About Palm-Tech home inspection

Palm-Tech home inspection software is a cloud-based solution designed to assist small to large property inspection agencies with the creation of custom inspection reports. Key features include form designing, signature capture, cost estimation, user groups and permissions management.

The application helps inspectors create customizable checklist templates by adding logos and editing categories, ratings and sections. Controllers can collect information, prepare reports in PDF formats and send email notifications to clients. Additionally, the solution allows users to upload images and import them to respective reports or cover pages. 

Palm-Tech home inspection software comes with a tool, which enables users to view items due for inspections and add...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

37 Reviews of Palm-Tech home inspection

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.41 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 37 results

February 2017

Paul from Texas Professional Real Estate Inspectors Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Palm-Tech Inspection Software

I have personally used Palm-Tech inspection software for my reports for many years. This is a great reporting program and very easy to use. Just as all software programs have a learning curve, once you learn it, it becomes easy. I recommend this to all inspectors.

Pros

Ease of use and works on iPad and Tables. Great customer service. The program reduces my time in writing reports. Anyone not using this is working too hard!

Cons

Wish it worked on MAC without parallel or similar program. Wish you could have illustrations automated into the sections with comments in the library. Wish comment sections could have multiple colors in each section. Such as deficiency is red, general comment in blue and information in green or etc.

February 2017

Tim from Homecheck

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Realtors and Clients love my report

I have been a home inspector for 30 years. I came into the digital age of report writing kicking and screaming six years ago. I originally purchased other reporting software but it was too complicated and if I have a hard time understanding a report then how can a buyer or agent understand it? Many of my competitors use other formats that have so much filler and disclaimer after disclaimer that I can't even stand to read them. I love the simple just the facts capability of Palm Tech and all of my clients and agents love it too. But if you like disclaimers and fluff you can add that too.

Pros

Ease of use and clear reporting format.

Cons

That I did not switch to it sooner.

February 2020

Dustin from Ace Home Inspections of GBR

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Palm-Tech Home Insp. Software

Overall I feel this software is easy to use and makes great looking reports.

Pros

This software has been easy to use and creates professional easy to read reports for my clients. I really like that you can send the reports via your cell phone.

Cons

The software preforms great and I haven't noted anything I dislike so far. It is a great tool for my home inspection company.

December 2019

Ian from Spec-Pro LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Not Bad - Better Than Most Give It Credit For

Overall I like the software, and I am a long-time user. Their customer service is WAY better than it used to be.... not great still, but light-years from where it was.

Pros

I like how malleable it is in the field. I can (relatively) quickly add and remove items in the field

Cons

Kinda clunky. If I find a defect onsite, I have to click a lot to actually add that defect into the report

Reasons for Choosing Palm-Tech home inspection

More malleable in the field.

February 2017

Jon from Sea Coast

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

It gets the job done, until it doesn't.

I wouldn't recommend using Palm Tech if you have a Samsung Galaxy Tablet. I've lost entire inspections when the software crashed on the job site. The first time it happened I called customer support and they blamed my device. So I took their word for it, and figuring my device was defective I bought a new one (another Galaxy tab). Shortly after that the same thing thing happened again on a brand new device that only had 3 programs loaded outside of stock: Palm Tech, Easy WindMit Pro, and Easy 4 Point Pro. At the tail end of a marathon 8 hour inspection the device crashed while attempting to take a photo in Palm Tech. This had happened before, and usually I can get the information back, but this time I lost the entire inspection due to a corrupt file. Once again customer service blamed the device, and talked over me when I tried to explain that the device was brand new and that this had happened before where either the entire device crashes, or just Palm Tech crashes, and that it had happened on 2 new devices that had only been used for home inspection. The next time that it happened to me I called again to find out if they were having issues on Samsung Galaxies, and I got the exact same treatment. This time they blamed the device even though Palm Tech was the only program that crashed on it and lost my work. When I explained that the device didn't shut down, they blamed the wind mitigation program for blocking Pal Tech from taking picture. Not good. Here is customer service in a nutshell if you have an actual issue with the software not working properly: A person will answer the phone and you tell them your issue, they put you on hold for a minute or two, then they come back and tell you your device is at fault. I've called them several times for several different issues and each time I get the same treatment. They will not help you troubleshoot, and they've told me they don't know how.