up adding punches if they are repetitive, is the Favorites option or Copy by Dragging. These can be found in the expandable menu on the tablet version and will bypass the multiple menus. Thanks again for your honest feedback.

Replied May 2019

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Punchlist & Photo organizer

documenting the progress of the work with time stamped photos.

Pros

The ability and ease of creating a report is amazing.

Cons

every once and a while the program will have a glitch and shut down. I will loose only the data that I am putting in at that time. But it is annoying.

Reasons for choosing FinishLine

I liked the product.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our support and development teams have reached out and will continue to troubleshoot the glitches you've mentioned. We're glad to hear that the reporting features have proven to be useful. It's also great to know that that new time stamped photos are helpful, especially since that's a relatively new addition to the app. Thanks again for your honest feedback and continued business.

Replied July 2019

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Usability & Functionality

This Finishline software has solved countless of communication issues between the CM/PM/AOR/ and Consultants for our projects. Being able to assign deficient items and send out a complete list of items almost automatically is one of the biggest benefits of using this software.

Pros

This software allows you to create unparalleled reports regarding the information put in.

Cons

Speed would be one the biggest cons, even when on Desktop at times is slow.

Reasons for choosing FinishLine

Finishline is a superior punch list software.

Response from Active3DB

Hello Daniel, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that reporting has been so useful for you and your team. We understand that speed can be a concern, especially when working in the desktop version. This is an area that our development team is working on improving in the future. Thanks again for your insights.

Replied May 2019

Katherine

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great for punching newly modeled apartments!

The benefit is how much easier it is to use this and save pictures rather than the old fashion excel sheets and separate pictures to be uploading one by one. This is another way to make sure nothing gets lost in the shuffle!

Pros

Convenient way to go into these finished units and get a punch list to the construction team! Marking the star in the right area of the page was most important and then the picture could specify what was the problem in that area! This way my supervisors as well as the construction contractors can see all the issues and record when they were fixed! Covering all of us!

Cons

Something that could be improved upon is making multiple segments under one area. For example living room wall, may have different issues, it would help if we could make one star for that wall, then specify and record how many exact problems there are with out having to physically put in 10 stars on that one wall. This is another way that could organize the system to make it easier!

Response from Punchlist.net

Thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and honest review on Capterra a few weeks ago. We're happy to hear that FinishLine has been so useful to you & your team! I'd like to follow-up in regards to your comment in the review about the living room wall example with multiple issues. I can see how it's challenging to put 10 stars on a wall when the issues are different. At the moment we don't have a perfect fix, since each punch item would theoretically need to be distributed to different subcontractors to be addressed. I checked with our support team, and they suggested this: if several wall issues were similar enough so that the same sub (like a painter) would be assigned most of punch items, you could add a general comment such as "fix all 4 painting imperfections on the wall". I understand it's not a perfect fix, but that might help. Another option which might speed up adding punches is Favorites - I sent you a tutorial video via email. Thanks again!

Replied August 2019

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

ea GBT review

Overall this program is great. The detail of the punch lists, and the time saved with creating and distributing the lists makes this program way better than the old school way of writing it down on a piece of paper and trying to figure out what pictures go to what items.

Pros

-Great way to consolidate punch lists to make distribution much easier. -Coordination between co-workers is easy with the overall floor plans showing what areas have been punched with total open and closed items. -Separation of different punch types makes sign-off at the various stages of the project simpler.

Cons

I rely a lot on the favorites list that i created to help speed up the punch. It is too easy to accidentally delete a favorite, and the order of the list cannot be rearranged. So if an item is deleted, you recreate it and it is out of order with what you are used to.

Response from Punchlist.net

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review, Eric. We appreciate your comments about improving the Favorites list. I have shared your feedback with the FinishLine development team. Thanks again. -Katie W. for FinishLine

Replied February 2021

Suhas

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

FinishLine List Management System Review

As i worked as an administrator for Finish Line in a Big project in doha, used more than 1000 plans , Finish line is good , easy to use, easy reporting tool.....and i will recommend to the next project too..

Pros

I'm using finsihline since 2014, and till we continue the same.... it is one of the best punch list management software i ever used. One of the best thing is it is very user friendly, i trained many of our users in my project and they were all happy to use it. Customer support services are extremely good.. each and every support cases, Finish line support team provided great support. Thank you rep for your great support.

Cons

Nothing; in my experience, when we work on web version is quiet slow; it is not the issue of finish line, it is a matter of internet bandwidth at end user point...

Response from Active3DB

Thank you for your feedback and review, Suhas. We also appreciate your recommendation to the next project. It's great to hear that FinishLine has been so useful for punch lists and that you've had very positive experiences with the support team. We're happy to help.

Replied May 2019

Kyle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Finishline Software review.

On top of the software capabilities, I would like to thank CSRs for being great supports during the training and execution portions of the project. They are always prompt and thoughtful with responses and this is much appreciated!

Pros

I enjoy the traceable documentation that is offered, allowing me to work in the fast paced construction industry and be able to go back and seek data. During punch list it is critical to stay organized with these reports, and having this software, does most of this work for me.

Cons

I really don't have a dislike, other than when other subcontractors do no utilize this software to its main potential. I have tried to step in and ensure subcontractors follow through, but this is an inevitable struggle.

Response from Active3DB

Hello Kyle, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that FinishLine is streamlining your punch list processes. We're happy to hear the support team has been helpful too! Getting subcontractors onboard can be challenging. If it would be helpful, there's a short "FinishLine for Subcontractors" PDF in the online user resources section. I understand not all subs have the time to review such documentation, but it's a possible solution. If there's anyway we can help improve this with additional training or perhaps assisting with strategizing a rollout plan, please get in touch - we'd be glad to assist. Thank you again for your feedback, Kyle! We appreciate your time and assistance.

Replied May 2019

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Best Suport Team

Keeping track of "Punch list" is a breeze especially with other contractors being able to use it at the same time.

Pros

I like the Fact that in a mater of minuets I can usually get the support I need to resolve an issue I may be having.

Cons

The cost to set up multiple trade drawings in the system.

Response from Active3DB

Thank you for your helpful feedback, David. We're happy to hear about your experience with the FinishLine Support Team! As for the setup costs for multiple drawings (such as MEP), we understand this can be a challenge. We want to make sure you're getting everything you need. I'll have a member of the sales team reach out and we can work on something to hopefully resolve this issue in the future. We appreciate your time and assistance, thanks again.

Replied May 2019

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Finish Your Project with FinishLine

FinishLine is great for big projects with many punch items. A great tool to collaborate with subcontractors and the reports tool makes it easy to track open items. I have used the reports to present to executives from the Owner team and they lived it!

Pros

Very user friendly & easy to use. Even for the most seasoned non-tech savvy construction personnel.

Cons

Many different fields to fill in. Some items take longer than they should to fill in/complete.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi Matthew, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that FinishLine is easy to use, especially on big projects with numerous punches. We want to address what you mentioned about it taking extra time to fill in different fields. You may or may not already know this, but there's a feature in FinishLine that allows you to have several fields automatically filled in based on the particular type of punch. Some fields like "Action" and "Location" can be pre-populated into punch items, to save you time during inspections. If this is something you'd like to learn more about or implement on your project setup, please do get in touch with Tom/the support team. Thanks again for your time and assistance, -Katie for FinsihLine Software

Replied September 2019

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2016

Overall among the best out there!

Being in the industry for over 30 years technology that is easy to learn is great! It cut the overall time of the punch and completion list processes to less than half. As the kids that design this stuff understand more of the "real" needs or what could really be helpful, I'm sure they will continue to refine and improve.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to learn and overall time savings.

Cons

No as much customizable options, like with an old fashioned Excel sheet. Also it won't track multiple subs/trades. For example; if you have to "move a light", first it's the electrician, then dry waller and painter. Instead of being able to program in those sequences you have to add three items, you could set it up in Excel prior.

Response from Punchlist.net

Hi John, thank you again for your review. It's great to hear that you've been so happy with FinishLine. Please get in touch with the support team at support@punchlist.net about the customizable options you mentioned, we'd be glad to help with that and save you the extra work. We hope that the FinishLine Pro App will continue to save you time on and off the job site. Your review is a good reminder to continue to develop an easy to use app, while keeping the more robust features in the background. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your input, John.

Replied July 2019

Tim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4