About Formotus

Formotus is a cloud-based solution that assists businesses of all sizes with form creation and data collection. Key features include workflow management, data storage, compliance management and collaboration. 

The Formotus platform comes with a drag-and-drop form creator, which allows users to create secure mobile forms with custom fields. It lets administrators add or remove users, link multiple accounts, manage licenses, and enforce mandatory password changes. Additionally, teams can convert InfoPath forms into mobile forms and submit forms as PDF/XML files. 

Formotus offers integration with SharePoint and Google Sheets, enabling users to promote data as columns and convert fields to columns. Managers can group users on the basis of projec...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

16 Reviews of Formotus

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.69 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 16 results

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Need to make forms? USE THIS!

Pros

Fantastic program. It's intuitive and easy to use. Formotus has saved us from many headaches!

Cons

NONE! There have been no complaints from anyone while using Formotus.

September 2018

Roger from Lancashire Fire & Rescue Service

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

First class Infopath forms for iOS

The Formotus platform allowed us to deploy native SharePoint forms to iPad's, being the only product on the market at the time to offer this compatibility along with the ability to capture data in an offline mode, which was crucial for us. Since the initial launch, the platform has evolved to support most of the controls and business logic available to an InfoPath designer, without sacrificing functionality or restricting the design in any way. Having tried most of the alternatives available today, Formotus is still the only product on the market to offer this without compromise.

Pros

Compatibility with InfoPath controls, conditions and rules is very near 100% Use InfoPath as a design tool then use the Formotus portal to configure and push to iPads is intuitive Support for pre-populated forms (called Workflow Forms) with sync between library and iPad's Support for offline with automatic sync once connected to a network Support for multiple user logons and granular permissions Full support for check out / check in within SharePoint library

Cons

Licencing model can become costly if sharing iPad's between multiple users Support could be more responsive (although the time difference between UK & USA is responsible for the lag) - support once online were always helpful

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

We had a non-developer create a form that was used in the field for a few years

It served its purpose while we used it. We now have a native app that replaced it. But it's easy to set up forms. Moderate to slightly difficult to handle the data the form generates. End users found it difficult to retain reports they submitted.

Pros

- Easy to create forms with low technical skill necessary - Allowed the transfer of knowledge from InfoPath form creation to iOS "app" - Several different methods for submitting data back to the office from the mobile devices

Cons

- Once a form was submitted, the data was gone to the field staff. We sent forms via email back to a SharePoint list. Users were going through their sent items in their inbox and pulling up the XML to read what they had submitted - Didn't seem like very many new features during the time we used it. But that may be my own unawareness - I was only moderately involved in that project - InfoPath seems to be on its way out, there are a lot of better alternatives now... including Office Forms

February 2018

Leigh from Golder Assosciates

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Formotus has been an invaluable tool for the organization

Pros

Formotus allows to rapidly deploy field solutions in very little time and with very little issues from the field. The customer support always finds a way to resolve your issues.

Cons

Since we primarily deal with InfoPath it is a shame that MS has discontinued the development of the software. That being said the Formotus team is putting in great effort to establish their own web version of InfoPath as a replacement. Time will tell how it stacks up against MS PowerApps.

March 2018

Molly from SET SEG

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

More functionality in certain areas compared to similar apps, but limitations in other areas.

Visibility on what our field team is recommending.

Pros

App is easy to use when it comes to searching the recommendation list. You can start typing in a recommendation and all those with those letters will appear--which is much easier than apps our organization has utilized in the past.

Cons

Unfortunately there are some formatting limitations that make our final product look less than desirable. We are working on correcting this, as the final formatted version is what our members see.