About Permit-LV

Permit-LV is an on-premise solution that enables small businesses to track and manage inspections across properties. It allows enterprises to inspect buildings to meet requirements, track approvals from departments and approve or reject inspection for occupancy. Additionally, the solution lets users search for documents based on various metrics including address, owner’s name, tax mapping and more, enabling quick access of information.

Key features of Permit-LV include reporting, inspection scheduling, permit fee calculation and certificate printing. It allows businesses to track the status of applications, requests for inspections and requirements for ADA compliance or asbestos certification. Additionally, the system lets businesses record all details ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Windows 8, Windows 10

10 Reviews of Permit-LV

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.70 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2016

Lynn from Scotland County Government

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Permit-LV of Scotland County, North Carolina

I have worked with the Scotland County Inspection Department for approximately four or five years and I have really enjoyed this software since I've been working with this department. The ease of usage. Simple.

Pros

I like mostly about this software is that the simplicity of it all. You can set the settings to pertain to what you are doing.

Cons

In some occasions, when you input permits, the system shows input twice.

Response from WindoWare

Replied June 2016

The occasional duplicate permit creation issue has been solved.

July 2018

Winfred from City of Norton, Virginia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

PermitLV is everything you need to conduct permitting and maintenance task.

Assistance with perform my daily activities as a code enforcement professional.

Pros

The ease of use and the availability of the reports that every building department relies on. Very useful for small departments as well as larger organizations.

Cons

It is not compatible with apple apps. I use an ipad and iphone for inspections and code enforcement. Apple compatibility would be a nice addition in my opinion.

July 2018

Sara from Town of Carolina Shores

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

WindoWear is very user friendly

Pros

WindowWear is very easy to use and is user friendly. Printing reports are also very helpful and easy to manage.

Cons

There are some areas that I wish were more customizable. Sometimes the program shuts itself down when in the middle of a process.

June 2016

Tim from City of Radford

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Permit-LV Review

Have used Permit-LV for nine years. The City of Radford looked at many permit systems and found Permit -LV to be the most cost effective and easiest to use. The ability to generate and view reports at the touch of a button makes our office much more efficient. The best feature is customer support. To be able to talk to the designer of the software at a moments notice keeps the system up without downtime and allows our locality to customize for our specific needs.

July 2018

Melissa from All Croix Inspections, Corp.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Superb customer service. Easy set up.

It helped us form the core of our organizational procedure enabling us to track permits, inspections, violations, contractors etc. in an efficient and productive manner.

Pros

It is highly customizable. Again, the customer service is excellent- one-on-one personal communication, no "tickets" to fill out, immediate correspondence.

Cons

We had a little trial and error using the Traveling PLV to find the hardware that worked best in the field, but we found it and everything works great.

July 2018

Dylan from City of Highland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The program does what we need it to do and the customer service is second to none!

Pros

The reports that it generates are very helpful! Issuing building permits with this software is also very simple.

Cons

Some things are a little "labor intensive" to enter but overall, none. It does what we need it to do.

June 2016

Greg from Russel County Building Inspection

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

PERMIT-LV. BEST ON THE MARKET !!!

Very user friendly and more than capable of handling the needs of the Building Department on a day to day basis. The customer support is the BEST we have ever experienced. Would HIGHLY recommend this software to anyone !!!

September 2018

Elizabeth from City of Piperton

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Permit-LV Building Dept Software

Overall it has been an improvement on the last permit software used. The reports are easier to find and use, and generally include more information, which helps save paper. Any issue that came up with the software was immediately attended to by customer service, which was a big problem with the last software used.

Pros

The best feature about this software is the ability to customize is to each municipality. We were able to tailor the permit and inspection selections to the ones specifically used by our jurisdiction.

Cons

The only downside has been the software force quitting during use - some days it happens less than others. This may be linked to user error.

June 2016

CIndy from Village of Grafton

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Permit- LV

Our Municipality has been using Permit LV for over 10 years. It has been nothing short of an amazing software system to issue permits, track revenue and generate just about any type of report needed. If something else is required all it takes is a phone call to have it put in the works. The tech support is stellar and connections and solutions are addressed within minutes. We have confidence that Permit LV will remain one of the integral parts of the Village of Grafton's partners in software. Thank you for making our permitting system so stream line and modern. It is a joy to work with them. Sincerely, Cindy Cindy Geiger Assessment Technician 860 Badger Circle Village of Grafton Grafton, WI 53024 Ph (262)-375-5305 Fax (262)-375-5312

Cons

We have no cons!!

July 2018

rodney from city of morehead

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

the most personal consideration you will ever get from any software company

cost savings from permit printing cost, tracking of permits, reports of permits, professional appearance, the ability for the next person after I'm gone to view previous permits

Pros

This software is tailored to building inspection departments, and support team knows the business and helps you get it all set up. There is someone you can call that knows where you are and what you need.

Cons

I felt setting up all of the parameters was not quite as intuitive as it could've been. If you use the software a lot this wouldn't be a problem.