About Palm-Tech Home Inspection Software

Palm-Tech home inspection software is a cloud-based solution designed to assist small to large property inspection agencies with the creation of custom inspection reports. Key features include form designing, signature capture, cost estimation, user groups and permissions management.

The application helps inspectors create customizable checklist templates by adding logos and editing categories, ratings and sections. Controllers can collect information, prepare reports in PDF formats and send email notifications to clients. Additionally, the solution allows users to upload images and import them to respective reports or cover pages.

Palm-Tech home inspection software comes with a tool, which enables users to view items du...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

38 Reviews of Palm-Tech Home Inspection Software

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.32 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 38 results

February 2017

Paul from Texas Professional Real Estate Inspectors Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Palm-Tech Inspection Software

I have personally used Palm-Tech inspection software for my reports for many years. This is a great reporting program and very easy to use. Just as all software programs have a learning curve, once you learn it, it becomes easy. I recommend this to all inspectors.

Pros

Ease of use and works on iPad and Tables. Great customer service. The program reduces my time in writing reports. Anyone not using this is working too hard!

Cons

Wish it worked on MAC without parallel or similar program. Wish you could have illustrations automated into the sections with comments in the library. Wish comment sections could have multiple colors in each section. Such as deficiency is red, general comment in blue and information in green or etc.

February 2017

Tim from Homecheck

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Realtors and Clients love my report

I have been a home inspector for 30 years. I came into the digital age of report writing kicking and screaming six years ago. I originally purchased other reporting software but it was too complicated and if I have a hard time understanding a report then how can a buyer or agent understand it? Many of my competitors use other formats that have so much filler and disclaimer after disclaimer that I can't even stand to read them. I love the simple just the facts capability of Palm Tech and all of my clients and agents love it too. But if you like disclaimers and fluff you can add that too.

Pros

Ease of use and clear reporting format.

Cons

That I did not switch to it sooner.

August 2020

Scott from Sqaurebox Home Inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

The name says it all...

The is outdated software with poor functionality, expensive updates, poor support, etc. etc.

Pros

I did not like the software. I cannot think of any pros when compared to other softwares.

Cons

The software is very dates and difficult to use. It crashes often and cannot run on a MAC.

Response from PDmB

Replied August 2020

Hi Scott - You have an older version of the software (bought 7 years ago) that has not been upgraded which means it is out of date by your choice. Our newer versions will be faster and have lots of new features. In our last call, (quite a few years ago) we were able to provide quick help and you indicated that your questions had been answered and your issue resolved. If you get in touch with us, we'll be happy to help you again.

February 2017

Ryan from Arrow Inspection Services LLC

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Fully functional inspection software

I have been using palm tech software now for 13+ years, easy use with insertion of pictures at the location in report that the problem is located

Pros

Ease of use with picture insertion, pay for it one time and no more except updates

Cons

Does not have integration with other apps or programs like other inspection software on the market

February 2017

Cody from Synergy Home Inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Save Time=Make More Money

Great overall product. I am a fully licensed home inspector and I have used Palm Tech for 3 years across my desktop computer, tablet and phone. Great customer support via phone if you ever get stuck. Once you spend the time to add your own personal notes, such as common or recurring issues in a home, it incredibly speeds up report writing time. I highly recommend Palm tech.

Pros

Speeds up report writing time.