User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It easy to use and the help provided by them is outstanding."

  • "As great as the software is, what I like most are the people, from the owner to customer support. Everyone we have had contact with has been great to work with."

  • "Ease of use and simplicity in design - not too cluttered"

  • Cons

  • "Getting a policy change form could be a little smoother"

  • "Nothing really, we feel strongly it meets all of our needs."

  • "There are a few minor things that aren't quite how I work, but the people at Partner XE are always open to suggestions for improvement."

Browse Partner XE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2020

Brad from Smith-Berclair Insurance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Partnership and Understanding of our needs

Our overall experience from courtship to installation to the use and service of the product has been excellent. The "LACK of frustrations" would best describe our experience.

Pros

The first item that caught the attention of our staff was the easy integration with Outlook and other documents that are needed for proper client documentation and service. That ability has continued to improve and grow to even add texting conversations into the documentation easily.

Cons

Reporting Features at the beginning were extremely limited and visually challenging. However recognizing that Partner invested money and time to create a very robust reporting system that lacks very little if any at all to other vendor products.

Reasons for Choosing Partner XE

We felt they offered the best solutions for our agency. And we were convinced that we would have a voice that was not ignored. The management team has not disappointed us in their efforts to be available, listen and take actions to improve the products where needed. I would make the same decision today that we made 3 years ago. No regrets!

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

Partner Platforms ability to provide easier ways to move documentation of all types into client files with fewer clicks is what attracted us. Second biggest attraction was the management and the access to decision makers who wanted to hear our ideas. The fact that the cost savings was significant for a product that was comparable to our exiting product in every way and better in several ways led us to make the switch.

August 2020

Tom from Trimbur Insurance Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best support we have ever had with an Agency Management system

The experience has been so much better that with the two other agency management systems I have used in my 32 year insurance career. SIS listens to their customers and prioritizes their efforts on what we are asking for. It was a pleasant surprise to feel that an agency management system was listening to suggestions and requests.

Pros

This software allowed me to run my agency the way I wanted to. Other software has determined what "workflow" they want you to follow. And if that doesn't work for the way you operate, you end up with the tail wagging the dog. If we do have a question or run into an issue, (which will always happen), the support people get back to us in record time. I recently sent a question about setting up a broker for download with the expectation that I would be given instructions on what I needed to do to fix the issue. But the next day I received notice that they had taken all of the supplemental information I had forwarded with my question and they had set up what I needed to set up. What a fantastic surprise! Excellent service!

Cons

We gave up having e-docs downloaded into the system. That was a convenience with several of our carriers. If all carriers offered e-docs and we couldn't have that any longer, it would be a big deal. But I trust it is coming eventually.

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

The supports costs were disproportionate for the value received. We were tired of not being able to operate as we wanted to. We were being forced to run our business the only way the software would let us.

January 2020

Paul from H & K Insurance Agency, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Help Desk

The initial transfer was work intensive as they all are, some are known to be much worse. Whenever I need help they are very responsive. It is unusual for an issue to go unresolved for more than an hour, unless it's a high volume day, such as during an update when such a delay is expected.

Pros

It easy to use and the help provided by them is outstanding.

Cons

I am a Massachusetts Agent and have not been able to get them to add the various registry forma as they consider them state forms for Mass and will not prioritize adding them. Unfortunately this makes using registry forms with PartnerXE very difficult and requires a lot of unnecessary filling in manually.

Reasons for Choosing Partner XE

AMS, Applied, and most others are not worth the expense.

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

Better commercial lines functionality, might have hesitated if I knew the registry forms would be such an issue.

July 2020

Greg from Roland Dumont Agency, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A Management System that Works with Your Agency

Pros

SIS does a good job at reducing the amount of time and clicks it takes to complete repetitive processes. Program improves quickly. In our first year on the platform, we have seen several upgrades that made life easier.

Cons

Throws errors from time to time. Features are well intentioned but need some work.

Reasons for Choosing Partner XE

Accounting integration

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

Pricing with previous vendor was not sustainable with significant increases on the horizon.

January 2020

Bill from Bentsen Combies Insurance Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Customer Service

Overall we could not be happier with the Partner product and the support team at SIS.

Pros

Partner is very easy to navigate. It provides the full array of features we need as an independent agency on a daily basis as well as providing detailed report center for more robust information. I particularly like the insurance summary capability for individual clients as well as the ease of use of the Notes and To Do lists.

Cons

Nothing really, we feel strongly it meets all of our needs.

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

We wanted a more nimble product and one where we would have impact should we desire to have some changes made to the program that would assist our productivity. Partner seemed like it would be that product and it has not disappointed.

May 2020

Cindy from First Madison Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Partner XE is user friendly and cost effective.

Partner XE performs all the functions we need in a user-friendly way with great support for an affordable price.

Pros

As great as the software is, what I like most are the people, from the owner to customer support. Everyone we have had contact with has been great to work with.

Cons

There are a few minor things that aren't quite how I work, but the people at Partner XE are always open to suggestions for improvement.

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

Vertafore AMS360 was very complicated and not user friendly. It kept getting more and more expensive to the point where it was no longer affordable. That prompted our agency to look elsewhere. Partner XE was just what we were looking for. The switch to Partner XE was very smooth, unlike a previous switch between Vertafore products which was absolutely horrible.

June 2020

Tracy from Town & Country Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great program

I have saved a tremendous amount of time daily, just because what I do is so much easier.

Pros

I have been through other migrations, this was the easiest by far. The ease of use is amazing. So much more user friendly than our previous big name management system. The cost is more than half our old system. In the beginning I thought reaching support through email may be an issue, but their staff is so amazing and response time is great. Support is always very nice and helpful. I never hesitate to use them,

Cons

Getting a policy change form could be a little smoother

Reasons for Switching to Partner XE

Cost and Partner seemed to be a very user friendly system

January 2020

Kara from O.M. Hughes Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

One of the easiest Agency Management Systems I've used

I've used 3 other agency management programs and this has by far been the easiest to learn and utilize.

Pros

Ease of use and simplicity in design - not too cluttered

Cons

In the last two systems I've used, we had a pop up/"sticky" notes that came in handy. It would open up when you accessed a client. They were very helpful and I haven't come across that with this system.

January 2017

Debra from THW Insurance Services, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Awesome Company

We have been with Partner XE for over a year, we moved from TAM OnLine Applied software. The employees and SIS made our transition a smooth and virtually painless process. They were there to guide and train us through every step. Their customer service did not stop there, we communicate with them on a regular basis and they often just reach out to check on us. The software is very easy to learn and suited our needs to perfectly.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Some of the search criteria in accounting.

January 2017

Shannon from THW Insurance Services, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Amazing Product

I have been working with Partner XE since May 2016. I have had minimal issues. Their customer support is top notch and quick to respond. They have a great integrated system with Outlook which makes documentation easy.

Pros

The ease of use and multiple functions.

Cons

n/a

November 2015

Richard from THW Insurance Services, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Very happy

Service has been great! Much easier to navigate than Applied Systems. Moves a little slow some times but other than that we have been very satisfied.