All Indio Reviews

1-25 of 230 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nik

Insurance, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2022

ACORD GAME CHANGER

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Incredible Product - Must Have!

Indio Technologies is one of the best advancements I made in my business in quite some time.

PROS

This software finally enables our agency and customers to be more efficient with application completion and processing. I love that there is a library of digitized

CONS

Initially, the process of putting together a customer 'submission' is confusing. However, it doesn't take much time to master.

Karol

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Ease of use

PROS

Indio is very easy for my insured's to use. Especially on renewals. They just update and return. No entire applications to complete. Also the E-signature portion is a lifesaver. Had an insured sign while they were on the road to another appointment.

CONS

Getting started with Indio was a bit confusing, but once we got used to it got easier to use.

Sara

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

has potential

PROS

When the documents are completed they are emailed to you by Indio, you don't have to go and retrieve them which is convenient but they are not encrypted which is worrysome.

CONS

Not user friendly. Not obvious where to find things, II spend more time looking for forms and how to do things than I should. Many clients unable to use, can't log in, need to wait for code etc.

Mary

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Change is hard but worth it.

It has been a very easy transition for me. I love the ability to complete apps on line and save information. The only obstacle has been educating my clients. Change is hard.

PROS

Complete apps, especially at renewal, is so much faster and easier. It reduces redundancy and the amount of time my clients have to spend filling out the same information.

CONS

Honestly, it's just learning a new software and educating my clients on how to use it. Once everyone is familiar, I think all involved with the insurance process will appreciate it.

Travis

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Bringing insurance into the modern age

PROS

Indio makes gathering data for new and existing accounts fast and painless for all parties involved. My clients love being able to comment and ask questions on the app, and being able to sign and submit it to the agency without waiting on us to send something over for e-signature.

CONS

The only complaint I had has been fixed. There used to not be an option to email the app to the client directly from Indio, but that feature has been added.

Brad

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Not perfect, but a huge improvement

PROS

I love the simple and intuitive UI. IndioSign is a great feature. Almost every client that uses Indio raves about it to us!

CONS

I wish that Indio would pull completed Acords from Epic. I would also like to see the ability to clear notification from the dashboard.

User Profile

Joseph S.

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great solution

This is the only online app company I've used and it works really well. Customers rarely come back to tell me that they couldn't figure it out.

PROS

easy to access and share with clients makes application easy and info will be in there next year

CONS

login process is a bit annoying, but its getting better dashboard could be more user friendly for clients - almost too many features...

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Indio is Awesome

I'm still new to Indio because our company just purchased it a few months ago but so far it has made my everyday tasks easier. The clients like using the online platform. The staff at Indio is very helpful. They are always available to answer our questions and have spent a lot of time showing us all the features Indio offers.

PROS

What I like most is that our clients are able to view their account information in real time. Before we kept our own records of the client's properties and exposures. Now we are able to view the same list and the clients are able to request changes to us through the website. This has allowed for greater accuracy.

CONS

While the software is great, it is time consuming at the beginning to set up all of our clients in the system.

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Makes getting supplemental apps completed a breeze!

Great...we just keep getting a change of rep for some reason so that's frustrating

PROS

Love the supplemental apps that are already in the system for most carriers...makes getting these filled out a lot easier and less painful for us and our clients. Thank you.

CONS

takes a while to get a new form digitized

User Profile

Dylin

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Transformation Product!

From the initial sales call through implementation (included the recurring followups) have been great. Our Implementation Manager provides us with useful weekly content to distribute to the staff which helps them learn more features while increasing utilization of the software.

PROS

The ease to setup applications for the client to complete and more importantly how easy it makes it for the client to fill in. Saves alot of back and forth from using the tradition PDF forms. Makes renewals a breeze, has been a huge time saver for the agency.

CONS

There is nothing that I've found that I would consider a con. Very user friendly for both the agency rep and the client.

Julietta

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Indio Technologies- Making Service Simple, User Friendly and Effective

Wonderful. I am very happy with how easy it is to send and receive updates on applications.

PROS

I love that clients have a portal designed only for themselves. I also love that information rolls over to the following term, keeping record of signed applications. It is user friendly for our clients, which in turns makes doing business simple and easy.

CONS

I more so wish our own company would take advantage more of the work book aspect of Indio. I think we could ingrain this company into our daily work but we haven't gotten there just yet.

Reason for choosing Indio

I did not implement.

victor

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Indio is a true partner in the agency;

I will highly recommend it all to my friends too Indio. it has made my procedure so much easier.

PROS

the tool itself is revolutionary in its approach to renewal, and its support staff is always eager to assist and receptive to fresh product improvement ideas.

CONS

there isn't anything about the product that I don't enjoy.

Heidi

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Helpful

The service and support team has been outstanding. Always willing to help. Applications that need to be created in the system has been a quick process.

PROS

We are receiving renewal applications back faster. We are spending less time renewing surplus lines clients.

CONS

I would like to be able to electronically sign the agents name on applications without having to download the application and upload into document signing system

Malinda

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

More Ease at Work

Renewal process is so much easier now, the CSR's don't have to wait on the producer's to get the renewal information back.

PROS

We use the system on our renewal reviews and it is wonderful and easy to use. We send the information to our insured's to fill out, change or add information for their renewal and our clients/insured's love it as well. They think the system is very easy to use, once you can get into it, is what they say.

CONS

Not all of the applications are in the system, but once you send it over to INDIO, they try to put the app in as quickly as possible for you. But that is the down side that I'm seeing, not all the apps or in the system. Need to find away to get the certificate holder list to pull over.

Dan

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Almost very good

PROS

E-sign is very easy. I never have issues when creating a new client. Like anything, the first few times are the hardest, but after that it is very handy.

CONS

searching clients that are already in the program. difficult to find or search, could be compatibility issues with internet explorer as well.

Katie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Love Indio So Much!

PROS

I love the ability to send an application to a client that is tailored to their organization. It is great to be able to make certain questions required.

CONS

I'm not a huge fan of the one time password for clients. I understand the security benefit, but it does hinder the ease of use.

Janice

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Review for Indio Technologies

I enjoy Indio and will continue to use it for our everyday processing.

PROS

I enjoy the ease of use and functionality of the software.

CONS

Sometimes our clients are unable to open the link provided when completing the applications. Also it can take awhile for new applications to be digitized.

Kacie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Indio Initial Setup

We had our initial onboarding call last week with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and they were absolutely wonderful. They thoroughly explained things from both the agent and insured perspective, and I left the call feeling fully prepared to jump in and start utilizing the software with out clients immediately. So far, I have nothing but amazing things to say about Indio.

PROS

The user-friendliness and overall organization of this software is the best feature. Implementing Indio is going to save our team so much time on a day-to-day basis, and in our industry, time is priceless.

CONS

I don't have anything negative to report about the software at this time.

Melissa

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE