User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(68)

68

4 stars

(70)

70

3 stars

(30)

30

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "I like that it connects with so many other apps to pull data and include in-depth information. The search functionality is really great to be able to look at recurring issues."

  • "It's easy to use. All of the reports that are offered are nice. It allows us to stay on top of our client issues to make sure nothing slips through the cracks. "

  • "The interface is clean and it's very easy to get to what you need to. I've used other PSA's in the past and you get buried in dashboards. This is simple and to the point. "

  • Cons

  • "Ramp up time, depending on your role, can be a bit lengthy, the training video's provided by ConnectWise are decent, but are sometimes lacking. "

  • "It is a complex program and the setup consultant was great but it is hard to know what you don't know. I would have liked more detailed help with the set up."

  • "The initial set up was a little slow moving and difficult but once we got past that point everything has been smooth. "

Browse ConnectWise Manage Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 176 results

June 2016

Michael

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Long time ConnectWise user still loves ConnectWise

I did 3 years of research before deciding on a PSA. I had a very small company at the time (1 person, me) My colleagues thought I was crazy for buying such a robust system for being such a small company. I bought it because of the built in automation and the ability to create complex agreements. I still have it and I have seen it improve immensely over the years. It's has a .net client and a web interface. Supports widget based pods. Meaning you can add the things you want, remove the things you don't want, and customize the interface per user. QuoteWerks, ConnectWise, Kaseya, Quickbooks - and they ALL integrate. Connectwise will try to sell you, quosal, connectwise, labtech. Personally, and this is just my opinion, Labtech is too complicated. I hate the interface tech's have to use, with a passion. I did some subcontracting for a company that uses LabTech and I had a hard time trying to find the tools I'm looking for. Kasey's interface it so much more user friendly, it's web based. took me a week to become familiar with Kaseya interface, used LabTech for 3 months and was fumbling around trying to find my tools. I checked out LabTech recently, June 2016 and it still sucks. I could go on and on.. So I'll just end here. Just buy ConnectWise, you'll be glad you did.

Pros

Mobile iPhone app is A W E S O M E !!! Your clients can use the customer portal Constant Updates Feature request bidding system. 24 hour support online training videos Application blueprints, telling you which modules interact with other modules. Handles complicated and compounded agreements. If you can sell it, ConnectWise can do it. QuickBooks integration is seamless. if you create a product in ConnectWise it will automatically create the product in QuickBooks when it syncs. Mark invoices as paid in QuickBooks and sync to ConnectWise. They are the biggest, so they integrate with everybody. Go to a big IT conference and ask how many people use ConnectWise. The majority can't be wrong.

Cons

It can be overwhelming for small companies The north american cloud can be slow sometimes, they know about it, they are rewriting the program so it operates faster but it's a big project. so they release bits and pieces at a time (weekly) If it isn't in ConnectWise it didn't happen, yeah it adds a bunch of work to your day. Junk in junk out. Each user needs their own account. don't buy the on-premise edition, you won't be able to keep up with the updates. They update so frequently I have to update my QuoteWerks frequently,

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good Ticketing System for MSP and IT companies

I wish they would get Rich text right. TeamSupport has this perfectly and they are a much smaller company. Another downer is the integration with ITGlue I think it's a bit clunky and if you add the Automate integration it almost loses it's mind. I wish there was a better way to integrate all these platforms. But mainly the rich text could go a long long way for visual users.

Pros

There are a lot of features on this platform that would be of interest to MSP's. The time entry, calendar ease, global search. Asset and configuration and contact addition is great.

Cons

One thing i strongly dislike about Manage is that you can't add rich text to the ticket entries not drop images which make things easier for tech just picking up on tickets.

December 2019

Daren from Big D Technology Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Connectwise Manage

We are using this product to keep track of all our customers, their systems, software and the tickets assigned to those systems

Pros

We like Connectwise Manage because it is very detailed and allows us to keep notes on all of our customers - what we have done for them in the past and service tickets for everyone.

Cons

The Connectwise platform is very detailed so the learning curve can be very high when you are first starting out. Instead of importing our information, we just input everything.

October 2019

Jared from Doberman Technologies, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

CRM for the Best in the Biz!

With ConnectWise Manage behind us, we've spent the last 6+ years blazing a trail in our local market. Taking on client for year over year growth. And not enough thanks can be given to the tools that helped us get there. With a friendly (now giant) team behind it, ConnectWise Manage integrates with, and has truly become a standard in the industry. You've been with the rest, now get with the best.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage has enough features to essentially run your entire business out of! When it comes to tracking issues, maintaining inventory and documented details across many partners/clients/sites - this is THEE tool. Abundant resources to learn the tool exist including certification learning courses. (You're going to want to take them).

Cons

Interface has been ignored for a long time - its universally uglier than ALL of its competitors. This has been massively improved over the last year and continues to get better as it is finally a focus for them after the many recent developmental hurdles they need to address from the various M&A from the last 4 years. Some more advanced features really require some 'higher' learning to understand and best implement. Thankfully they have many MANY resources for this.

November 2019

James from JMV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

OVeral shocking experience

We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us 000's and we have wasted so much time since using Connectwise..... its the single worst decisions we have ever made as a business. We spent and invested a lot of time ensuring we would get the most out of it, but it just hasnt happened... the issues are too frequent, support to slow and overal a very bad experience. Reaching out to Connectwise with a long list of issues has resulted in 4 people calling to say how sorry they are, any they WILL definaltey help but then the next update is the ticket closing - thanks.

Pros

The end of the ady when i can log out of Connectwise. The Contract part and some automation is good.

Cons

Practically everything else: Slow - keeps hanging when doing tasks such as save a ticket, send and invoice, close tickets - you know really important tasks which should be almost instant. absolute zero support from CW. Been told its a programming issue with bulk tasking and it will be fixed - still waiting, much like when using ConnectWise manage - always waiting. Then there is the general support - lacking to say the least. Then the onboarding - they say we get you completely up and running. What they should have said is You'll want to be running away by the time you come to use the product. Unless you learn it all in the onboarding process your on your own or you have to pay a huge amount more for help. They literally just churn you out and get the next lot of sheep in. Sales team lied about how it would interact and sync with Xero. Told me the same way as Quickbooks does and then showed me how QuickBooks Desktop syncs, saying just like this.... IT DOESNT you have to pay someone else to move your data from your PSA to your accounts package REALLY @ $245 extra per month. Didnt tell me that before i signed up. Cloud console which was supposed to save time by synchronising Office 365 licenses to contracts was often wrong, very clunky and then stopped working - another paid feature of Connectwise that didnt work. I could go on, but you get the picture. Its not all smooth sailing and is causing lots of issues in our business. We tried to reach out to CW but they're not helping

December 2019

Gavin from F12.net

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

This is the ticketing platform you need

All our ticketing, service, project management, and sales cycle tasks are all managed from within ConnectWise now, with all our 200+ staff using this system we still have a very responsive system with a great interface that has interface components that have been customized to match some of the terms we use to describe our business processes.

Pros

It's super customizable, with a very extensible API and integration capabilities, allowing us to centralize so many of our systems and daily tasks into one platform.

Cons

Initial customization and training of staff has taken some time, but and some staff still have issues with managing Internal vs. External communications.

July 2019

Angela from Think Tank NTG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Does a lot

their support is usually very responsive

Pros

Makes it easy to share information and we don't have to re-enter client information between multiple systems. (Before this we had separate systems for sales, service, and accounting) We like the detailed time tracking

Cons

the report writer is a bit complicated, also the integration between quickbooks and connectwise gets a bit confusing. wish is managed receiving better so you can see what products are in vs not in and the client information (as if we don't drop ship it the receiving screen doesn't show who it is for unless you dig deeper)

December 2019

Christopher from Digital 323

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Powerful ticketing tool with lot of integrated features

I've used homebrew, Autotask and CWise over the years and this is the best yet and it is getting better all the time

Pros

Fully featured, fully integrated with products like Automate and Control. The latest version lets you connect to machines directly from the ticket which is fantastic. Auvik and LogicMonitor connectivity lets them create tickets when alerts fire (and Auvik will even close tickets that clear)

Cons

Working in the back end and templates can be a little cumbersome, but worth sticking with it for the things it can do.

December 2019

Derek from Kloud9 IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Manage all your tickets and more

As time goes on, it becomes more and more feature rich. Can do pretty much anything that an MSP needs as far as client organization and ticketing as well as integrate with RMM tools.

Pros

Great organization of information including client information, tickets, and if needed documentation. Highly recommend as it's a great solution for an MSP of any size.

Cons

The cost of the software is rather high entry barrier. Most all contracts work as a monthly subscription per employee and that cost is high, but well worth it.

September 2017

Ivan from Preemo

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Lots of Features, Awful UI/UX, But it's still the best in the MSP space

Pros

Complete ERP, with lots of integration. Specific for the MSP industry. Connectwise is also very community driven, so that helps a lot with learning to leverage the software better.

Cons

UI/UX is outdated and difficult to navigate. Innovation is clearly not a priority of the company, much more about slowing rolling updates, and draining clients for money. They know they're the best and take advantage of not having to innovate fast. Lots of gaps in the software that are not difficult to close.

March 2011

Alan from Safe Network Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2011

ConnectWise PSA

I would highly recommend IT firms looking to improve their internal efficiency and client support look at CW for a PSA tool. The software is stable, support is great, and updates arrive quickly. Access to your data can be gained through any web browser, iphone / droid apps, or through the native .net application. Many vendors are writing to the CW API allowing for real-time data integration from products such as backup solutions, spam and virus filtering, firewall statistics and even sales opportunities. CW integrates with MANY RMM solutions providing even greater management capabilities. The biggest benefit is by far the great and active ConnectWise community. We are very involved with the ConnectWise users group on a quarterly basis and we attend the partner summit (ITNation) annually. If you are only looking for PSA software, ConnectWise can fulfill that need. If you're looking for a great community of business peers, ConnectWise will bring an even greater ROI.

Pros

We've used ConnectWise since 2007, and over the years, the product has seen a multitude of feature improvements and enhancements. For an IT consulting firm looking to track client agreement invoicing, service level agreements, employee productivity, sales opportunities, marketing campaignment management, or inventory and purchasing, ConnectWise can do it with flying colors. From a client perspective, ConnectWise makes it easy for end users to submit service requests as well as get the status of said requests. An integrated web portal for clients allows the review of hardware and software assets, service request approvals, and invoice reviews. Additionally, for our larger clients, we've been able to extend service capabilities to in-house IT providers while hosting them through our installation. Due to the great support, active community, and rapid development, I can't imagine running my business without ConnectWise. While the software is great, the community is even better.

Cons

I ranked Ease of Implementation as 3 stars. Keep in mind that we implemented CW in 2007, so much of the onboarding may be different today. Given the capabilities of the software, some pain should be anticipated and expected as you learn how to utilize the software. Additionally, setting up the integration between ConnectWise and other 3rd party apps can take some time. With most applications, you setup 1 or 2 API accounts, grant access, and test the integration. Some integration takes more time. One example is the integration for QuickBooks. To really get the accounting side setup, expect to spend some time and money working with a qualified accountant (if you don't have one on staff) to ensure all data is passing through and classified correctly. Even with the cons of setup, the ConnectWise University is very well done. Video tutorials are available on almost any aspect of management, and step-by-step checklists are available for just about any multi-step process.

December 2017

Ryan from IOFFC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

CRM, ERP, PSA.. too many acronyms - this is the full platform for IT, telecommunications, MSPs, and other service businesses

CW walks the line between small businesses (5-10) and mid-size (100-500) very closely. It's difficult to accommodate both markets - keeping the product simple enough that a small shop can setup and administer it without hiring full time staff or consultants while still allowing the complexity and robustness required from the larger clients. So far they're doing this quite well. In addition, as a company they are operationally mature and their development processes and platform reflect this.

Pros

The functionality is robust out of the box and setup is rather logical and self-explanatory (unlike, say, Salesforce). The company is great to deal with and truly cares about their client base and optimizing their product based on feedback. Pricing is reasonable - more than a basic CRM but less than competing platforms like SF or MS. Application has sufficient customization options and API has reached maturity. Database is very logically designed allowing you to build custom reports and manage by exception, create a data driven culture, etc.

Cons

There are certain limitations that appear to be a result of legacy code - eg, the security cannot be as granular as competing platforms and workflows aren't as complex in nature (even when overlapping with "tracks") as some of the competition's offerings.

July 2018

Mike from i.t.NOW

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

ConnectWise Manage

I work for a managed service provider and this software is essential to what we do. I've used other much more expensive management platforms in the past, and they cost a lot more and had less features. Connectwise does a ton, and I would highly recommend it for any IT service provider.

Pros

Connectwise has a lot of cool features that can help your team stay organized. It can keep all of your client data in one place, and contacts within those organizations are easy to search. We use workflow rules which is a great feature of the software that helps us keep on top of incoming tickets and service requests. We also use it for sales and marketing, procurement, time and expense tracking for our technicians, billing, project management and more. Web based or fat client give you options on how to use it. There is a mobile version as well.

Cons

The backend of the software can get a little confusing when you have to go into setup tables to make changes that you need. The mobile version isn't great from what I've seen. We've had updates that have caused issues and have remained unresolved by the software manufacturer for some time. Custom reports is a little confusing.

February 2020

Greg from Keystone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best Product we ever adopted.

CW Manage really checked every box that we needed. We use it primarily for tracking service tickets. Since we connected it to our accounting software, it was a great improvement in our workflows. And by tracking all time on tickets we have been able to charge and collect for all the time we work. This product actually made us money.

Pros

Clearly this software was developed by people who do what we do. It actually demands you follow best practices in regards to workflow management around the tech services business. Also it can become the single pane of glass that everyone talks about.

Cons

The reporting function could be much better. There are some standard reports, and there is a report writer option, but it is not easy to get the report you want unless it happens to be one of the few canned ones. Was always surprised that the reporting is so weak compared to the rest of the funtions of the product that are so strong.

April 2017

Lewis from InterDev

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

ConnectWise in Outsourced IT Model

We have used ConnectWise for the past 3 years for both internal support and as the Ticketing platform for over 25 Managed IT Services clients. The product has been reliable and the features/functionality have been rich enough to support our commercial and municipal clients. The integration with LabTech enables our technical staff to provide efficient proactive remote support for end users regardless of their location. Support ticket tracking is essential for accurate and timely support delivery. ConnectWise tracking allows us to develop and adhere to Service Level Agreements with our outsourced clients. The metrics from this information helps drive the conversation about additional staffing or services when it is needed. Opportunity tracking, sales and CRM are well integrated and used extensively. The project management tools are limited but the ability to track activity by ticket and phase makes up for any shortcomings.

Pros

The integration of ticketing with the service delivery steps of a project provide a great way to show progress and issues within a complex project.

Cons

I would like to see a more robust reporting toolset to build the complex SLA reporting required for our government clients.

May 2017

RIon from SumnerOne

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

ConnectWise - Great tool but is it the

At the end of the day, there isn't really anything "better" out there yet. Competitors are trying very hard to take the good of ConnectWise, and eliminate the pitfalls that it has. Some are getting very close, I hope this drives ConnectWise to make some major changes in the very near future because we really do not want to have to change.

Pros

It is a great piece of software for managing, tracking, and reporting on tickets in a service environment. It does take a great deal of work to get configured, but if you put in the time it is a fantastic tool

Cons

Reporting tools are cumbersome and not very easy to customize. Integration with remote monitoring tools is also becoming more and more limited, especially with purchase and merger of LabTech. Which has a very large footprint on end user's endpoints. There is also a lack of integration when it comes to accounting software, it is really Quickbooks or nothing at this point.

July 2016

Greg from Solarus Technologies

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Connectwise CRM Review

Pros

The best thing about connectwise is that it incorporates almost every single aspect of the organization and provides an organized way of tracking significant information. It is particularly great for those companies that do things on an hourly basis and a manged services type of set up. Connect Wise puts in place an excellent way of implementing processes and systems for a small-midsized organization. It just needs to be learned and used correctly. The fact that they do indeed have a team devoted to helping the enduser customer is excellent. The person who is responsible for the software inhouse has the most important role of whether or not it works as productively as it can. CW can have positive changes on sales, operations and account management if DONE RIGHT.

Cons

Connectwise is definitely a tough product to learn and utilize at first. There are many features to the software and it could take months of practice to be effective with it. They do have people that work for the company who specialize in training users on how to effectively use it. If used correctly, it can potentially improve the business significantly.

June 2019

Eli from Wolf Consulting, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Quality Program with a High Level of Complexity

Overall, I have been happy with the product. The most important improvement that the company could make would be to improve first level support.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage allows my company to track and manage service desk tickets and customer relationships effectively. There is a high level of customization available and the product is regularly updated.

Cons

Withe the high level of customization comes a high level of complexity. This can be daunted when learning to use the product. New users will frequently run into unplanned "gotchas" due to the complex nature of ConnectWise Manage. First level support can be frustrating to work with at times. There seems to be lack of expertise and a lack of willingness to dig deep into issues in some occasions. Fortunately, when my cases have been escalated, I have had much better results.

June 2018

Colin from True Vision Cleaning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Incredibly vast array of useful integrated tools.

Extremely powerful top notch CRM tool that can really take a business to a new level.

Pros

This software is very powerful and a great all in one tool for managing marketing, contracts, customer service, and all other sales functions. It's pretty impressive just how many functions you have access to within the software the can really take an organization to the next level operationally if it's used properly.

Cons

The user interface isn't the most intuitive and it took me a lot of tinkering to really get the hang of it. I still am probably missing out on a lot of useful functionality within the software that I do no not currently know how to use.

Response from ConnectWise

Replied June 2018

Hello Colin Waters, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our product. Additionally, we understand your challenge of understanding all of the functionality and hope that that you are able to utilize the whole system soon. As a reminder, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you in your research. We look forward to growing our partnership with you and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help!

February 2017

Sean from Tegrit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Very good PSA software with mediocre support and subpar performance

We love the product, regular updates and feature improvements, but it's performance on even very robust hardware is stunningly poor. The timeliness of their support is also very lacking routinely taking days to ask for information included with the original ticket.

Pros

Tons of features, regular updates, and improvements multiple times per year.

Cons

Performance is horrible Support is poor Used car like sales experience There are arbitrary limitations to what can be done through the interface and API. The data is there but you cannot automate or take action on it without manual intervention. Requires third party software to get meaningful performance metrics

Response from ConnectWise

Replied February 2017

Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are pleased to hear you love ConnectWise. We also greatly value your feedback regarding our support and limitations. It will be passed on to the appropriate departments.

October 2018

David from Riverbank IT Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good software with great support. Somewhat complex to manage

Whilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business processes and effectiveness.

Pros

Having software that enables us to run our business end to end is a great benefit, rather than having to use separate systems. Workflows are incredibly powerful for taking out the human error factor, and for ensuring people do the right thing. This improves the quality of work. ConnectWise support has always been great for me, with helpful, quick responses

Cons

Ongoing management and finding your way round the back end is quite difficult, although not too bad when you get the hang of it. Releases often don't seem to be tested well enough and often cause additional issues.

August 2018

Morgan from i.t.NOW

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

I have been using ConnectWise Manage for 7 years as an Account Manager/Sales

The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals, tickets or tasks. It helps me deliver more consistent service so that my clients get a better level of support from me.

Pros

Tracking customer assets and reminding you when renewals are due are awesome. The flexibility to run client and internal reports are very good. Workflows are great, the automated processes make it so nothing is forgotten or missed. It is a great way for MSP's to stay on top of tickets, tasks, and activities.

Cons

I find it very difficult to search for a closed ticket if I don't know a key word in the subject line. It won't search the body of the ticket for a key word.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Its a good piece of software but its clunky

Pros

It has a lot of options and can do a lot of different things. Its open source so it can be modified with a good programmer to fit individual businesses needs.

Cons

Its very clunky and hard to learn and navigate. There's many sub menu's and sub tabs for every high level tab and it can be difficult to find everything you want quickly and easily.

Response from ConnectWise

Replied May 2018

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the feedback. We understand your challenge in learning how to navigating through ConnectWise Manage. Did you know, that we offer ConnectWise University to aid in the training process? There is a ton of information in there that may help out! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to building our partnership even more.

February 2017

John from Lorimer Network Research, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Software that we rely on

Connectwise Manage is a highly complex PSA tool that my company relies on to survive. This is not your average piece of software. It is way deeper. The online training is excellent although behind on using the current version. Our only issue is the gui keeps changing not in a bad sense but the switch from words to icons or changing icons that sometimes don't make sense makes it hard to figure out sometimes.

Pros

Depth and width is extensive

Cons

Depth and width is extensive

Response from ConnectWise

Replied February 2017

Thanks for the feedback, John. We are so pleased to hear that you are a proud partner of ConnectWise. We appreciate your honest feedback.

July 2017

Brian from PCA Technology Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Defacto PSA

Pros

Pretty much the defact IT PSA. Allows inventory and integration into various 3rd party utilities to provide a central location for storing all your documentation and configuration information. Built in invoicing, billing and sales functionality makes this a fully integrated piece of software.

Cons

Because of the amount of data stored in the database finding specific pieces are very difficult if you dont know exactly what you are looking for, searching for something can be extremely difficult (which is why third party software vendors have come up with their solutions that ties into this product that make this easier)

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

ConnectWise Manage has improved in the past two years.

Pros

I like the integrations (we user ConnectWise Sell, QuickBooks, Kasyea, WarrantyMaster for example). It does well in managing sales Opportunities and Service Tickets. The Workflow Rules allow us to customize actions, and Ticket Templates allow us to standardize the tasks that technicians need to follow when working a specific ticket type.

Cons

The Project Management and Knowledge Base components could use some overhaul. The user portal is a great idea in concept, but the presentation is antiquated. We would love to use it more but we would rather it look more up to date before pushing it to our clients.

August 2018

Carol from Computer Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Contact management

CW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their fingertips visibility to the full contact record ensuring our clients receive the same high quality care regardless of which department they reach.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage makes managing companies, contacts and pertinent information needed for day to day business needs fast and simple. Easy to navigate pages, customizations by user to quickly find what is important to my position and client specific fields and features save precious time when every moment counts.

Cons

Building customizations by user is a little time consuming and clunky to set up for the first time user. It takes practice to build the queries needed to ensure the results are accurate which can result in missing information if not careful.

January 2019

Hctor Joel from GFx Soluciones

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

ConnectWise Manage, splendid tool with multiple uses.

Currently we provide support services and project management, monitoring our clients' cases and the tool works correctly, every day we learn to configure and adapt it for our organization. You can try to acquire it, you will have a great experience.

Pros

CW Manage inmediately catches you with the various tasks you can perform and how you can configure it, from entering it in the sales area, marketing, support services, project, management, among others.

Cons

Each update delays its entry but its service is sustainable, but for some it turns out to be a complex system that ends up abandonning it to be able to work in which you must have experience.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Software for Tickets

The CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to each employee depending on the category and thereby improve the response time for our customers. It is a very useful, powerful and stable software.

Pros

It is very flexible and useful for managing customer tickets, with a great interface and proper management. It allows the automation for the assignment of tickets and the notification by a valid email. The CW is very stable and the connection with the databases allows great flexibility.

Cons

The biggest obstacle is the graphical interface which is not the most intuitive, since there are multiple hidden modules and for a novice user it can be difficult to manage the system. It would be nice if they had quick access keys for the most common tools

March 2018

Krystal from City Ranked Media, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This CRM is very easy to navigate, and user friendly.

Organization, and easy communication with the Teams we work with.

Pros

After customizing fields, statuses and boards, this CRM is very easy to navigate. Adjusting the view to whichever I prefer is great too!

Cons

I don't care for the difficult process in which to make a company inactive, or remove a user. Also, changing old templates and status boards. It would be ideal to be able to edit them, rather than having to create new ones. It is a hassle having to update old tickets with the new status or board. It would be great to be able to remove a resource from a ticket using the Actions tab on the service board list.

February 2015

Michael from Jobecca Technology Group, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Essential tool for IT Businesses

My company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct business, while making us far more efficient. Before posting this review I read the others and have to say that I was thrown by one that gave no stars for service. Their service has always been terrific in my opinion. CW has improved the support over the years by adding Chat, making it 24x7 and significantly enhancing their support materials through the University and Marketplace, as well as introducing User Groups and always refining their educational opportunities at the annual IT Nation event. CW is an iceberg of a tool, with 90% of its power beneath the waterline. The key is that you will get out what you put in. I have just started taking the Certified Professional Administrator training, and while I scored well enough on the pre-session test to qualify for this level, I believe that I have far more to learn about CW than I already know. What's great is that the folks at CW make all of this information available. I just have to grab for the opportunity. My recommendation for anyone who thinks that they aren't getting the level of support expected would be to use the resources more. Got a question, use Chat or open a ticket via e-mail. Go to the University and take the relevant courses or check out the Blueprints or partner kits. Go to your local user group and network with your peers. Offer up what you know and take what they have to offer. The industry as a whole benefits from this approach, and we do better for our all-important clients. Anyway, I love the team at CW. The product is a must, but you have to invest yourself fully. It is cumbersome and some things aren't as intuitive as I would like, but if you are invested and flexible to adopting certain best practices, I think you'll find that ConnectWise is a very worthwhile business investment.

July 2017

Daryl from Optimus Systems Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

A great central system for any business.

Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Pros

The way the program is built allows every facet of our company to be run through this software. This allows us to track everything from a centralised point and also use the phrase "if it's not in ConnectWise, it doesn't exist"

Cons

Support is often slow and deflective when it comes to requests on best practice or ways to achieve a specific task. The software is a bit clunky and sometimes feels like a number of movies are bolt on that are tied in with a price of thread rather than being fully integrated

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great All Around tool

I am able to quickly and easily adjust my day with the team. The scheduling aspect of the app is amazing. There are a lot of great features that are drilled down into the application. In a day to day use it's been a great tool for our office.

Pros

I like that it connects with so many other apps to pull data and include in-depth information. The search functionality is really great to be able to look at recurring issues.

Cons

I don't like that there are some UI issues and that it auto opens items when there is only one. When you are trying to gather information is can slow the process down.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great way to manage your users issues

For what its worth the program works as advertised, and no other issues have come up to prevent my team from doing what it needs to do.

Pros

For someone who is familiar with most ticket systems this is one that I enjoy using the most. The ability to control multiple clients/departments, as well as being able to automate tickets is great. The mobile app is a great tool to reference issues while on the go, but could be better when managing the tickets in general.

Cons

Interface could be better, mobile app is lacking in tools and functionality.

October 2017

Tresa from C&K Systems, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Functional ticketing system for help desks, lacking on the project front

Pros

The ticketing system for help desks is easy to use and very robust. It makes for easy ticket entry by both clients and staff. Easy search functionality to use and create a knowledge base of tickets as well.

Cons

The project piece is very lacking. Dealing with Flat rate and time and materials projects in tandem makes trying to keep things on track difficult and it needs to have a gnatt chart based on billable time not just scheduled time. It also needs a way to track an overview of all projects time vs budget as well as timeline.

July 2017

Ray from Heritage Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Connectwise Manage is the best all suite I've ever used in my twenty plus years of IT!

Manage more IT business with less resources! Great value!

Pros

All my business is in one place. I don't have to move between disparate applications or manage bulky excel spreadsheets. Everything I need is there. Integrations are simple and straight forward. Support is the best I've ever experienced in all my years in the IT industry.

Cons

I have not been able to learn all of it in two years of using it. still learning more every day. University is a great resource and of course I can always lean on the community forums and support.

January 2019

Christopher from Digital 323

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to pick up and use for end users, but with so many features

Highly searchable ticketing, sales management and project management center.

Pros

Onestop shop for Sales, Service Desk, Project Management Industry Leader Constant updates (see problems below) Integration with Connectwise Automate

Cons

Updates can break the software or features. Seems like they don't do enough Q&A If you don't know how the applications integrate then it's easy to make a mistake early on and this can trickle down in to the future. Hard to make changes to categories

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Connectwise Manage as a PSA has more features than I know what to do with

Being able to track our technical resources and invoice customers easier. Saves a lot of time over not having a PSA.

Pros

Lots of features covering vendors, customers, the sales process, inventory. Track warranty and get notifications when they're coming up for renewal. Workflows allow you to make your own rules and notifications based on custom conditions.

Cons

Lack of Azure AD login sync, they have ADFS support but anything less than ADFS and you only other option is plain old LDAP.

July 2017

William from Dymin Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Good platform however support need to be support by phone or email or chat.

Streamlined and helped us with workflow and proficiency.

Pros

very robust and many integrated features. Coupled with automate and other packages is a great overall value for MSP's. Easy to use and implement for the most part. A wide variety of automation available in billing and agreements.

Cons

Support is lacking as phone support is not there and most of the time if you email or chat they want to point you to a website. I pay a subscription I expect support to assist me with the problem until it is resolved. Phone support for those emergencies is what I expect from subscription based software but is not an option with CW. BIG NO NO!

May 2018

Chris from Parkway Technology Solutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A major change to how we run our managed services business

Pros

It has transformed our business. - I finally get accurate time entries and expenses on tickets from my techs. - I have a massive amount of billing insights that I didn't have before. - And taking a company from prospect to paying client is seamless and easy. It has certainly taken its fair share of our time to get setup, and there is still so much more we can do, but I would not go back at all to what we had before.

Cons

I've got the complaints I'm sure most others have. There is so much there that it is easy to get lost. The interface, while pretty good, isn't always the easiest to navigate around. And, because of its complexity, it takes QUITE a long time to get configured even moderately for use.

Response from ConnectWise

Replied May 2018

Hello Chris, Thank you for all of your feedback. We are glad to hear that we have had such a positive impact on your company! Additionally, we understand your challenge with navigation and hope that that your team finds their way soon. Furthermore, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you. Let us know if there is any way we can help in your adjustment and we look forward to building our partnership with you!

July 2017

Jeffrey from ZR Systems Group, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The product does a good job of bringing contract management, inventory and procurement, and time man

Full business management platform for an MSP.

Pros

The massive ecosystem of partners that integrate with the platform. Wherever the platform isn't as good, someone has written a competent that fits in seamlessly.

Cons

Not so much a software issue, but with any big implementation the most value will be gotten out of integrating your business processes and people fully with the product as soon as you can. This is much, much harder than it sounds.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Connectwise is by far the best PSA to use for any IT company

Pros

It tracks time, tickets, staffing/resources all in one roof. It has great job costing and integrates well with lots of other software

Cons

Their new trend of nickle and diming for modules that really should be part of the core product (see the marketing manager vs campaign direction) is a major turn-off. They are growing so fast that their support is starting to suffer, and turn-over/promotions internally is becoming visible.

March 2018

Marc from NetSource One

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Must have for the MSP

Pros

Great time, ticketing, documentation and billing system. Before CW we had a home grown system but quickly outgrew the capacity of the that system. Now with the LabTech buyout and Quosal buyout, CW does almost everything!

Cons

There is a ton of time and energy that goes into setting everything up and tying it all in, and it can be slow at times even though we have a dedicated SQL server and everything.

January 2018

Chris from RDI-IT

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Robust software that will provide all your CRM needs

Pros

Good ticketing system, with many features. The ability to do quoting and invoices, track time and costs per client, dispatching, and integrate with RMM tools

Cons

This software is only as good as the initial build and layout. You will need an FTE dedicated to learning and managing the needs of the business. If you are looking for something simple to use out of the box this is not the software for you.

July 2017

Ahmed from Integrated Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Pristine ticketing system and Solid Knowledge Base

I have thoroughly enjoyed using ConnectWise. I used it at my last job and are currently using it at the job I am at now. Its really easy to create, edit, and find tickets. Its very easy to use the knowledge base, and its almost never down(connect wise). I also have the app and file my expenses and update my tickets from my phone frequently.

Pros

Easy to use ticketing system

Cons

Search results sometimes don't show what you are looking for.

September 2017

Aaron from Simpleworks

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Overall, Manage has been a great product over the last 7 years.

Pros

I really like that the software is web based, which helps a a lot with installation and maintenance of the software. It has robust modules and workflows which help make sure that we don't miss tickets and SLA's and it pretty configurable.

Cons

Customer portal is terrible and needs work. Consistent updates are nice, but seems like every major upgrade breaks something with accounting.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Software

Encompasses all areas of our Business to integrate and track everything, from Ticketing, Inventory to Billing and Sales

Pros

- Helps to properly manage and track time - Perfect for the MSP world as it is geared towards the IT Sector - A Suite of applications that integrate together - API capable - Project Management to track Projects

Cons

- Can be slow sometimes - Not a lot of frequent updates

September 2018

Josh from DNSFilter

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Thorough IT management software

Pros

It integrates well with other tools, such as Labtech, so that you can maintain one source of truth for inventory and SLA information, as well as launching into remote session management. This is a slick integration to have. The reporting information is detailed. Lastly, the calendar information for managing dispatch of technicians is also very helpful.

Cons

The helpdesk interface takes some getting used to. The one area that needs improvement is how the software handles basic workflows, like opening, working, and closing a ticket. It requires several more steps and clicks than it should. The help/faq/internal wiki system seems bolted on an underdeveloped.

February 2018

Arthur from Covenant Technology Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

This product is central to how we work

Pros

It records every thing we do. The amount of things you can do with this is astounding. We have written our own integrations and purchased other products that integrate with this. We have created lots work flow to make the software work for us.

Cons

It is very slow. It can be very complex due to how many things you can do with it. It can seem cluttered to a new user.

July 2017

Marrek from Yorke and Curtis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Easy to use, annoying remote capabilities

Benefits are the remote capabilities that it allows me to see everyone who is online, logged into that particular computer as well as if they're currently active making it very easy to take over that computer if something needs to be done without interrupting work flow.

Pros

Very easy to use software with a simple online interface. The setup for the software wasn't that bad as well.

Cons

I would say the worst part about this software would be if your client has a duel screen monitor. It comes up as one window showing both monitors and there's no way to split them off into two windows or make them fit my screen very well. Interface with Mac users is also difficult. The mouse doesn't follow correctly when attempting to interact with their screen.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 176 reviews