What are Linnworks users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Linnworks software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.2

23 Reviews

5
12
4
4
3
6
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The listing process for many marketplaces in pretty standard and does offer the ability to create an almost endless list of properties to suit your product types."
  • icon"Linnworks offers a good platform to control certain processes and marketplaces without an exceptional amount of hassle."
  • icon"Very easy to use, loads of different options to suite your self, customisable."
  • icon"There is minor things what we hate about the software the main one being labels some times print on a PDF instead of automatically going to the printer."
  • icon"Raising the Prices by 350% and saying the majority of customers will pay less."
  • icon"Poor reporting and unable to link to accounts well or without paying more."

Jump to:

Browse all Linnworks Reviews

  • Have you used Linnworks and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 23 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

Klaas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Exceptional powerful software that grows your business

I've used them for 10+ years. It's a strategic and essential ingredient within my business. The team running it are innovative and ahead of the game.

Pros

Alot of work has gone into improving the system. I've used it for 10 years or so. It 100% stable and easily replaces 1-2 full time staff. The team behind it are constantly looking to improve and stay ahead of the game.

Cons

It has some niggles, like all software, but their support is exceptional 24 hr service literally.

Reasons for choosing Linnworks

Far superior technology that grows with your business

Reasons for switching to Linnworks

Better value - you pay a fixed price, not a % of turnover.

Response from Linnworks

Hi John, Thanks so much for the positive review! We love hearing from our customers - especially those that have been with us for many years. We pride ourselves on key points you mentioned including innovativeness and excellent support so we really appreciate this being noticed. Thanks again for your feedback and kind words. Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Ian

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2016

Great product a a great price. Just what you need.

Pros

Linnworks offers excellent multi channel stock control and order processing. In over 2 years of use we have not oversold a product over our 17 selling channels. Their customer support is very good and their prices are a fixed monthly amount which is great for accounting. e-commerce is not a 'One Size Fits All' type of business, but Linnworks is adaptable and customisable and fits in perfectly with the way that we want to do things

Cons

Some of the documentation does need updating, and a bit more input into their forums would be good.

Yahya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Linnworks is the best in the League.

I was in the pioneers of using this product but as the time passed it goes very expensive.

Pros

It has most features and integrations which Sellbrite, Stockkonnect and Selics dont have.

Cons

Its server is slow and Support takes a lot time, its also goes expensive after certain order limits.

Reasons for switching to Linnworks

They were having less features

Amir

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Good all round option

Overall an very good system especially when you take into account the cost of it compared to other systems. Does a lot but could still do thing better while providing important business task within the system.

Pros

- Has a lot of features that other systems may charge for - Has a chat systems for support - Can integrate with website and online marketplaces - Can integrate with many couriers - Can create Rules for dispatch and integrated invoices

Cons

- System looks a little old - Can sometimes not works as you need - Feel like some processes could be simplified - poor reporting and unable to link to accounts well or without paying more

Reasons for switching to Linnworks

Cloud Commerce Pro was a poor system and they could not match anything they promised.

Trevor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Reliable backbone of an eCommerce business

Excellent. We are happy with the product and it has helped us grow as a business

Pros

Excellent marketplace management, catalogue management and dispatch.

Cons

Weak points are reporting and warehouse management

Reasons for choosing Linnworks

Price and functionality

Reasons for switching to Linnworks

Volo was buggy and expensive

Response from Linnworks

Hi Trevor, Thanks for the review. We love hearing how our software has supported your business growth. We look forward to helping your business automate processes and grow even further. We also appreciate your points regarding reporting and warehouse management. We have enhancements for both of these coming soon so watch this space. Thanks again, Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great all around software but is lacking in a few key areas

Overall experience is OK and the application proves to be very capable. But is lacking in the documentation area. I find that its much easier to reach out to support to get the necessary information.

Pros

Generally easy to use. 24 hour support. A lot of value for the cost

Cons

Lacking in a few key areas and often find that you need to jump through hoops to accomplish a simple task.

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The perfect tool to help manage your multi-channel systems

Pros

I love the user interface and how it is so quick and easy to not only manage your product data and key information but also how it integrates with just about every major piece of software at the press of a button

Cons

The lack of SAP integration forces us to not use linnworks in its full capacity

Reasons for choosing Linnworks

Cost was a big deciding factor but the Linnworks support we receive is second to none and any issues we have are either fixed or options are given to us to get third party developers involved

Response from Linnworks

Hi Tom, Thanks for the positive review! We love hearing how our software has enabled you to manage multiple sales channels with ease. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the support team, they will really appreciate it. Thanks again. Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Just starting the Linnworks journey....

Pros

Serves as an integration between our legacy system and the ability to scale marketplace expansion.

Cons

Just getting to know the software, so difficult to say at this stage.

Reasons for choosing Linnworks

The Linnworks team listened to my requirements and understood that our knowledge was limited, but offered the best solution at a competitive price.

Response from Linnworks

Hi Mark, Thanks for the review! It's great to hear about your positive experience as a new customer. We're excited to continue this journey with you. Thanks again. Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied November 2021

Mikaela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Good basis for a eccomerce business

Using this software daily in order to process orders, manage stock and run basic reports is obviously invaluable to a eccomerce business, overall the system pretty much does what it says it's going to do. I do find that Linnworks support is often lacking and more often than not I have had to solve issues myself which can be frustrating. Setting up new marketplaces and introducing new processes can be quite hard to achieve without painful interactions with Linn Support.

Pros

Linnworks offers a fairly user-friendly system that can be somewhat customisable to what a small/medium eccomerce business needs. The order management system is on par with many other competitors and the new desktop version of the order processing is far more intelligent however does look a little cluttered so can be hard to use in a rush. The listing process for many marketplaces in pretty standard and does offer the ability to create an almost endless list of properties to suit your product types.

Cons

The software can be slow and buggy somewhat, there are also issues with using certain functionalities on Firefox/Chrome so often you will need to have both browsers open which isn't ideal.

Response from Linnworks

Hi Mikaela, Thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate receiving this information to make sure we can provide the best product and service to our customers, we've taken your notes on board. Thanks again, Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Reece

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Brilliant softwear

Linnworks has been an amazing piece of soft wear that has helped grow the business massively!

Pros

Very easy to use, loads of different options to suite your self, customisable! Very little issues

Cons

There is minor things what we hate about the software the main one being labels some times print on a PDF instead of automatically going to the printer.

Response from Linnworks

Hi Reece, Thanks for the positive review. It's great to hear how our software has enabled your business to grow. We also appreciate your feedback about the label printing, I'll make sure to pass this onto the product team. Thanks again, Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Gareth

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Good value and good products but standards are slipping

Pros

The best part about linnworks is the value compared to other e-tail software's out there.

Cons

I dont like the fact that if you need change things are taking longer and longer such as integration with channels or bugs within the software

Antoine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

centralize sales from various channels - all fundamental improvement request are ignored

well, it has been helping to grow but the recurring lack of support and unclear development strategy is really turning this experience into a bitter one.

Pros

Centralize all our sales platforms.......

Cons

All fundamental improvement request are ignored. They release new functions update but these have bugs or design errors. Despiting reporting them and somehow confirmed, nothing has been done to fix them causing daily usage to be painful.

Reasons for choosing Linnworks

all our sales channels were covered by the integration

Response from Linnworks

Hi Antoine, Thanks for your review, information like this enables us to improve both the product and service we provide for our customers so we appreciate your feedback. I've passed this onto the relevant teams. Thanks again, Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great order processing solution for SME, but can be clunky

We outgrew the solution and found it increasingly frustrating to use. but it can get the job done for smaller businesses with lower volumes for sure.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Proactive support. Low cost solution. Support many key sales channels OOTB.

Cons

Mapping skus by channel is clunky. Slow response on scheduled tasks. Occasionally unhelpful error messages. Clunky import and mapping via csv. Inventory control can create unexpected results at times.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Solid software

good functionality, easy to use and connects to all marketplaces

Pros

Vast integration to channels and easy to use. unlimited users and SKUs

Cons

A little expensive and tech tickets sometimes take time to be resolved.

Response from Linnworks

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review! We love hearing from our customers especially when our software is able to make a positive difference to them. Thanks again - we really appreciate it. Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Mevan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Excellent Software

Pros

Inventory management and product listing

Cons

Some features got longer to develop for example images with extended properties for magento2 and shopify

Response from Linnworks

Hi Mevan, Thanks for the review! It's great to hear that you're satisfied with the core features of our software. We've taken your feedback on board regarding feature turnaround time. Thanks again, Lucy Allen Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Linnworks Multi Channel System

Very good, customer service is good and always answer the phone

Pros

integration to multiple channels was easy and seamless

Cons

Lack of customisation, we can't seem to make any individual changes

Reasons for choosing Linnworks

Just seemed to suit our business more

Response from Linnworks

Hi Richard, Thanks for the positive review. It's great to hear our software has enabled your business to seamlessly integrate with multiple sales channels. I'll make sure to pass back your feedback about customisation on to the wider team. Thanks again, Lucy Allen, Product Marketing Manager

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

It allowed us to sync our bigcommerce stock with our Amazon...

Pros

It did do what it said on the tin... But it wasn't the nicest UI to use and needed some attention to get your head around how it all worked. It seemed the best out of the bunch of stock management.. Still had it's problems..

Cons

Didn't always sync stock and the software crashed a fair bit. the UI was horrible to use at times.. It wasn't so bad once you worked out what does what... But for a new user it's pretty nasty!

Patrick

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Great software with a few issues.

Pros

Linnworks has some advanced functionality to make ecommerce much more automated and less time consuming such as scheduled imports and exports of CSV files. You can set up the software to automatically pull inventory data from a file every day, every week, etc. as well as exporting order data to a file on a set schedule. It integrates with many popular ecommerce marketplaces to allow companies to expand their reach.

Cons

Linn Systems seems to be switching their software from a program that was installed on the user's computer to a cloud-based system, and they haven't quite gotten all of the kinks worked out of the cloud-based version. There are some bugs that negate some of the software's great functionality, and the system just doesn't seem to be quite finished. Also, support is decent but not the best I've experienced.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Suck you in and then spit you out.

Pros

fairly easy to use.. nad then they hit you with a price rise once you have got used to the software

Cons

Raising the Prices by 350% and saying the majority of customers will pay less. Seeing as none of their prices have decreased they are lying saying that the majority will pay less as the majority will be small customers on the lowest price bracket.

Eliah

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Great Solution

Great tool for anyone looking to automate their e-commerce business. I have used many solutions out there but was not satisfied with my experience. Their platform has been working great for me. They manage my orders, control/update my inventory, provide direct supplier integration feeds and work with my Amazon FBA account. They also connect with my shipping couriers which allows me to create/print my shipping labels. I no longer have to remember all my log ins for my Marketplaces/couriers, etc. I have about 50,000 sku's in my inventory which was frustrating to get loaded in to the system but the tech support was able to make a little bit easier for me. This was the most difficult part for me because of my inventory size but overall I would have to give this solution 5 stars.

Nate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Good company, Bad Experience

Pros

Linnworks offers a good platform to control certain processes and marketplaces without an exceptional amount of hassle.

Cons

Trouble is, the software is not extremely user-friendly, and sometimes the bulkiness is hard to deal with. Our company switched to an alternative company as a result.

User Profile

Mr N

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

I'm leaving them because I need Xero integration built in

Ok, staff are nice but software lacks Xero functionality that I need.

Pros

Really helped me get control of the warehouse

Cons

Hard to update product data in bulk. The training materials online are not well organised and lack structure meaning you are dependent on support which is not amazing

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
Linnworks

Linnworks

4.2/5 out of 23 reviews
icon4 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo