All 3PL Warehouse Manager Reviews

1-25 of 110 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

louis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

As well as i can

Pros

It is very easy to comprehend, very straight forward, best part of all is how responsive their customer service is.

Cons

I wish their were some more detailed reports, or abilities to do beyond what is given.

Pete

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Great Partner

Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. They listen to your ideas and feedback. You see your suggestions in future updates. If they have a feature you need and they don't have they have great API's so you can extended the software to met your needs.

Cons

The older version sometimes struggled with large customers. The new product doesn't have this issue.

Reasons for choosing 3PL Warehouse Manager

The API's were the biggest selling point when I initially purchased.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

Was getting to hard to find programmers in our area

Chasen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2017

Product functional but very clunky.

Functioning WMS.

Pros

The software is functionally designed with 3PLs in mind. The software is probably one of the cheaper solutions in the market. The help videos under the "Office Hours" are very useful. There are some folks that work in customer support that are very knowledgeable, if you can get hold of them.

Cons

The company promises a lot in terms of coming features and developments and has yet to deliver and customer support leaves a lot to be desired. It is apparent they spend a lot of money on advertising to attract new customers, but from what I have experienced they don't care much in terms of retaining their customer base. For example, I have an open help ticket almost a month old, I have reached out to customer support several times now with no communication back from 3PL on the issue - prompting me to place this very review. Mobile app is particularly buggy, and their mobile support outfit is particularly unresponsive.

Matthew

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Cloud based WMS software at it's best

Pros

We had/still have a small number of orders and shipments but this has allowed us to remove so much wasted time and energy from our day. We were just so unorganized before. The ability to access everything remotely has been a big help.

Cons

This has fit our needs perfectly. I can tell by using it that it can handle much bigger operations than we have but it has been great for our application as well.

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2009

How 3PL connected us to our Customers

Our distribution customers demand a warehouse management system that allows 24/7 visibility of their products, that allows them to send and receive orders electronically and is scalable to meet their future growth plans. The solution for us was 3PL. The 3PL system gives our customers outstanding features but still provides our company with a cost effective WMS solution. The ease of navigation for both customers and our users is a big plus. New features are always being added to upgrade the system. Customer support has been terrific. When we have a problem the courteous staff at 3PL has always responded quickly and professionally. I also like the small business attitude of "how can we get it done together so everyone wins". 3PL has been great for our company and I recommend it to any warehouse looking to upgrade their WMS system.

Pros

3PL offers us the following benefits: 24/7 web visibility for our customers. Multiple EDI formats to exchange data. Shiping and receiving e-mail notifications. Ease of navigation for customers. Simple order and receiving windows navigation. UPS label integration. On-going system upgrades at no charge. Excellent reporting capabilities. Bar coding capability. Great customer service.

Cons

System needs to provide the capability to print pallet labels for inbound shipments with lot and shipment details. System needs to be upgraded to provide more flexible billing schemes. System needs to produce a distinct shipping tally for the consignee to sign at time of pick-up.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Awesome Product.

Pros

3Pl Central is an easy-to-use product that just works. Simple and intuitive. Very powerful. all the features of a million-dollar product and much more affordable.

Cons

none.

Reasons for switching to 3PL Warehouse Manager

3pl Purchased iTracker

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

One of the easiest systems to manage your business

Do your research to see if this works for your size organization, I love the product but you do have to do your due diligence.

Pros

So at my current employer one of the hardest problems is maintaining two different distribution centers. This makes it so that it's not a problem to have a constant supply of product going both into the stores or transferred from the DC. The interface is simple to use and can be done with one administration. I highly recommend this product.

Cons

The cost can be on the higher end but again when you consider what it does, it's well worth it. Also it's best to allow someone with experience to use this tool.

Marshelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Good Review

Pros

The software is very easy to use. It is user friendly for everyone. It is very easy to navigate if you aren't sure how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to speak with a representative, you have to wait on hold for at least 30 minutes before speaking with someone.

Tim

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2015

Our Clients Love 3PL Central, We do Too!

Pros

We like the ease of set up, use, and that 3PL Central is cloud based. No servers or software updates to worry about. Our staff and our clients really enjoy the access and ease of use. My staff and I can look take care of orders and inventory questions immediately in real time. The auto notifications are great that can be set up to notify clients of activity. The system is pretty well designed and has been very reliable.

Cons

When asking for help or working through issue your request drops into a cue and you don't always get the same support tech. It would be nice to assign a primary staff member to an account. I understand the challenges of managing this but it would be a plus and could lead to improved productivity by the 3PL Help Desk Support staff. Overall I've been pleased with how most of the issues have gotten resolved (there haven't been that many). Thankfully!

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2018

Good WMS for small 3PL's but terrible customer service and support.

I wouldn't recommend using 3PL Central due to the terrible customer support and their slowness in resolving open tickets that are created when they complete upgrades etc.

Pros

Ease of use for small 3PL's and adequate functionality for the cost. The functionality meets basic ecommerce fulfilment and distribution needs.

Cons

The worst customer service experiences I have ever encountered. Customer service staff are woefully inadequately trained. Customer service responses are vague and it is obvious that the CS representatives first response is only to document a response within 3PL Central's reporting structure. Coordination with 3PL Central's development team is virtually impossible and the CS reps that attempt to provide updates on bugs or attempts at integration are stonewalled by the development team.

Bill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Aquavian Review-Bill

Pros

Tech Support is super! Easy to see current inventory and run the report.

Cons

Almost impossible to do storage fee calculation

Ben

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Great system to manage warehouse inventory

Pros

3PL Warehouse Manager allows us to maintain accurate inventory counts. A bonus feature that we find really helpful is the ease of use and how it is able to track employee productivity.

Cons

There are really no cons to this software. It is really easy to use and rarely have any technical issues.

James

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2015

Quality Software & Top Notch Service

Pros

They have a true cloud based WMS solution that we can access anywhere. The user interface is easy to navigate and understand. Support inquiries are handled quickly and professionally. System feels like 100% up-time. Regular updates and feature enhancements. All reports are customizable to fit our needs.

Cons

The look of the software could be refreshed, but they are already working on it from what I understand. That being said, their current look is much newer than other WMS solutions we experienced/reviewed/demoed.

Malakai

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Using this software has enabled me to carry proper internal controls on quantity of materials and its whereabouts when needed

Overall Great Program

Pros

This software offers a user friendly interface that allows the warehouse manager to properly control materials in the warehouse

Cons

Needs a little upgrade on the accountability strategy whereas stock is adjusted when stored in the warehouse or taken out and used

Hiro

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

3.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3.5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2016

Happy Customer with Some Wishes

Pros

Easy to use Nice and knowledgeable people Located locally

Cons

Some features (such as item setup) requires not-straightforward operations. Lacks some important capability such as audit trail for master file update. Not optimized for huge warehouse operations.

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Easy to use, cost effective product

This system really does it all. Very satisfied!!

Pros

The system is easy to setup and deploy quickly. Trainers were thorough and helpful along the way. Customers have 24 hour access to this cloud based system. Price is low compared to what you get. Integration with shopping carts and marketplaces is robust and saves a lot of entry time.

Cons

system runs slow at times but I have been told this is being worked on. They do not connect to every marketplace seamlessly. Shipping integration is a little clunky. We added on third party shipping system.

yoraim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY