About Wheels Car Rental

Software as a service allowing fleet owners to pool, share, rent, lease, and offer subscriptions to consumers and drivers. Operate within a closed system, or many closed systems, or make your fleet available to the public via online travel agents and GDS channels. Integration with external AI tools for pricing optimization and more.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

11 Reviews of Wheels Car Rental

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.69 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 11 results

April 2021

Giovanni from Green Motion Italia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

The beauty of Wheels is that its many advantages far outweigh its few defects

Pros

Completeness. Ability to manage multiple operations at the same time and switch from one to the other. Traceability of operations. Reporting. Adaptability and fast integration. Very rare down or crash.

Cons

Some rigidity on the fleet chart. Problems with currency and decimals. Difficult traceability of daily cancellations. Form designer disabled. Second Driver management (managedas the main one regarding the mandatory nature of the data). Permissions provided to individual users (you can't often limit rights to users). Difficulty in managing extras with\without VAT with Reports. Not clear % fleet utilization management.

Reasons for Switching to Wheels Car Rental

Because Motherhouse recommended it to us and it was love at first sight

Response from Invensys

Replied April 2021

Hi Giovanni, We appreciate your business and it means a lot that you would recommend us 10/10. We also work hard to provide a very stable system that allows you and your team to multitask well, so we're happy to hear that it is appreciated. We also appreciate very much your feedback on those areas where you'd like to see some improvements. We'll be reaching out about these areas to resolve in a future release. Thank you for working with our team!

April 2021

Kosana from Europcar Serbia/Montenegro

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Wheels recommendation

Partnership which is proven in many situations.

Pros

Functionality, user friendly, safety, liability, customer orientated multi-branding solution.

Cons

Ability to develop. Pricing tools. Integration with Europcar. Reliable XML.

Reasons for Choosing Wheels Car Rental

Yes

Reasons for Switching to Wheels Car Rental

Lack of functionality, weak reporting.

Response from Invensys

Replied May 2021

We appreciate your business, and your 5-star review. It means the world to us that you would recommend the Wheels System 10/10 times. We're happy to hear that you prefer Wheels over CarPro and your other options. We're glad that our Europcar connectivity is working well for you and hope to work with you for many years to come. Thank you!

April 2021

Dionysis from Lion Rental SA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

A value for money product that has enough space to become better

Pros

1. It is a very easy to use product. 2. Covers the majority of the industry needs

Cons

1. Some features do not work very well, 2. Not having access to the data base

April 2021

Nemanja from Green Motion SEE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great solution for car rental companies

Great solution for everyday operations of car rental company! Recommend definitely!

Pros

Very advanced software with plenty of useful and great features! It automate many daily operations, great reporting system and overall user experience. Support team very responsive and devoted to resolution of each request in very efficient way.

Cons

1. API access should be free of charge for existing users in order to create better connectivity with local systems. 2. Template editor should be available for end users as it has been in previous versions of the solution.

Response from Invensys

Replied April 2021

Hi Nemanja, We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to review Wheels Car Rental System. It means a lot that you would recommend us 10/10! We're thrilled that you find the platform advanced and that our support team is doing such a great job for you. We're happy to be able to offer the API access, but do need to control it a bit. We're hoping to add the template editor in a future release once we can prioritize the effort. Your feedback on these items is very useful and we take it to heart for changes to come.

April 2021

Gedvydas from Mobility Lietuva UAB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Europcar Lithuania expierence

After starting using this rental system, our work became faster with less mistakes. So we didn't needed extra person just to check if all invoices are correct.

Pros

Web based. No need to install extra software, also can be used from any device instantly. Incredibly fast system. Support of many cool accessories, like ID scanner.

Cons

Some features are not fully developed, like e-mail templates can be used not in all cases. Short term rental are developed very well, but long term has some issues. Could be better handling and reporting in there.

Reasons for Switching to Wheels Car Rental

Support was OK, but adding new features or accessories was mission impossible. Very slow system, especially with extracting reports.

Response from Invensys

Replied April 2021

Hi Gedvydas, We appreciate your review and that you'd recommend us 9/10. It is interesting to hear that your previous software had OK support, but it didn't listen to your feedback. Please keep the feedback coming, the system only gets better when we listen to you!