All Netstock Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Was exactly what I was after...

The implementation of Netstock was seamless and the online support has been nothing but suburb. It also means I have great oversight of the procurement team, transparency in our stock position for the wider business and gave us confidence in our purchasing decisions.

PROS

Netstock gives a really simple and quick overview of our stock position, what we have too much of and where we are going to be short. It's really easy to drill down by stock code or location to get a wealth of information, and the ability to easily set policies for each class of stock gives great control over each class of category of stock. The solver ability to build orders up to a volume (such as a container) is a real time saver as well. With a connector to our ERP, building orders in Netstock and then sending orders from our ERP to our suppliers couldn't be any simpler.

CONS

Whilst there is no way to edit previous one off spikes in demand that could affect future forecasting they have introduced options to smooth peaks and manage the effects of seasonality. The Netstock team has always been helpful resolving any issues and appear to have a good software development road map.

Reasons for switching to Netstock

Netstock had a great visual interface that allowed me to quickly see our stock overview, and interrogate the reasons for excesses or shortages. It was evident that it had been designed to make the job of managing stock and building orders simple for users.

Stephen

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

NetStock Review

Experience has been really good. Service is outstanding and it was a really good business fit for our company. It has changed the way we manage, maintain and forecast inventory going forward and critical to our business success.

PROS

NetStock has gave us the ability to manage their inventory levels accurately, reducing overstock and mitigating stockouts. This has help optimize our stock profiles across multiple locations. The demand planning features has allowed us to predicting future sales trends, allowing our business to have better insights into aligning inventory levels with predicted demand. Last but not least it has seamlessly integrated into our ERP system to pull data and to push purchase orders which was critical in making the software work for us and improved operations efficiency.

CONS

Like many specialized software, NetStock could potentially have a learning curve, especially for those unfamiliar with inventory management systems. This could potentially lead to usability issues for some users.

Reason for choosing Netstock

good value for money along with the integration and reporting capabilities made the decision to go with NetStock easier.

Reasons for switching to Netstock

NetStock offered a better solution and more reporting capabilities which was a requirement for us along with seamless integration into our ERP system

Vendor Response

Thanks you Stephen for such a great, in-depth review. Pleased to see that you are seeing good results

Replied August 2023

Paula

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Netstock Review

So far, it's been pretty good. [sensitive content hidden] was great with my onboarding and the learning modules were good too. Easy integration with Sage.

PROS

Forecasting, purchase order creation, data quality checks, enquiry screen, lead time calculation, safety stock calculation I also like that I could add vendors at my pace - so I started small and increased as my confidences and knowledge increased

CONS

Inability to move from one item to the next (with like an arrow) function. Not being able to add days to the policy overrides. Vendor report cards would also be nice. More learning modules after the on boarding would be nice.

Reason for choosing Netstock

Integration with Sage - had some previous experience (in the company) with Inventory Advisor

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Paula and for the feedback - this all helps us to improve our product functionality

Replied June 2024

John

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best way to manage buying!

Amazing setup from the Netstock team. Clear communication and a great product

PROS

Being able to manage buying and keep stock of the right things. We don't overbuy things we don't need anymore!

CONS

Some complicated things to learn up front. The need to get other members of the company on the same page.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review John - much appreciated. And if you want a hand in getting all your members on the same page please do not hesitate to contact your Customer Success Consultant

Replied June 2024

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Netstock S&OP

I have deployed netstock in small ($5m turnover) to medium/ large ($450m turnover) organisations. Benefits include re baselining the reality of current performance, controlling/ optimising procurement, focussing on problem stock areas and improving working capital outcomes and customer service.

PROS

Demand and forecast inputs/ outputs and key planning attributes are all in one convenient UI; dashboard easily highlights demand planners priorities every day; suggested order ui takes the guesswork out of replenishment. For CFO/ Chief Supply Officer the projection modules are invaluable for working cap & capacity planning. Supplier performance and projection take procurement from the mechanical to the strategic over extended time frames.

CONS

There were no shortcoming worth mentioning; all perceived issues were dealt with by optimising use of our core ERP and work practices.

Reason for choosing Netstock

Implementation & recurring costs; speed of implementation; flexibility; "future proof" vis a vis ERP upgrades.

Reasons for switching to Netstock

Netsuite is a great ERP but it's S&OP functionality was not capable of optimising our situations.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review - and so pleased to see you are seeing the benefits that our solution is designed to provide

Replied September 2020

Justin

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Soundvision Technologies

Overall experience has been great. It has been an immense asset to our company and my personal workflow.

PROS

It has allowed for a much greater visibility of our inventory holding and disbursement for our company. This is a bonus to the higher accuracy and ease of replenishment and planning for inventory.

CONS

I would like to see features open up where information can be written back and forth between the ERP and Netstock. Being able to adjust this information all in the same place that it is evaluated would make it even more efficient and valuable.

Reason for choosing Netstock

It focused specifically on the demand and supply planning that we needed. It did that exceptionally well instead of doing many more things well but not full featured.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Justin - we will definitely look into your suggestion for continual improvement to the system

Replied September 2022

Prasad

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent Solution for Inventory Management

An excellent Inventory Management solution!!!

PROS

It's Dash Board is the best thing ever, as it first gives the user a bird's eye view which gives the option on drilling into detail without hassle. You can access all information horizontally and vertically so easy.

CONS

Maybe, if I could customize reports that are available on "CSV Reports" Option, it would have added some convenience as I would not have to bother Netstock Team.

Reason for choosing Netstock

As Netstock was more focused on Inventory Management than Phocas did.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Prasad. We are very proud of our Dashboard which seems to be a big hit with our customers

Replied November 2020

Marius

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A Game-Changer in Demand Planning: Four Years with an Exceptional Software

One of the most impressive outcomes of using NetStock has been the remarkable improvement in our fill rates. By having a clear understanding of demand patterns and leveraging the software's insights, we've been able to consistently meet customer demands and exceed their expectations.

PROS

For the past four years, I've had the privilege of utilizing NetStock, a demand planning software that has truly revolutionized the way I approach inventory management. This exceptional tool has consistently exceeded my expectations, offering an unparalleled level of control over stockholding, order management, and overall supply chain efficiency.

CONS

The main drawback encountered when utilizing NetStock revolves around the extended duration required for refreshing and importing data from our primary ERP software.

Vendor Response

So pleased to hear that you are also seeing such great results with our app. Thanks for the great review!

Replied August 2023

Miriam

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Why Choose Netstock?

PROS

Overall, layout is great, I can see everything on dashboard at once for easy inventory management. Many very helpful features.

CONS

Not completely customizable like I wanted it to be.

Reasons for switching to Netstock

calculations weren't accurate and inventory planning was messed up

Sarah

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Clear instructions and interface

PROS

The ease of access with in-app walk-throughs of the various functions. It made learning and mastering its uses very intuitive.

CONS

UI on the homepage is a bit crowded but you get used to it quickly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and feedback Sarah

Replied June 2024

James

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Netstock Review

PROS

The customizable policy overrides and ease-of-use for configuration settings have been valuable in getting us towards where we want to be.

CONS

There were issues discovered months after implementation that cost us thousands of dollars in unnecessary inventory investment, and time spent investigating issues. One of these issues was due to an implementation error on our end, but the other should have been caught in implementation by either Netstock or the third party that helped implement Netstock. There was also some initial haziness over which sales orders show as on order to a location from a distribution centre vs. which sales don't (depending on the settings in our ERP system).

Reason for choosing Netstock

Data visibility

Reasons for switching to Netstock

Customer service issues, outdated software

Jessica

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Happy Netstock User

PROS

The Netstock home screen dashboard provides a quick overview of the business. Each dashboard block provides the top five items that are driving that overall block score. Classification codes provides an easy way to prioritize your top selling items and group by sales and dollar performance. Netstock customer service team is always very helpful and quick to respond. Drilling down into the item level details you can determine when an item was out of stock, had sales spikes or decreases, and easily adjust the forecast within the software. Data is easy to download to include in excel reports that you may need. The order tab makes it easy to review what items need ordered to prevent out of stock gaps or decrease in safety stock.

CONS

Our items sell to multiple customer channels it would be nice to see what customer purchased past sales not just back ordered sales within Netstock. Since our company sells to multiple customers/channels adjusting the forecast at an item level is more complicated. It would be nice if Netstock forecasted at the customer level and allowed adjustments by customer not just overall.

Robert

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A great product that has become a fundamental part of our procurement strategy

It has been a very straightforward and easy process since inception. The fact that we have increased fill rates and controlled our overstocks by a fair margin since installing netstock is a huge endorsement to the product. We now have around 3000 SKU's and use 80 odd suppliers while turning inventory around 8.5 times per annum with minimal excess so we think it's our best investment yet!

PROS

So easy to use and quickly highlights orders that must be placed well within leadtime to maintain very high fill rates. In the hospitality game seasonality is key and the algorithms used by Netstock are invariably spot on with little massaging needed to forecasts to maintain exceptional fill rates in a very busy and unforgiving industry.

CONS

No real flaws that come to mind. Any issues that arise are quickly dealt with by Netstock staff so that's very reassuring when you rely on such an important tool that is used daily.

Reason for choosing Netstock

As a Sage partner we felt the integration would best suit us and the investment was also very fair.

Nick

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Real Time data, Intuitively arranged

Visibility is excellent. It's up to date (real time) and we've enjoyed using the Categorization of items (AH, AM etc) to improve our planning/buying situation. Even after the recent Supply Chain crisis (Covid included) we are able to zero in on issues and root causes to identify actions to make adjustments and corrections.

PROS

The intuitive layout, particularly after the recent enhancements. It Integrates well with our ERP and presents the data in ways that support quick decision making. The training videos and hints/tips are useful too. And the customer support is second to none - where else can you receive access to a 'live' person within a minute or two and have detailed step by step support when you need it? Netstock is invaluable to our business.

CONS

Unable to make mass changes in excel and upload to Netstock.

Jean

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

An easy to use, web enabled visual delight

Really good, love the monthly subscription, no high implementation costs, great customer service. Would recommend to anyone in a distribution business.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to visually see what stock is in other regions/hubs. I like the dashboard to see where we are as a business - what is out of stock, what is potentially at risk, what is overperforming, what is underperforming. In a business where data is critical, Netstock provides everything we need to make sound decisions.

CONS

Nothing, it gives us everything we need. We don't use it for container loading/sizing.

Reasons for switching to Netstock

I needed an easier to use, web enabled stock forecating system which could easily look at stock in other hubs/locations.

Vendor Response

So pleased to see that you are deriving so much benefit. Thanks for the review Jean

Replied September 2022

Luisa

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Straightforward inventory planning software achieving great results!

PROS

Netstock helped us to streamline and optimise our stock holding, daily ordering and supplier forecasting. The integration between NETSTOCK with our Acumatica ERP was relatively straightforward. We achieved a 50% reduction in stockholding and a 15% fill rate improvement. The dashboard provides a great insight into all metrics while it allows you to dig deeper into any of them with a few clicks. When there is a question or issue the support team at Netstock are always there to help, really fantastic customer service support!

CONS

It would be nice to have a deeper insight into the algorithms that predict demand and be able to change these manually.

Vendor Response

It's great to see how much value you are getting out of our Tool and the amazing ROI you have experienced. Thanks for the great review

Replied June 2020

Lauren

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Bluesky

We have managed to increase our fill rate, in turn ensuring that our continuous stock items are mostly continuously in stock. We have also managed to streamline our reordering process and Netstock has also enabled us to quickly identify where we have surplus to requirements orders in place.

PROS

The integration process was very efficient, being the first integration into Odoo we were not expecting this to be as easy as it turned out to be. We had and still do continue to receive excellent support from Netstock. The software itself has been very easy to use, the training materials provided are simple to understand and this has enabled us to train additional members of staff without the need of including other members of staff.

CONS

There are no features that we would suggest needed to be included that we don't already have

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the great review Lauren. Pleased to see that you are deriving a lot of benefit from Netstock

Replied September 2022

Mario

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY