About Fort Reports

Fort Reports is an inspection management software designed to help home inspectors create and share investigation reports with clients. The platform enables administrators to record details about roofing, interiors, electrical wirings, building structures and plumbing.

Managers can create and edit comments, add notes and capture digital signatures on a unified interface. Fort Reports provides an offline functionality, which allows teams to upload photos, draw on images and add inspection details using mobile applications on Android and iOS devices. Additionally, supervisors can edit reports for terms and conditions, brand logo, contact information and inspector/company name.

Fort Reports lets businesses integrate the system with several third-party applic...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

6 Reviews of Fort Reports

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.17 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2019

Joseph from Independent Home Service Co.LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Home Inspection/Building Inspection Reporting Software

Much easier to inspect and write the report on site, much better than other inspection reporting systems I have used or tried out. My suggestions for improvements or additions have been adopted or at least evaluated. Good response from creator for any questions or suggestions.

Pros

This software product is an excellent product for use in the field and and in finalizing the Inspection report. Using this program is an intuitive process, easy to navigate and adapt for any job. The Summary section shows the different levels of repair recommendations right at the front so busy clients and Realtors don't have to search for it. The report body is broken down into sections set up in a logical order reflecting the Standards of Practice recognized throughout the industry.

Cons

Not enough space for overall summary box to accommodate a longer statement. The green flags indicate "good" which then would require listing everything. There is no way to adapt or add to the initial column or to break down line items. For instance PORCH/DECK could be separate line items instead of repeating for each deck or porch.

October 2019

Chris from Castle life home inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The Castle Group West reporting system review

This reporting system has freed up time when at home. Other systems I’ve used required full concentration when doing the report or you could lose your place in the report and possible miss something. This system makes it easy to stop and start again when ever you want. The report is much faster than others I’ve used and gives the pertinent information only. I enjoy the speed of this system and will continue to use for my business.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of transitioning between building systems. This system allows me the choice of taking and inserting photos on site or if in a rush, taking photos and putting in the report later. All comments are customizable to my own phrases that suit my inspection style. This reporting system is a straight to the facts reporting system making it easier for my clients to understand and follow without getting lost in all the wording. I have had nothing but great feed back from my clients, it produces a good looking professional report fully customizable and allows you to draw directly on your photos with your finger highlighting areas of concern. Your contract is also able to be signed on site on your tablet before the inspection. Many other great features I like over the others

Cons

Some betterment’s can definitely be made to the system which could only make it even better. I am aware that the company is working on theses improvements one of which being the ability to pick multiple pictures at once from the picture role and highlight the pictures use. As this is a newer system and feedback is ongoing this system will continue to only improve over time.

Reasons for Switching to Fort Reports

Speed and simplicity, price is great too.

Response from Fort Reports

Replied November 2019

Thank Chris! We appreciate the feedback and you are absolutely right that we are improving the software and expecting to release Version 2.0 soon. Our goal has been to allow home inspectors to create professional reports in less time and with more flexibility. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your feedback about the new version.

October 2019

Barry from 4CornersHome Inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Not bad

Not bad

Pros

Ease of use the software was easy to navigate. And the layout was pleasing to work with

Cons

Can’t adapt functions. The realtors complained about the reports.

Reasons for Switching to Fort Reports

Ahit was terrible

Response from Fort Reports

Replied November 2019

Thanks Barry! We appreciate your feedback. We have been busy working on a new and improved version that will address your concerns. There are new report options and enhanced features that will please both you, the home inspector and your customers. Realtors have been a part of our beta testing for the new version and they love the full and summary reports provided by Fort Reports. Stay tuned for the upcoming FortReports 2.0.

December 2019

Richard J. from The Castle Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Gets Job Done!

Positive ! Easy to learn. Easy to use on-site. Realtors and purchasers like the easy to read reports, extracting information cleanly out of them

Pros

Dashboard experience makes it easy to learn and I don't have to search for the tools when needed. Integration of photos is great. Reviewing what I have inputted is the best feature - Its critical too view and review what data we enter in reports - The review section and toggling back and forth through photos is handy.

Cons

A phone version with attached photo lists would be nice.

Reasons for Switching to Fort Reports

Cost was an issue along with a very large learning curve.

December 2019

John from Schaefer Home Inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Fort Reports

I have had very positive interactions with Rick and the software support team at Fort. Rick has been great to work with over the years and I am very happy overall with Fort Reports.

Pros

I like the intuitive nature of the reporting software and the look of the reports. I have gotten a lot of positive feedback about the reports. My clients appreciate a quality report and Fort Reports make that much easier to consistently provide. Customer support is always available and responsive.

Cons

I do wish there was more flexibility to add more text to the comments sections.

October 2019

Peter from A Full House Inspection Co. LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Not convinced

Pros

on site potential to save time for off site admin work and schedule other inspections

Cons

I would like to import my existing comment library, which I requested, but did not get a response.

Response from Fort Reports

Replied November 2019

Thanks Peter! We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the late reply. We have been hard at work on FortReports Version 2.0 and are reviewing your request to import your current comment library. We would like to say that the new version will offer you the ability to do this, however we have not completed our beta testing to ensure the new functionality works. We should have that completed soon and believe that we will be able to accommodate your request.