About Foundation 3000

Foundation 3000 is field service management software for small to midsize enterprises. The software’s functionality includes billing and invoicing, inventory management, contact management, work order management, scheduling and dispatch, and GPS tracking.

The Business Operating System (BOS) also performs tasks such as job costing and estimating, preventative maintenance, and rental management. The system is deployed on-premise and supports MS Windows-based systems. Foundation 300 offers a remote native tablet app for mobile capability that allows the user to have on the job access to the corporate network and data.

The system is compatible with multiple devices including; Pocket PC, Windows Mobile devices, a Blackberry, iPhone or iPad. With mobi...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

8 Reviews of Foundation 3000

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.25 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(1)

1

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2020

John from Acme Fire and Safety

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Foundation just works great

We have been using Softrend’ s Foundation 3000 for over 15 years. The programs modules all work together to create a seamless one stop shop for all our needs from invoicing, purchase orders, inventory account payable and receivable. Invoices, statements, purchase orders can all be sent directly from the program saving money on postage and paper supplies. The inventory module allows for multiple pricing rates for different customers. We are able to upload new costs from vendors from a spreadsheet. This enable us to change an entire vendors costs as one time. We can customize forms as the need arises. There are so many great reports available and if you need a different one [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team is always willing to make you a new one. The mobile program is going to free up our technicians and office staff from using multiple programs to communicate information back and forth. The accounting department is very happy with the consolidated business reports. We have been very happy with Foundation and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team. I highly recommend it for all types of businesses. John Latzen Operations Manager

Pros

One of the best features of Foundation is the ability to get to the information you are looking for from multiple screens. The modules tie together seamlessly. The same basic information is useful for all our departments. A customer name or address gets you to any information you need. There are so many reports in each module.

Cons

Not much to dislike here. Start up is tough, but any software change is tough.

May 2020

Alyssa from Fairlane Fire Prevention Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Foundation 3000 Review

Very good. We are running much more efficiently and we are on our way to being a paper-free office with the tablet capacity for our field technicians.

Pros

I liked that this software was easy to use and we were able to streamline all of our separate programs into one platform that can do it all. It is very efficient.

Cons

The only major hurdle was that our existing software was very old so it was difficult to transfer data to the new system.

Reasons for Choosing Foundation 3000

Ability to be custom tailored to our company and our industry.

September 2019

Rob from 4 Seasons Fire Prevention Services Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Proceed with Extreme Caution. Ensure you have "non performance" clauses in your contract.

Spent 10's of thousands of dollars plus countless hours with multiple staff members and the product was never put into full use after 3 years due to continued issues and a lack of faith in the reliability of the Foundations program. Staff voted unanimously to NOT impliment the Softrends Foundations program.

Pros

The sales pitch created a sense of this program being a one stop solution for everything

Cons

Unknowingly purchased portions of the product that had not even been developed yet. Slow, clunky and unreliable. Solution for every issue was to spend more money. We paid for Foundations to develop software that was sold as functional and ready to use.

Reasons for Choosing Foundation 3000

Sales Pitch. After 3 years of excuses and returning to the drawing board to rectify issues over and over. Finally pulled the pin after losing far too much $ on a product that never lived up to the sales pitch. Very Disappointing and cost my company enough to pay for a proven program such as Sage for literally decades to come. A stressful and wasted journey for myself and staff. Will never recover the $ nor the time spent.

Response from Softrend Systems

Replied March 2020

Hello Rob, We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we're sorry to hear about your experience. However, I do want to use this opportunity to clarify a few things. Sadly, a couple of able and enthusiastic key users left midway through, leaving a void never filled. There were frequent meeting cancellations and no-shows. We spent many hours at no charge fixing malformed data (contacts where cities should be, etc.) usually done by users. When our suggested hardware setup is followed, our system is quite fast, not clunky. You initially opted not to spend the < $1000 to Microsoft we advised. We ended up offering to pay it ourselves so you could see how fast it really is and never billed you for any extras, including customisation. We refunded the entire App cost. You ended up spending in the low teens on us, not 10s of 1000's as claimed. Your mention about spending money on every issue is just the opposite. But we will use what we learned here to improve future projects. Best, Michael

March 2018

Adam from Kuzco Lighting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

the program is useful for smaller companies

the ability to sell and manage our product

Pros

the ease of editing data and the information it gives you with just s few clicks is great. it runs smoothly and offers a great point of sale experience.

Cons

it is very hard to find the right report. there are many options for retorting but it is also very limited to specifics. and if there is a way to get the report you want, there is no easy way of finding it.

May 2017

Patrick from Macdonald's Home Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

it was quick and responsive

Pros

The amount of products in one package. there wasn't another company out there that offered as many products as they did

Cons

The sofware is not fully in the cloud. There are parts of it in the cloud but the entire package is not

April 2018

Shayle from Kuzco Lighting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Foundation is suited for a new small scale business, or one with minimal users.

Can build costs and parts to build items, good accounting features, lots of reports.

Pros

It is good for accounting, ordering and cost building measures. It is very rarely down, a reliable system for sure in light of all the web based systems out there now. Lots of reporting options.

Cons

No easy way to enter tracking on shipments. Cannot enter partial PO numbers, must have exact matches. Cannot search by name on orders. Have lots of work around options in place, as cannot adjust or change things easily.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Overall, this software does what it is supposed to do. Nothing more.

Not a lot. It basically helps me to get the job done.

Pros

I like that it has seperate areas for all functions. (accounts Payable/accounts receivable/sales orders etc..)

Cons

When using the software, it feels that is is rather slow/sluggish. As a whole, I find that the software is not very intuitive.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2018

Not ready yet

As I said above it has a lot of features but feels as if it’s being released in alpha

Pros

It looks like this software will eventually be good, a lot of functionality, it ties a lot together.

Cons

As I said above it will eventually be good. We tried to get this up and running for nearly a year before we gave up on the mobile functionality. A year after that we were still struggling to implement it.