All NextAgency Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charisse

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A CMR to Replace Excel

Satisfied! Happy to have a system to keep us organized.

PROS

It's easy to manage policies, create task lists, saved notes, and run customized reporting

CONS

data import was a bit cumbersome to get our data into the form they needed but once transferred, it's been awesome! I wish a few things were more customizable like having [sensitive content hidden] names appear as preferred name when searching, fewer clicks to add and save notes.

Reason for choosing NextAgency

Customer Service is 10/10 with Next Agency!

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

Our book became too big to manage on spreadsheet.

Debbie

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Next Agency

Overall experience with the sales and admin team at NA has been phenomenal. Always available to assist with questions or new ideas. Set up was easy and fast.

PROS

in our search for a comprehensive system to manage our employee benefits business the ease of use and commission tracking were the major selling points. And that it is designed for employee benefits in mind.

CONS

There is not a lot I can say about any cons to this system. Sometimes there are glitches but the team jumps right on them and gets the corrected. Usually in reporting.

Reason for choosing NextAgency

ease of set up and admin - conversations with sales team was very informative and they took the time to answer all of my up front questions.

Sarah

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

M&A

Customer service support made use of NA easy.

PROS

The ability to customize fields and the customer service was excellent.

CONS

Integration with email was difficult.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah. Thank you for your review of NextAgency. Our custom fields make it easy to personalize NextAgency for the way you work. I'm glad you're enjoying them. And we've greatly improved our mail integration. I hope you're seeing a substantial improvement.

Replied February 2022

Jill

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

BEST Agency Management System

Excellent. Very knowledgeable on insurance and the needs of an agency.

PROS

Ease of use and customer service. The videos and how to section is excellent. The quick response time when we are stuck is unbelievable!

CONS

Anytime you adopt a new system there is a learning curve. Overall, this one has been a road less bumpy.

Reason for choosing NextAgency

Pricing and the ability to semi-customize our data. AgencyBloc is very rigid with how you enter your data (at the time).

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

We didn't like the system and found the reporting difficult.

Michael

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

NextAgency keeps us on track

Overall my experience has been Outstanding.

PROS

Very easy to use. Customer service is very quick to respond to any questions or problems. They will even schedule 1 on 1 to address any issues

CONS

I would like to have more control over the default settings, but this is a very minor issue.

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

Zywave was NON responsive to problems and expensive.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael. Thank you for the wonderful, five star review. I'm delighted NextAgency was able to save you money while providing you with outstanding customer service. We'll look into giving more control over default settings. In the meantime, I hope you're enjoying the new features we've recently added.

Replied March 2022

Howard

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Complete Insurance CRM

They have been very accessible to access when I have needed support.

PROS

Easy of use makes the system something that is simple to incorporate into a daily routine.

CONS

There is a limited ability to customize beyond what is already available.

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

The old system was too complicated to use. So it had a long learning curve.

John

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Next Agency is best value I could find for my Anency

Been what we needed from the very beginning.

PROS

Next was an easy jump from the management system I had before for alot less money

CONS

Next is adding so many things I can never keep up with it.

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

Cost. Next did the same thing for a whole lot less money.

Mike

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

NextAgency is Awesome!

Very good and I highly recommend. We wouldn't be able to serve our clients at the high level we do without NextAgency.

PROS

I run all of my contact and case management from NextAgency. All I have to do is login and see what I'm up to for the day!

CONS

Commission tracking has been a little buggy.

Virgie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Customer Service !!

PROS

Great customer service! Representatives are responsive in a timely manner. They listen to comments in enhancing the program.

CONS

There's nothing to dislike about NextAgency.

Alyshia

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Using NextAgency has allowed us to serve our clients better!

I really enjoy using this system. It helps with productivity. I also think the customer service is amazing. If you have questions, they are quick to respond.

PROS

The accessibility and ease of the program allows me to work from anywhere at any time. Everything I need is one place. I also really like the note section. This allows you to keep track of what you were working on all at a glance.

CONS

I wish there was a way to move things from one file to another file without having to delete the uploaded document and then re-upload it to the new location.

Ruth

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Life Changes

Our Agency was lacking in organization of our files and we recently had some staff changes. I was finding that it was taking us hours to find information that we should have already had in the first please but I was also looking for a solution that could house everything all in one places versus us having to search our server, emails, or recall conversations. Next Agency checks ALL my boxes and I am so please.

PROS

I recently had the pleasure of working with Next Agency and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. I vetted 3 other competitors and Next Agency was at the top. It is simple yet robust at the same time. I am still in my trial Period but I am so excited to delve deeper and learn what all the system has to offer.The team at Next Agency is incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated to providing top-notch service. They went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met and that I was completely satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend Next Agency to anyone in need of their services. Thank you, Next Agency, for a job well done!

CONS

I would like for there to be more prefilled fields for some of the different products for instance include a Guarantee Issue field for Vol life insurance versus me having to create it on my own. But the fact that I am able to create and customize however I want makes this not even an issue.

Reason for choosing NextAgency

The "color" stages, Ease of use, the fact that we can integrate our emails and create automatic workflows and checklists.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the terrific review of NextAgency, Ruth. We very much appreciate it -- and the opportunity to work with you. We'll take a look at creating more system templates for policy types (like voluntary life insurance). And I'm glad you find our customization tools easy to use. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to doing so for a long time to come.

Replied February 2024

Sarah

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Next for small health insurance agency

Great

PROS

The team helped us out a lot in transition from old software. NextAgency was easier to use, had more reporting options, was cleaner and had a lot of the flexibility that we needed.

CONS

Certain features were buggy to begin with but the team at Next are good at fixing things once they are aware.

Reason for choosing NextAgency

Cost and our custom needs

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

Inscomm was outdated and inflexible

Vendor Response

Thank you for the five star review, Sarah. We appreciate it -- and we appreciate the opportunity to work with you and your team. We're delighted you find NextAgency easy to use. And given that our competitors are raising prices, I'm glad we have been able to keep our fees stable and affordable.

Replied January 2024

Elijah

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Very intuitive, excellent support!

PROS

The sales workflow and design for tracking households compared to companies/employees is very helpful.

CONS

There have been a few bugs with the software, as with any, but the support process to resolve them has been the best of any CRM I've ever experienced or heard of.

Reason for choosing NextAgency

More intuitive and better customer service.

Reasons for switching to NextAgency

Wanted a more intuitive product with more capability to track the data I wanted to track for adding value to my clients.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Elijah.All of us at NextAgency enjoy working with you. I'm delighted you enjoy our customer service. We work hard to make it the best among all the health and life insurance agency management systems.

Replied February 2022

Christy

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Highly recommend NextAgency!

Any time that we have had questions, NextAgency has been VERY quick to respond

PROS

It started with the ability to easily track commissions and split amongst our agents. Then when we found out how easily we could run a report and sort out clients based on plans, zip codes, and other preferred features..

CONS

I would like to have an option on how to view commissions received - would prefer on a spreadsheet where months are side by side, not each on individual line

Reason for choosing NextAgency

The pricing was very reasonable where with other options we were looking at $30,000-$40,000 over a 2-4 year period

Joy

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Company to Work With

Overall our company experience with NextAgency has been a good one. As mentioned before the customer service is fantastic and made the integration process in the beginning and moving forward a much easier thing.

PROS

Customer Service is fantastic. We have always had quick response to our questions and issues. The system is fairly customizable so we have been able to tailor it fit our company's needs.

CONS

We had some issues with the NextMail system being buggy. There are also a couple tabs that are not customizable yet which would help us organize our information better.

John

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great Product

Streamlined files and reduced paper. We can now work remotely and keep track of things real-time. We are learning more capabilities for this software to help us work smarter.

PROS

Ease of setting up new clients Data at my fingertips Constant Updates/Enhancements Great Customer Support

CONS

Reports could be improved by adding different fields.

Vendor Response

Hey John. Thank you for the great review. We're delighted you're finding NextAgency valuable. It's especially gratifying to read you find it easy to set-up new clients. We've worked hard to make that as straightforward and simple as possible. And thank you for the feedback concerning our reporting tools. Reports are a powerful and popular feature in NextAgency. Still, we're always looking to improve them. Please let us know what additional fields you'd like us to add and we'll make them available.

Replied August 2022

Debbie

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Very affordable and robust CRM software for independent agencies.

Having all client data in one, centralized place helped us work together, whether in the office or remote.

PROS

The product was so easy to use. And, all of our client information was in one central location.

CONS

Initially, the commissions tracking/upload was very sensitive and needed to be entered very carefully to accept. This was continuously improved over time to make it very easy to upload, drag and drop.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the terrific review Debbie. We have enjoyed working with you. And thank you for your feedback. It has helped make NextAgency an even greater value for all the insurance agencies using our software. We are very excited about the enhancements to the commissions module. It is more flexible, easier to use, and saves our agencies even more time.

Replied June 2021

Monika

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE