User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and great reactions from our members."

  • "Overall functionality. Easy to use in front end. Great, good accessible and fast support. Good and extensive on-line WIKI."

  • "Very well integrated wih our Joomla-based website"

  • Cons

  • "Backend (using usergroups etc.) needs some knowledge of Joomla ACL. However: default options are enough most of the time."

  • "Can't find any examples, very satisfied only positive things"

  • "So far I don't have any complains. Like every software in the beginning I had to find my way. But with in an hour a got the hang of it, after that it was fun and easy."

Browse My Member Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

September 2018

Wim from WSonline

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Complete, flexible and stable product with excellent service

For various Dutch organizations and associations. We are super satisfied customer at Members software online. From a simple Excel file to a complete central administration where board and secretaries can consult and manage information 24/7. Members now keep their own data complete

Pros

easy to use for both client and secretariat fully compliant with EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) very friendly priced Great support

Cons

There are no negatives for this software

Response from My Member Software

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review !

October 2018

Rob from Le Champion

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

I am pleased to use MMS for Computerfietsen of the cycling association Le Champion

I am very experienced to use MMS. I also help other associations to configure My Member software. In 3 words: "A lovely product".

Pros

MMS is very good to customize and user fields can be added. In this case I use My Member Software for a cycling competition. So I have fields for cycling computers and distances ridden by the cyclist.

Cons

Hardly none. Some options are a little difficult to find.

Response from My Member Software

Replied October 2018

Thank you Rob ! This month we introduce a new version with many good functions especially for the larger associations.

October 2018

Martin from VG-Rabobank

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent software

The functionality we need and excellent support

Pros

Very well integrated wih our Joomla-based website

Cons

No negative aspects to be mentioned here

Response from My Member Software

Replied October 2018

Thank you Martin ! We keep on doing our best, promised !

November 2018

Ramon from NVCR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Perfect, ontzorgen

Now using My Member software for almost 3 months and still very pleased! Its easy to use, Usefull for different roles in our association. Great support by our rep on different questions.

Pros

Great support by our rep on different questions.

Cons

Had a few questions at the installation (I just had to RTFM)

Response from My Member Software

Replied November 2018

Thank you Ramon !

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great time and money saver

Responsive developers and are willing to improve the software. I could help my customers do everything thereselves but when i had a question i got answers real quick.

Pros

The time it saves my clients and the praise i got from them for it. It does more then you expect and it is getting actively developed so that changes are implemented quicly.

Cons

There wasn't anything i didn't like except that it didn't bring me a coffee

Response from My Member Software

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the compliments !

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great software for Member administration

Great software for a good price. A good balance between costs and functionality and excellent support.

Pros

Overall functionality. Easy to use in front end. Great, good accessible and fast support. Good and extensive on-line WIKI.

Cons

Backend (using usergroups etc.) needs some knowledge of Joomla ACL. However: default options are enough most of the time.

September 2018

Marcus from Intcom

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazingly complete and integration in Joomla

Association for ICT professionals

Pros

Open source, functionallity, Price, Support

Cons

The setup is complicated, especially with specific needs

October 2018

Rene from Winkelcentrum Dieren

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Consistent quality product

Members are now able to see the intranet website and edit their data.

Pros

The user friendly front end member administration and the great support to set it up

Cons

The setup has many options to tailor it to our needs but that was a little complicated

September 2019

Emilie from HMS Norge AS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Flexible and reliable software

Pros

How flexible and customizable the system is and the customer support.

Cons

Our fully customized system is new and needs some manual work. Not for long though!

July 2019

Jeffrey from Bewonersvereniging Heel Tanthof Delft (BHTD)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use and very complete!

We are a residents' association for the Tanthof district in Delft (the Netherlands) with nearly 2000 members. In our case MMS is linked to our bookkeeping system E-boekhouden, so MMS saves us a lot of time and energy when it comes to member administration.

Pros

The ease with which you can manage member data. The exchange of that data with E-boekhouden.nl. And the fact that you can decide for yourself what the look of the website will be. Finally, the support provided is of a very good level. The help desk is open to all questions and takes the time for it.

Cons

Getting to know Joomla took some time. Setting the correct fields of MMS took some effort. Like more Dutch texts in the documentation.

Reasons for Choosing My Member

does not apply

Response from My Member Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the honest review. The Joomla system indeed takes some time to get used to; there is so much possible if you dive in it and get the most out of it. In the end the advantages over other CMS-es make it worth your knowledge investment.

October 2018

Pieter from EHBO Hilversum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Perfect system!

Friendly people, helpful, many knowledge

Pros

The simple use and the many features for small volunteers Associations

Cons

Can't find any examples, very satisfied only positive things

October 2018

Arjan from Beleef het Kanaal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

membership software for great price

support is very good

Pros

Open source, user friendly and responsive design

Cons

the setup of the product takes time for the webmaster

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

It cut the time for me to deal with members and payments a lot.

Huge time-saver and security of members payments and data.

Pros

The best things about this software are that members can maintain their own data and the automatic membership payment. Other great things are i can differentiate between groups of members to see specific parts of the website they are allowed to.

Response from My Member Software

Replied November 2017

Thank you !

October 2019

Laurie from NVDMG

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good member administration software

Pros

It is compatible with all other systems we use. Easy to use software.

Cons

Doesn't look that pretty. Registration look a little outdated.

April 2019

Stefan from Orthense Harmonie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

My Members software great help

I use Member administration for the membership administration of a music orchestra (ca. 95 members). We keep track of several different data (such as personal information, instruments information, payment information) which we can now combine in one place / system. Easy to use for many users.

Pros

flexability great support easy installation

Cons

Documentation only in English.

October 2018

Rob from Vereniging

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Fantastic

Pros

Easy to use and great reactions from our members.

Cons

So far I don't have any complains. Like every software in the beginning I had to find my way. But with in an hour a got the hang of it, after that it was fun and easy.

October 2018

J. from Asap klus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very good member management tool, easy to work with, good aftersales.

Administration of members on our central website with intranet and newsletters.

Pros

Good to work with and its very functional

Cons

Setup takes some time. But when its installed it makes the administration very easy to process.

August 2019

Helen from Chateau9

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great component for Joomla

Pros

Excellent customer support for the installation and implementation and great functionality.

Cons

There isn't anything negative about this component or my experience with My Member Software.

Response from My Member Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you !

October 2018

Nathalie from WZH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Perfect solution for a good price

We used to spend a lot of time on member administration. Now the members administer their own data.

Pros

The fact that members can administer their own data and the combination with a website with event and communication functionalities.

Cons

It is difficult to think of cons. We haven't encountered them so far