Flowtrac Software Reviews

Flowtrac Software Reviews

Find out more:

45

Recommendations

FrontRunners 2017

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.81

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"This software is capable of being self taught, but the training is excellent. They know their product and can help with anything."
  • icon"FT is a great inventory system management tool. This syncs easily with QuickBooks and you can customize it to make it what you want."
  • icon"The ability to house the program in a cloud setting brings a whole new ease of use for those who may not be on site or for companies with multiple locations."
  • icon"I have not used it enough, so i have not come across anything that I dont like."
  • icon"The process of integrating what we already had in place was difficult, however once we figured out what needed to be done, the process move smoothly."
  • icon"Also i dont like how when you need to search for something it takes it a while to pull up."

Have you used Flowtrac and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Flowtrac Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Amazing Inventory Tracking System

My overall experience was amazing. We were bless to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on site to help us with the implementation of the system. His expertise and guidance gave us the reassurance that we bought the right product for our inventory.

Pros

The ability to track are asset management to include inventory or consumer products.

Cons

I have no complaints or issues with the software.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

Flowtrac has every aspect when it comes to "complete" inventory management that is loaded into one product. Other companies require to us buy multiple programs of their product to get the same aspects of what we were looking for.

Kelly

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Syracuse Community Health Center

I am extremely pleased with Flowtrac. I highly recommend allowing the Flowtrac team to install the system and work with your organization. Doing so will ensure you are going to utilize the product to it's greatest capacity to meet your needs. The team who came to install our system were beyond professional and knowledgeable; not only about Flowtrac, but how inventory should be managed to optimize workflow efficiencies. The team was exceptional in providing recommendations for the vision we had for our warehouse space. They used their experience and expertise to create a functional warehouse space that surpassed our expectations.

Pros

The features I found the most valuable is the user friendly capabilities of both the software and the scanning equipment. The product has been successfully installed and useable within a few short days. Also, the customization, based on our industry is beyond our expectations.

Cons

There were no features I found unappealing .

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

I was impressed with the initial communications with the vendor representative and how receptive he was to addressing my needs. I needed a warehouse solution that was outside the specifications of a traditional inventory management system (our inventory is records, not parts, etc.). The demo he provided confirmed that Flowtrac could provide what I needed to meet the expectation; a way to store records and allow for easy retrieval. Then he indicated that they can have a team come install the product; I was sold! The other vendors would customize the software, but would simply ship the product to us to install and figure out how to use. The installation component is an invaluable service provided by Flowtrac. The installers sent for our job,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT], were outstanding and couldn't thank them more for all their assistance getting our warehouse up and running!

Response from Flowtrac

Thank you for the review Kelly!

Replied April 2022

Lance

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

bROK Product review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team are very helpful and I appreciate their time and help throught this process.

Pros

it is user friendly once you understand how navigate in it.

Cons

I would have like a template that provided alternative menaings to terminology. for example LPN - the uniques barcode the user will generate for each pallet. There is not always a chat person available to assist. You are on Chicago time and I am in Ohio and start work at 6:30am. There have been many time I have had to wait to get answers to questions.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

It felt like a good fit for our start up system.

Response from Flowtrac

Thank you for the review Lance!

Replied April 2022

Nicole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Cloud based business operations in your pocket!

Our experience with the Flowtrac Team has been incredible! From our first meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to our final interactions with the programmers and project manager helping us "go-live". They were patient & understanding of the technical challenges of our inventory system and provided creative solutions to help resolve those challenges. The Flowtrac Team takes customer service to higher standard that more businesses should try to achieve!

Pros

Flowtrac is a fully functional business operations software. You can utilize the entire program to run your business; or you can select to utilize only certain sections of their program- making them a customizable solution to your business challenge(s). The ability to house the program in a cloud setting brings a whole new ease of use for those who may not be on site or for companies with multiple locations.

Cons

There are really not any Con's to the Flowtrac software. So much of the Flowtrac program is customizable to your businesses needs that what may appear to be a challenge within the program can be worked through with the programmers to help them understand how to fit the program to your needs.

Switched From

IntelliTrack

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

The program was clunky and outdated ( think Windows 3.1), NOT user friendly, limited ability to customize, and horrible customer service.

Tyler

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Customized Exactly to Our Liking

Pros

This software is capable of being self taught, but the training is excellent. They know their product and can help with anything. Customer Service is like no other! If they don't have it, they can create it. Implementation was as easy as it could be without having anyone come do it for us.

Cons

Importing can only be done through templates that are downloaded from within the software, so you have to alter your documents or copy and paste to make it all match, otherwise the software won't accept it. This is a work-in-progress though, and will not be a Con in the future.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

We were strictly looking for Warehouse Management. FlowTrac was the only inventory software capable of giving us everything we needed, and if they didn't already have it they could create it. Other options only gave us specific functionality, with no options of modification or development to give us the missing functions we needed, or the it was additional costs to get "packages" that would give us other functionalities, but yet still didn't have everything we needed.

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Entry-level or Advanced, this software will work.

My experience has been wonderful. Flowtrac definitely demonstrates their willingness to work with their clients to achieve the best results.

Pros

Ease of product set-up & having all pertinent fields available right from the product screen really makes this software accessible for any user be it novice or expert.

Cons

Not too many dislikes with this software. The ability to create options in bills-of materials would be a plus.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

The biggest deciding factor was client reviews about their commitment to helping. The customer service is top notch and easily available to help.

Response from Flowtrac

Thank you for the review Rick!

Replied April 2022

Francisco

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Innoflight Review (Tabarez)

Pros

What I like most is how easily and how quickly the information from Flowtrac is updated from the webpage to the scanner. There is almost no delay and that makes for optimal use of time and completion of tasks.

Cons

At first, there were a number of tabs displayed that made the program somewhat overwhelming to look at. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] took the time to show me how to clean it up and filter out only the items that I would be needing. It was a simple and quick fix.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

InFlow was not meeting the needs of our company as a whole.

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Game Changer for Customization Needs

My overall experience has been excellent. Good communication and competent employees. When issues did arise (as they do with interaction between any two companies), FlowTrac always approached the issues reasonably and with a willingness to compromise.

Pros

As a medical device manufacturer, medical device distributor, and medical billing company, we had an logistics model that did not lend itself to any out-of-the-box software. FlowTrac not only provided the customization that we needed, but also was able to integrate that system with our medical billing software.

Cons

The more customized your needs, the higher your costs will be. But those costs have been more than worth it. Also, the mouse functionality on the main menu is a bit sensitive. It needs a buffer built in :). This is a very minor problem, but it is prominent because you are always accessing the main menu.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

Simply put, they were the only company within a reasonable price range that was capable of resolving all of our inventory needs. Not 70% of our needs, or 80%, but all of them. And as advertised, they have integrated seamlessly into multiple platforms.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Use with Ease

Pros

It is very user friendly and very flexible.

Cons

i have not used it enough, so i have not come across anything that I dont like.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Our product was outdated

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Successful Flowtrac Deployment

Flowtrac has improved our inventory accuracy vs the manual processes we had in place before. It has also allowed us to fulfill more ecommerce orders with our internal team vs outsourcing this role in Q4 when our ecommerce sales significantly increase. We also have been able to add team members access to this system for improved communication.

Pros

Overall Flowtrac is very is to use and learn. Some of the features we like are the grids that quickly allow you to customize your searches for product, qty, location, orders, etc. The standard grid search functions are well thought out. Another pleasant surprise was the ability Flowtrac gives clients to customize screens, windows and fields themselves without having Flowtrac customize for you. Many other software options lock down the options to only internal development.

Cons

When we made the decision to deploy this software we tried to run as much of our current business processes through Flowtrac as the main source of day to day work functions. As with any new software integrating to other software systems can be difficult. Overall the customer support through Zoom calls has allowed us to solve these issues with some trial and error.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

Flowtrac appeared for the value to best suit our needs in taking our inventory system and order fulfillment to the next level. We appreciated the fact their team was all based in the US and had the option to come onsite for actual training and deployment. We have two of their trainers come onsite with our team a month before and during live deployment.

Mick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Custom Design for our Business

The staff is very courteous, prompt and professional. They respond quickly to our needs and requests.

Pros

Flexibility. FlowTrac can and will develop a system to fit your specific needs. This has been very important to us and something we were concerned about with the "packaged" database products on the market.

Cons

None. FlowTrac delivered as promised, no surprises.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

FlowTrac was the most competitively priced and offered the most flexibility in custom development.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Like I said we had been using our prior system for 20+ years, it was 1900's technology. It worked great for us but upgrading to FlowTrac brought us to current technology, cloud based, real time updates, fantastic query capabilities.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

A well-oiled machine

Terrific company culture. I'm not a techie, and they're able to explain things so I understand what's going on and how it impacts my business. They are open to developing a true partnership - a two-way partnership; whereby they begin to understand and be able to interpret my needs. Still learning additional ways the system can help improve my operations after about a year - and that's a good thing.

Pros

Functionally proficient in all aspects of IMS. User interface and workflow is very intuitive. Customer support and communications like working with my next-door-neighbor (6 states away). Resolved numerous problems I didn't even know I had.

Cons

Install is remote. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it's like cliff diving - only exciting AFTER you live. Some (probably to be expected) tweaks necessary throughout full onboarding process.

Steven

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

FlowTrac helped to get our warehouse on handhelds in less than 5 months

The team at FlowTrac has exceeded our expectations. We had a large list of needs and a short deadline to meet them. FlowTrac did a great job of moving at our pace and working to make our go live as smooth as possible.

Pros

The developers I worked with did a great job of working around our business logic to make the software faster and easier for the end user.

Cons

We made a lot of custom function and naturally we have to go back and rework some of the bugs. Most issues that we face are addressed quickly and our problems don't grow back.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

FlowTrac was able to grasp the vision of our project and asked questions that let us know that they knew what we were facing. Also, in meeting the development team it didn't take long for us to recognize that they were ready to put in some work.

ARIEL

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Custom Android App

Flow Trac has been responsive, effective, and delivers the results we need.

Pros

Flow Trac has recently taken over a custom application done by another developer. The application is great as it was designed to meet our very specific operational needs. Flow Trac has reverse-engineered this solution, allowing them to further customize the program as our needs evolve.

Cons

IT Scriptnet, the platform on which this program is built, is not a very well documented scripting language.

Reasons for choosing Flowtrac

Flow Trac knows IT Scriptnet, which is not very common.

Antonio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5