All Commissionly Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cathy

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Commissionly is an invaluable tool for our company.

PROS

We previously managed commissions manually with spreadsheet. Commissionly saves hours of time and we can avoid calculation errors. It also gives our team visibility into their commission status on demand.

CONS

We need to spend more time on report writing, to see what information is available to us. It's not easy to see how to set up the reports. Design and implementation was a long process, partly because our commission structure is complicated. The team was very responsive and we ended up with a product that is exactly what we wanted and is easy for the team to understand.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

My review of Commissionaly

My practice runs purely on a commission so I figured I'd like to try their free trial and I was not disappointed! After the 30 free days, I couldn't see how my business would function without it. It has been an amazing asset to my small business.

PROS

Commissionaly helps me keep track of all my commission plans very easily on one, user friendly tool. It supports an unlimited number of currency types, meaning that I can pay my employees in their local currency from wherever I am.

CONS

Commissionly is a very helpful tool and I am yet to find any cons or problems.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Review of Commissionly

PROS

For our small team we wanted to automate the way we calculate commissions within the business. There is a lot of software for big businesses however this is the only one we found targeted at small business with a cost that was reasonable. Thereafter adding targets and commission percentages was easy. My team can also now login and track their own progress and work towards the goals that have been set.

CONS

Connecting to our CRM would be great so there is a bit of manual work tracking leads and customers to actual sales, however the reporting and layout of Commissionly is such that tracking these things is easy. They are aware of this and upon speaking to live support on their website have said that this feature is in the pipeline.

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Commissionly is great!

Reports can be added to our dashboard or scheduled to be automatically emailed to our sales reps which is very helpful!

PROS

Commissionly provides a catalogue of set commission and sales reports that are available for use. They also provide a report builder tool.

CONS

Commissionly provides many benefits, and I haven't seen any negatives.

User Profile

Ozzy

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great solution to an intricate problem.

Commissionally takes a lot of dependency away from one-dimensional spreadsheets and introduces what seems to be a proven workflow for managing sales commissions.

PROS

Commissionly tackles a somewhat intricate problem that many people battle to solve elegantly in their business environment. This is something that most small to medium businesses don't even think about, and just try and figure it out as they go along. Commissionly helps you to think sales commission management through properly up front, and provides a practical solution for managing this.

CONS

Currently the only way to input the sales data is using a CSV input, but I have been informed by the team that they are working on ZAP connectors and an API to make this more fluid.

Vendor Response

Hi Ozzy, thanks for the review. Hopefully you will have a chance to test our support soon. We are confident you will be giving it maximum score.

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Darren

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Simple and easy to use

Simple and easy to use and provides a simple solution to all commission-based work by having everything in one place.

PROS

Helps me keep track of all my commission plans in one place, making it simple and easy to use and access in one go, on the go!

CONS

Commissionly is a very helpful tool and I am yet to find any problems.

User Profile

Romaan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Controllable Access

I can choose who has accessto settings and data as well as set which users can see which commissioninformation.

PROS

Gives the ability to create access templates to customize your users accessiblyon the site.

CONS

I am yet to find anything I dislike about Commissionly.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Finally!

Easy to get started and the team are all excited.

PROS

Commissions are a huge pain for us. So glad we found Commissonlly. Its great for our sales people and for us.

CONS

It’s great. I haven’t disliked anything

Vendor Response

Thanks Justin. It's a pleasure working with you and you application tyto.me really helps us here at Commissionly.

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Tercia Allyssa

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

My review is about Commisionly

I am genuinely happy with my experience using Commisionly. It helps my business every day and makes doing things so much easier and quicker. It's fantastic.

PROS

Reports. Their software enables me to use a set catalog of commision and sales reports to build and customize my very own with ease using their report builder tool. I can add the reports to my dashboard or even schedule for them to automatically be emailed to my sales reps.

CONS

I have not found any cons with the software. It runs with absolute ease and benefits me a great deal. I cannot think of any faults.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Very user friendly and great UI and ticks all the boxes!

Great visualisations for management and the sales team. Easy to revised and edit. Reporting at the click of a button with no ambiguities! Highly recommend this! It is really easy to use, easy to interpret and closes the door for potential disputes with the sales people. It's a slick piece of software that has been well designed with a lot of thought gone into it. It exports really well too.

PROS

The ease of use and intuitive set up wizards. I also like that it's unique in the way is collects, analyses and displays the commission data. I highly recommend this to anybody interested. Never lose track or get into arguments with your sales people again.

CONS

Looks good so far! Recently introduced to the product.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best value for money

PROS

If you are a small to medium sized company and till date you calculate the comissions for your employees manually just because all the softwares out there are either very complex to use or come with a hefty price, then Commissionly is defintely the solution you have been looking for. With a very small price on a contract free, monthly basis you can get this software to calculate the commissions for your employees. Every employee can check their commision real time and how close they are to meeting their targets. The report also shows how much commission they made in the previous months to keep track of themselves. On top of this, it also shows the employee their average commission compared to other employees for any specific month. You can easily import data from any source which makes it alot easier instead of manually writing entries. It also has a great CRM feature that comes in quite handy. For the employers or a manager, it is just as easy creating a target based on revenue or profit for the employers, a quick step by step wizard has been created that guides on how to create monthly or quaterly targets on a monthly or quaterly basis for your employees. Worst case scenario, if there is something you don't seem to understand they have great customer support that will definately solve any issues you might have. Highly Recommended!

CONS

For the time I have been using this, I have not come across any cons so far.

Pierre-Yves

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Definitly a great tool

I'm running a mid size company in France and all my 15 sales people are English speaking. Commissionly rapidly became their best friend : it allows them to know everything about there commission in real time and wherever they are! No need to train them, no need for them to use a specific private Network to access the app. And it allows me to define precisely the sales objectives and follow them when needed. Really helpfull! Just go!

PROS

It's ideal for small to medium business It's really cost-effective:after a benchmark of many other commission tools we never found an equivalent You don't need any contract to use it It's so user-friendly : you don't need any training, there are many help boxes in the pages You can import data from many different sources and also export data if you need more advanced Excel-based analysis for instance CRM features are really convenient and can avoid using another software for that need Reports are often based on graphs you can parameterize to have a good overview of your business

CONS

Hard to find cons as it fits my needs... Let's say multilingual and multicurrency if you need those features!

Quinn

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Simple, Affordable, Effective...Amazing

Finally I have software that allows me to manage commissions on a spreadsheet that isn't tedious. No more annoying requests from sales reps asking me for an update because with Commissionly they can login and access to all the information whenever they want. And on top of all this it is very affordable.

PROS

I have searched extremely hard for a piece of software that would replace our commission spreadsheet however everything I have found has been far too expensive. I run a small business that that doesn't run on an unlimited budget but I still require software that is easy to use, functional and allows me to manage my commissions on a spreadsheet effectively. Commissionly achieves all these things and more. Commissionly has really had a huge effect on my business.

CONS

My business has its own CRM but with Commissionly it does not connect to it directly. It does however have its own roadmap and it is also easy to export the data to CSV for now.

Robert

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best commission software in the market!

Excellent. We needed some custom development work, which created a lot of questions and additional time as we got acclimated with the software. Their team has been patient and thorough with each call and question.

PROS

Prior to working with Commissionsly, we have tried other software options but to no avail. My company has a complex commission structure that would take days to complete a commission schedule for each month. Now, we are able to complete our commission schedule in a matter of a couple of short hours. The Commissionly reports dissect commissions in easy to use, meaning reports for our reps and our managers.

CONS

I would like to see greater levels of user accessibility restrictions.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Excellent for small to medium business

Excellent product, will save huge amounts of time on calculating commissions, allows me to set targets for my team that they can see at a glance. Won't break the bank!

PROS

I will be able to calculate my commissions quickly and easily. My team can see their performance in comparison to others and how far off their target they are. Very simple to use. Great that you can back date your commissions. Easy customization for any commissions structure. Nothing like this out there at the moment. Most importantly affordable for small businesses.

CONS

Haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

I am writing a review about Commissionly

Though I have only been using Commissionly for less than six months, it has made a great difference in my day to day workings - payments made easier, instant integration with any system and allows full customization. I can highly recommend Commissionly to any new user.

PROS

Commissionly allows the user to Customize their dashboard with charts and reports for specific teams, individuals or managers with ease.

CONS

Commissionly is a reliable software with little to no cons.

Peter

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

All the fuss taken out of commissions

As a business analyst I'm constantly evaluating systems for both SME and enterprise clients. Commissionly is the first product I've come across that provides a simple, stand-alone yet highly functional approach to managing commissions. Even without integration it'll leave your current process in the dust!

PROS

Accurate - takes a LOT of hassle out of running commissions Collaborative - I love that sales people have visibility over their commissions through controlled system access Simple learning curve - once you have the basics down it's simply a case of "rinse and repeat"! Support - is out of this world! the team are responsive, knowledgeable and keen to get you setup quickly!

CONS

UX - could do with some improvement, but that's purely a personal look-and-feel observation! Integrations - at the moment uploads are by CSV only, but I'm told integrations are in the pipeline!

Vendor Response

Thanks Peter.

Replied September 2018

Ross

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE