All Odoo Reviews

1-25 of 826 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2024

Odoo productive and efficient

User Profile

Alián

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent ERP to manage your business operations

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

PROS

Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

CONS

The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

Reason for choosing Odoo

Because provides more modules. The availability in our market of Python developers to extend and customize the platform was another reason.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Because managing business operations in spreadsheets it is extremely time-consuming. It requires a lot of coordination and is prone to errors.

User Profile

Mudssar

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

PROS

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

CONS

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Reason for choosing Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Lisa

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

CPA Firms Are learning an aging Cloud Based industry

85 % love it and love our rep. Accounting app is a tool that will bring you more sales but its not built out correctly as a Controller/CPA.

PROS

Its HIGH-END Technical Accounting /Cloud based. Its aging out QuickBooks and Advantage but way better than platform with NetSuite from a CRM perspective.

CONS

No TURE Trail Balance from a CPA perspective its garbage. It doesnt exit.

Reason for choosing Odoo

NetSuite but current client is not highly transactional so 50K Blue Banian Consultant was not necessary.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Switch of Agency ownerships/operational structure.

Ammar

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Module efficience

PROS

i like the way we can create our module so we do not need to create the wheel

CONS

well i think the interface and it will be better if we may have a set of component we may integrate it on other language like php i've try the integration but still not the best

Jeffrey

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Better than Netsuite at 20% of the Price

Rough first year but not that everything is smoothed out it is great!

PROS

It does everything that Netsuite does but for 20% of the cost!

CONS

Don't use support from Odoo. Hire a consultant!! We use Emipro because we use a few of their apps and their support is fantastic.

Reason for choosing Odoo

Primarily the price. It fit our complex business very well and the price was a no-brainer.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Netsuite is too expensive. Ongoing cost is way too high.

Faustino

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Inexpensive

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient, others... not so much.

PROS

it was easy to setup and now all the apps are included in the User License Agreement.

CONS

It is hard to understand the user access structure.I would like more documentation and training on all the modules.It is hard to search for past support ttickets.

Reason for choosing Odoo

costs savings and complete suite of software offering.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Cost savings and ease of use.

Rezwan

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Overall looks good

Initially we had couple of Challenges faced. Upon highlighting the same to the team. They were quick enough in addressing the same and got it solved and since then it was a better flow

PROS

The whole Program and the flexibility that it provides to blend into our process.

CONS

The cost incurred for Development. And the timeline it took on the initial phase. Which is far better now.

Reason for choosing Odoo

Couple of internal aspects. And better sales response

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Better review and lack of process updates.

OBI

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Inventory and Sales management

It has been a great example so far. There has never been a server downtime

PROS

Ease of stocking new inventory and posting sales

CONS

Inability to print out current stock position for a warehouse

Reason for choosing Odoo

My son who's a Bain Consultant recommended Odoo

Andries

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

PROS

Functionality was the thing that made us try Odoo.

CONS

Their service was less than impressive when it came to discussing the fact that they initially assigned an inexperienced consultant to do the implementation

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Seems good on paper but make sure you do not get an inexperienced consultant doing the setup

Charlotte

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2024

Nice product

Great nothing to add more because everything is pretty smotth

PROS

Within some months you can manage a lot even with 0 knowledge, Customer service is Great

CONS

Some features looks integrated but are not completely

Youness

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

An Odoo Defender Review

beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

PROS

The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it. Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

CONS

- Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ). - Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ). - Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly. - Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

Reason for choosing Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

Reasons for switching to Odoo

It was at that time (9years ago) for two major reasons: - Great framework and Great ready to use modules. - Great community. - Open Source ( Also we loved the move to the new licences )

James

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support

Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

PROS

Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

CONS

The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

Reason for choosing Odoo

We did choose it over Shopify but we may for the Customer Service and Support alone and replies like well if you need help with that you will need to PURCHASE a Sucess Packet after spending 800/month for their software we opted to go elseware.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Shopify nickle and dimed you constantly and took commision on all sales. Their model was self serving and not what we were looking for. However though its self serving in alot of ways it does work for a simple implementation better than Odoo.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Extremely disappointed by the Odoo solution and teams

So far: 3.5 years of development, 3 different consultants, over 60k€ "invested", countless hours spent on our side (client-side) to be as solution-driven as we possibly can - and still NO idea when our Odoo application will be in production. Our frustration is running wild.

PROS

The flexibility of the software, which in theory allows you to customize the software according to the needs of your business. The price of the standard software - but beware, as soon as you start customizing it, the costs become unmanageable.

CONS

The project management for the software implementation is catastrophic and completely dependent on the consultant you are assigned to. There are no company-wide project management standards. We had 3 successive consultants: the first one was excellent - but the 2 that followed had no methodology, and the handover was not done. As a result, 3.5 years later, our project is not live. We have been forced to add "success packs" regularly - today we have reached 400h of development - and more than 60k€ of investment - with still NO view on the product launch and big doubts about the quality of the development that has been done over 3,5 years by different developers. We can't count the number of bugs in our database, and the complexity of the proposed solution makes it rather inflexible and ill-suited to our business - while flexibility was why we chose Odoo in the first place. On the customer side, we have deployed countless hours to facilitate the process and remain as flexible as possible. Today the frustration is immense, and we are considering stopping everything to favor more user-friendly and efficient "low-code" solutions.

Reason for choosing Odoo

For having a single app and single database. So far, we have nothing.

User Profile

Grace

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Odoo is the greatest free/open-source ERP

Odoo's components are seamlessly integrated for a variety of unrelated tasks, which aids in technical and functional workflow comprehension. The system's potential to serve as a one-stop shop for all forms of commercial activity.

PROS

As far as open-source ERP systems go, Odoo is tops. Odoo's open-source and free community edition comes with a wide variety of useful apps. It also has a more feature-rich premium version called Enterprise.

CONS

Odoo is open source, thus it should be simpler to customize. Nevertheless, it is difficult to track down reliable resources that instruct programmers on the subject.

Reasons for switching to Odoo

Allows users to set up recurring messages to be sent to contacts in a database. Additionally, switching between lead and client states is helpful, as it adds structure to the work.

User Profile

Juan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A open source MRP free of charge, but beware of implementation costs

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a reasonably extensive MRP free of charge (when using the Open-Source version). You will count with CRM, Accounting, Operations, and Marketing basic modules, that will get the job done. However if you are looking a seamless experience, you may want to evaluate mainstream tools like Hubspot, Zoho or SAP, albeit facing higher costs.

PROS

The open source version is free of charge. It counts with several modules, allowing to combine Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing and Logistics modules using ODOO as an ERP.

CONS

It is cumbersome to customize. Especially when facing code, it becomes highly dependent on IT teams. This makes ODOO not the most accessible CRM to work with, even at the free trial version. Deeper customization often requires coding skills, meaning a high necessity to work with an experience Odoo partner. This is where the free-of-charge-open-source promise becomes tricky

Reason for choosing Odoo

ODOO seemed versatile and offer extensive tools, working like an integrated MRP. The open source version was free of charge.

Corey

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

PROS

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

CONS

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back. In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Aline

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY