What are Staffbase users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Staffbase software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.79

67 Reviews

5
53
4
13
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"As I said, everything with a sense of proportion, so as not to overwhelm the very good user-friendliness. There are numerous integration options with existing systems e.g. to automate user management."
  • icon"The platform is easy to handle and very intuitively. We use the APP to share information of project details, sharing know-how and expertise as well as to create a common belonging of our franchisees."
  • icon"The application is very flexible in terms of its scalability and therefore equally suitable for medium-sized companies and listed heavyweights (as the long list of references confirms)."
  • icon"What we are missing is the mapping of a multi-stage workflow. At the moment, this cannot be solved within the Staffbase software."
  • icon"If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features."
  • icon"The only thing that is missing is a Confluence integration – with Atlassian only offering a stripped down app for general usage, this will be an important bridge to cover in the next months."

Jump to:

Browse all Staffbase Reviews

  • Have you used Staffbase and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 reviews

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Staffbase mobile App & social Intranet

improved internal communication, all employees have the access to the companies documents (in the right version), the can collaborate, the native app is fantastic

Pros

About Staffbase I like the easy handling the most. We have created our mobile App and Intranet in a very short amount of time and are very happy with it. The employees can now collaborate on this platform and the communication doesn't go one way (from the management to the employee) like before.

Cons

I miss the Active Directory (Azure AD) synchronization

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Because of the excellent consultants at Staffbase and the easy to use administration center

Response from Staffbase

Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're really glad to read about the comms challenges you've solved using Staffbase. To your point about Active Directory, we've been supporting SCIM 2.0 since early this spring. So, syncing your Staffbase platform with Azure Active Directory (as well as a bunch of other user management and HR systems) is not only possible but also even more seamless than before. You can read more about that in our release blog here: https://staffbase.com/blog/new-chat/ If you'd like further details or need any support, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager. Thank you again for such a nice review. We appreciate working with you and look forward to your future success with Staffbase. All the best, McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Replied December 2020

Marco

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Interne Kommunikation im digitalen Zeitalter

Staffbase hat es uns ermöglicht unsere interne Kommunikation auf ein neues Level zu heben und damit unter anderem unser Employer Branding zu stärken.

Pros

Alle Mitarbeitenden mit und ohne Computerarbeitsplatz, weltweit erreichen und dadurch interaktive Kommunikation fördern und abteilungs-, standort- und länderübergreifend Zusammenarbeit fördern. Staffbase bietet ein durchdachtes Feature Set und gute Plug-Ins. Diese erlauben es mühelos Inhalte kreativ und ansprechend zu gestalten. Die weltweite Einführung inkl. der mobile APP war in wenigen Wochen möglich und Staffbase Stand zu jedem Zeitpunkt mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Cons

Es fehlt leider ein internes Dokumentenmanagement-System, welche viele wichtige Funktion ermöglichen würde. Der Chat bietet nur die wichtigsten Basisfunktionen.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Anbieter aus Deutschland mit bestem Gesamtpaket für internationaler App mit individuellem Branding

Michelle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great

Super

Pros

I like that you can communicate to specific audiences with the software especially with the channel logic.

Cons

the thing I like least is that you can't make proper evaluations of articles for example

Response from Staffbase

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave Staffbase a review. We're happy to hear you've had a great experience. We would like to understand your comment about "proper evaluations of articles" a bit more, though. We know how important measuring communications is for our IC pros, which is why the Staffbase platform features extensive analytics to help you measure and maximize your work. More on that here: https://staffbase.com/en/analytics/ Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager, so we can find a way to support you on this topic. Thanks again for taking the time to review and looking forward to continuing to work together! Best, McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Replied March 2021

Claudia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Excellent employee app - one platform for everyone

Staffbase supported us in finding a solution to integrate the schedules for our driving personnel (data source SAP). This information will soon be available in a test phase.

Pros

Employees are at the center of the software. Finally, we reach also our non-desk employees in a timely manner. The software is easy to understand and has helpful plugins that are also being further developed. We will integrate the HR applications with interface to SAP (time recording, vacation planning, etc.) at a later date. According to a survey, this is a great need of our employees and will offer a clear added value.

Cons

In the depth, e.g. administration of recipients in forms, there are clear limits. What we are missing is the mapping of a multi-stage workflow. At the moment, this cannot be solved within the Staffbase software. It needs an interface to a specific external solution.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Staffbase offers a lot of possibilities out of the box, but also clearly shows the limits. This is not necessarily a disadvantage. The company is innovative and continues to develop strongly, so certainly the functions.

Stefanie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Ein liebgewonnenes Arbeitsmittel

Sehr sehr gut, professionell, engagiert und immer dem Zeitgeist angepasst.

Pros

Einfache Bedienung für Administration und Nutzer. Viele verschiedene Nutzungsmöglichkeiten. Stetige Weiterentwicklung. Produkt am Puls der Zeit.

Cons

Die unterschiedlichen Pakete und zusätzlichen Kosten. Begrenzte Individualität für die Bedarfe eines einzelnen mittelständischen Unternehmens.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Schnellere Umsetzung und White Label Lösung. Wir wollten speziell eine App und kein App, die auf dem Intranet basiert. Content direkt über die App produzieren.

SCHARRER

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Empfehlung!

Einfach und praktisch für User und Admins sympathische Kundenbetreuung, professioneller und schneller Support

Pros

Dass das Produkt für Admins UND User von Anfang an großteils selbsterklärend ist. Die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Produkts und die regelmäßigen Newsletter über die Weiterentwicklung sind wirklich hilfreich.

Cons

Videos, die länger als ein paar Minuten dauern oder größere Datenmengen sind (noch) nicht für Staffbase geeignet, weil sie lange Ladezeiten verursachen und den User das Interesse verlieren lassen. Daran wird aber gearbeitet.

Reasons for switching to Staffbase

Userfreundlichkeit, modernes Layout

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy to use software with some flaws in user/space management

Good

Pros

Many features that can be used in different and various forms, lots of space for creative use cases and (mostly) easy to use.

Cons

The backend structure can be very unintuitive and hard to understand, connecting different organizations sometimes is hard and not very easy to do. User management and invitation could also be a bit more intuitive and I feel like from a UX and design standpoint of view Staffbase might be a bit outdated.

Response from Staffbase

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review Staffbase! We're glad to hear you've had a positive experience with our product and team. We work hard to make sure our platform is as simple to use as possible for both editors, admins, and employees. In fact, we've even been recognized for it! More about that here: https://staffbase.com/blog/best-employee-app/ We'd like to better understand how we can support your organization and make everything as smooth as possible for your work. If you haven't already, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to continuing to work together! McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Replied May 2021

Ugurcan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

We are now reaching all of our employees

Pros

easy to us own branding desktop and mobile version

Cons

chat functions could be improved (multiple upload and delete chats) Login via biometric sensors

Response from Staffbase

Hi Ugurcan, Thank you so much for partnering with Staffbase and taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate the feedback. We thought you'd be happy to know that with Release 4.5 in December of 2020, deleting Chat messages is now possible. Learn more about all our updates here: https://staffbase.com/blog/release-4-5/ All the best, McKenzie and the Staffbase Team

Replied February 2021

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Perfect platform for franchisee communication

Pros

The platform is easy to handle and very intuitively. We use the APP to share information of project details, sharing know-how and expertise as well as to create a common belonging of our franchisees.

Cons

At the moment, there is nothing I could name.

Axel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

App für alle Fälle

Man erreicht bei der internen Kommunikation nun Mitarbeitende, die sonst nicht erreicht werden konnten.

Pros

Die interne Kommunikation wird massiv verbessert, die Chatfunktion ist hervorragend.

Cons

Bislang gibt es keinerlei Probleme! Die Rückmeldung aus dem Unternehmen sind durchweg positiv.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Hervorragende Beratung und Betreuung. Offenen Kommunikation!

Sebastian

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Employee Experience on all devices

Pros

We started a project with Staffbase to digitalize our employee magazine. During the project our scope evolved to a full-blown employee app containing news, chats and services for all our employees around the globe. For a company with more than 13.000 employees in over 40 countries it's extremely important to have an easy-to-manage but most importantly scalable solution to reach all employees. After the launch of the employee app on Staffbase basis we were able to migrate our old SharePoint intranet in less than 6 months to Staffbase. With this, we now can give all our employees access to all information and processes they need, no matter where, they are, no matter which device they use and no matter if they are inside or outside the company. With Staffbase, we have a very intuitive solution, which has decreased the time editors have to spend to maintain their content tremendously. Furthermore, we can use the standard plugins Staffbase offers to setup surveys, events and other helpful contents really fast. Long story short - tl;dr: Staffbase is the #1 choice if you want to have a scalable solution which offers a broad set and tools for your internal communication landscape and entry point for your digital workplace.

Cons

Eventhough there are a lot of plugins which are good to go - some of them are not that far developed to replace existing solutions. If you haven't had anything in the past - all plugins are a perfect fit. If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features.

Thorsten

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Software the way you want it

In around two years of intensive use, I have found both customer service and technical service to be very professional, helpful and extremely friendly. Individual questions and the few technical stumbling blocks were dealt with promptly and always resolved. This is how customer service should work today ...

Pros

Staffbase's software fulfills almost all requirements from a user perspective as well as the administrator's perspective that can be placed on a modern internal / external communication solution for companies. It is slim in the best sense. That means it has many very useful functions, but at the same time it is not overloaded with things that you don't need in the end anyway. This fact together with a very clear and pleasantly reduced optical design (which can also be adapted to the corporate design) ensures that the software can be used immediately. There is practically no need for separate instructions for front-end and back-end users. In addition, there is permanent further development with new, useful functions and visual improvements. As I said, everything with a sense of proportion, so as not to overwhelm the very good user-friendliness. There are numerous integration options with existing systems e.g. to automate user management. The application is very flexible in terms of its scalability and therefore equally suitable for medium-sized companies and listed heavyweights (as the long list of references confirms).

Cons

It is not so easy to find something that really speaks against this tool. In my view, there would be one or the other functionality that I would still like to see. There is an integrated ideas portal for this, through which users can send ideas and suggestions for improvement directly to the Staffbase team. Since the expansion takes place with a lot of sense of proportion, as mentioned, it can of course be that you wait a long time for your specific additional requests ... However, this is not really dramatic, since in the meantime you simply enjoy using the tool.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

see above...

Response from Staffbase

Hello Thorsten, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Staffbase. We really appreciate your fantastic feedback and are glad that you've had so much success with our platform. Your comments really mean a lot to our entire team but, especially, to our colleagues in customer success. We look forward to continuing to work together! Thanks again and have a great start to your week!

Replied April 2020

Anja

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Super Service und tolles Produkt

From the first discussions and workshops on it is a very good and open relationship with Staffbase. We feel very well looked after by the central contact person but also in general by the really great support. Friendly and fast reactions to inquiries and problems, proactive information in case of changes or possible technical problems. We are also very well supported with the functional and contentwise advancement of our product. Furthermore, we receive competent advice on sometimes complex technical issues that sometimes arise in a group.

Pros

These are several aspects. On the one hand, the various login options allow us to finally give the blue-collar workers access to information and news and to involve them completely in communication. From the user's point of view, it is also the really simple and intuitive handling that Staffbase offers, so that no training or similar is necessary to use it. On the administration side, we especially like the very modular structure, with which contents can be displayed and played out only to certain employee groups. As a very diverse group, this is decisive. The combination of use as native mobile app and desktop version as intranet in the office is also ideal.

Cons

Many ideas and wishes have already been implemented in the last releases. Of course there are always small functional improvements that would be desirable. For example, the introduction of hashtags for even better categorization of contributions outside individual channels would be nice - but this is already being worked on.

Kai

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

App Einsatz bei der Deutschen Bahn AG

Auch bei der Deutschen Bahn haben sich myBahn -Apps als Software as a Service (SaaS) in Krisenzeiten bewährt. In solchen Sondersituationen sind diese Apps ideal dazu geeignet, bei allen Verantwortlichen den gleichen Informations- und Wissensstand sicherzustellen, weil Informationen schnell per Push-Funktionalitäten auf Mobiltelefone verteilt werden können, die mittlerweile fast jeder bei sich trägt. Das beweist, wie wirksam die Informationsströme in Krisenzeiten mit App-Lösungen unterstützt werden können

Pros

Diese App-Lösung erlaubt es, schnell eine individuelle App (iOS und Android) für die Verteilung von Nachrichten zu nutzen. Je nachdem für wen eine Nachricht relevant ist, wird diese Kanalbasiert entweder an alle ausgespielt oder gezielt an Nutzer an bestimmten Standorten oder in bestimmten Funktionen übertragen. Für jeden Beitrag kann individuell bestimmt werden , ob eine Push-Benachrichtigung oder ggf. E-Mail Benachrichtigung ausgespielt werden soll. Lesebestätigungen und Kennzeichnungen unterstützen dem Nutzer bei der Unterscheidung der Content-Relevanz Durch automatische Übersetzungen und Mehrsprachig abgelegten Content, lassen sich wichtige Inhalte schnell global verteilen.

Cons

Bisher fehlen noch : Benutzerfreundliche Rückdatierungsfunktion von Beiträgen . Automatische Löschung von inaktiven Nutzern. HashtagbasierteClusterung von Beiträgen.

Carsten

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Taking employee experience to the next level

Viessmann runs its entire internal comms network over the Staffbase platform. We have abolished all printed forms of communications, newsletter and employee magazine. Thanks to the marvelous support from the Staffbase team, we are that 92% of our German employees use the platform on a weekly basis. In the future, we will scale this to additionally target customers and job candidates.

Pros

Staffbase helps companies to boost employee experience across the entire workforce. Consistently integrating the needs on white- and bluecollar workers, the platform differs widely from convoluted Social Intranet solution. With a bundle of off-the-shelf plugins and integration, Staffbase easily covers 90 percent of communication requirements and, at the time, serves as portal for collaboration and exchange. Above all, the people at Staffbase really know internal comms inside out – it's an integrated approach, not just SaaS.

Cons

Staffbase is way ahead of its competitors in terms of usability, customer support and features. The only thing that is missing is a Confluence integration – with Atlassian only offering a stripped down app for general usage, this will be an important bridge to cover in the next months.

Carolin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Useful and intuitive tool for internal communications

Working with the Staffbase system has changed our internal communications completely. Finally, we reach everyone - if they work in front of a computer or in a garage without constant connection to our company network. By now, our main focus in internal communications lies on the employee app. Our employees respond really well to the system. They now have a place where they can gather current information quickly. And it is also a plattform for quick feedback and interaction. Additionally, the Staffbase team is very open to feedback and takes on requests for further development.

Pros

Our users get along with the system really well. The navigation throughout the content is rather intuitive. The Staffbase system has many great features, that you can adopt just the way they are. Also, it's rather simple to find a "work-around" to achieve the results you would like to reach, if the appropriate feature isn't there already. Also, the administrational system is really easy to work with. Most features are very intuitive to handle and you don't need to be an IT-expert.

Cons

The tools for user behavior analysis are rather simple and don't provide much information about long-term user activity. But, I have high hopes for future developments. Few features can only be set up by Staffbase. I would like to have more flexibility in changing particular applications myself.

katharina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Anwenderfreundliche Mitarbeitenden-App, die sich immer neu erfindet.

Pros

Bedienbarkeit sowohl als Administrator*in als auch als Nutzer*in sehr einfach und intuitiv. Guter & schneller Support. Gute Unterstützung beim Rollout. Stetige Weiterentwicklung. Gute Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten durch Angebot von Konferenzen/Workshops etc.

Cons

Die Kunden von Staffbase sind individuell in Branche und Unternehmensgröße. Daher wäre es manchmal wünschenswert, wenn einige Funktionen optional angeboten würden und der Kunde selber entscheiden kann, ob es für ihn sinnvoll ist oder nicht. Dies erhöht die Flexibilität.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Gutes Angebot (Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis), Umsetzung musste innerhalb weniger Tage geschehen (Krisenkommunikation in der Pandemie)

Lukas

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Die Nr.1-App für interne Kommunikation

Die vertikale Kommunikation, auch mit allen Non-Desk-Employees, die wir über klassische Medien kaum erreichen funktioniert hervorragend. Horizontale Vernetzung zwischen Beschäftigten, Teams und Bereichen bekommt eine ungeahnte (positive) Eigendynamik und insgesamt stärkt der Einsatz der App das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl enorm. Workflows/Geschäftsprozesse zu integrieren, steht bei uns noch am Beginn, nimmt aber auch schrittweise zu.

Pros

sehr userfreundliche, intuitive Menüführungen, für Admins, Redakteure und User keinerlei technisches Vorwissen nötig; großartiges Team, sowohl in der Technik, als auch Customer Care; kontinuierliche Verbesserung und neue Features in Absprache mit den Kunden; "community-building" zwischen Anbieter, Kunden und sogar horizontal zwischen Kunden funktioniert toll

Cons

Verzögerung bei der Listung im iOS-App-Store (lag aber mehr bei Apple, als bei Staffbase selbst)

Kathrin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Reliable, creative and innovative partner for internal communication processes

With Staffbase you have a reliable software solution to that all your employees could have access via all devices, which allows your communication to be shifted from a top-down-approach to a content platform for cross-format internal communications with participation and dialogue. You can communicate fast, it is easy to use, you have a modern design that can be adapted to your branding, and you can be sure that there are regular innovative updates all over the year. And if there should be any issues, the support team helps you quickly and finds solutions for your.

Pros

With the Staffbase application we reach all our employees, also in the production area. It is a fast, powerful and innovative communication tool, that is easy to use both for employees and administrators. The implementation is very easy, no difficult IT processes behind, and also our data security managers are happy with the data security settings.

Cons

I don´t have anything in mind to mention here.

Marie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Recommendation for Staffbase!

Overall we had a very professional contact with Staffbase from the start on. We got a good overview of what the app can and what is included in our offer. The package was then adapted to our needs. Since then, we benefit from the service provided by Staffbase. If you have any questions or problems, you will receive feedback on how to solve the problem within a few hours. We got also a lot of support in the first steps of implementation. And now there are ongoing JF meetings and support is always available. So far we have found a solution for all of our concerns with Staffbase. We really like that the app is constantly developing and adapting to the needs of the employees. Staffbase has a very good overview of the internal communication issues out there and is constantly improving its functions and offers in the app and beyond.

Pros

Easy to use for both - the user and the administrator. There is also always a solution to adapt the existing features to your needs.

Cons

So far we have not had any negative experiences with Staffbase.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Staffbase was able to explain most of the questions we had about features and procedures. We were also impressed by the general experience in the area of internal communication.

Collin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Improving exchange of information and knowlage in a bus company of 2.100 staff

Our Staff-App Aktuell+ has completely changed communication in our company. It was a necessary move towards a much more open and accelerated exchange of knowlage and information, top down, but much more bottom up, inside the company. Using it, will mean changing processes and the approach towards staff. With Covid-19 this year, unthinkable how all information could have been handled without this application.

Pros

Easy to learn, use, addapt and manage. Excellent support, with quick response and help. Great knowlage base for staff. Essential for generating feedback from the comunity.

Cons

Different general settings for creating news mean, you need to be aware wich option was choosen. Only similar news can be combined in channels. Handling the menue could be improved.

Reasons for choosing Staffbase

Best fit for company size, purposes and budget.

Isabell

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Hilfreiches Tool und sehr guter Support

Pros

Internationalität, Nutzfreundlichkeit für den Anwender und den Admin, Inhalte können CI-gerecht abgebildet werden, viele Plugins, durch native App haben auch die Blue Collar-Worker jederzeit Zugriff, Supportteam leistet schnell und unkompliziert Hilfe, individuelle Kundenwünsche werden geprüft und wenn möglich auch sehr schnell umgesetzt.

Cons

Hin und wieder gibt es kleine Bugs, die aber schnell und unkompliziert behoben werden. Ein Wunsch von uns wäre die weitere Optimierung der Suche, bspw. durch das Vergeben von Tags oder der Eingrenzung nach Datum.

Philipp

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great app, very user friendly and intuitive. This makes internal communication fun!

This solves our problem of quickly reaching all our distributed employees on their desktops and on the move. We also provide a lot of information for our employees and various HR processes. Furthermore we use the employee directory. Employees now receive important information via push notification directly to their mobile device and can access information from anywhere.

Pros

The support is quickly accessible and extremely friendly and helpful. The functions within the app are very intuitive. I especially like the easy creation of pages using the widgets. I also like the fact that the app is very well presented on the mobile device.

Cons

The platform is not cheap, but worth its price. I would like a widget for embedding iFrames.

Jelle

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

We use the app to improve our communications for our technicians who are often on the road to custom

Pros

We were looking for another way to communicate than e-mail. By means of the push function in the app, we can make a choice between what is important and what is not. As an administrator, the app is very easy to use, the tech support in case of problems is also quickly resolved and handled.

Cons

Pages environment, you can not sort and or adjust. A menu structure for this environment would be very useful.

Response from Staffbase

Hi Jelle, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! If you're looking for a heightened editing experience, Dynamic Pages offers further flexibility and advanced design and layout options. That said, we're always looking for ways to make it even simpler for you to create, organize, and publish your company's info platform-wide. Let us know what you want to see in detail on our ideas platform and thanks again for your great feedback! All the best, McKenzie

Replied April 2020

olga

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

further develop solutions together

committed, competent, based on partnership

Pros

simple and logical handling, quick solutions

Cons

lack of functionality in chat, easier handling of events

Response from Staffbase

Hello Ogla, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to work together with you and i+R Gruppe! We released some major updates to our Chat this spring and are continuing to work towards offering the best possible experience for our customers. You can read more about that here: https://staffbase.com/blog/new-chat/ Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you'd like to discuss further. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our partnership with you. Best, McKenzie & the Staffbase Team

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 reviews
Staffbase

Staffbase

4.79/5 out of 67 reviews
Visit Website