All Jenesis Software Reviews

1-25 of 270 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Johnny

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Very good to work with. Constantly improving something that's already good.

I just put all this in a few pages back. So hey let's review. It makes keeping up with customers and their forms much easier.

PROS

Functional. The buttons aren't a mystery to find. I use this software daily at three locations. It has streamlined my procedures for keeping up with forms and files. If I get a call from an adjuster wanting a copy of forms all I have to do is pull up the name of the customer and efax it right out.

CONS

Lack of name recognition. I'm sure this won't last long. The only other downside is that it can be a little fussy with downloads. If everything doesn't match up you have to do a manual override. Good and bad in that.

Shanwa

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Fantastic Insurance Management System

We are so grateful we put this into place well ahead of the pandemic! It allows us to work from anywhere and have the crucial answers we need quickly for our client requests. We also appreciate the continual improvements that we all benefit from on an ongoing basis.

PROS

This software is easy to use and helps us have the ability to quickly see what our clients need. Since we are an independent agency, we have multiple companies to coordinate. JenesisNow brings it all together in one place. We also appreciate customer service - emails, chat feature, phone calls..... they are always there to help when we need it.

CONS

There is a slight learning curve that can only improve from daily use even after certifying in the software system.

Reason for choosing Jenesis Software

Reviews; pricing structure for our newer agency needs; and the ability to grow with us into the future. We also really appreciated the customer service once we contacted Jenesis for a demo. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic and helped us to know which system would be right for us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is still always there for us along with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and others from the JenesisNow support system.

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

We loved Hubspot and many things about it - some that aren't available at JenNow still. But HS isn't specialized for insurance, so it was complicated to explain procedures and there was much more coordination. JenNow makes our daily tasks easy to implement, understand, and use.

Vendor Response

Wow, Shawna! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We appreciate it more than you know!

Replied December 2020

Miranda

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

OK

its ok but I've used better

PROS

I like that we can put detailed information in

CONS

That we can't email directly from it or how we have to go through 10 different steps just to put something in images.

nancy

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Jenesis Software

Very easy and helpful and overall the team is very knowledgeable

PROS

I like everything is a very easy to use system

CONS

I really don't have anything negative to say about Jenesis

Vendor Response

Nancy, thank you for your kind words! We strive to make Jenesis easy to use for agents to help them succeed.

Replied February 2024

Jessica

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Extremely knowledgeable and helpful

I have used Jenesis in different agencies as well as now my own and would not choose another for my needs as an agency owner!

PROS

Ease of use and consistency with support both customer service and tech support

CONS

I have not encountered a feature that was hard

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

Jenesis is perfect for my agency. Affordable, top notch support and integrated software

Laura

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Couldn't have done better myself

This is everything an agency could want in software. If I had to create my own software, it would not be as comprehensive as JenesisNow. This is hands down the most comprehensive program available for managing client and policy info...especially for our agency which writes a LOT of Lloyds. This programs is intuitive and so easy to use.

PROS

Easy to customize and navigate. Perfect for Lloyd's and ES policies.

CONS

Have not found any yet, only complaint is I wish I had started using sooner!

Reason for choosing Jenesis Software

JenesisNow did it all and can be customized to individual and agency preferences. Most comprehensive and easy to use program on market.

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

This had everything we were looking for an more. Great for us where we are now and can grow with our office as well!

Rhonda

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Csr

I learned that you can store al kids of information, media and data, and it keeps it nice and easy to find.

PROS

Very easy to learn, navigate and the product itself says it all.

CONS

Nothing but the best. Makes working easy.

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

Company switched because Jenesis is way easier and not complicated like the others.

Vendor Response

Rhonda, thank you for your amazing review! We're happy to have you with us at Jenesis!

Replied July 2022

Julie

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Tools to manage our business

Manage customers. Communication between agents regarding customers. Aware of cancels and renewals. manage quotes and new customers

PROS

Love the dashboard where all info is easily accessed. Using this software is easy for those with little computer experience and a breeze for those who are experienced. Looking up clients and handling renewals and cancels are now manageable and not overwhelming. Training was individual and answered lots of questions. Customer Service and follow up is awesome.

CONS

I would more like more accounting added. Email to multiple customers at once. Hard to say in some ways as this is our first management system so I still have alot to learn about the depth of how Jenesis can be used

Reason for choosing Jenesis Software

All the reasons above and also presentation and met our needs and cost

David

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use software by a team that understands the industry

Jenesis makes it easy to understand your business while also keeping you organized and up to date on tasks and renewals as they come in.

PROS

I find that the dashboard is easy to navigate and also that each process has been simplified

CONS

The only item I'd like to see is a widget on the dashboard that shows total policy volume in premium dollars and have it categorized by policy type.

Reason for choosing Jenesis Software

Competitive price and easy of use. Also they were highly rated in the industry and attentive to my inquires about their products.

Suzanne

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Jenesis Conversion

PROS

Our conversion from EZ Lynx to Jenesis has been fantastic. The communication and response time from Jenesis has been second to none. Everyone has been so nice and patient. Definitely a 10!

CONS

I would like to be able to add custom fields on some of the screens.

Reason for choosing Jenesis Software

Ease of Use; Small Company with Personal Attention

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

The cost of EZ Lynx was very expensive and very limited functionality. Accounting and commission features were only available at an additional charge.

Mariah

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Huge Upgrade!

This has help streamline my job so much and I am still finding new ways to work the Jenesis features into my job to make it even easier!

PROS

We love how many features we can utilize to streamline our processes. Being able to email and text directly from the system and having it note what you sent automatically has made a world of difference in my job personally! I love the client image sections organizing capabilities and lay out. Such a huge improvement from our basic system we were using before, it finally feels like we can trust the information that's in our customers electronic file.

CONS

Like any platform it has it's glitches and errors but the team is usually helpful. The tech support system is kind of contrived though so a lot of the smaller issues we just find work arounds for (like ACORDS not saving to images ect) because it's not worth the back and forth to explain when and where the small issues occur.

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

We had out grown our old outdated system. There was often times no way to correct the information in Ezagent if it was wrong so we couldn't trust a lot of the information in the files.

Vendor Response

Mariah, thank you so much for the amazing and honest review. We are more than grateful to have you guys as part of the Jenesis family and look forward to the future with your team!

Replied November 2020

William

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Excellent System

Eddie, we have been out of the office for several days. Sorry for the late response. If every company/business was as concerned with their product and service as Jenesis is, it would be a much better world. You guys do an amazing job with your service and response time. We currently do not have any issues. If you wanna (nic-pic) one thing that comes to mind is make sure every report we run prints the date on it. I know there are a couple I hand write the date on each month I run them. (if you haven't already corrected) Plans are this year to attend the retreat Jenesis holds. We have not been able to attend in the past but are putting an extra effort in going this year. From past videos I am sure it will be beneficial to the office. On a scale of 1-10.....Who could not rate Jenesis at a 10 ? Perfect....nothing is....but you make every effort to appease any/all requests or at least explain the reasoning. William David Long Vice President Freedom Insurance Agency, Inc

PROS

Ease of use....Service.....Support Always improving the system

CONS

No issues . Team is always improving and asking what is needed

Julie

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Satisfied

PROS

The calendar feature is the one I use the most, it is easy to see and track your appointments.

CONS

Everything is easy and simple to use, takes a little time learn it all and get used to it but the customer service is always very helpful and friendly.

Suellen

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Sue's Review

I've been using Jenesis Classic since 1999. Just recently changed to JenesisNow. There is a difference, but I got this. If I have an issue, I just pick up the phone and their there to help. Always friendly service and very helpful. If your not using Jenesis you need to check them out.

PROS

All your client information is right there for you. You don't have to go and look for it. If you need to pull info up on company side, it's just a click away

CONS

There are a few things different in JenesisNow than Classic. Its just gonna take a few times to get used to it

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

Web based

Christine

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

User Friendly Software

It's was an easy transition from the management system I was used to (which I used for 15 years) I've been using Jenesis for a little over a year and I have had minimal issues.

PROS

It's very east to navigate through to get to where you need with out opening a million screens.

CONS

The updates are needed quite often. Other than that, there are not many "cons"

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

Switched agencies.

Tiffany

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Fantastic Agency Database

I have worked in the Jenesis agency database for well over 10 years. Their system is constantly being maintained and updated to users liking.

PROS

I would score overall an 8. I have worked in Easy Apps and other agency databases, Jenesis is by far the most user friendliest. I have used Jenesis for approximately 12 years of my 15 years in Jenesis. Not to mention tech support that always goes over and above to help assist all the way to the end, until problem is resolved.

CONS

I don't really have any cons because Jenesis tech support is a phone call away and will stick with you until your problem is resolved.

Vendor Response

Wow! Thank you, Tiffany!

Replied March 2019

Teresa

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Wonderful system!

Since we are not a paper free office, I am sure that we are not using all of the wonderful features offered by the program. However, for what we use it for, it works wonderfully!

PROS

The ability to look up a client with multiple options. Phone number being one of the best!!

CONS

It will time out and kick me out of the system a couple of times a day

Reasons for switching to Jenesis Software

They closed business

MIKE

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY