All Order Time Inventory Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Order Time - Awesome!

We are extremely please with the functionality of the program and how it handles our kits, Bill of Materials, assemblies and vendor management. We also utilize Order Time to manage our customer quoting process which ultimately drives data into sales order and work orders. Finally, it drives all the necessary information into our QuickBooks for payable and receivable management - this a complete package!

PROS

The ability of this program to allow us to build assemblies and kits was our #1 requirement and Order Time does that fabulously. We create a lot of assemblies (Bill of Materials) and this program makes the process easy! Their documentation and customer support has been phenomenal!

CONS

It's tough to find a "least" topic for Order Time but...may be updating large groups of "items" proves to be a little challenging for us.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

We were in desperate need of a material management program that would allow us to scale our production when we expanded but still the program to be able to communicate with QuickBooks. We found Order Time just after they launch and we very intrigued by it's capabilities. We have been able to easily set up our "kits" and assemblies and track production from beginning to end. The icing on the cake are the ties between Order Time and QuickBooks to drive our sales orders, account receivables and account payables - awesome!

Paige

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Unique Business - OrderTime met the need

PROS

We have a unique business that ranges from a small e-commerce store to off-the-shelf products, complicated custom products, and a service side of the business. OrderTime was the perfect solution for us to track our inventory without having to sync inventory to QuickBooks Enterprise Desktop. The support team helped us with our complicated setup and integrations, and has patiently helped us with any issues that came up. It has many ways to customize that suit your particular business's needs, and compared to other similar products out there, it's very affordable for the amount features it has. We are very glad we found OrderTime!

CONS

Learning curve was steep, but we had never managed inventory before so we were starting from scratch. The complexity of what it can do (and our inventory is complex) will allow us to manage the minutia of our items very effectively.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

Wasp was a stand alone product and didnt' allow us to really see inventory availability.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

OrderTime is awesome

can't say enough good things about OrderTime. Great program!

PROS

ease of use, fabulous helpful staff, works seamlessly with QBO

CONS

There are always hiccups when switching to new software, but the impact was very minor in this instance. And the NumberCruncher crew prepared us well, in advance.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

We used AllOrders for 12 years, OrderTime is the new online version of the same program. I love them both.

Erica

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

Disaster

Used it for 3 mo. It never worked properly in that time, reports we were promised would be available never were, support was terrible. Could go on and on. A really bad experience.

PROS

Did not like anything about it. Maybe the fact that you could custom build reports yourself?

CONS

Very buggy, outdated interface, integrations did not work consistently, customer service was basically non-existent.

Reason for choosing Order Time Inventory

Thought it would be integrating with all of our systems and sales channels. Didn't work out that way.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

Previous platform has closed API, no native integrations and spotty customer support. Limited reports and no option to custom build reports that you need so data was really held hostage.

Chaim

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best Inventory Software

PROS

Has all the functionality you can need to set up a business that relies on manufacturing.

CONS

Takes time to customize to our needs and there is the occasional bug.

Bozena

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

10 years with Order Time

PROS

OT software is user friendly. Inventory management is very efficient and integration with QBO works perfectly.

CONS

Customizing reports could be confusing, but customer support is very helpful and responds quickly.

Mina

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

A robust inventory and order management system

We launched just over a month ago so we have not been using the system that long but we have found it to cover all the bases of order management and fulfillment so far. The integration with Magento and Ship Station makes things more efficient and easier on a daily basis and support is very good overall as their team is knowledgeable and responsive. The only thing I would say to anyone who signs up is to make sure you take full advantage of their onboarding to set it up properly to work for your company (as there are many options and preferences) and to understand the overall process before starting.

PROS

Order Time is a comprehensive order and inventory management system which syncs to Quickbooks. We have been looking for such a system for a while and it seems to be exactly what we need so far. It also has a light CRM to manage leads and quotes so everything can be done in one place. The support has been really good during the implementation as they are responsive and help you figure things out quickly.

CONS

Implementing and learning a new system is always a challenge and the learning curve with Order Time is no different. On the bright side, once we do get over the curve, things should be great!

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

Quickbooks is good at accounting, not good at inventory. We should've switched a long time ago... Method CRM is good but it doesn't handle inventory... we needed something comprehensive.

Annah

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Secure and Manageable Inventory Constrol Approach

PROS

Order Time Inventory is accurate in recording stock, and there are functional warehouse managing solutions.

CONS

Order Time Inventory is a functional approach for inventory management, and no major drawback.

Yerson

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Useful Event Management Platform

PROS

The program has all the information in matters inventory management, and every order is well certified.

CONS

Communications Director is consistent in making orders traceable and manageable.

Francesca

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Impressive Inventory Management Approach

PROS

Order Time has the consolidated ways in making every inventory extension manageable.

CONS

Order Time has nothing lowering its efficiency in matters inventory.

Rebecca

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Greensafe Products review

From the sales team to the set up and the use was nice we have complete support from Order including helping us customize our reports.

PROS

Was easy to set up integrates with QuickBooks, including showing invoices paid or credits applied.

CONS

Took a little getting used to and found out for our business it is best to only use their Ship Docs

Chris

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Try It--We're So Glad We Did!

Great product with an absolutely amazing level of customer support. These guys will do what it takes to make you successful.

PROS

It's hard to narrow down to a list all of the features that we use--and we haven't found the sum of them yet. Every day you'll hear our team exclaim, "Oh, wow!" out loud as they find new ways that Order Time has built in to support our operation. It is clearly designed by a somewhat OCD genius in inventory management who will stop at nothing to include every conceivable order- and inventory-management feature you could want.

CONS

Label printing could be a bit better but it is an area of active work. Unlike other vendors whose technical support staff is outsourced to one country and the development to another, the staff of Order Time is right here in the US and any issues communicated to the technical support staff are relayed directly to the development staff. Answers to upgrade and development questions are usually only a day or two away.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

After an extended and in-depth discovery period searching a half-dozen providers, we moved forward with the one who seemed to best meet our requirements. After spending almost six months aggressively pursuing go-live it was clear that, despite the best efforts of both sides, that product was not going to work for us. At that point we dug deeper for another solution and found Order Time. Thankfully, we were able to recover much of the effort made toward the original vendor by export/import. With their support, go-live happened in less than a month. Bonus: Order Time was less expensive. Our entire staff couldn't be happier.

Steve

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

The BEST next step for small businesses

Overall the experience has been wonderful. 1. The solution provided everything I needed and wanted for the future. 2. At one point, I realized there was something that I needed and yes!, they had it already. Because they come from years of experience in the industry. 3. They are especially responsive to my needs and questions. Very high level of customer service.

PROS

OrderTime is extremely thorough. In searching for our move from only QuickBooks desktop, I knew what I needed for now and wanted for the future. After researching many, many other solutions, all of them fell short in basic needs in one way or another. Finally I found OrderTime, and it was a great fit. They absolutely met my needs and wants for inventory, sales, and customer management. It was also nice to learn that they were deploying OrderTime as an online version after years of the in house NumberCruncher software. Then, it made sense why they were so good at everything.

CONS

It is not a complete solution, with accounting, so you still need some type of A/R A/P GL plugin. They are so good at everything else, I want this. But, sometimes you do what you are good at so you can be great at it.

Reason for choosing Order Time Inventory

These others had critical functions that must be delivered and could not. OrderTime fit everything and was quite a relief to find. The reporting is very flexible, strong, and versatile.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

I needed an online version of Quickbooks Enterprise Desktop so I could have other users access it easily remotely. Having used other software online like Netsuite, I knew what I was looking for and needing, but didn't want to pay the extreme amounts. OrderTime does everything I need and even several things that QBD could not do which has helped our business a lot.

Jennifer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

All around awesome!

Overall, this is a great program. It has tremendously helped our purchasing team be more efficient. It has helped our expediting team keep up on past due vendors at a glance. Our routers make less errors as well. Whenever there is a glitch or something we don't understand, they are 1 ticket away and we typically have answers within 24 hours. The staff is very friendly and very well versed in what they do.

PROS

Very easy to use and manipulate to exactly what you need.

CONS

I wish things like adjustments to inventory or notes left in the system were date stamped automatically. Currently when something is changed it's based on the date the transaction was created, but if you go back to edit that transaction there is no update to the date. Also, nothing is time stamped, only date controlled. Having that high level of control helps with problem solving when things don't go as planned.

Reasons for switching to Order Time Inventory

The software was outdated and could not keep up with our needs.

Gail

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Feature Rich, Flexible, with Outstanding Support

Our business provides merchandise and event services to other companies, and while we have a very good system for placing purchase orders with vendors, we did not have a sales tracking system that could keep track of orders from start to finish. OrderTime makes it possible for us to track purchases from the beginning placement of the order by the customer to the delivery of the product to that customer.

PROS

The best part about this software is the support behind it. Not only does it have extensive features to help with order taking, generating purchase orders, and tracking orders, but when something is missing or goes wrong, their support is responsive and fast. When we first tested OrderTime, we found that our accounting system was not receiving cross reference information for billing and invoicing purposes to track which orders pertained to the bills and invoices. OrderTime jumped on the problem immediately, worked closely with us to understand the problem, and then fixed the issue even before our trial period ended. This is a company that is able to respond quickly to customer service issues - something you do not see from many software companies.

CONS

This is a minor issue, but I would have liked to see more detailed reporting of the changes made during synchronization with our accounting software.

Reason for choosing Order Time Inventory

OrderTime had many more features and was more reasonably priced for small businesses. In addition, their quick response to our inquiries during our trial period sealed the deal. This is a great company who wants to be sure their product meets their customer's needs.

David

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Essential software for my business

OrderTime has completely changed the way I manage the orders from my clients and to my suppliers. With business growth, the need for some inventory management software was completely essential for me. Prior to using OrderTime, I was loosing my time and my mind trying to manage the backorders and everything in Quickbook and Excel. With OrderTime, it's now so easy and makes me save so much time and headaches. We can edit the status of all the orders, we can link the clients backorders to the orders we place to our supplier, we can do assemblies or kits to bundle products together. And the great thing is that Order Time integrates with my Bigcommerce website and with Quickbook, which makes my bookkeeping much easier. Finally, the team behind the software is extremely responsive and helpful. I've been using OrderTime for one year now and will continue using it for as long as the software and my business exists, it's now at the center of my workflow.

PROS

My favorite thing about Order time is that I am able to link together customer backorders to the order I place to my suppliers. This allows me to easily manage all the orders and do follow-ups with my customers and suppliers. I also like that it integrates with my website (Bigcommerce) and with Quickbook online. Also, I love the fact that the team really listen to our feature requests and implements them to make our lives easier!

CONS

There was a few quirks with the bigcommerce integration, but OrderTime team is really responsive and solve everything!

Reason for choosing Order Time Inventory

I chose OrderTime because it integrates with my ecommerce website (Bigcommerce) and with my accounting software (Quickbook)

Corrinna

Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY