SKULabs Software Reviews

SKULabs Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.60

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Their chat support is always on top of it and their support people know everything about their tool. The tool is really intuitive and solved a couple problems I didn't even know I had."
  • icon"Organizational and operational systems are fantastic."
  • icon"We like skulabs because it integrates very well with Big Commerce. Being able to load our inventory at a SKU level and build kits has streamlined my inventory mgt process."
  • icon"That's been a downside in needing to print thousands of labels routinely."
  • icon"In reality, they *some* functionality related to what they promise, but it's often half baked and buggy. The docs offer no guidance on how to use some features."
  • icon"Skulabs is like an infant child: You have to watch it constantly as problems will popup consistently and you have to solve them or else bad things can happen."

Have you used SKULabs and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All SKULabs Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Grant

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

SKULabs gives you the ERP features you need to grow, at a fraction of the cost

SKULabs from the pre-planning to onboarding to ongoing support is out of this world, couldn't have asked for a better partner!

Pros

Overall ease of use - we came from StitchLabs when it was killed-off; SKULabs was just outside of our desired budget, but it delivers ERP grade software at a fraction of the cost. We have utilised SKULabs features to grow our business by over 45% in a single year! Before, I was probably say I was "flying blind" - now we use Insights and Sales Velocity daily and totally changed how we operate our business.

Cons

Nothing yet. It is extremely intuitive, easy to use and if you get stuck the support team are super quick to respond.

Reasons for choosing SKULabs

Hands down the better feature set, support and ability to answer our specific requirements.

Reasons for switching to SKULabs

StitchLabs was being killed off, in a way I am glad; our business is 100% better off for using SKULabds

Catherine

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2017

Do not use this product

Pros

The team behind SKULabs are nice (and always willing to take phone calls or chat via email), but unfortunately the product is too buggy and half built to serve any purpose. This product talks way more game than it delivers.

Cons

The landing page makes it seem like they have a full suite of functionality. In reality, they *some* functionality related to what they promise, but it's often half baked and buggy. The docs offer no guidance on how to use some features. It'd be worth its price if it actually did what they say they do on their website.

Heather

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great Software

Overall, the experience has been of exceptional standard. The Sku Team are extremely helpful; they walk you through any issues or useful tips and if customization is needed, they have a full team on standby for this.

Pros

From start to finish, the skulabs product was exceptionally easy to use with almost no training needed. We loved that it resolved critical errors or bottlenecks we were experiencing in our order verification process. It also has a great user management feature so that we could pinpoint orders verified by certain personnel.

Cons

Although the order upload/import process is relatively easy. I find that if you are importing from another system, you have to be careful as to not duplicate any of the orders. I know this is a fail safe but if you make an error on the file, you have to re-upload the entire document (and repeat one by one as it only tells you one error at a time).

Brice

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Good product, needs some work though

Skulabs solved the problem of me paying too much for my previous inventory control program. It, for the most part, does what I wanted it to do.

Pros

It connects to lots of marketplaces. Once you understand how the software works, it works pretty well about 90-95 percent of the time. I have found it was a software written by software engineers (of course) that probably have never run a store before. But over, it is okay. Have not found a better alternative yet

Cons

The product search is horrible. It is an exact word search. If you don't put it in exactly, you won't find your product. I only have a few hundred products. I can't imagine what it would be like if you had thousands. There are lots of little things about this software that if you don't get right then it won't work at all. It is a must to pay them to set it up since it is most certainly not a plug and play type situation. So I compared this one to my last one like this: My last inventory control solution was like a teenager. You have to keep you eye on them since stupid things can happen, but for the most part they do okay just leaving them alone and letting them do their thing. Skulabs is like an infant child: You have to watch it constantly as problems will popup consistently and you have to solve them or else bad things can happen.

Reasons for switching to SKULabs

For price reasons. They changed their business model to cater to midsize businesses not small ones like mine.

Response from SKULabs

Thanks for your candid feedback. Every solution has its pain points, but we'll continue working to reduce ours as much as humanly possible.

Replied November 2019

Justin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Excellent inventory management

SKU Labs support is top notch, they are insanely responsive and willing to help work through almost anything you have issues or questions with.

Pros

The ability to create items as kits that depend on other products was key for us, since our business relies on these types of listings. We used to need to keep kit inventory separate from general, but now it is so easy to just enter inventory amounts into products X Y and Z, and the kit that needs them automatically calculates how many can be sold based on hat items are on hand. Amazing!

Cons

It took a while to get used to and get everything set up. There is a learning curve that can cause some headache, but the support team will make it as smooth as possible.

Reasons for switching to SKULabs

We primarily switched to SKU Labs for inventory management, but their shipping software is also fantastic. There are some areas where ShipStation is superior, but SKU Labs can memorize orders for fast shipping, and actually has amazing support. ShipStation seems to run smoother, but doesn't have any support unless you pay more for it, and is not without its problems. So when a problem does come up, there's not much else to do other than figure it out or learn to live with it. We had to use workarounds for their quirks all the time.

Nick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

SKULabs A++

Fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Sku Labs and his team have been incredible to work with and have helped my team through any and all questions and technical difficulties that we have faced between synchronizing SKULabs and Shopify

Pros

Organizational and operational systems are fantastic!

Cons

The only recommendation I would have thus far is to allow the synchronization of wholesale product costs between Shopify and SKULabs

Reasons for switching to SKULabs

The native Shopify system lacked the capabilities we needed

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Great app. A little pricy.

Pros

Lots of Features - definitely a full service product. Easy Setup - didn't take too long. Great Customer Support - they called me right after installing.

Cons

Price - that's my only complaint. It's really expensive. I'm using SKULabs to sync product details and inventory totals between Square and Shopify. I'm looking at another app that claims to do this but I'm a little afraid to take the risk. Has anybody used Squarify?

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Pays for its self

Pros

No more staff picking errors. The amount of $ this software saves is amazing. No more having to pay for customer return postage for incorrect item sent. Customers are happier. We are happier. The software pays for its self if you consider its zero error tollarance and what would otherwise have to be spent on returns.

Cons

It doesn't connect to vend the pos software we use or tower systems pos software. We would like it to have better functionaluty and connectivity here for inventory control.

Response from SKULabs

Thanks so much for that feedback, and we're so glad you like it! We've spent a ton of time building this service and we all really appreciate the fact that you gave us a shot.

Replied November 2019

Tisha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

SkuLabs has simplified our Inventory Mgt Process

Pros

We like skulabs because it integrates very well with Big Commerce. Being able to load our inventory at a SKU level and build kits has streamlined my inventory mgt process. We have very few skus, but sell those skus packaged in quite a few different kits, but I always see with one click inventory on base skus.

Cons

>Wish for had a few more choices on shipping vendors. >Wish for the ability to have POS orders come through as Waiting to Ship

Reasons for choosing SKULabs

More inventory focused

Reasons for switching to SKULabs

We needed inventory management capabilities and tools send vendors orders.

Response from SKULabs

Thanks for your feedback! We've been hard at work making inventory management less of a headache for everyone, and it's great to see that bearing fruit for your team!

Replied December 2019

Aaron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Solid functionality and Affordable

Overall SKULabs has really improved our accuracy in shipping, receiving PO's, and doing periodic inventory counts. Import/export functions are solid for being able to mass update to, or from SKULabs. Also, we do not see the 'anomalies' we saw in other software programs we used where inventory would just be off on occasion with no explanation. On that note, the logging system for products is very nice to be able to look back at when/how/why units were changed to track what is going on with any given product.

Pros

The integration of barcode scanning is very extensive in this software. Most software add on barcode scanning as almost an afterthought and that is apparent in its use, but SKULabs seems to hold it at its core and it becomes a very powerful tool. Very intuitive and usable GUI that doesn't overwhelm users. Solid integration with sales channels, and shipping services including Amazon SFP Shipping.

Cons

It takes a little testing to fully understand how the inventory is handled during the cancellation/picking/shipment process. When inventory is released back into inventory during the shipment/cancellation process combined with the picking/scanning can be a little confusing, but some quick testing can shed some light on how it is handled and is easy once you get the hang of it. The SKULabs mobile app has pretty poor performance. Slow response time and frequent disconnects/timeouts. We finally just started using the software through a browser on our mobile devices as it was more reliable.

Aimee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Functional

It's been good. WE like it, it works, however, we are approaching an inventory point where we need some of these issues we have to work. The shipping feature would be huge as we still cant use it.

Pros

SKuLabs has been very functional for us in making our inventory management easier utilizing the 'warehouse' feature for two warehouses. It's helped us know our current inventory, update and order items. It's been EXTREMELY helpful. The inventory updates are relatively quick, so it's nice to have the site match the inventory. Customer Service has been responsive, but only on chat.

Cons

The shipping feature cant be utilized because it prints the products on the outside of the label. It would be nice if that would changed. We have products we sell individually that are also part of a kit, where the parts are in two warehouses. We can't seem to figure out how to create these kits and the chat help hasn't been helpful. Sometimes a human voice to guide through processes would be significantly helpful. The barcodes also don't work where we can print from SKUlabs. We purchased 4 different label printers assuming it was the printer and customer service basically said, it is what it is, it won't work. That's been a downside in needing to print thousands of labels routinely.

Reasons for choosing SKULabs

Cost, price, features, shipping feature

Response from SKULabs

Hi Aimee, and thanks for your candid feedback. Our team was not aware of some of these ongoing issues and would like to resolve them with you as best we can. Please reach out to us whenever you have time available to restart those conversations I'm sure the issues you're still experiencing can be sorted out and your team will be using SKULabs to its fullest potential in no time!

Replied December 2019

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Not perfect, But Easily the best

Overall the software does what we wanted it to do and has helped us imporve accuracy 10 fold. if you are looking to get your stock organized and consolidate your shipping department, this is the program for you.

Pros

The software is straight forward, user-friendly, and has honestly completely changed our inventory accuracy by at least 80% or more. We used to have discrepancies at least once a day, and now we only get them once or twice a month. This software was a large change to our business but once it is installed and integrated it makes everything more efficint.

Cons

I wish it had better analytic capabilities. we still find ourselves spending a lot of time figuring out how much we need to order and when. this gets difficult when shipments can take 3 months to arrive. a better inventory ordering feature would be nice as the ones in place don't work for what we want them too.

Reasons for choosing SKULabs

N/A

Reasons for switching to SKULabs

SKU labs offered more. However, Ship station did offer sat delivery, and supported shipping methods better. SKU labs offer more in terms of inventory consolidation.

Response from SKULabs

Thanks for your feedback! We're always working on improving our solution so that helps a ton. :)

Replied November 2019

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Good solid program, could be smoother

Pros

I've seen it make some improvements. The process for bulk shipping and printing labels afterward has become a little more automated. Overall a useful tool

Cons

I wish it could interface with a barcode scanner where I could input quantity information on the scanner. I wish you could set it to automatically print labels once you bulk ship a group of orders. Instead of clicking the drop down and 'print combined documents'. Or at least something more streamlined than the current process.

Response from SKULabs

Thanks for that feedback! We may have alternative methods of streamlining the tasks you're describing. Give our support team a call or send us an email to discuss those. :)

Replied November 2019

Jonathan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

The nuclear option for fulfillment processing

Our fulfillment center is able to verify if everything is its package using scanners.

Pros

The thing that drove us to SkuLabs was that we could manipulate the picking process to suit our packing needs. However, using it I found out that there are tons of features hidden behind the scenes that we might not ever use. One of the areas that SkuLabs has really stood out has been in their customer service. If I have a question on how something works, there will be someone answering the question within an hour, and if something is broken, it will be fixed within the day.

Cons

With all of these features, some of the menus can get pretty convoluted. One of our concerns for the people using this feature is that they can still ship an item even if all of the items on the list haven't been scanned in to ship. One of the areas that we have really had to customize heavily is the ability to short an order from the fulfillment software and to capture payment. From all of our research into fulfillment software plans, these features were almost along with scanner verification of an order were not present. If you implemented these features, you would be by far and large the most well rounded fulfillment software on the market.

Carla

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Keeps our business running

Pros

We use SKULabs to manage our retail and wholesale channels. SKULabs keeps track of my inventory counts and makes sure my pickers are shipping the right products to the right people. The couple of times I've needed help, a SKULabs team member was available right away to fix my issue.

Cons

My warehouse workers sometimes struggle with adding products to SKULabs when needed. After spending some time training them on it, though, I think they have it figured out.

Joshua

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE