All HappyFox Help Desk Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

"happy" with Happy Fox

PROS

With a ton of new features, Happyfox is a step above the rest for ticketing and knowledge bases. Some key features/pros are - Support request from multiple channels. Tiered agent/administrator roles Automation features - auto ticket creation, time spent, canned actions, etc. Great integration options with other software Custom SLA and Reporting tools.

CONS

The tool to build out knowledge Base articles is a little lackluster. it can be tedious to build out the KBs. It looks like most future enhancements are also being placed at a higher pay tier.

Meenakshi

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Happy Fox ticketing tool

Ticketing tool is very efficient and easy to use. Team is very happy with the tool.

PROS

The software is very cheap and easy to use.

CONS

Less Integration like asset management cannot be linked to the system.

Reason for choosing HappyFox Help Desk

It is the best tool for small scale business. Cost effective and easy to implement.

Richard

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2016

DO NOT PURCHASE HAPPYFOX

We have had a most unfortunately experience with Happyfox, We contacted them as their product suited our requirements. About us: We own 3 sales based businesses and are share holders major in another 2, now Happyfox do not know that we own several businesses, nor do they know that we are looking for a platform to roll out across the entire brand. Having a platform like happyfox is an imperative part of owning a sales based business. We contacted Happyfox regarding implementing Desk and Chat for our the two directors in one of our businesses. We sent a business email outlining research, potential opportunities for both businesses and also a implementation strategy for rolling out happyfox. Response: 10 days later, we received a generic email, that was a response from the head of sales that clearly hadn't read our email. 10 days later, now for a communication platform alarm bells are RINGING. If any of our consultants in anyone of our businesses responded to a potential client 10 days after the initial enquire, I would most definitely say they are not cut out for sales. Not only was the response incredibly late, the response itself as mentioned was generic and a completely erratic response offering a free trial. Which would be great usually, however we clearly put together a implementation plan for the HEAD of sales to read through. As a potential new client, you are left under valued, like your just another sale. We contacted the head of sales and requested the details of whom we could lodge a complaint to. As a business owner we grow as a business when someone leaves negative feedback. Its an imperative part of development that you dont want to hear, but when someones offering constructive feedback our ears as owners are open. Its an area we can potentially improve so the issue doesn't arise. Or if it does, then a action plan is in place. So instead of responding to our FB message, direct email, email to support and even a LinkenIn message that have chosen to completely ignore us.

PROS

Great looking product Good website Good information

CONS

Bad customer service Ridiculous email response times Failure to have a negative feedback process in place Happyfox treat you like your just another sale Undervalue you as a customer Generic responses Impersonal service (When you actually receive it) Mail track is a wonderful tool which enables you to know when someone reads your email. If you are going to read it, respond.

David

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

HappyFox Happy User

Before choosing HappyFox Helpdesk, our support team had no way to quantify the issues, pain points, and feature requests other than anecdotally in team meetings. Adopting Helpdesk has allowed me to share a complete support picture over time to the developers and administrators that keep us on track to achieve the 100% customer satisfaction with the support process that our customers are currently reporting, based on the automated after-action customer survey.

PROS

The most important feature about HappyFox is the support that the team provides 24/7. I am an administrator in a small company and decidedly not a programmer. When I originally set up Helpdesk I was a novice in how each part fit together to create a whole solution with meaningful KB, Ticketing, Categories, and Automation. The Support Team spent many hours coaching me through this process to achieve a very useful set of tools for our customers.

CONS

I like most everything about the HappyFox Help Desk and HappyFox Chat applications. The initial setup was painful and required some back-ed programming to support the way in which I wanted the Support Center page layout to appear. The support staff at HappyFox tell me that a new release of HelpDesk includes tools that simplify the UI whereby the Administrator can change the way in which items, articles, products and sections are displayed.

Reasons for switching to HappyFox Help Desk

When onboarding a new very large customer, I realized that the existing method of tracking via email was wholly inadequate.

Jeovana

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

HappyFox

Users can efficiently manage support tickets, automate tasks, and create custom workflows to enhance efficiency. The software supports multiple communication channels, ensuring consistent support across email, phone, live chat, social media, and self-service portals. The knowledge base feature empowers customers to find solutions independently, reducing repetitive inquiries. Reporting and analytics tools provide valuable insights for performance evaluation and decision-making. However, there may be a learning curve for new users, the pricing structure could be a concern for some businesses, and customization options may have limitations. Overall, HappyFox is a comprehensive solution that can greatly benefit businesses in improving their customer support processes.

PROS

Efficient ticket management: HappyFox helps businesses effectively manage customer support tickets, ensuring timely resolution and preventing any issues from slipping through the cracks.Automation and workflow: The software automates repetitive tasks and allows businesses to create custom workflows, reducing manual work and improving efficiency.

CONS

Learning curve: HappyFox may have a learning curve for users unfamiliar with ticketing systems or customer support software.Pricing: The cost of HappyFox may be a consideration for small or start-up businesses, as the pricing is based on the number of agents or users.

Reason for choosing HappyFox Help Desk

Nothing to note.

David

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Not too complex, not a ton of features, but it does do and accomplish exactly what it says.

Finally found a way to organize all support issues and questions in one place rather than using a support@ email or mailing list. Also cut down on the number of users who would email one support person individually over and over again instead of getting their request to the rest of the team.

PROS

HappyFox is limited in what it can offer (especially the free version) but it does function as a help desk ticketing system very well. Users have a portal to submit tickets, check on progress, and respond to a help desk technicians updates or solutions. Managers can track tickets, view what's left open, and put policies in place that make sure tickets are not forgotten and are assigned the proper priority to get taken care of.

CONS

There's not much I can think of regarding HappyFox that I'd consider a "Con". Yes, it has limitations but for the price you pay (unless you use the free version) it's worth every penny no doubt. I'd like to see a large file size limit when responding to tickets though. Often times the responders to tickets like to attach many screenshots or even video files for users to follow along with to product a solution but every now and then it wouldn't attach correctly. Also adding a knowledge base to reference in responses to support tickets would be amazing

Julian

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Outstanding Help desk software at an attractive price

We spent some time a year ago looking at helpdesk software to replace the enormously complicated Kayako that we had been supplied with as part of a system rewrite. We use Magento and have multiple ecommerce stores with multiple sales/support operators. We sell live plants and support issues can sometimes be quite technical at which point staff are involved whose first skills are not with computers and software. Training them on HappyFox was quick and easy to the point where we use it internally as well as in customer facing work. HappyFox is easy to use and full featured and has become such a part of our business that working without it is now inconceivable. In terms of functionality I would put it at being pretty close to Zendesk Enterprise in terms of functionality, but at a fraction of the price. Integration with Magento was a snip and the level of automation available has meant we have fewer support staff dealing with more cases as we grow. All round Happy Fox has been an out and out success with us and on the rare occasions where we have asked for support, it has been quick and effective.

PROS

Easy to use, economic, full featured, integrates with Magento

CONS

Nothing

Amenda

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Helpful software

HappyFox offers a customer service support solution and an excellent user interface which is easy to use and intuitive along with its features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. HappyFox came as an ideal resolution for maintaining a straightforward and customizable knowledge domain and ticketing system. I use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers. This is very easy and simple to use, and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and to see their tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients. Email communications are automatically tagged to tickets.The most effective half is that it had all the specified options that we tend to were searching for, has good rules that facilitate work simply. You can set up automated responses, and ticket forms are customizable. Great software and its app is helpful and great.

PROS

This is very easy and simple to use set up automated responses is quite easy

CONS

Honestly none I can think of.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great application!

Even though our reports were a bit of a chore setting up, HappyFox customer service was quick in answering any questions and gave us solutions in a timely manner. We are now able to put a time on how much we spend trouble-shooting and project time.

PROS

This software was very easy to implement and use. We now have the ability to pull metrics and keep track of member inquires with ease!

CONS

Reports can be a bit hard to create but customer service was always there to help.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Tool - Great Support

We needed something to automate our onboarding process among many other things. This tool will absolutely do that and much more.

PROS

I have had a great experience with HappyFox team members since I started the free trial. We are actually signing a contract because we were very impressed. I received great service and this platform can do a lot of things for us and grow with us as we grow.

CONS

Somewhat difficult to build if you aren't an IT or engineering kind of person, but they helped and I will have access to support as we add different features.

Reason for choosing HappyFox Help Desk

Cost and features.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

HappyFox, The Helpdesk for Humans

We've been using Happyfox for the past three years. It is used to create and track tickets for issues concerning Information Technology, Timesheets and Human Resource problems. We've been extremely happy using this product. The reporting features of this product are an extremely valuable tool and well worth the cost of the software.

PROS

Great product, with a simple user interface and powerful customization features. Allows for the building of Knowledge Bases and thorough tracking of all type of issues facing the end user. Will allow the users to open up ticket with their email package,

CONS

I've yet to see anything negative about this software.

Victoria

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

HappyFox Help Desk

I wouldn't choose another help desk software, this one exceeds our needs. I am able to assign other members of our team to tickets and create 'canned responses' to ensure that we are acting as one in our customer service department.

PROS

I like most that HappyFox has a very organized user interface. I like that I get updates to my email and through my app so that we can be sure to respond in a timely manner to any customer or possible customer inquiring about our software.

CONS

My app logs me out randomly and I have trouble logging back in.

Art

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great value for a easy to use support ticket system

We find that clients are much more likely to submit a ticket for a problem rather than post-it notes on your door or stopping you in the hall with a problem. Definitely has helped to provide timely problem resolution.

PROS

Easy to use for clients to submit support tickets either via email or the HappyFox portal. Technicians find it very convenient to respond to tickets in a timely manner.

CONS

Would like more flexibility in creating and exporting reports.

Mark

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

My HappyFox Review

We are able to communicate with our field team and they are able to relay any needs for all eyes to see that need to see it in a timely manner and ultimately that is what we need this tool for. It's a great way to streamline all the cooks needed in the kitchen at once and a way for everyone to chime in as needed.

PROS

- Great way to manage communication with our field team - Easy to use WYSIWYG when uploading a proof for approval

CONS

- Not easy to understand who received what (when a part of a grouping/team) - Easy to get lost in the software - Tough to find certain things & where they live (not intuitive)

Ericca

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

HappyFox is an easy to use software and allows you to customize everything.

PROS

Customization is by far the best part about the software. You can create smart rules to automate your service tasks to save you time. There are so many options to change tickets to allow extra information to be included. Their service team is good and always has the answers to our questions.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Easy to use help desk software

PROS

The Happyfox software is easy to use and does what it says. We are able to easily manage our tickets and track our time.

CONS

The thing I liked the least about the software is the user interface. It didn't affect functionality at all and really wasn't that bad, but it could be better.

Sheryl

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

I'm happy with happyfox

PROS

I love the custom features available. It is simple and easy to communicate with clients and keep up to date on product records, etc. Highly recommended! And the customer service team is beyond helpful with any question.

CONS

I have no cons for the product. Everything works well and if I ever have an issue the support team is right there.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY