BizSlate software


BizSlate is a cloud-based collective suite offering supply chain, inventory and order management solution for small and midsize manufacturers, distributors and wholesale companies looking to monitor their relationship with customers and manage orders and inventory. BizSlate integrates with QuickBooks Online (QBO) and eCommerce platforms (e.g. Shopify), and maintains accurate and real-time inventory across all sales channels.

Available in Mac environments and accessible on mobile devices, BizSlate enables users to calculate Open to Sell (OTS) time so they can accurately calculate delivery windows. Businesses can also break open cases for increased stock visibility while providing inventory costing via weighted average costing methods, LIFO, and FIFO.

BizSlate lists more than one purchasing order on a single document so users can receive entire containers at a time. Additionally, users can update multiple fields on several orders at once; automatically generate purchase orders, and track the flow from customer to vendor POs.

Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 8 , Windows 10

14 Reviews of BizSlate

Showing 1 - 14 of 14

Start your review of BizSlate

Click to start
  • Adonis from Fujitsu Telecom Systems Philippines Inc.

    Specialty: Telecommunications

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    June 2018

    ERP at low-cost

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    Investing to ERP solution is very expensive, this involve hardware, manpower and software cost. BizSlate offers ERP solution in very easy, low-cost and readily available platform. It is a cloud-based business management solution enables small- and mid-sized companies to run their business smoothly.

    Cons

    The process to know and familiarized with the system might take time to learn. But you also get used to it, task will be all easy and work efficiently.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Seth from Discovery Inc

    June 2017

    Horrible (WENT OUT OF BUSINESS)

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    This was a nicely laid out software, but after spending thousands of dollars, and hours of training, they went out of business, and did not contact their customers.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • haywood from old guard graphics

    Specialty: Manufacturing

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    May 2017

    SCAM

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    This seemed like a great solution for our apparel lines order management, initial consultations we positive and we were promised a refund if we were not happy with the service. Here was their promise:

    "It's worth noting that there's a cancellation window so should you change your mind for any reason, even months down the line, any monies paid toward your subscription are fully refundable. We do this because we're always confident that when you get a return and the system makes your life easier, there's no reason to cancel!"

    Cons

    Spend over a month waiting on them to setup our site then sat through countless training sessions only to find out that the software would not handle backorders as they had promised. When we decided to cancel the service and ask for the refund that they had offered, we received this message:

    Subject: BizSlate is out of business and platform is shutting down
    Date: February 27, 2017 at 10:16:17 PM EST
    To: haywood@

    Hello,

    We apologize for the inconvenience, however, BizSlate as a company has run out of money and has shut its doors. BizSlate has no money, nor any assets, and will not be able to refund any payments.

    The BizSlate software is currently not supported, and it may get turned off beyond our control at any time. You are encouraged to print your documents and/or download your data as soon as possible.

    Thank you for believing in us and your support. As a company, we truly tried our very best to do something great. We apologize that we were unable to succeed.

  • Katie from Old Guard Graphics

    February 2017

    Over Promised

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    They promised they could handle our backorders in the specific way we wanted them. After completing almost all of the trainings, we found out this was not the case. The sell was high pressure but we were offered a money back guarantee if we weren't satisfied for any reason. Since we weren't satisfied, we requested our money back. Accounting never responded to our e-mail so we e-mailed our sales rep. The Sales Rep told us he had put in a request with accounting for our money to be refunded. After not hearing form Accounting I followed up with the Sale Rep who let me know he followed up with accounting again and now we get an e-mail from BizSlate saying they are going out of business and will not be able to refund our money. It took a month and a half to get any response from Accounting. So glad we had only made one payment of the four. Does anyone know if they are truly going out of business? If they are it's because they over promise under deliver and have terrible customer service.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: BizSlate, BizSlate

    March 2017

    Katie... we sincerely apologize. BizSlate's intentions were always to deliver what you and all of our customers need. Unfortunately as happens with startups BizSlate could not continue its operations. Regarding the backorders, BizSlate's application could in fact handle backorders. If you were expecting custom work for something specific to your needs, that would generally be offered to you free of charge, but obviously needs to be scheduled. Sorry again for your experiences. The plan was always to do something great here.

  • Christine from Mata Traders

    February 2017

    Fair Trade tries Biz Slate

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Our experience with Biz Slate has been poor, unfortunately. We purchased the product in Sept 2016 with their commitment to interface with our ecommerce platform by our go live date of Jan. 2017. Scheduled software functionality/enhancements that were to be completed in Q4 did not happen, and continue to run behind schedule nor did the interface with our ecommerce platform. During the sales process, my phone rang constantly with calls from the sales team. As we began to realize the delays and ultimately the lack of delivery of certain functionality, our phone calls are not getting returned. We are a fair trade company with limited resources, our experience with this company and their ability to deliver on commitments have been horrible. The basic functionality of the software is good, which is the reason for the second star.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Marisa from Kof

    Specialty: Consumer Goods

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    December 2016

    Great

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    This product has worked really great for me it's easy to use yet safe answer secure

  • Carmen from Gattuso Consulting LLC

    Specialty: High Tech

    Number of employees: 1 employee

    October 2016

    BizSlate Review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    I have used BizSlate's software and found it to be very intuitive and easy to use. The accounting extracts are logical and easy to consume.

    Pros

    Building relationships between customers, orders and inventory is quite easy. It integrates easily with Quick books for those that use this product. It has nice reporting functionality that shows you exactly what is selling and what is not at a glance. Being cloud based, it allows remote access to staff around the world. Customer service has been good....very responsive.

    Cons

    Fixing incorrect data entry is a bit clunky....sometimes you have to start all over which can slow down the process.

  • Seth from Discovery Inc

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    October 2016

    Working w/ BizSlate

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Our company has be utilizing a 100% manual system for all our business operations. As we continue to grow, it was evident that we need an all inclusive solution. BizSlate was the answer, and are very impressed with its capabilities!

    Review Source: Capterra
  • David from LeightWorks

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    October 2016

    Inventory system for all your needs.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I am implementing the software and integration. The customer service is good and we are working towards a fully fontional sysytem.

    Pros

    Inventory and reports of what I'm selling.

    Cons

    Little slow and if you make a mistake you have to start the process over.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: BizSlate, BizSlate

    October 2016

    David, thanks for your review! Customer feedback is always appreciated and is essential in helping us build the best inventory management solution on the market. We have many exciting new features coming in months ahead that we know you¿ll love. We¿ll continue to innovate in order to help your business grow and stay ahead of the competition.

  • Samantha from Inventist, Inc.

    October 2016

    Great Customer Support!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We are still in the process of implementing BizSlate into our every day work day but so far the process and the support we have received have been outstanding. Our customer support person is always available and always extremely helpful and polite. We compared a lot of different programs before landing on BizSlate and are very happy with our decision. It is easy to use, makes things much more streamlined and efficient and is a great value.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: BizSlate, BizSlate

    October 2016

    Samantha, thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with the Inventist team.

  • kristina from AxiomSmith

    Specialty: Retail

    September 2016

    Bizslate has taken the guess work out of our business

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Everything! We have 100% control of our inventory and that keep us profitable and with happy customers. We keep our customers happy with engagement that gives them peace of mind. We focus on sales and acquisitions, even though inventory is crucial to the business, we spend a tenth of the time we used to on it and keeping clients updates with inventory levels.

    Cons

    nothing, do wish it was a full CRM system, that would be a dream.

  • Ashley from BEACON SHOE COMPANY, INC.

    May 2016

    Great So Far!

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    We've been working with BizSlate for several months now and have had a great experience so far. It is very user-friendly which is always a plus. The level of customer service has been superior with every person we've dealt with from the CEO, to the Account Executive, to the Implementation Specialist. They have worked hard to make customizations based on our needs.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Diana from Niermann Weeks Co Inc

    February 2016

    Just getting ready to implement this software.

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    We are very excited regarding the implementation of this software. The learning curve has almost nil. It is very intuitive and easy to use. Zak our trainer has been on top of all our request and questions. We think this is going to a wonderful relationship.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • S. from Wald Imports

    February 2016

    The Sky is the Limit with BizSlate!

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    Our selection of Bizslate was based on features, pricing, and the ability of Bizslate to customize their system functionality to fit our specific business needs. Bizslate is currently mapping our data within the Bizslate system, and I have participated in 5 training sessions to date covering system setup, purchasing, order entry, product allocation and finance. In my limited hands on experience, the system is intuitive and easy to use. All my communications from Bizslate staff have been professional, well informed and timely. Everything I have seen so far is promising, and I look forward to going live with Bizslate soon.

    Review Source: Capterra
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 680-2046