User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse TakeAIM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

March 2019

Andrew from F&H Panton Brothers Farms

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great App great Product

Great App great Product Had An App Showed to me and was inspired to get it and have a go, Got the app downloaded and signed in and was surprised how easy things were, joined to the main website and discovered the free enrolment, and signed in and got the free credits for the free trial period and started to play around with it and found that the site was very easy to navigate and to find how to do the stuff you needed to do, we adopted this very quickly and started to add items to see how easy it was to register the asset and to see the inspection lists, this was great and again easy to do followed this up with entering our assets how we wanted them to be with pictures and again very easy to do, I needed to ask the question about when I had already set up an asset how do I add the QR code and response was a fantastic quick and responsive in a very timely manner giving me the easy solution word for word to get the job done so I started running around sticking QR codes on everything and encouraged my team to have a go and get practice in they found it so simple to do it caused an interest in what I had asked them to do, they have been busy putting QR codes on and coming back with new fresh Ideas about the other opportunities we could use this for and I am happy with that response that everyone wants to join in and put forward good ideas on other things the QR tagging could do, It looks like we shall be staying with this product because you have no obligations, and you do

Pros

Easy To get to Grips With Easy To Understand, Easy to assign Assets and multiple users and simple to explain features and get personnel to interact with which produced many good ideas,

Cons

Do Not Like That you have to continually go the About Tab to find the Tab for dashboard this should be on every Page, Did not like that I could not assign specific time periods in day weeks months, An example I need equipment service every six months, and LOLER inspections every six months along with other equipment every 5 weeks

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the great review Andrew. We will be tackling the dashboard tab issue during the next update. There is also now the ability to select multiple times, days, months etc by using the Crtl button and clicking on your selections. So hopefully this helps resolve the 'cons' you identified. As ever we take the cons as serious as the pros as it helps us to further improve/enhance our product

May 2021

Stephen from Ellington Farms Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Take Aim Review

Overall, experience of Take Aim has been good. The backup from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is good and reassuring.

Pros

Product easy to use. Sometimes registering users onto the App can be problematic. Very easy to adapt checklist and add different vehicles.

Cons

Would like to see a service record for each machine which can be updated. Also somewhere that can store information for its maintenance- eg. tyre pressures, oil type- how many litres needed. service intervals. We have a high turnover of machines. Currently delete them when finished using them, but it would be good to make them inactive rather than delete. Also if a advisory fault has been logged and not updated, it would useful for that advisory to be automatically brought into he new inspection to be checked or highlighted. Saves rewriting a problem that may take days to sort out.

Reasons for Choosing TakeAIM

Looked at alternatives- some orignating from abroad. But a uk based app was preferred with help to set up and make specific to our requirements

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback - always great to receive so we can further improve and enhance the system. I think we may have already developed solutions for some of the suggested improvements so I will touch base and run through the latest updates for you to see if that might further enhance your experience of using the app. We are also hoping to add the option to make an asset inactive rather than delete it during the next upgrade but will keep you informed of that too. In the meantime thank you again for the positive review and feedback and for your continued use of the TakeAIM app.

May 2021

Melanie from ZF Automotive UK Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

good

Pros

I only use this to audit our logistics department, so only used once a week, but its easy enough to use

Cons

I only use this to audit our logistics department, so only used once a week

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Melanie - appreciate you don't use it as much as the guys do for inspecting the equipment but still good to hear you are finding it of some use too in your role.

May 2021

Cliff from Velcort Greenwell Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Velcourt Greenwell Contracting

when I initially took over the responsibility of the app the guidance and support from the maintenance app team was welcomed and easily available to get the farming team up and running, the App was very easy to use, as was the training of the staff to use it. on the occasions passwords were lost/forgotten the admin team despite COVID restriction stepped up to the mark and address matters quickly

Pros

The feed back about which vehicles have been checked, photo option very useful, box for messages and summary of which vehicles have been checked, and advisories so that we can keep workers safe and repair vehicles within a sort time frame.

Cons

Perhaps forwarding specific information page to workshop support or higher managers would be useful.

Reasons for Choosing TakeAIM

N/A

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the feedback Cliff - always good to hear how our users are getting on with the app and always nice to hear it is a smooth and easy procedure to get up and running. Not sure if it is a solution for you but there is an option in your dashboard area to download pdfs of completed checklists which can be forwarded to indivduals by email if that would help you out - drop me a line if that isn't what you need and I can look into other options. Thanks again for using the TakeAIM app and for taking the time to leave a review.

January 2021

Shane from ZF Houghton Le Sprng

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Take Aim

This App is excellent, Gives you all information on each check in 1 place, no sorting through files and sheets of paper, everything can be done at your desk or even at home on your phone.

Pros

I like how i can adapt this app for anything i like, For example I now have this app on all my pallet racking which i check weekly to ensure my warehouse is kept to highest level of safety.

Cons

I can not say there is anything i dislike about this App.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback Shane - always nice to hear the system is working as intended and helping keep your workplace safe and in good working order.

January 2019

Simon from ZF

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Just what we needed

exceptional service from take aim and good to go

Pros

We have used the paper check lists for a while now and we were happy but with this piece of kit we really have moved on. 1. Traceability of who is performing the check 2. Any issues highlighted immediately we have given access to our FLT suppliers so any issues they can be notified. 3. Any issues what are re occurring can be picked up and we can look at potentially is the truck suitable for the operation its needed. 4. The amount these checks can be used for we will be rolling out plant wide.

Cons

only issue is I want a set time for the checks to be performed in i.e a FLT takes 10 mins I want my operator to check that for 10 mins and not usie it as a tick box

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied February 2019

Thanks for the feedback Simon. Great to hear how well it has been received by everyone. The latest update (just update the app on your phones to v 1.0.3) does now log the time of an inspection (so you can see how long they are taking from start to finish) - we will be adding more analytics on the dashboard in order to analyse the results over the coming month or so. This update won't force them to spend 10 minutes doing the inspection but it will highlight anyone that is zipping through too quickly (and/or slowly).

May 2021

Paul from ZF

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Take Aim review

The main benefit i noticed was the no need for storage of pre shift check books and the cash saving.

Pros

This app reduces the time taken on doing paper pre shift checks. The app eliminates the need to use paper check books saving money to the company.

Cons

The only issues I've had with the app is the connection drops out now and again.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the feedback Paul -much appreciated. Good to hear you are finding the digital version a more efficient process than the paper based inspections.

March 2019

Adrian from ECO MODULAR BUILDINGS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

This is brilliant

Having managers on sites needing to carry paper based checklists that then require filing and auditing is too cumbersome a process. This simplifies our processes, and is incredibly easy to use.

Pros

No more paper based checklists - questions already set in the app, plus the option to use QR code labels. Brilliant!

Cons

I would like more power tools listed, but at least I can add my own.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied March 2019

Thank you for such a positive review Adrian - always nice and reassuring to hear. We are always on the lookout for new checklists to add so will definitely consider adding some more power tools - thank you for the suggestion.

January 2019

Ian from Dawnfresh Farming

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

So much better than paper

Very helpful and supportive in helping us transfer from paper

Pros

We used to use the paper system, which was fine, but now we have much better visibility across the business and the added benefit of being able to produce our own bespoke checklists. It's cheaper than paper too … what's not to like?

Cons

One of the mobile phones we were using for the daily checks proved to be unsuitable for use in the wet. Not the fault of the software, and easy enough for us to fix

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied January 2019

Thank you for the positive review Ian. We're glad to hear the app is proving a success for you and your team. I'm sure you will discover additional benefits as we continue to develop further features and analytics within the app and the dashboard.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Craig from ZF Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Take Aim Review

More thorough equipment checks.

Pros

Easy to use, good explanation of the checks required on each type of equipment

Cons

Internet connection in the workplace can be a bit on and off making it difficult to carry out daily checks

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied February 2019

Thanks for the feedback Craig. I feel your pain regarding internet connection but if you are logged into the app then it should still allow you to complete and save an inspection as normal, then you can simply choose the sync option when next in a wi-fi location and the completed inspection will sync with the dashboard. Hopefully that will help a little. Good to hear everything else is going well with the new system.

July 2020

Sam from AES

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Excellent App - The way forward for mobile plant inspection

Excellent team at Caledonian signs has helped implementation before and during the COVID crisis and have been stellar performers. Overall the App works well internationally with a few technical issues here and there and needs to consider different time zones and languages too

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive, clear indication of issues with equipment backed by a visual re-assurance. Eliminates the need paper forms that are often missed.

Cons

Setting up can take a while to input individuals, especially when many users. Can only be the admin for one set up and not multiple is a hinderance, and needs carful hierarchy set up consideration and guidance Master checklist should be able to be edited and saved for individual company use to allow for regional / international variations. Languages options should be considered and made available, both for the App and checklists. hard to set up and change for fast changing environments/ locations

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the feedback Sam - much appreciated. Always good to hear about user experiences and as ever we continue to take feedback to help us further improve the software development for future updates. I will be in touch once we have more feedback on the improvements we are currently working on - just drop us a line if you need anything else in the meantime.

July 2019

Neil from Planet Products

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Taking Aim, Taking Contr

None

Pros

So easy to use and setup. When the Web view had the calendar could see exactly what was needed to be actioned and when

Cons

You took the calendar away from the Web view.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the feedback Neil - much appreciated. The good news from your point of view is that the Calendar feature is still available - the only thing that changed was the name - you can now find the Calendar via your Analytics drop down menu under the heading "History". While you are there you will see the new feature "Overview" which allows you to drill down deeper into the data and compare user and asset performances. If you've any additional questions or requirements just drop us a line - in the meantime continue exploring the app and the new featues that were added in the l;atest update.

May 2021

Stephen from UK Safety Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great Easy System

Quick and easy to use once set up has been completed. Speedy scanning and logging for all items

Pros

Easy to complete tasks on a weekly basis.

Cons

Sometimes won't scan the appropriate barcode to start to log items

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your feedback Stephen, greatly appreciated. Great to hear that is is working well for you and your team is finding it easy to use.

August 2019

Nichola from ZF Services Uk Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

TakeAIM Review

Effortless & exciting to see a paperless product, will be proposing this as a way forward to minimize paper and reduce carbon foot print for individuals.

Pros

Easy to setup & use and a lot of predefined questions in place.

Cons

Under the Car option settings you do not have the option to verify mileage at the start & finish of a journey, with the miles calculated automatically which have been done.

Reasons for Choosing TakeAIM

So we can go paperless

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the feedback and review Nichola - great to hear it is being well received and helping reduce the company's carbon footprint (something we should all be striving to do)! We will look at the option of adding mileage logging to the app during the next update to the software - in the meantime you can continue to use the comments box at the end of the inspection to log the details.

May 2019

Jason from Scotservs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Makes Fleet management easy

Pros

Having a "app" instead of bits of paper makes our drivers complete there checks properly and more thoroughly. This then helps if there is a problem with a Leeches mijfeii n

Cons

Some time can take a wee while for credits to update on system, but other than that the app works fine.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review Jason, greatly appreciated and great to hear that has encouraged drivers to complete their pre-drive inspections. We will look into speeding up the allocation of credits for you.

July 2019

ryan from Bioline Agrosciences

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Good App Based

Easy to Use

Pros

I think its bringing checklist and inspection to the latest technology and making it easier for people to use and complete their jobs

Cons

Still in early development , I would like to see more KPI , Trending and tracking ability

Reasons for Choosing TakeAIM

Currently in review of products which will suit the business ,

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review Ryan, much appreciated. I'm not sure if you have had the chance to check the latest analytics tools since we completed our recent updates - you might find that we have addressed some of the KPI and trending tools that you mentioned - let me know if you would like any additional info on how this can be used to further enhance your experience.

February 2019

Clive from ZF

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

ZF Stores Review

Tracking equipment checks, by operator. easy to see what issues operators are finding, and checking if an issue is highlighted in last check.

Pros

Easy to use by operator, with camera feature easy to record issues, and confirm if issue is the same or getting worst. Bar code scan the equipment, makes it easy to review, rather than ops having ability to free type equipment name.

Cons

Nothing really, its easy to install and use.

Response from Good to Go Safety

Replied February 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback Clive, much appreciated. We're continuing to develop new features and will keep you informed as they come online.