Acctivate Inventory Management Software Reviews

Acctivate Inventory Management Software Reviews

Find out more:

4

Recommendations

FrontRunners 2018

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.15

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I noticed this software is awesome in keeping records, also in inventory management and keep any transaction that will help you and the company."
  • icon"If you work with someone who really knows this product then they can can help you with a solution that will help your business achieve the best results."
  • icon"Data flows transparently in both directions. Also, their staff are really wonderful at helping you - they're easy to talk over challenges with, and always ready to help."
  • icon"It glitches out constantly and seems to do crash the most when you are in the middle of something time-sensitive. It's not very easy to navigate and the program isn't very intuitive."
  • icon"Most of the support techs I have spoken with have bad attitudes."
  • icon"It tends to crash if you are not updated in new version."

Have you used Acctivate Inventory Management and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Acctivate Inventory Management Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tim

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2016

Very Reliable and Easy To Use

Pros

Acctivate is perfect for QuickBooks users that need a better inventory and sales order process. It is a bolt on product. You just "sync" it whenever you want to have QB and Acctivate talk to each other. It makes managing inventory really easy- and gives you a ton of room and vendor history so you can manage your costs. It also makes price updates really easy. Initial integration is easy- all of the details are handled by Acctivate thru remote sign in on your first day. I suggest to have an IT person in house just to handle the small details- so you can concentrate on your business. I decided to go with Acctivate 5 years ago and have been Extremely Happy with this product. It is easy to use and is based on Crystal Reports - which means that you can get just about any report made - so you can get the specific dash boards you want or reports you want. Your employees will like using this product as well. My employees were using this by 10AM the morning we installed it. Once you have this product 90% of the time you will be operating out of Acctivate. You only use QB for the Book Keeping for the most part. Inventory control and unique inventory situations are easily handled by Acctivate. Overseas shipments or Lead Time Inventory is not a problem- Acctivate has a solution for this. Your Pack Slip, Sales Orders and Invoices will look a lot better with this product. If this product doesn't pay for itself in 1 year or less- I would be very surprised. Excellent Product.

Cons

I dont have any complaints. After an initial set up- i do suggest using a 3rd party for special reports. But you dont have to do this. Activate can help you if you want work with them. I just like having a 3rd party vendor - but i make a ton of reports. Acctivate comes with enough reports to run your business.

Aaron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Bloated software with poor support.

Pros

There are many features available, even if difficult to manage.

Cons

Support... I have been dealing with a print error from Acctivate and have had a ticket open for over a week now with only back and forth email communication. If you call the support number, you will eventually be dumped into voicemail and they sometimes have never returned a call, when they do it takes days. A business is not able to conduct good business with this software when support is this poor and lacking.

Response from Erica

Aaron, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experiences. We strive to deliver easy-to-use features and are more than willing to assist you with any challenges. If you are not finding the answers you need on our help site (https://help.acctivate.com) for any particular feature, please reach out to the support team for assistance. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent support request. We are here to provide quality support, so when dissatisfaction is expressed, we use it to see how we can improve. Being that this request originated via email, we continued in that manner, so any time you would like to have a phone call please let us know and we will be happy to call you. We also respond to voicemails, if you call and do not immediately get someone on the line. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help in improving our processes.

Replied April 2019

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Wolf Companies

The Costing trail for Inventory items lacks reports that show how current cost is calculated.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Is a good overall value.

Cons

Lack of Print screen feature which is helpful when researching transactions.

Response from Acctivate

Randy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going with Acctivate. Taking screen shots is definitely helpful and Windows can be used to capture your full screen, as well as third-party screen capture utilities, in which many are free. In terms of seeing how cost is calculated, the Inventory Ledger report can provide the information you need. This is found under Acctivate¿s Inventory Management Reports > Transactions. Make sure to select a beginning transaction date and the report will show the true cost calculated by dividing the resulting value by the resulting quantity on hand. If you need any assistance with this, please contact support at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

Replied August 2018

Dustin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Acctivate is Amazing

Pros

Acctivate is easy to use and helps us process orders, keep track of inventory, and create bill of materials among many other great features.

Cons

Integration was very easy, Acctivate is always willing to help with our needs.

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

This software is very important to our business.

Reduced the time that it took to manually invoice everything. Before it would take us about 5 hours to manually invoice now it takes 5 minutes.

Pros

We sell in many different type of online marketplaces so it is great that we are able to sync all the orders from all the sites in one place.

Cons

This software is 100% eficiente in inventory control but it lack the capability to do some extensive accounting.

Response from Acctivate

Paul, thank you for letting us know how we're doing! Yes, one of the main reasons people choose Acctivate is exactly what you described - reducing manual methods which speed up processes across the entire business. We appreciate the kind feedback which allows others to make an important decision when evaluating the right inventory solution to help grow their business.

Replied July 2017

Andrew

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2016

I have implemented 3 successful Acctivate implementations.

Pros

The product integrates with Quickbooks better than competing products (i.e., Fishbowl). The product is stable, in SQL, and the database is well organized, normalized, which lends itself to reporting. I like the posting process overall (much easier than a batch system - i.e., Sage 100). The vendor provides excellent support and has outstanding, knowledgeable, helpful support staff.

Cons

I compare the product to other mid-market software that I implement (i.e., Sage 100, Great Plains, NetSuite). The product has limited functionality in some key areas: user-defined fields are limited, importing data into data entry processes such as purchase order, the data entry flow leaves much to be desired - having to click on fields, tab sequence, limited ability to default values in sales order entry to make the data entry process go faster, smoother. This can lead to errors in data entry.

Teresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Helpful

Pros

It works great if it's utilized properly.

Cons

Invoice options are limited to certain fields and designs

Response from Acctivate

Teresa, We are happy to hear that Acctivate is a helpful solution for your business. We offer many resources to help ensure that users maximize Acctivate, and I trust that you have gotten use of them based on your positive feedback. I just wanted to provide more detail to inform others. During the onboarding process, an Acctivate expert works closely with new customers on using Acctivate for their specific needs; and the online help site (https://help.acctivate.com/) has plentiful resources, on-demand. After onboarding, our support team can be utilized. For the invoice design/field limitations, there¿s a few options available: You can use Crystal Reports, which integrates with Acctivate to customize any report/doc; you can reach out to our support team at 817-870-1311 or support@acctivate.com for minor modifications; or we can recommend an Acctivate Consulting Partner for larger customization projects. Thank you for sharing, Erica Avila

Replied April 2019

Shawn

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2017

Acctivate works relatively well

Pros

Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Cons

The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

Otniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

I am using this program for about a year and a halfe it is a good program with lots of features

Pros

I find it very usefull for order management it is a perfect program to keep track of your orders. The atta hed email section is very usefull. You can always keep track of conversations between a user and clients.

Cons

I don't find it to be stable all of the time it crashes a lot unfortunately. It is also difficult when you want to edit a product when you make a mistake you will need to close the program and opend it all the way again because it does not let you continue with your work.

Response from Acctivate

Otniel, thank you for your input. One of our team members will be reaching out directly to discuss our recent update, Acctivate 10.3 that can deliver more stability to your system. ¿ Erica Avila

Replied May 2018

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Acctivate new user

Made the move from quickbooks and dramatically sped up internal processes

Pros

Intuitive UI that is well thought out. Fantastic customer support

Cons

Report generation is sometimes slow and challenging to use

Response from Acctivate

Hi Eric, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you all chose Acctivate as your inventory and business management software and that you all are seeing major enhancements compared to your former processes. We look forward to a continued partnership with you and the entire team at Woodcraft Technologies. Kind Regards, Erica Avila

Replied June 2019

FAITH

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2016

Acctivate User for Five Years - Love it

Pros

I love the drill-down capabilities, the search options, copy functions, the wizards, reports, etc. So much that I enjoy. Great system!!

Cons

There is no vendor box in Acctivate, like how there is a customer box. We are limited to the vendor info we can pull up unless we have Quickbooks on our computer, and not everyone has QB in our dept. Really wish they would incorporate that into the Acctivate program.

Kristen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2017

For the most part acctivate is user friendly.

Pros

It is simple to use, easy to find items and customer accounts. Updating customer information is really easy to do.

Cons

Has some internal errors that happen often. Will freeze up and have to restart the program a few times a day.

Response from Acctivate

Hi Kristen, thank you for your recent input and being candid with us. While freeze up issues are rare, we look at them closely on a case-by-case basis. Our Texas-based Support team is more than ready to help understand your specific scenario so your experience can be improved. You can call Support at 817-870-1311 or open a request at http://help.acctivate.com.

Replied July 2017

TINA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

February 2021

customer service is very poor

they set everything up, even quickbook categories with no explaination and year end i had to hire a certified quickbooks person to fix my reports with no help from acctivate

Pros

clean screens not too busy. can access everything on one screen

Cons

alot of screens to update inventory, too many steps and screens to update. they do not know much about quickbooks

Reasons for choosing Acctivate Inventory Management

they were the ones that had supposedly great support

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Acctivate

We have definitely solved our inventory issues. Very, very pleased with the program overall

Pros

I love the sales orders, PO's and quotes. My inventory is finally understandable and notifies me when I need to re-order

Cons

It took me about a full month to fully understand the process.

Response from Acctivate

Heather, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear about the improvements your business has gained. - Erica

Replied August 2018

Joel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2016

Not for my shop

This product has a low learning curve and easy to set up and use. It may be good for some businesses but it is not worth the money for ours. It works great for tracking inventory and bringing completed goods into our system and tracking them through to a sale. This is where it breaks down. We are a small business and do a lot of custom goods and small run manufacturing. There's not a lot to offer for the manufacturing side of our business. For a small shop, most of the functionality of this software can be done in Quickbooks. This product still requires quickbooks for accounting as well. The yearly maintenance fee, hard to swallow for what it does for our buisness.

Pros

Easy to use and update

Cons

Many glitches and bugs Little help with manufacturing

Justin June

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5