User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse InspectNTrack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

November 2020

Marty from 3M

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great Product - Absolutely Critical

InspectNTrack is a great product that would force many of our preventive maintenance work orders back to paper if we did not have it. It's fantastic as a recording and historical data tool for the operations at our site. We find better consistency in our PMs and more failures caught when using this software. Brady and now Wentworth have been great customer support since taking over management of the software.

Pros

There are a number of great things to list about InspectNTrack. It is a great tool for asset management and also mobile inspection. With the ability to use this on a variety of different mobile devices, it is a great tool to have out in the field for preventive maintenance. The asset management component makes it easy to pull histories and manage failures on equipment from previous inspections. The ability to scan barcodes direct from the app is a great feature as well. Customer service has also always been a plus between the two [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the software that I have worked with.

Cons

Some complaints from the users come from the ease of use, it's pretty intuitive but there are some areas that employees can get hung up on if not properly trained. Using this app on iOS, I think there are some upgrades that can be made to the app in terms of features. There are also some other upgrades that could be made to the desktop webpage and we would like it to connect data to SAP for our systems to be integrated. Wentworth has been great with working with our team so far on improvements that we would like to see.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

While I wasn't part of the team that initially bought InspectNTrack, we had a brief period of scouting for other companies after Brady stated they would no longer support the product with no plans for a sale. At the end of the day, none of these other companies had the powerful asset management, route building capabilities, question types, or reporting capability that InspectNTrack has. This software worked the best for us.

November 2020

Michael from University of Connecticut

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review of InspectNTrack

I think the new app is better, the old one would crash after doing a few inspections. We use the app for fire extinguishers, standpipe valves, and fire drills inspections.

Pros

I like the report design, red and green pie charts. We are able to quickly look at them to see what's done and still due.

Cons

I think it should be opened for all devices vs having to pay for a license for a few devices. It would be nice to also be able to add pictures to the equipment on the mobile device vs. taking the picture on a devices, emailing it to myself and uploading though the website. Also, as an administrator of the system, it would be nice to be able to edit on the mobile device on scene vs. having to go back and sign onto computer and long into the website. Finally, it would be nice to be able to long on multiple users on the website vs. having being able to use one license. We also have been using Haligan software for vehicle inspections and able to use personal mobile devices to do vehicle checks.

Reasons for Switching to InspectNTrack

Our management liked to use it for vehicle inspections and other equipment.

November 2020

Garrett from The Boeing Company Fire Department

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Boeing Mesa Review

The software has been satisfying our requirements, but we need it to do more.

Pros

It's a software utilized to track fire extinguishers and their inventory.

Cons

Live updates for inspections. Currently you have sync the scanner to update it on the server. It would save time to have it consistently synced in real time. The ease of use is also a major issue. It is not very user friendly making it very difficult to train new personnel on the system.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

We migrated from Tiscor to Facility Manager to Inspect N Track.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! Our mobile app was intentionally built to work without Wi-Fi so that we could accommodate users in challenging environments. That being said, there is a work-around we can train you to use that offers live updates to the system. This year we built and released new versions of the InspectNTrack app that work with devices running Android and Windows 10. We also have an existing app for iOS. These touchscreen friendly apps were designed to be very intuitive and easy for employees to learn and use. We would welcome the chance to show you a demo of the new technology. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to learn more.

November 2020

Brant from Dow Chemical

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Inspect and Track Review

Fire and Life Safety inspections.

Pros

The ability to have full control of the inspections. If a quarterly inspection is due, but was satisfied by the annual inspection, the quarterly inspection will show complete for that quarter that the annual was complete. A system that works for you and not against you. Also, we own the information.

Cons

If we could link discrepancies to SAP that would be great! Provide user specific inputs in the discrepancy area to align with our current SAP system. The link between Inspect n Track and SAP is the biggest hurdle for us at the moment.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

It was already established when I took my current role.

November 2020

Eric from Western CT State University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Excellent Product For Fire Safety

This system is used to track fire extinguishers, sprinkler equipment, generators and other public safety equipment in a University setting. Use of the iOS software allows us to carry one device to handle our daily inspections, instead of the days of the Pocket PC which required us to carry our phone and barcode scanner. This program allows us to track our equipment for regulatory needs and easily access and print reports.

Pros

We have been using InspectNTrack since 2015. This was an upgrade from our previous Taskmaster for Fire & Safety software. We were able to convert all of our old data to use with this system. We have used both the Pocket PC Dolphin scanners and are now using iPhones with no problems. The software is easy to use and has plenty of options for our operation.

Cons

I have not experienced any major issues that have not been handled by the support staff at your company.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

We looked at several other vendors prior to purchase. Some include Firebug, and Master Lock Field ID. Most of these programs had some limitations that did not work with our operation. They also had issues converting our data, to their formats. One of the big reasons to stick with a similar product was the ease of data conversion.

Reasons for Switching to InspectNTrack

This was the predecessor to InspectNTrack. The system was outdated, no longer supported and our equipment was starting to fail. It was time to upgrade.

November 2020

William from Cornell University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Inspectntrack

I have been using this software for 10 years, Tiscor Brady had been working on integration aspect to work with Maximo. After a few years of conversations with the company they just gave up on the process siting it was not a top priority for them. This integration with maximo is paramount to our continued use of this software. I have inquired when the company first acquired inspectntrack i was told that it is possible and the new company was working on the process. To date I have not heard any news on the progress even though i have asked.

Pros

The software makes my inspectors job pretty easy, it helps to keep my program and university compliant with the state and city laws.

Cons

The Company has not gotten to the integration part with Inspecntrack as this point.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

My former Boss took a job with Tiscor Brady and knew it would/ could benefit the university's goal of testing and inspecting our fire protection system components and emergency light and fire extinguishers.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that InspectNTrack making it easy for you to keep your university campus safe. We're sorry to hear that your integration project has not received the attention you hoped for. Wentworth has a lot of experience with system integrations and would be happy to analyze your request. Please contact me directly so that I can streamline this request for you.

November 2020

Dustin from University of Iowa

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review

While we never got this to where we thought it should with setup and reporting, it did work well for daily use by our staff. In the end the annual cost as well as the reporting where the reason we have moved on.

Pros

makes daily use easy, and efficient for front line staff

Cons

setup, and reporting always seemed to be troublesome for us

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

We used InspectNTrack for a number of years, and did not look at using anything else untill it was going to be sunset by previous owner. During that process we determined our internal software would work and offer more customized reports.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! In order to accommodate the unique reporting needs of each of our users, we are now offering InspectNTrack integrations with data analytics tools such as Power BI and Tableau. This gives our users access to their raw data so that they can easily configure custom reports and view the data in a way that is most beneficial to them.

November 2020

Jan from Pelican Bay Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great tool to use to produce reports

Overall experience has been very good it’s apart of our daily chores. I would rate 4 stars because there is always room to make improvements on most products.

Pros

It’s a great tool to use to produce reports. Helps to track the amount of work an employee completes on a shift. Helps to manage maintenance of equipment and assets. A fun way to complete work. Provides good tech support and training on the APP.

Cons

An employee can fill in information without actually patrolling and scanning an item or equipment. There are times when a barcode has to be scanned 2-3 times before it pulls up the right barcode information or it takes long on a single try to read a barcode. Some Barcodes that are exposed to the elements fade over a period of time and need to be replaced quicker than expected.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

Met the product being used not aware of who chose it.

November 2020

Joseph from BP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Fire protection equipment

Pleased with the product and looking forward to more improvements that have been promised.

Pros

The ability to track all equipment using a bar code scanner and utilize the system to answer any questions needed to comply with NFPA

Cons

The reporting features could be improved upon. The formatting of the "buildings" and the overall setup does not allow for industries that do not utilize buildings to organize their equipment in a better and more organized format.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

field ID did not have the functionality at the time that InspectNtrack provided at the time.

Reasons for Switching to InspectNTrack

building reports claimed they owned the data and forced me to use the integrator that was conducting the work. When I switched integrators from one company to another, building reports would not allow me to switch companies or keep my data.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! We are frequently asked for custom reporting options so we are now offering InspectNTrack integrations with data analytics tools such as Power BI and Tableau. This gives our users access to their raw data so that they can easily configure custom reports and view the data in a way that is most beneficial to them. InspectNTrack can be configured in many different ways beyond the basic building model. Please feel free to contact us if you would like us to look over your setup and help streamline it.

November 2020

Keith from Lyondellbasell Houston Refining

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

InspectNtrack

We like the product and have used it for years the support group have been very helpful

Pros

The ability to move an asset from one location to another in the field on the hand held device. Report generator. Custom dash board

Cons

The report generator could be improved

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

The ability to move an asset from one location to another in the field on the hand held device.

November 2020

Charles from Iowa State University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The Number One product on the market for inspection tracking of fire and safety equipment

Tracked inspections on Fire extinguisher program for up to 7000 fire extinguishers, for 800 Sprinkler valves/60 Pre-Action and Dry valves/40 Kitchen Hood systems/50 Gaseous suppressions systems, in a 4,000,000 sq ft hospital complex . Integrated inspections of AED's, Eyewash stations, Emergency management signage, Designated Hot Work Areas etc… on a 35,000 student university campus with over 200 buildings. Figured out how to download data from it into other programs for completing billings.

Pros

This product is very versatile. It takes some learning and trial and error to determine the best way to use it. But once you get it figured out, it is very effective. I have been using it since 2005. Worked with the original light scanning hardware devices and progressed through all of the windows and now Mac based hardware devices. The Software has had its hiccups but the company that built it always worked through those issues. 5 years ago they sold to a company that didn't support it. Last year they almost when out of business but a new company contracted to keep it going. VERY Happy that that happened. VERSATILE!!!

Cons

Wish that they would just charge more for it and do it by the software package. I don't believe it has ever been marketed properly. The people who use it don't very often know how to maximize its use and it is marketed to their level instead of the fantastic level that it was designed for. It can be used for any fire safety, hospital safety, lab safety, environmental safety inspection program by simply using its programming functionality. But you have to be able to understand its functions. Takes some learning and most of the users looking for this kind of software, don't want to spend the time to figure it out. Very good reporting functionality as well.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

We were very glad that INT stayed viable because all others were either too big and expensive, due to being more like a full maintenance program that usually only barely touched on our needs or too small and simple that didn't give us any functionality. INT is right in the middle between them and their is nothing else out there like it that give its versatility, reporting capabilities and is priced comparably. The only suggestion I have is on how it is sold. We could benefit by paying more for the software and having more versatile use of user devices. Not be billed by device but by size of program or some such thing. Right now we are getting a good deal but we are most limited by having to share devices due to device licensing limitations.

November 2020

Jim from ABC Fire Extinguisher, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Reliable service, but could be more user-friendly

I have used this program for over 20 years and overall it is much better than it was originally, but it had much more flexibility in report generation in its earliest incarnations.

Pros

Reliability...the data servers are rarely down (since purchased from Brady)

Cons

In reports, the "sort by" drop down menu could use more choices...and even a second tier of sort...it would also be VERY helpful to add the hidden data column of "location order within zone" as well as by zone. In example we choose the detailed task report for a route to create a report for our service techs of extinguishers that need to be removed from service for 6-year or hydrotest by the end of current year. Currently we have to run this report zone-by-zone...print each page, even if there is only one or two items per page....IF we could sort by zone and then by "location order within zone" then we could print one continuous report for the entire route, separated by zone and list the items in the order that the technician should encounter them if they are following the zone in the proper order. Likewise when printing route reports for clients the locations could be in an order that is more useful for them to audit or review.

November 2020

Timothy from East Carolina University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

InspectNTrack

Pros

Easy to learn to use and train others to use

Cons

The android version on my phone is hard to pick up barcodes and for some reason is case sensitive where the iOS version it doesn’t seem to matter if the barcode is lower case but program is upper it will still scan but the android version if they don’t match it says barcode not found... scanning with both using the camera is impossible in low light .. and some times the program is glitch and will be slow to move between bringing the camera up to scan and the passing or failing will be slow and will have to sync and log out and restart program to get it to work right

November 2020

Christine from Northwell

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fire Life Safety inspections

We have used this program for over 2 years for fire life safety inspections. It is very time consuming to input the information. Overall it is an easy system and has been very useful to us and reduced our time when preparing reports.

Pros

The product is very good and easy to enter however time consuming. It would be nice to down a spreadsheet and have the data input quickly. Manual input is very time consuming and tedious. Printer options for labels could be better, we'd like to see other printers that can use bar coding.

Cons

Manual input is way too slow too time consuming.

November 2020

Lew from ChristianaCare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Good software

Overall, I have liked using the software. I have nothing to compare it to, but I have been pleased with it for the 7 years I have been using it.

Pros

I like that the software is fairly easy to operate, but I never received the full training (from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) so some features I am not familiar with. Really like the format, and appearance, of the reports.

Cons

I do not like that the software seems to auto-advance while I am doing my inspections.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

Unsure

November 2020

Scott from General Motors

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Product

Pros

InspectNTrack was easy to setup and deploy. It is invaluable to tracking all of our fire equipment and their inspection requirements. We are always looking for other ways to expand it's use into other Security related areas.

Cons

None really. Had a hard time at first being able to transfer data through GM's firewall, but was able to find a fix for that.

November 2020

Nicholis from Allied Universal

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Inspections software!

I have been very pleased with Inspect&Track.

Pros

I most like the ability to track the progress of inspections while they are being performed to ensure adequate progress is being made throughout the month

Cons

No issues with the software - I do wish the help section was a little more user friendly

November 2020

Anthony from University of Iowa Hospital & Clinics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Usage of InspectNTrack

Very satisfied.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to train someone on. Pulling up monthly reports or individual assets is a plus.

Cons

When adding a new asset to a route. It goes to the end of route. Wanting it to go into the route where it is scanned when using a Apple IPad, not keeping it at the end.

November 2020

Marley from Georgia Power Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

InspectNTrack, a very good product.

InspectnTrack has made my work easier with details of what equipment is available and what equipment is deficient. This allows me to resolve issues with equipment quicker.

Pros

InspectnTrack has many features that help me to manage the inspections of equipment with the details I need to ensure equipment reliability.

Cons

I would like to see this software more easily or quickly give me data about what has been completed and what has not.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

This is the product that other areas of my company were using and after inquiring about their experience with this product I decided to use it also and have not been disappointed.

November 2020

Brett from Intermountain Power Service Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

InspectNTrack review

It has been a valuable product in helping us stay in compliance with the required readings that we take.

Pros

The ability to add and remove content is a very nice feature that allows us to personalize the product.

Cons

It has been hard for us to find a reliable scanning tool to use with the software.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

InspectNTrack seem to fit our needs better than anything else we looked at.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! This year we built and released a new version of our mobile app for Android. We configured the app to work with new, enterprise-grade scanners made by industry leader Zebra. Please feel free to contact us if you would like some scanner recommendations.

November 2020

Jerry from Good Samaritan Hospital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

GSH

Excellent

Pros

The ability to be able to take a paper tracking and reporting of activities to a computer based program. Also, to be able to do this on the fly from any location. To be able to prove that a Security was in a particular area and at what time is a very valuable tool to have.

Cons

A little more advancement in reporting more detail.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

This program met our needs of being able to track our Security staff movements and helps with reporting activities.

November 2020

Armen from Northwell Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

INT

Pros

user friendly, and suites our needs on performing mandatory inspections

Cons

importing of data should be automated, or made easier

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

less complicated

November 2020

Ray from UCSB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

UCSB Reveiw

Pros

Easy to use and create reports when needed.

Cons

Don't really have any complaints about software.

November 2020

Robert from Bosch Rexroth Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Inspect N Track makes Fire Extinguisher inspections a breeze.

Inspect N Track has made our Fire Extinguisher inspection so much easier than the past. All reports are stored on the cloud and assessable 24/7

Pros

The ease of programing and customization.

Cons

That I have to scan in a location for a movable device. I usually manually enter a location so I can start an inspection for what ever direction I want to.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

N/A

November 2020

Jason from CCHS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

OK Software

Pros

I like the hardware options the it provides. The web interface seems pretty decent.

Cons

The lack of a decent summary page when generating reports. The difficulty in trying to clean up an existing database that was set up many years ago. The age of the iOS app is showing. Its lacking features that are available on other hardware. Would be nice if there was a more guided approach when setting up your data structure, to be using best practices when structuring.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

System was already in place when i joined the company.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! We are pleased to let you know that we will be publishing a new iOS app shortly which has an updated appearance and includes the entire feature set offered on our other apps. We offer a structured setup and configuration training program to all new customers with many suggestions for best practices for data structure and route organization. Please contact me if you would like this forwarded to you for review. We are also offering our customers the ability to customize data reporting and views with our new data analytics integrations. Please contact us if you would like more information.

November 2020

Timothy from Secure Fire & Safety, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Great product but needs work

We are in the fire protection compliance business and the reporting in this industry is critical and InspectNTrack delivers on this front

Pros

Easy to train users, easy to use, reporting is great

Cons

Entering new check points is really really slow. We could scan hundreds of check points in a day and the data never shows up in the system after syncing. This seems to be a ongoing issue.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy the ease of use and reporting functions within InspectNTrack. We employ a live, US based support desk who would be happy to assist you with checkpoint setup concerns. Please feel free to contact us.

November 2020

Steven from BASF

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

InspectNTrack

InspectNTrack has been a positive overall experience. Other administrators of the system did not want to switch when presented with other options.

Pros

Setup of the software was very straight forward.

Cons

When routes are partial and the device is synced then you have no idea what inspection points have been completed and you need to start over.

November 2020

dave from Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Used for Life Safety Inspection

Keeps good records of life safety inspection that is audited by outside agencies.

Pros

Very easy to use and integrate with scanning hardware.

Cons

Software can be buggy at times. Often crashes on iphone when scanning certain barcodes.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

N/A

November 2020

Marjorie from BASF Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

InspectNTrack for Regulatory Inspection Compliance

It was great! We set this up for fire extinguisher, AED, safety shower and ERT supplies inspections. I could assign people the inspection task, with prompts of what to inspect. The ease of tracking this with issues they found was wonderful to s h ow any auditor.

Pros

I liked the report features. I liked the ease of providing a high level report with charts and a very detailed one.

Cons

The software download was a bit difficult at times but this was my company IT policies as well.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

There was not another product that was as easy to use, with all the functionality we needed for the price.

November 2020

James from Intermountain Power Service Corp

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Overall Pleased with the software

Accurate record keeping

Pros

Ease of use, and accurate tracking providing a detailed report.

Cons

The scanning tools sometimes need to be resynced to work correctly.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy the accurate record keeping InspectNTrack provides. This year we built and released new versions of the InspectNTrack app that work with devices running Android and Windows 10. We also have an existing app for iOS. Please feel free to contact us so that we can help you alleviate any sync concerns.

November 2020

marion from lockheed martin

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

inspectntrack use

We have been pleased with the system and since we are a government contractor The folks like how they can audit our inspections by use of barcode system

Pros

The ability to time and date stamp inspections alojng with ease of running reports

Cons

Use with NFPA 25 and 72 inspections We wanted to be able to use these forms to complete these inspections and load to cloud but the format was not available.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

the overall ease of using system

November 2020

sandip from CUC ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Fire extingusher inspection

Not happy with using it on scanner needs lot of improvement, If not improved willing to switch over to other option available.

Pros

IOS version of software, reports and web based software is user friendly .

Cons

Android Version is extremely bad and needs lot of improvements .

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

This is our first product to be used for similar services.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review. We understand that you are running the Android app on a non-certified device and are experiencing some problems. We investigated the source of your problems and made some changes to ensure compatibility with your chosen device. Please update to the most current version of the app so that you can enjoy problem-free scanning.

November 2020

Jeff from Foam Technology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

InspectNtrack

Pros

Ease of use Simplicity of Reports Price Able to use InspectNtrack Server

Cons

Need to continue Research and Development of the program

November 2020

Tod from University of toledo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good tracking function

Great software

Pros

I know where any extinguisher is on campus

Cons

Needs a way to produce needed barcodes for printing on pc.