User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(7)

7

  • Pros

  • "The functions are just fantastic, well robust, even has a phone application for both Iphone and android. "

  • "I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn."

  • "unbelievable interface that allows seamless transition from menu to menu. I would recommend this to any company"

  • Cons

  • "Not robust enough to calculate projected inventory over a long period of time. This software is useful for on hand inventory only."

  • "There could be better reports that cover a few more details, but if you know how to, you can make your own custom report and you will be good to go. "

  • "The alerts. There are not enough types of alerts that can be selected."

Browse Wasp Inventory Control Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

April 2019

Ahmed from Integrated Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Impressive for being fairly unknown

Pros

This is hard to say. You have the dashboard that has everything you need to look at immediately. You can then navigate to anything you want. You need to check receipts? 2 clicks. Shipment just arrived? 2 clicks, record it, done. So convenient.

Cons

I haven't gotten any complaints from anyone except elderly folks using the system as well as new-hires. I wish they had a more thorough software trainer in place. It would make my life easier. I have also gotten some lip about notifications, but we will see.

July 2015

Kris from Materials Modification Inc

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2015

Waspnest Inventory Control

Pros

Following are the best features of Waspnest product. 1. Easy to understand interface which require no prior knowledge on inventory methods. 2. User friendly and painless backup and restore. This is very critical especially if you are changing from one computer to another. Almost every year we upgrade our laptop. So carrying forward the inventory created is very easy. It takes lots of effort inputting all the inventory all over. Several hours of was saved by this feature. 3. Any type of inventory process will require user involvement. Waspnest product makes this process easy and comfortable to users even with little or no experience in inventory and book keeping. 4.Importing and exporting to/from excel files is very helpful as it is easy to share the list of items with others. Vendor is very helpful in selecting the right product for our company. The cost of the software is reasonable even for small business to try out.

Cons

Labeling is not clearly explained. Unless you have prior knowledge on UPC codes etc. it will be difficult to work with this feature. Detailed tutorial will be helpful. Not sure if online video tutorial will be helpful in this regard. It will helpful if the program prompts duplicate or similar entries to avoid two entries for the same item.

December 2019

chuck from reliable wire and cable

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

great for product lables

works for what my company needs it for havet be able to find a better software

Pros

works great to creat customized product labels integrates barcodes or qr codes for inventry systems

Cons

it cost money to update the software .lately the software keeps shutting down or freezes the computer

October 2017

Anthony from NWMGC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

Completely Unprofessional

Pros

Pros were the sales rep was super persistent when selling me the equipment and software.

Cons

The cons? After this guy sold me the software and scanners, the moment i received the equipment and needed assistance this guy was no where to be found. I tried leaving a message several times, have an email thread for nearly 3 months of him not responding to my request for help but me receiving his automated sales emails, spoke with customer service on 4 different occasions never got a follow up, finally got to the accounting dept who had said they would handle it and cancel it out to only find out months later they're still sending me invoices and never credited me back anything. This began in 02/17 its now 10/17 and i am following up again with Billing as i tried again 2 weeks ago promising they would fix this and still nothing. Now the supervisor relayed a message they would clear out the 2 of the 4 months of unpaid bills and meet me in the middle ( the customer who didnt get an answer back for 4 months and im supposed to pay in full or split the bill?) then to come back and tell me theyll cover all 4 months and that i should try and "re-sell" their equipment online (the same equipment i was sold on and not able to use due to bad customer service, its still in the box and they wont credit me back. Completely unprofessional, offering me to split invoices and re-sell equipment for products i wasnt able to use since the day i got it. If they correct this ill let it be known but until then the way this has been handled is so unprofessional acting like theyre doing me a favor canceling out 2 of the 4 months and not giving me credit for the 1st month and equipment i was swindled into.

July 2019

James from Noise Barriers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Easy to Use Inventory

Pros

This software is affordable and easy to use

Cons

Has a low number of functions, hard to report

July 2015

Brian from DOF Subsea

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2015

DOF Subsea

Pros

The ability to create assemblies which shortens the checkout process

Cons

The alerts. There are not enough types of alerts that can be selected.

September 2016

genera from 7west management

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Inventory cloud

Pros

Their reporting system is decent, their technology allows you to upload your own barcode and key phrases. We liked the built in cloud feature as well.

Cons

Their response on getting back to us what lacking and wasn't right away as we would have liked.

November 2019

Macey from JA-Roy Pest Control

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

User Friendly Software for all of your inventorys' need

Overall our company is satisfied with this software!

Pros

The dashboard is easy to read and has everything right in front of you. The software is easy to use and doesn't require a bunch of training in order to use the platform. Our inventory has become much more manageable since using Wasp Inventory Control. The price is affordable, and you get your money's worth for sure.

Cons

Every now and then the software will kind of freeze up and it takes a while for the system to reboot. It doesn't happen very often but it has occurred a few times.

May 2018

Stacey from Pet Partners Worldwide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Specifically for Small Businesses

Pros

The bar code labels are pretty awesome! This makes your day so much more productive. It is really good for larger company.

Cons

Price point is pretty high if your business is just starting out. I think you could use a cheaper program until you reach the amount of employees that would make sense to use this program.

March 2018

Jacob from CityBase

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Wasp

Pros

When looking for an inventory software Wasp was one of my top 3. Reviewing the product I realized this would be great for larger companies. Sales team was great to work with. Software has several different options to track inventory.

Cons

As stated before this software is great for larger companies. Unfortunately our company is too small at the moment but do plan on using them in the future.

December 2016

Bob from Continental

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

WASP Enterprise Edition

- Great software for the price and can be purchased with scanners, printers etc as one package - On-line training supplied with purchase and technical help line is available to support unique-to-application issues. - Software does a good job of providing inventory managment with very efficient uptime. - Has options for multiple warehouse locations that can assist in controlling inventory or used for unique applications. - Check-out feature or expiry date can be used for other uses such as alerting system as to when equipment calibrations are due

Pros

- Easy to use and quick uptime for new users. - Adminstrator protected to limit user access for multiple functions - Alert tab accessible to all users identifies overdue actions

Cons

- Requires work arounds to control inventory lot numbers that are approved for use vs lot numbers that are rejected for same part number - special notes added to describe part number or lot are not visible from main inventory screen - hard copy bar code labels default does not include lot number description when tracking of multiple lots is required - E-mail notification require an assigned iIP address that is not feasible for systems where users that login/out of system.

September 2016

Milad from Diamond Yarn

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Easy to use, user friendly, convenient software with good prices

Pros

the Interface is good and easy to use. It's really user friendly and our warehouse staff were able to work with the software out of the box with minimum training. they also provide us with all sorts of label printers, bar-code scanners, labels, ribbons and basically any product we might need to work with the software. It has a really good Import/Export feature which made it easy for us to transfer our data into the system (products, customers, etc.) . The database is well-designed so if you are an IT expert and want specialized reports and queries it's a piece of cake!

Cons

It doesn't have a good support for the full ordering cycle (purchase order, pick order, packing slip, etc.) . and it'd be really nice if it had integration with different accounting software. Customer support is good but they need more people to be able to answer all the calls specially during the busy hours.

December 2016

Trenton from American Dream Vacations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Good product for the right price!

We operate an RV Rental company with approximately 100 units. Each unit has hundreds of parts on the vehicle. Stocking enough parts for these units not to mention general stocking and sales parts quickly brought our inventory needs to critical status. We began looking for ways to better control this inventory, monitor, manage and quantify everything related to that department. We needed something that felt basic or in other words, was easy to use and intuitive; yet, we needed something that was powerful enough to get the job done. We landed on Wasp. The interface is simplified. The setup is clean. The level of service provided by the company is solid. We are happy with our decision and will continue to recommend Wasp Inventory Control.

Pros

Easy to use. Clean interface. Great support.

Cons

Too early to tell....

May 2018

Kevin from Vectronix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Makes things easier

Pros

Bar-code are able to be put on labels so it can make life so much easier when you have a lot of labels to make

Cons

my version does not center the information on the label automatically I have to do it manually when I create each label.

October 2018

James from Noise Barriers, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great product for a great price

Pros

unbelievable interface that allows seamless transition from menu to menu. I would recommend this to any company

Cons

Sometime product can be overwhelming in the sense of how much data it requires and uses on a daily basis

August 2016

David from Novan Inc.

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

WASP Barcode is a good solution for small to mid sized companies

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to install and navigate. Product arrived fast and was very easy to install. All components were easy as well with the exception of setting up the barcode type that you wanted to print but even that was not bad.

Cons

Technical Support can be a little slow responding but its more of a situation where you need help right away and it may take an hour or two to reach someone.

April 2018

Jeremy from The Falls Event Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Why so much

Pros

The functions are just fantastic, well robust, even has a phone application for both Iphone and android.

Cons

Expensive solutions compared to other software inventory control systems, but the application use for IT admins makes it fantastic.

September 2018

susan from Linkasink

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Wasp Inventory is best for the buck

Works well, and price is affordable

Pros

Easy to use, makes tagging or labeling your inventory a simple task. You just type in the information that is needed and print out your bar coded labels. This software makes the task of labeling quick and easy

Cons

Software sometimes will freeze up, and you need to re-start it. It don't save the last input, so need to re-input your information

December 2016

Jake from Ark Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Wasp Inventory Control

I was looking to upgrade my old inventory software to something that would be easier to use, and make my life easier. Wasp Inventory software made that possible without much of a hassle. What used to take me a whole day to complete I can get done in an hour now. This software has made my life so much easier!

Pros

Very easy to navigate, tech support is very quick to help and get any issues resolved quickly. Easy to incorporate bar code later on if you choose to use bar coding to help with tracking.

Cons

There could be better reports that cover a few more details, but if you know how to, you can make your own custom report and you will be good to go.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Inventory Control

Pros

The best feature to this software is the ability to know exactly how much stock you have along with when the stock will expire.

Cons

Pretty easy to use and does a great job tracking I have no complaints about this product.

January 2017

Caitlin from Latter Day Products

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

It's Okay but a Little Archaic

We used Wasp Inventory for about 4 years. In that time, we had several quirky glitches that took phone calls to resolve. For the most part, their customer service was okay, but more often than not, while I was waiting for a response, I was able to troubleshoot the problem and resolve it on my own. If you need to do an inventory audit - good luck. Wasp does not do inventory audits very well. They take lots of time for the barcode scanners to sync (like 15 minutes each scanner) and Windows thinks the program has become unresponsive. It's literally a nightmare. They can't automatically create POs. We had to do them all manually. We also couldn't integrate their email servers with Gmail, so we had to download POs and email them to vendors. Also, their inventory doesn't sync with anything. We switched so our live inventory could be pushed to our sales channels. I feel like in their prime, Wasp was probably awesome, but they're well past due for a refresh.

August 2015

Lloyd from Western Dakota Technical Institute

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

Good Product For Tracking Various Inventories

Pros

The data entry is fairly easy. The FAQ/help videos were very helpful. I have not started a bi-annual inventory yet but I believe it will go quite easily once I learn more about the hand scanner.

Cons

The WASP label printer is still trial and error. It was difficult to get the printer labels to align properly. The software was also a bit confusing. I feel an Adobe label function would have been a much easier solution.

February 2018

Areane from clothing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

My Insights in WASP Inventory Control

Pros

Very easy to use and the recommended software for Inventory Management. The Tech Support Team is very accommodating and been helpful with all of our concerns. Good Job!

September 2016

Richard from Color Craft Inc.

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Easy to use; Barcode software does what we need it to do

Pros

Software is pretty self-explanatory and easy to use. Our customer requires bar codes for shipping purposes so this software gets the job done and does what we need it to do.

Cons

No complaints yet. Software works from initial install to getting the bar codes created.

February 2018

Brinomar from Supply Chain Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy and user-friendly

Pros

It's a great help on managing inventory and one more good thing is that it doesn't need an advanced computer knowledge compared to other softwares. Data needed is just some clicks away and gives you more time to analyze more complex things.

October 2018

Adam from LabSolutions, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

Not as advertised, and unhelpful

I would be extremely wary of purchasing a solutions from them. They sound like they have everything together, but when push comes to shove they've been extremely unprofessional toward us.

Pros

The product has the appearance that it can do quite a bit, also the scanners they provide are relatively decent once you figure them out. Simple problems were easily fixed with a technician

Cons

-Functionality was not as advertised -Many parts of the software either did not work or had bugs -Any complicated or more in-depth issues that were found were treated as impossible tasks, even though we made the purchase with the understanding that the bugged functionality would be operational -'Updates' that were provided would sometimes cause more issues than help. -Upon attempting to cancel or services, we have been subsequently ignored. (We have been trying to cancel or services with them for over 3 months now)

June 2018

Jason from Chesapeake Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Can't beat the price and functionality

Pros

Can't beat the price and functionality, it's super easy to use and setup. Adding and scanning the codes to be created you don't feel like you have to be a genius to do it. plenty of peripherals to choose and use

Cons

The only con is how it was purchased for just a single license and it had nothin to do with the vendor but was an operational decision

July 2017

Patrick from rocnetsupply

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Solid system

All in all, this is a very flexible program.

Pros

This system is fairly easy to use once you get it set up the way you like. It provides the opportunity to list numerous additional numbers, and it is very easy to rename items

Cons

It is a bit difficult to muddle through at the beginning, I would suggest paying extra to have them set it up

July 2018

guillermo from upc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

great inventory tracking

Great barcoding

Pros

our company tried a lot of inventory control systems looking to implement barcodes tags to make easier our shipping and receiving ans this one the only one we could work with, easy set up

Cons

the price is a little bit high for a small company, may be affordable for a medium size or large company

July 2019

Jack from TeeFarm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Easy enough for beginners, functional enough for professionals

Pros

Very user friendly with easy to use interface so it's perfect for beginners who have never used this type of software. Saves countless hours of when it comes to bookkeeping and inventory.

Cons

Had some issues with centering on the labels.

November 2019

Zaighum from Omega Auto Parts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Wasp inventory Software

Pros

Barcode control and reporting system is awesome. System support is very important for softwares.

Cons

I did not find any error in this software.

Reasons for Choosing Wasp Inventory Control

Highly effective bar code reader with speed.

October 2019

Qiang from AEChem Scientific Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great Software

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to learn. You can customize the features based on your unique needs.

Cons

Sometimes it would freeze and you need to restart your computer.

January 2017

James from Noise Barriers, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

WASP Review

Purchased for a small to medium size business. Strictly use the inventory control functions and have not run into a problem yet.

Pros

Ease of use, low complexity.

Cons

Learning curve, time consuming.

September 2018

Israel from Adel Packaging Creations Incorporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good and Reliable Software to use

Pros

It is easy to use and our inventory gets more accurate and more manageable. You can also create a barcode per item for easy monitoring and cycle count.

Cons

No issues so far.

May 2017

Steve from Transportation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

Wasp is not an accurate system.

I have fixed a lot of inventories at many places and have never dealt with this much aggravation with an inventory control software.

Pros

nothing in this system is what it seems. if you put inventory in, I would double check it with a spreadsheet if the same inventory. you will be surprised to find you have wasted you time with this software.

Cons

Its own reports will not balance to its exports, items will come up missing. Importing data is near useless.

September 2016

Christian from Commercial Glass LLC

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

1.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Wasp Review

Pros

Made it easy to organize and manage tools as well as the employees who checked out equipment. The software also provides useful reports that we used to track history of equipment and see exactly how many people have had a particular tool.

Cons

It isn't very user friendly in some areas of the software, like adding new tools to inventory least.

October 2019

Susan from EGS, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Over Promise and Under Deliver

Pros

Not sure because we cannot get the software to work like our customer needs.

Cons

The lack of customer support - our sales team and technical person assured us the software could do all the things we needed. In the end, they have no responded to our many requests for assistance. We also opened trouble tickets and could not get the help we needed.

September 2016

Paul from City of Quincy (Police)

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Wasp Asset Cloud and Corporate Armor

Pros

Wasp provided a timely demonstration and quote. The product closely fits the needs of our agency and it was easy to use.

Cons

Wasp uses Corporate Armor for the equipment. They were very slow is processing our order and did not return emails. The training department never did provide the training were our purchase, another person stepped up and gave us our training.

January 2018

Jen from edilicious fine foods

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

customer support

If I am yet to get a free online demo despite repeated emails, I suspect that I won't get any assistance if I go ahead and spend thousands on the product.

Pros

Have yet to purchase, still trying to get a free demo despite repeated emails and attempts at contact.

Cons

Poor customer service, while I received one phone call, I never received a demonstration despite repeatedly trying.

September 2016

jonathan from ABC Restaurant Supplies & Equipment

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

2.5

September 2016

Rather generic, but it is also quite an inexspensive way to go.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is an out of the box solution that is rather inexpensive. You can buy upgraded equipment that works well with this product.

Cons

Too generic, one size does not fit all. It takes some additional hardware to get it to function optimally.

May 2018

Nick from IMManagers.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

A Bit Limited

Pros

Affordable price. Plus there's an easy to learn step-by-step tutorial is available. Great for those who want to have a system that can be easily setup and use.

Cons

Need to pay more to customize reports and do some branding. Some form of customization (for branding) for the basic package would have been nice.

November 2016

Alana from Dillards

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Wasp Control Review

I used this inventory control system while working at a department store a few years ago. It was easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to keep track of inventory with the scan of a barcode. It helped with learning how to view the inventory, knowing when to order products, and to see what types of products were selling quicker than others.

Pros

Easy to use!

March 2018

Russ from JusTea

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

WASP

Pros

Basic but easy to use. Very good for a small business in early start up stages. Very good on-phone demo available with the sales reps to fully understand the software before you buy or try out yourself

Cons

Not robust enough to calculate projected inventory over a long period of time. This software is useful for on hand inventory only.

October 2016

Kathleen from Atlas Print Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

Bad After Sales Service

We purchased WASP recently and now activating the system in our operation. We called tech support for help and besides the 1-hour long wait time, tech support rep was not helpful, impatient (knowing that it's our first time), arrogant and rude. We bought an extra mobile computer but it was not explained to us that an extra mobile computer will require an extra license. If we had known, in the first place, we would not have wasted another $1,500 for a mobile computer that we can't use.

Pros

Don't see any pro yet because we are just setting up the system. But with the way we are being treated, it's already becoming a con. Others are N/A but system required me to fill them out.

Cons

The after sales service is very bad.

January 2017

Joe from Noise Barriers, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Wasp Review

Does everything we need and more. Glad we chose to go in this direction. Has really helped us get control of our inventory.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None.

February 2016

Brandon from Woodpeckers Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.0

February 2016

So far so good.

Pros

I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn.

Cons

It was hard getting the software up and running. It was hard getting help from Wasp.

January 2017

Sonia from Noise Barriers, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

WASP review

Wasp is helping our production floor be more efficient.