All ePayPolicy Reviews

1-25 of 132 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Melyssa

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

ePayPolicy is a Champion Partner

The customer service experience is exceptional and I couldn't be more pleased with the decision to engage them for epayment. As the only vendor at the time which integrated with our Vertafore product I initially felt captive in selecting them, but they are a delight to work with and our customers love it as well!

PROS

This software could not be easier to use. The pricing makes it a no-brainer to offer epayment options to clients and the portal is very quickly set-up and customized.

CONS

I wish we would customize the skin or colors for our branding.

Shing Yan

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Reliable and accurate reports

ePayPolicy is reliable and user friendly.

PROS

Getting payment receipts instantly. Payment portal is user friendly. Instruction is very clear.

CONS

Fees are expensive. Transaction limits are not show on website.

Reason for choosing ePayPolicy

The fees of Input 1 are lower than ePayPolicy. However, ePayPolicy is reliable and our major business partners are using ePayPolicy. It gives us confident to keep using ePay.

Reasons for switching to ePayPolicy

ePay Policy is easy to use. We don't need to collect client credit card info to process.

Ralph

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

fixes our problem

PROS

options to pay via cc or ACH, automatically sends receipt to customer.

CONS

ease of use. This is something that is user friendly.

Larry

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great and simple product to learn and use.

Great no complaints. Love the ease this makes our customers be able to pay even on the go with their mobile device.

PROS

Easy to use and easy to learn. Great service and friendly servers. Easy to use website integration with a PayNow button and easy for customers to understand and impliment.

CONS

Lag time on e-checks being sufficient. If insured pays us with a e-check on policy that is cancelling that day, we either have to pay and risk that it is insufficient, or wait to make sure the payment is solvent and then pay it late or risk cancellation

Tracy

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Don't want to work with out it.

We are able to close files faster without having to wait for paper checks to arrive in the mail.

PROS

ePayPolicy is such a user friendly software. I love that a customer and take care of a transaction in minutes and we don't have to wait for a paper check to arrive weeks later in the mail.

CONS

We've been using ePayPolicy for several years and we haven't had any bad experiences.

Reason for choosing ePayPolicy

The user friendly software and customer service team!

Mariano

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great resource for more efficient oayment processing

Absolutely pleased with it and the time that we save using it. The epay url for our clients that we can insert into emails is also a huge win.

PROS

Easy to use, clients appreciate the click to pay link we send via email, reporting is very easy to review and no issues whatsoever with the tool. Definitely no checks lost in the mail since launching use of the tool.

CONS

No negative feedback to provide. The tool works incredibly well.

Reason for choosing ePayPolicy

A new hire had previous experience with it in another agency.

Sylvia

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best Product for Payment Processing

PROS

ePay makes processing payments seamless for the staff and client's when sending a link for them to make their own payment. For us this was more expensive than our older service but well worth the price.

CONS

The system does move a bit slow when you are logged in to your main portal. But never on the payment processing side.

Reasons for switching to ePayPolicy

They only allowed one person to process the payments.

Tricia

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great product

I am thankful for the option for me and my clients

PROS

Ease of use is great and quick and simple for clients to pay too

CONS

Changing accounts is cumbersome when I want my deposit account to change

Reasons for switching to ePayPolicy

Less cost and client pays fee for use not agency

Tami

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use payment processing solution

PROS

Ease of use and customization. Our account representative suggested and set up our logo and company colors to coordinate with our brand. The "Pay now" button is simple to insert into your email signature line. The cost of Epay is lower than most other options, and their customer service is responsive and helpful. I receive email notifications when clients submit payments, and funds are typically received the next business day directly to our bank account.

CONS

Epay is a great payment platform, however the preset limits are a bit low for today's insurance premiums. It was a bit of a hassle to get those limits increased, BUT the customer service reps were amazing, very knowledgeable, and explained in detail the need for the lower limits so I was able to make an informed decision on raising the limits we were comfortable with.

Marcus

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

ePayPolicy makes our lives easy!

Recommendation: I think you could innovate further. By allowing for a shortlink, or partnering with a someone like TinyURL. I typically take the link from the green E pay button, and shorten it. I then rename it, and text it directly to customers. This allows for a shortlink, with a specific link, this streamlines the process in which we can send customers invoices and adds a level of personalization. You go from having a link that is very long, to a very short link like this. TinyURL/customerpay341

PROS

The ability to integrate ePayPolicy directly into your CRM is a game changer. By doing so, it allowed our agency to innovate in many ways. Not only did the agency benefit from it, but our customers reap numerous benefits from it aswell. Thank you ePayPolicy!

CONS

This is a 5 star product, no complaints on our end, the only way it could be better, is if it were free!

Julie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Reliability and User Friendly

ePay Policy has simplified the payment process from our clients and decreased our expenses compared to typical merchant processing fees

PROS

Our clients can easily access which has reduced our physical check processing by half and enhanced timeliness of payments!

CONS

The few errors we have had occur have been on the client side with input error; however, the transaction declines are appreciated.

Reasons for switching to ePayPolicy

Cost, ease of use and ease of implementation

Barbara

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great decision.

Helped us with every aspect or customers payment plans and surprisingly our payments to companies and vendors. When I signed up in 2018, did not know that these were even a possibility. But boy do I like them.

PROS

Like the ease, the speed, the service and the friendliness of Epays employees.

CONS

Wish the lag time could be shorter on finding out if a Echeck is insufficent.

Reason for choosing ePayPolicy

Faster response time and loved that they were closer (Texas) to me.

Reasons for switching to ePayPolicy

Wanted something faster and that we could do over phone instead of making insured come in with their physical credit card.

Stacy

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

ePayPolicy

I couldn't be happier with my ePayPolicy experience, they truly have made doing business that much easier and I look forward to continuing to work with them for years to come.

PROS

Using ePayPolicy has taken the hassle out of collecting agency bill policy premiums and made the renewal process that much more streamlined.

CONS

The payment amount cap has created a few issues on larger accounts attempting to make their premium payments.

Holly

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Makes accepting payments easy

It's been a pretty good experience. We thought about switching to a different vendor for electronic payments because it integrates with our management system, but there weren't enough savings of time or money to make the change worthwhile.

PROS

It makes accepting electronic payments easy. We did not have the ability to take credit or debit cards prior to signing up for ePayPolicy, and it makes it easier to get paid.

CONS

I haven't been able to send payments to carriers through ePayPolicy, even though I know the feature is available. I can't find the carrier I need.

Reason for choosing ePayPolicy

We did not choose ePayPolicy over an alternative at the time of original purchase, but since then have looked at Applied Pay because it integrates with our agency management system. There just wasn't enough savings of time or money to be worth the hassle of switching providers.

Jessica

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

easy & fast digital payments

PROS

ePayPolicy is easy to use for both admins and payers. The interface is streamlined and simple to understand. Fees are very transparent.

CONS

I wish we could set up invoices with more than one payment amount option so people could select the amount which is required for their preferred installment plan. Also, most of our users don't remember that they can set up custom invoice links so they spend a lot of time typing out emails with instructions to send with the basic link. Maybe they don't feel like they are "allowed" to sign into our account or they just forget that it's an option? Better training on that feature would be helpful.

Sarah

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Review of Epay

Fantastic program and user friendly. Love that its user friendly for insured's as well.

PROS

Ease of use, quick response, quick turnaround.

CONS

credit card fee increases were a little excessive all at once

Douglas

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Quality and Ease of Use

PROS

What you see is what you get! It is easy to use from the agent side as well as the end user!

CONS

It does not integrate with our agency management system.

Sierra

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY