SellerActive Software

SellerActive Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About SellerActive

SellerActive’s e-commerce channel management system is a cloud-based multichannel e-commerce management platform. Primary features include inventory and order management. It allows users to manage product listings on various channels and marketplaces. They can create new listings, adjust prices and quantities, and fulfill orders. SellerActive provides bulk listing and Amazon photo import tools. The analytics module provides real-time business data, sales forecasting, and low-stock alerts. The order management module offers order consolidation, shipment management, packaging slips, and batch processing. Other features include repricing, warehouse management, and reporting. With SellerActive's automatic repricer tool, businesses can plan a strategic approach when pri...

SellerActive Pricing

SellerActive's flexible pricing tiers are based on monthly GMV and suit every business. We’ve also made our pricing more flexible, and some of our tools are now available à la carte rather than the all-in-one approach. Don’t use ‘em? Don’t pay for ‘em!

Starting price: 

$79.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 2

SellerActive listings workspace

SellerActive User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Rudy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Exactly what we were looking for

We are very happy with the software and excellent customer service we have received. the team is responsive and we are very comfortable with the system and how it is functioning.

Pros

Ease of use. excellent pricing structure. no limitation on user accounts

Cons

multi-currency support for international amazon markets would be great.

Reasons for switching to SellerActive

lack of customer support.

Deb

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely attractive and with their newest roll-out, even more so because they broke out the pricing so that you will only pay for the services that you need. Second...their services met our needs. We have need to make a very large amount of API calls to this type of service. They, and ChannelAdvisor, were the only ones who did not have limits on the calls that could be made within certain time frames. Third, when discussing the possibilities of working with them, their sales and onboarding personnel were extremely helpful. They are well educated about their product and how it interrelates with other products and marketplaces that you use. I NEVER felt sold on the product...I felt as if we were just in a conversation with people who wanted to understand our needs and see if they could help us. Lastly, though their product has some limitations, their online support staff has been a tremendous help in coming up with viable work-arounds for us to use. They are quick to answer and help us through any questions we had about their product and other integrations.

Pros

The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company. Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

Cons

Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Response from SellerActive

Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model ¿ that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us. ¿ Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

Replied February 2019

Kyle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

You Can't Cancel an Annual Suscription without SellerActive Keeping Your Money

Their platform is very clunky and difficult to use as they intended. Their relationship with Deliverr was disastrous and both their recommended 3PL and SellerActive did not work consistently with order tracking and reporting to platforms like Amazon for us.

Pros

Our Experiences are as follows: A SellerActive representative convinced us to Use a 3PL Deliverr and goto an annual contract. As we discovered and worked through problems with Deliverr and SellerActive for over a year. We tried hard to make it right but continued to lead to several issues of shipping failures 1% to 6%, tracking not being updated on occasion, and other issues. HUGE MISTAKE! In March 2021, our yearly annual payment with SellerActive was OVER TWICE THE AMOUNT FROM THE YEAR PRIOR! ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). In August, we just couldn’t take it anymore with Deliverr and SellerActive and decided to cancel our service with both companies. Deliverr charged monthly as SellerActive was yearly. I asked for SellerActive to prorate the remainder and give us a refund and was informed that they do not refund annual payments. I could not believe it after all the problems we went through. Candidly, I thought SellerActive would be reasonable and fair but in our case, NOPE. It didn’t have to be this way but it seems keeping our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or so dollars are more important than being reasonable and fair. Boy I was wrong and disgusted. This was extremely upsetting for us and caused us to look at our other contracts with other providers and re-examine their policies. After asking SellerActive to reconsider, they replied saying, “Unfortunately, our annual contracts are not refundable". Would I ever recommend SellerActive, HECK NO! There are way better choices and better service. If you are

Cons

Their alleged policy keeping our money after second year.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Been using it for years, saves time. Highly Recommended for Multi Channel sellers!

Been using SellerActive for about 3 years now. Great for selling on multiple channels and would like to streamline inventory management in one place.

Pros

From trying out other similar services out there, by far SellerActive is most feature packed as with great pricing options! Support needed was answered promptly and resolved right away. Pricing adjustment through single website is very handy as well. The statistic page gives you detail information for important data that may help you further your sales.

Cons

Wish more popular integrations happen faster, but the support always happen. You can message them future support for different market place, they can help you give you good idea of time line on integrating them.

Response from SellerActive

Michael, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping share the word about us. We're here for you anytime!

Replied June 2020

Andrea

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Extremely valuable and functional.

Pros

Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

Cons

The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Response from SellerActive

Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

Replied December 2018

Popular SellerActive Comparisons