About SBN Inspect

SBN Inspect is an inspection management software that helps medium to large businesses create custom checklists and forms to capture data and ensure compliance with OSHA, ISO and other regulatory standards.  Organizations can use the built-in dashboard to assign inspection to teams, identify corrective actions, and track resolution time.

SBN Inspect includes a content library, which allows inspectors to conduct offline surveys using mobile devices. It offers a host of features such as recurring inspections, heat maps, a self-service portal, automated notifications and more. Additionally, administrators can provide additional information and assistance to employees by adding instructions, help text and images to tasks. 

SBN Inspect lets manag...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

10 Reviews of SBN Inspect

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.70 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2020

Brian from Keenan IMReady

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

SBN product review

As Director of Technology, I am involved with many software vendors so I have a good sense of what the average vendor experience is. SBN is a breath of fresh air for me. They have an excellent product, they are always open to hearing our needs, their customer service is the best of any vendor we use, and they have a true passion for what they do which is important to our company.

Pros

We have been using the SBN product suite for several years now. We could not be more happy with their products and service. SBN created a custom configuration for our company that addressed and fulfilled all of our specific needs. Onboarding was quick and efficient and the level of ongoing customer service they provide exceeds that of any other vendor we do business with. Their products are streamlined and intuitive which means our internal team enjoys using them. We saw a 50% time reduction in our inspection process and enjoyed improved consistency and quality after rolling out the SBN software. Before we found SBN we tried on several other solutions, but we were not happy with any of them. We have, and will continue to, recommend this software to any company that needs a superior inspection or inventory control solution.

Cons

I absolutely have no negative feedback for this company. I wish our other vendors were as good as SBN.

Reasons for Choosing SBN Inspect

SBN offered a superior product and provided much better customer service.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Thanks Brian! We have enjoyed working with your team over the years and are looking forward to a continued strong partnership!

February 2020

Kayla from Keenan

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Product for Inspections

Pros

I have used this software for almost five years as part of my job. I have also been responsible for training several employees on how to use this software. I have found it to be very easy to learn, use, and train others on.

Cons

When wifi or service is limited it will sometimes spin for a very long time while trying to upload. This can sometimes only be fixed by switching the ipad into airplane mode and waiting longer. It would be nice if it would automatically just save to the device for a later upload if it detected slow service.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Hi Kayla, thanks for your feedback! We have enjoyed working with you over the years. For the wifi issue you mentioned, we created a ticket for our development team to investigate and will reach out to you directly to see if we can help you resolve.

March 2020

Laura from CALPIA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

SBN Inspect Review - 3/3/2020

Pros

Software is easy to use and very modifiable.

Cons

Since we have a large number of inspections that are processed on a daily basis users see delays with speed (uploading, downloading, refreshing content, etc.).

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Thanks Laura! Appreciate the review. We are looking forward to continue working with you to optimize performance.

March 2020

Kathy from Keenan & Associates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Ease of use

Pros

It is very easy to use, reports looks professional, and the customer service is excellent.

Cons

It would be useful to be able to export to Word, or have the ability to make changes as in a Word.doc.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review Kathy! While the reports are highly configurable and professional looking already as you note, we hear your feedback on adding more formatting options. We currently have an update under development to add the type of functionality you mention, so we will reach out to you in the near term when those updates go live.

February 2020

Joe from QIC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent Product

Overall this product did what we needed it to do with minor exceptions. It moved our employees away from paper reports/inspections and created a centralized hub for everything. I cant emphasize anymore how responsive the SBN team was if any questions arose. They were incredibly helpful and attempted to add features to the system if they could.

Pros

The ease of use of this software is what I liked most. There are some users that were used to paper reports for years and introducing them to this product they had no problem transitioning to an electronic version. I would like to mention the quick responses from the support side of the company. Whenever I or a user had an issue, the support team worked incredibly quickly to resolve the issues.

Cons

I think our biggest challenge was finding a way to house all of our reports in one system. As a company we have many excel based reports with running totals and SBN wasn't able to accommodate something like that. If they could look into making that a feature the product would be a 10 out of 10.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Appreciate you taking the time to write a review Joe! Glad to hear that the team has found the software easy to use. We will reach out to you directly to get more detail on your report feedback to see if we can accomodate.

March 2020

William from Keenan & Associates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Inspections taken to the next level and beyond

Being in the field and using a tool that requires little other support is amazing.

Pros

I can do almost everything necessary in the field with little need to go back and edit what I've entered. I like the ability to convert the report to pdf and the integration of photos.

Cons

The one weakness I find is in the report writing part of the program. It has limited character control and should be more rtf friendly. Or better, allow you to export to MS Word to edit and then cut and paste back into the report without having to redo all the codes (which you can't see - only the spacing effects). It also lacks variety in size of photos and ease of manipulation.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Appreciate the review Bill! We have passed your feedback on report writing along to the development team to incorporate into an upcoming release. Will reach out to you directly with further information.

March 2020

Dean from Keenan & Associates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

SBN Review

Great

Pros

Ease of use. Simple.

Cons

Ability to edit reports (specifically exceptions) once generated. If an exception needs to be edited, the report needs to be completely regenerated.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

We appreciate the review Dean and are glad to hear you are finding the product easy to use! For the reporting issue you note, those reports were locked down at the request of your admin. We have some great new reporting updates coming out in the near future though so stay tuned!

February 2020

Laura from Keenan & Associates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

review

Pros

the customizable options available for the tools

Cons

timeframe to which updates, upgrades or changes are completed

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Thank you for the feedback Laura! Great news, we are currently working to migrate your account over to our updated platform, so you should see a ton of new features and updates coming out shortly.

February 2020

Stacey from Keenan & Assoc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

SBN Review

Pros

Data connection out in the field with ease of use. Ability to generate reports on the go.

Cons

Grammatical errors, corrections not saving, having to redo the entire report to make changes needed.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback Stacey! We are glad you are finding the product easy to use. For the report issue you mentioned, one of our support specialists will reach out to you to help resolve.

March 2020

Jacob from Keenan & Associates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Useful Inspection Software

Pros

The software is very customizable. The hardest part is deciding what you want the software to do. As the name implies, it's simple, but useful and needed.

Cons

Occasional bugs with tagging the locations. Customer service has been able to resolve the issue quickly each time.

Response from SBN

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review Jacob!