What are Cloud Workflow - iPaaS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cloud Workflow - iPaaS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.64

72 Reviews

5
47
4
20
3
1
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's easy to use, customer service is responsive, and the cost is reasonable."
  • icon"The integration of this product was seamless. The customer support is PHENOMENAL."
  • icon"It works seamlessly in the background so I don't even have to pay attention to it. The few times small issues arose, customer support was very responsive."
  • icon"Having to keep certain files open at all times and losing the sync when updates take place."
  • icon"More information on the errors that get sent back to Salesforce."
  • icon"Automated sync stops running from time to time."

Jump to:

Browse all Cloud Workflow - iPaaS Reviews

  • Have you used Cloud Workflow - iPaaS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 reviews

User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great experience! Great product even better customer support!

I would highly recommend looking at them as an option, it has saved us hours and hours of manual work simply invoicing our clients!

Pros

The DBSync software has saved our company and our department hours and hours of work every week. Our streamlined process allows invoices to be automatically created in our MSFT CRM and seamlessly flow into our QBooks! We just upgraded to QB Enterprise 2020 (but we have used DBSync for years with QB PRO 2017) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in customer support was professional. He communicated well and made the upgrade quick and easy! Great work.

Cons

It takes a couple times to understand “validating” the connection but that is probably more of “user error” as I don’t normally work in an IT or IS environment.

Jackie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Makes Our Workflow More Efficient

Excellent!

Pros

I love the time it saves me! If I had to manually add all the Data between SalesForce and Quickbooks each time we made a sale it would take me forever. This software has made my job so much more efficient since we have been using it.

Cons

The only downfall which may not even be a downfall as I haven't looked into it much is the amount of time it takes to sync. My supervisor has always said it takes 10 minutes. Somedays when I have a sale come in minutes before UPS comes to pickup our shipments 10 minutes is too long to wait for everything to sync. Those are the only times I manually enter things just because I have to start with the invoice so that I can get it printed from Quickbooks and get the order out right away. Then it is a pain to go back into Salesforce and manually enter it all. Much more efficient to have this software!

Reasons for choosing Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Was in our budget for what we needed to use it for. Worth every Penny!

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Warning! DBSync Overwrites your CRM Structure

This product installs an UNMANAGED solution using the legacy "Information" forms for Accounts and Contacts. This means that, if you have had CRM for several years and use the Information forms, all of your customizations will be overwritten (even with the Trial). If/when you remove the product, their customizations are not removed and you do not get your customizations back, so be absolutely certain that you have backed up your CRM customizations and tested reimporting them before you install this product.

Cons

What I like least is that the software installs an unmanaged CRM solution, overwrites existing customizations, and is not reversible. Installation and configuration are apparently also difficult (their support spent several hours trying to install/configure and didn't get it working.)

Response from DBSync

Susan, Thank you for the review and raising this. We have many MSCRM Customers and ALL prefer the unmanaged package. It gives the most flexibility to configure both MSCRM and DBSync, which is what you want. DBSync is an ETL Tool, you can configure it as you want. It facilitates data transfer but the end user needs to make sure there are no data issues as we do not manage / monitor the systems that you integrate. All our specs are online. As with any integration you should first test before installing into production. That is normal process when installing any addons with MSCRM (or any software). Which is why we give you Trail instance to test it out before you buy it. Our template uses few custom fields to manage integration all others are standard MSCRM fields as required by QuickBooks integration. Hope this clarifies some of your questions. I do understand that your experience was not the best, we will certainly look into how we can improve. Thanks Rajeev Gupta

Replied August 2016

Subhani

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Good integration tool

Allows business to integrate with various platforms. Data mapping is east and flexble. Best Support Team from DBSync. Helped to Integrate On Premise and On demand applications. Ease of troubleshooting an issue with a process.

Pros

Easy of Use, Inbuilt Connectors, Performance, Help Documentation, Drag and Drop Canvas.

Cons

Functionality enrichment needed in certain shapes that will be useful. Error handling could be improved. The documentation need to be updated regularly which helps user to understand more about the new features with the product.

Renzie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Customer Service

Overall it is good and recommended

Pros

DB Sync is easy to use and implement. As for customer service they provide quick service and very helpful.

Cons

The system does have a issue with transactions from Shopify and we need to review the information monthly in all of the system to make sure everything has moved from Shopify to QuickBooks to Salesforce correctly.

Reasons for choosing Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Overall recommendation from others

Kathy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

I recommend DB Sync

Pros

I looked for a software program that would transfer data from Salesforce to Quickbooks, and the best one I found was DBSync. We've used them for quite a few years now, and it's been a good experience. The customer service is very responsive and helpful. Being able to transfer my data from SF to QB saves me a tremendous amount of time.

Cons

It's pretty pricey. I wasn't able to find anything else comparable, and they did spend a lot of time setting up the platforms so that the transfer of data would work well. As a small business, though, the annual fee is a bit steep. That being said, I wouldn't want to manually transfer all the information.

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

DBSync

Pros

Great features and support team. Were able to customize the out of the box solution to have the functionality that we needed.

Cons

Can take extra time if customizing the solution, but team is great at working through everything to make sure it's exactly what you need.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great product and easy to use

Great product and easy to use, the setup was easy and the people at DBSync were through and nice to work with. We've had it for almost a year and a half and in that time span only had one issue. The tech support team helped resolve the issue really quick (same day).

Pros

It's simple and it does what it needs to do.

Cons

Not the easiest to change if your configuration needs adjusting. I wouldn't have expected this to be easy to change from the start so it's not something that was expected.

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great Customer Support

Our days of double entry on our systems are over. With DBSync we're able to sync data from one dabase to another with ease.

Pros

We like the ease of use and great customer support.

Cons

Setup process was easy and we have no complaints.

Reasons for switching to Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Unreliable

Dara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Client Support

Excellent customer service! I appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team's assistance with resolving our issue.

Pros

We enjoy the efficiently of the software.

Cons

We do not see any issues as this time with the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

DB Sync does what we need it to

We need DBSync to take our orders and sync it with Saleforce

Pros

It works behind the scenes and gets the job done

Cons

Does not alert you that it has stopped working

Will

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

DBSync works and pricing is reasonable

The product works. But to get it to work properly took way longer than I expected.

Pros

DBSync allows users to automate data imports, gives them some level of control over data mapping and the frequency of data imports.

Cons

DBSync created custom fields in Salesforce's Accounts entity and, at least initially, ignored the Contacts entity completely. However, after communicating the problem with DBSync's account manager, their developers were able to fix the problem incorporating the Contacts entity into the import.

Reasons for choosing Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

1. Good reviews 2. Cost/Benefit (price) 3. It was recommended by a third-party marketing company we hired to help us with Salesforce.

Reasons for switching to Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

I have decided that in the long run it would be more cost-effective and safer for the company to hire specialists to help us maintain this piece of technology infrastructure. I ended up spending way more time developing my custom data importer than anticipated. By the time I decided to hire DBSync, my importer was only able to import into Salesforce. I needed to establish a two-way communication between Salesforce and QuickBooks and did not have time to program (and maintain) that.

Cashin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

DBSync for Salesforce to Onpremise data syncing

Good support when things didn't work, and provided fix, workaround quickly.

Pros

Responsive level of support from Tech account manager and engineering, Relatively easier to set up to get data syncing up and running

Cons

Lack of Meta data backup, Multithreading

Reasons for choosing Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Price, Support for SQL, Salesforce integration

Jeni

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great Support

I have been a customer for many years and have never had an issue getting the support we need as we have grown and our needs have changed.

Pros

It is easy for me to update our mappings if we need a basic change. Also tech support is very responsive if I need a customization that is outside of my skill level.

Cons

Identifying errors in a sync job can be difficult. In our version, there is not an easy way to pinpoint which record is causing a problem.

Brenda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Always have wonderful support - great product great customer service!

We have been able to eliminate a lot of the data entry from our sales platform into our accounting software. Their rep was great customer service, would recommend rep and DBSync to anyone interested in the product!

Pros

DBSync gives us the automation and support we need to help eliminate much of our data entry. Any time we have a problem customer service takes care of us promptly and easily. Their rep was great!

Cons

Nothing comes to mind for cons, the product acts exactly as we need.

Faizan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Making us proud as dbsyncing Improving Gradually

Overall we are satisfied and yes It was little bumpy when we started but now feeling great as dbsyncing improving gradually.

Pros

Customer support, no doubt reaching out in case of issue is just a ticket away. Also the server specifications: they have improved a lot in these 2 areas.

Cons

There logging and error/updates. reporting. Mostly we the customers find if anything like dbsync server or qbe go down.

Zachary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Customer Service

We use DBSync mainly for migrating sales data from Quickbooks to our CRMs.

Pros

We like the functionality of the software. Taking sales data from Quickbooks and migrating it into our CRM is extremely helpful.

Cons

There are some days where the migration doesn't happen, but DBSync is often already working on the issue before I find out. They are very proactive and can create workarounds and final solutions in a timely manner.

Chad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Salesforce to Quickbooks Smoothly

Saving time and many hours getting billings and payment out quicker and more efficiently

Pros

We have a complicated invoicing process that requires us to bill a client and also pay a physician for the work done. This save significant time pulling data to salesforce to quickbooks automatically vs doing it manually.

Cons

Can be a challenge to set up with out DbSyncs help but they did step in to do so.

Yvonne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great software, great support

The software is very efficient, reduces manual effort significantly.

Pros

Product is very easy to use and works well.

Cons

It is a good product and easy to integrate Salesforce and Quickbooks.

Reasons for choosing Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

DBSync helped us do a very thorough test to make sure it would work for us. And then they made all the modifications we needed very quickly.

Kimberly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Salesforce - Quickbooks Syncing Issues

I enjoy working with the DBSync staff, they listen and respond to your needs.

Pros

DBSync was recommended for the applications we wanted to use them for. DBSync personnel are always available when you have issues to help solve them.

Cons

Sometimes the sync process is long and mind numbing, but the staff at DBSync are very knowledgeable and will explain what is happening.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Time Saver

The company has been great to work with. Checking in on how we are using the product and letting me know when they see an error on their end. I just wish there was a way that your company and our company that set it up could communicate better to resolve the situation, as I personally am not someone who can help much with the software side.

Pros

the functionality of the communication abroad different platforms to help provide accurate and conside information

Cons

with the connection process we have had some trouble keeping the communication active and running continuously.

Jean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

DB Sync Review

Pros

We have used this product for over 6 years. It has been stable and works in the background with no problems.

Cons

The only issue I have is that support is not available on the weekends. On the rare occasions we have needed support if it fell on a weekend we were unable to complete sales until the following week

Edrees

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

DBSync (Time Saving Conncetor)

Pros

With DBSync we have saved almost all double entry between Great Plains and Salesforce.

Cons

Currently due to local SQL databased we have to keep the DBSync connector in our local server not in the cloud, so we rarely have date issue that the sync stops working and we have to manually adjust the date.

Dave

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Easy Use

Extremely positive, they are extremely easy to work with and meet our needs.

Pros

This software runs flawlessly and saves the company a ton of time. Any time I have had any issue, they have been extremely helpful and resolved the issue immediately.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, it integrates very smoothly.

Brieonna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Great Customer Service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was my point of contact with help and it was great being able to get quick responses via email than us chatting on the phone for hours.

Pros

Easy to use software for my job. New user and it's not been hard to learn at all.

Cons

Works great in my opinion. I have not been using it long enough to find any flaws yet.

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 reviews
Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

Cloud Workflow - iPaaS

4.64/5 out of 72 reviews
Learn More