All SimpleConsign Reviews

1-25 of 359 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Beau

Research, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great pod software

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Best solution we found - 3 years running

I can't imagine our business model operating efficiently without SimpleConsign.

PROS

SimpleConsign offers flexibility that we couldn't find in other packages we tested. I'm sure everyone who does consignment does things a little differently, and everything we dreamed up before we opened our doors SimpleConsign was able to do right out of the box. Being able to provide a web interface to our consignors has improved our service to them; allowing them to find stock levels, etc. without having to wait for a return call from us.

CONS

I wish there were more ecommerce functionality "out of the box" instead of having to develop our own.

Vendor Response

Chris, thanks for leaving a review! It's fun to hear that SimpleConsign is your "dream" software. We're happy to hear your consignors enjoy their real-time consignor access as well. We want to remind you that SimpleConsign now integrates with Shopify, making online sales even easier. Chat with sales (sales@traxia.com) to get more information. Thanks again!

Replied November 2018

michelle

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Worth The Money for Cutting Edge Software

Although it is one of my biggest expenses, I am so glad I chose to spend the extra money. My business runs smoothly and efficiently.

PROS

Ease of use and it is up to date technology.

CONS

Glitches once and a white that effect my ability to ring up customers, but SimpleConsign typically fixes these as quick as possible, which I appreciate.

Reason for choosing SimpleConsign

I chose SimpleConsign because I want the most up to date product available!! I do not want outdated software.

Vendor Response

Hey Michelle, thank you for your review, as well as being a fantastic customer and partner!

Replied August 2020

Natasha

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Great for an consignment store but not great for online store

PROS

Consignment easy to input and use with credits

CONS

I don’t like that you can’t input new items in by size and have it appear on my online store on Shopify by size. You have to create a new item per size making it hard for customers to shop online and choose sizing. I’m currently looking for a pos system that will do this as it’s plays a big role in my sales.

Reason for choosing SimpleConsign

The consignment aspect

Reasons for switching to SimpleConsign

Old system didn’t work for my online store.

Vendor Response

Hey Natasha thanks for your review! We have added "variants" to our shopify plugin. So now you can just input one clothing item and make variants based on size. Please reach out to dennis@traxia.com so I can get you set up with everything you need to do variants for your online store.

Replied February 2021

Caitlyn

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Grateful I found this program

I am really enjoyed it so far and feel there are even more features I could take advantage of

PROS

I love the customer service. There isn't ever anything they haven't helped me with and I know that if I reach out they will be there with in the hour. They also have a lot of features that have made running my consignment shop so much easier.

CONS

The price. It does cost a lot especially with multiple locations

Reasons for switching to SimpleConsign

They were awful. The customer service was basically nonexistent.

Shanae

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

It's all in the name

Overall, simpleconsign is makes having a resale store easier to manage and run.

PROS

The product is super easy to use because the software takes you step by step along with the training videos.

CONS

I did not like that I would have to upgrade to get price suggestions.

Reason for choosing SimpleConsign

The customer service made me choose simpleconsign.

Vendor Response

Hey Shanae! Our customer service team thanks you for being a great customer!

Replied August 2020

Katelyn

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Love SimpleConsign

Excellent! Love the staff and software

PROS

I am loving SimpleConsign, it has replaced a position that I once had to pay for. It has combined several systems into one and has made my life so much easier!

CONS

The implementation. The interface could be a little easier to use.

Reason for choosing SimpleConsign

It fit my online marketplace needs much better

User Profile

Carrie

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

i LOVE Simple Consign!!

I have had a great experience with Simple Consign. Every time I have needed to get help hooking up a printer or had any questions about how to do something, I have always been met with the nicest, (and most patient) people! They never make me feel like I am asking for help with something I should be doing on my own, or that they would rather be doing something else. Simple Consign has a GREAT customer support team! And you can't that about all companies!

PROS

I tested out about 4 or 5 other POS systems before choosing Simple Consign, and the main feature I needed was having a set-up that would link my in-store inventory to my website. I needed a system that would easily allow me to keep my items in sync, and Simple Consign does it seamlessly! Plus after having looked at several other systems, I just liked the look and ease-of-use of the Simple Consign Back Office. Also, I LOVE that all of my info in in the cloud, so if I am away from the office, and need to know something, I can look at it on my phone! So cool!

CONS

Well, in the beginning, it was that it wasn't completely compatible with MAC computers, but they fixed that!! So..... Nothing!

Vendor Response

Wow Carrie! Can you see us blushing? Thanks so much for the fabulous review! We're thrilled you are thrilled with SimpleConsign. We so appreciate you choosing us to partner with you!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Bill

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Good software for volunteers

Our experience overall has been great. The reports are easy to run and the few that we've had to develop have worked well. Even though we use an external credit card processor, the interface with the software is easy to use.

PROS

Our staff is completely volunteer, with the preponderance what is considered "elderly". (I don't think of them/us that way, but chronologically, it's true.) They have used Simple Consign for over a year, now, and have become completely comfortable with it. Most volunteer only one day a week, so the ease of use is paramount.

CONS

We have a monthly sale by color the last 4 days of the month we're open, and the color goes for a single price - there is no way in the software to automate this - it allows for only percentage discounts. With the confounding factors of age and infrequency of occurrence, this has really been our only problem that has not been fixed immediately with the support staff.

Vendor Response

Bill, thanks for your great review! We really appreciate you taking time to let others know about SimpleConsign. Tech Support also looks at our reviews and keeps notes of customer requests. We love feedback from our wonderful users!

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Sharon

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

great asset

Its been a great asset to our company.

PROS

The program is very easy to use and if we get stuck on anything the customer support is great. we always get a quick and friendly response to our questions.

CONS

We have a consignment shop and a regular retail shop all in one. we would like to be able to put the cost of goods in on the consignee inventory, just not the store owned inventory.

Vendor Response

Hi Sharon! Thanks for a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We listen carefully to each and every one of our customers to know their needs and concerns. We'll definitely take your suggestion under consideration. Thanks again!

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

User and fan of Simpleconsign

I like the software and the support team.

PROS

Easy to use on all platforms and requires very little training.

CONS

Limited in features when it comes to buying clothing and missing some simple functionality like easily adding a new customer to a sale for loyalty.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. We appreciate you being a loyal and faithful customer too. Obviously, we need to do more to get those stars up! Let's talk about what you're needing to make sure you're using the system to its fullest. Thanks again

Replied August 2018

Elizabeth

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

More than I need but everything I want

I've been using SimpleConsign since I opened up my business 5 years ago. I have toyed with the idea of switching to shopify as it has a few bells and whistles that Simple Consign does not. Namely an app and also a bulit in website builder. However., the online access tool far outweighs both of those conveniences and until someone can compete in that aspect, I will remain a loyal customer to Simple Consign.

PROS

The best thing about this software is the ability to run reports for my vendors at the drop of a hat. I have a vintage collective and have 40 vendors who sell at my location. I do all the book-keeping for them and some of them are very disorganized. As long as I have put good and thorough information into the system at the time of the sale, including notes if necessary, I can go back at any time of the year and look up the sale and see what the circumstances surrounding the purchase were. I also love the online look up tool that the vendors can use themselves. Saves me TONS of time in phone calls answering questions about daily sales. Total lifesaver. Plus I push that expense back onto my vendors so I don't have to absorb that cost.

CONS

some of the terminology absolutely doesn't apply to my business model and there is no flexibility in changing it. I also would like a bit more options when it comes to running a custom report. I have a very limited capability to define my own parameters for sales reports other than the "canned" reports already built into the software. MAIN COMPLAINT: NEEDS AN APP FOR THE PHONE /TABLET ETC~!!!

Vendor Response

Elizabeth, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and thanks for 5 years of partnering with SimpleConsign. We're always interested to hear what our customers need so we appreciate you sharing. Hopefully, we'll be able to earn 5 stars on everything for you soon! Your loyalty matters!

Replied August 2018

Scott

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

I couldn't imagine running a consignment business without it!

SimpleConsign is an immense help with inventory management in a consignment situation. I could not survive without this type of inventory management system. A big plus is that they are nice people to deal with!

PROS

The overall inventory management of SimpleConsign makes it easy to manage consignors. The most difficult part of the consignment business is managing inventory and this program has helped. Custom reports are easy to create and download as a CSV to use a spreadsheet program to create better forms. Since we also hold online auctions, the custom forms can be used to create a dataset to upload to the auction site. Also, the folks at Traxia have to be commended about their responsiveness to customer service. Even over the weekends, someone will answer even though most issues could wait until Monday. I switched from another product and glad I did.

CONS

The software is not pretty. It looks like it was developed over 20 years ago and has not been redesigned. That is not an issue except that too many UI elements are small or not laid out well for eyes that are aging. Although a mature piece of software is good, it also shows the problems of adding features upon features. An example of the added-on features that feels as if it was bolted-on is the way to search old records. Also, bulk editing is very difficult. If you want to change a few items, you have to create a report, print out the SKU with the bar codes and use the bar code to scan in the SKU to create an edit list. A bulk upload system that is easier to understand would also be nice. There are no built-in alert systems to warn you about timed activities, such as inventory transitioning from ACTIVE to INGRACE. An alert system would be very helpful!

Vendor Response

Hey Scott, thank you so much for your review! Currently our number 1 priority is making features that work. When building on top of an already established software you have to keep in mind how every feature will effect every other feature. This can sometimes create a less than ideal look and feel for certain features, but again our number 1 priority is making sure the feature actually works.

Replied March 2021

Tiffany

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2015

AMAZING company! The BEST in consignment software!

PROS

My team at Taylor Bug’s loves the system because it is easy to use. They think it is super easy to add store inventory and the option to search for consignors and customers. I am thankful for the value that we also receive for all the services that are provided! From the moment we contacted Traxia I have been SUPER IMPRESSED and pleased! I know the importance of partnering with companies that uphold high standards of quality and customer service. Being a customer for 2 years I have been amazed at the customer service that I have received in all areas and at all times! I am so thankful for the years I had doing it ‘old school’ style as it has helped me appreciated the complexity and possibilities that are offered with systems such as Traxia. They make a small business owners life possible, efficient and accurate!

CONS

After doing inventory with hand written tags for a year I switched to a download template software. It was AWFUL! I then came across Traxia SimpleConsign on-line. After reading the reviews, assessing the costs, and using the trial version I knew that it was a perfect fit for my store! With over 1,000 consignors and 11,000 inventory items my store is able to provide records that were not even possible with our pencils and paper method. We are now able to offer store credit, cash and even a combination of the two! It is amazing to be able to search items that may have lost a tag, look up records of previous sold items for pricing points, pull reports and track new and consigned inventory, enter inventory items from home if needed, view store information/reporting on my phone just to name a few. I also love the Help Desk option they use to 'view' our screen and help instruct and/or set up. And the best part is the company continues to excel, grow and create updates for its current and future clients.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Tiffany!

Replied January 2021

Ambur

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Overall great software

We have had simple consign for years now and love it!

PROS

Easy to use and navigate. Many features we use every day.

CONS

I wish the online integration was better. We canceled our website because they couldn't get shopify to recognize as things were selling in our store

Reason for choosing SimpleConsign

Price

Reasons for switching to SimpleConsign

BCSS system crashed constantly because we overloaded it

Vendor Response

Hey Ambur, thank you so much for your review. We totally understand your frustration with the Shopify plugin. When we first launched the plug-in we had a handful of stores using it, 2 months in and we hit a global pandemic and suddenly the amount of people who are using the plug-in skyrockets. This allowed for us to find issues we didn't even know were present before and address them, the inventory issue you mentioned being one of those issues. This issue was unfortunate for stores but the important thing is that with so many confirmed incidences we were able to pinpoint the issue and resolve it.

Replied March 2021

Sara

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great Software!

Great experience - the product and customer service is wonderful!

PROS

Very user friendly - visually clear, logical, and well organized. Customizeable - easy to adapt this system to our specific needs, run custom reports, use some features but not others etc.

CONS

Updates often seem to change layout or visual details that seem unnecessary - eg: fade effect on calendar setting, while there are other features we would love to see updates on to improve function eg: ability to discount multiple items at once, but not having to discount the entire sale. Or the ability to see trends of sales data on different time frequencies - monthly, yearly, etc instead of just "all time". However, some changes that we have wanted to see have been implemented, which is wonderful! eg: search function in brands feature. Is there a connection to QuickBooks?

Vendor Response

Sara, Thanks for taking the time to respond. We appreciate you titling it "Great Software!" We do connect with the installed version of Quickbooks and we're working on an integration with the online version as well. Check with Tech Support about discounting items at the time of sale. Again, thanks for taking the time to give us a 10 out of 10!

Replied August 2018

Kristine

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Sweetpea's customer of SimpleConsign

I have been with SimpleConsign for over 5 years. I love that it is easy to use and has all the features necessary for me as a small business. Simple Consign gives me the tools that I need to be successful and to feel as thought I am a much larger business than I truly am. The support team is wonderful and they are always available to help with an issue big or small. I ran my store for 4.5 years without SimpleConsign and truly don't know how I did it.

PROS

SimpleConisgn allows me to track inventory, transactions and revenue. The wide availability of reports are so beneficial for me to be successful. These reports allow me to track sales daily, hourly, monthly and yearly with a few clicks. I am also able to track inventory sold by day and consignor.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of. When I have had a issue I contact customer support and it is taken care of almost immediately.

Vendor Response

Wow Kristine! Thank you for a fabulous review! We really appreciate you taking the time. We've enjoyed growing with Sweetpea's. Nothing better than 5 out of 5 stars and a 10 out of 10 recommendation! Thanks for letting us partner with you. We look forward to many more years working together.

Replied November 2018

Darcy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT