User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Generally easy to use. 24 hour support. A lot of value for the cost"

  • "The best part about linnworks is the value compared to other e-tail software's out there."

  • "fairly easy to use.. nad then they hit you with a price rise once you have got used to the software"

  • Cons

  • "I dont like the fact that if you need change things are taking longer and longer such as integration with channels or bugs within the software"

  • "Lacking in a few key areas and often find that you need to jump through hoops to accomplish a simple task."

  • "Some of the documentation does need updating, and a bit more input into their forums would be good."

Browse Linnworks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2018

Klaas from Linnworks / Linn Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

March 2016

Ian from JMD Online Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2016

Great product a a great price. Just what you need.

Pros

Linnworks offers excellent multi channel stock control and order processing. In over 2 years of use we have not oversold a product over our 17 selling channels. Their customer support is very good and their prices are a fixed monthly amount which is great for accounting. e-commerce is not a 'One Size Fits All' type of business, but Linnworks is adaptable and customisable and fits in perfectly with the way that we want to do things

Cons

Some of the documentation does need updating, and a bit more input into their forums would be good.

August 2019

Amir from Fusion Technology Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good all round option

Overall an very good system especially when you take into account the cost of it compared to other systems. Does a lot but could still do thing better while providing important business task within the system.

Pros

- Has a lot of features that other systems may charge for - Has a chat systems for support - Can integrate with website and online marketplaces - Can integrate with many couriers - Can create Rules for dispatch and integrated invoices

Cons

- System looks a little old - Can sometimes not works as you need - Feel like some processes could be simplified - poor reporting and unable to link to accounts well or without paying more

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

It allowed us to sync our bigcommerce stock with our Amazon...

Pros

It did do what it said on the tin... But it wasn't the nicest UI to use and needed some attention to get your head around how it all worked. It seemed the best out of the bunch of stock management.. Still had it's problems..

Cons

Didn't always sync stock and the software crashed a fair bit. the UI was horrible to use at times.. It wasn't so bad once you worked out what does what... But for a new user it's pretty nasty!

June 2015

Eliah from -

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great Solution

Great tool for anyone looking to automate their e-commerce business. I have used many solutions out there but was not satisfied with my experience. Their platform has been working great for me. They manage my orders, control/update my inventory, provide direct supplier integration feeds and work with my Amazon FBA account. They also connect with my shipping couriers which allows me to create/print my shipping labels. I no longer have to remember all my log ins for my Marketplaces/couriers, etc. I have about 50,000 sku's in my inventory which was frustrating to get loaded in to the system but the tech support was able to make a little bit easier for me. This was the most difficult part for me because of my inventory size but overall I would have to give this solution 5 stars.

August 2016

Patrick from Cleveland Furniture Factory Outlet

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Great software with a few issues.

Pros

Linnworks has some advanced functionality to make ecommerce much more automated and less time consuming such as scheduled imports and exports of CSV files. You can set up the software to automatically pull inventory data from a file every day, every week, etc. as well as exporting order data to a file on a set schedule. It integrates with many popular ecommerce marketplaces to allow companies to expand their reach.

Cons

Linn Systems seems to be switching their software from a program that was installed on the user's computer to a cloud-based system, and they haven't quite gotten all of the kinks worked out of the cloud-based version. There are some bugs that negate some of the software's great functionality, and the system just doesn't seem to be quite finished. Also, support is decent but not the best I've experienced.

November 2015

Gareth from Navitech ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

3.5

November 2015

Good value and good products but standards are slipping

Pros

The best part about linnworks is the value compared to other e-tail software's out there.

Cons

I dont like the fact that if you need change things are taking longer and longer such as integration with channels or bugs within the software

May 2019

Mark from John Aird & Co Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Suck you in and then spit you out.

Pros

fairly easy to use.. nad then they hit you with a price rise once you have got used to the software

Cons

Raising the Prices by 350% and saying the majority of customers will pay less. Seeing as none of their prices have decreased they are lying saying that the majority will pay less as the majority will be small customers on the lowest price bracket.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great all around software but is lacking in a few key areas

Overall experience is OK and the application proves to be very capable. But is lacking in the documentation area. I find that its much easier to reach out to support to get the necessary information.

Pros

Generally easy to use. 24 hour support. A lot of value for the cost

Cons

Lacking in a few key areas and often find that you need to jump through hoops to accomplish a simple task.

August 2018

Mr N from Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

I'm leaving them because I need Xero integration built in

Ok, staff are nice but software lacks Xero functionality that I need.

Pros

Really helped me get control of the warehouse

Cons

Hard to update product data in bulk. The training materials online are not well organised and lack structure meaning you are dependent on support which is not amazing

May 2018

Nate from Cleveland Furniture Factory Outlet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Good company, Bad Experience

Pros

Linnworks offers a good platform to control certain processes and marketplaces without an exceptional amount of hassle.

Cons

Trouble is, the software is not extremely user-friendly, and sometimes the bulkiness is hard to deal with. Our company switched to an alternative company as a result.