All InvGate Assets Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fernanda

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Robust tool

The licensing feature allows you to efficiently manage all your license and reduce costs. The integration with InvGate Service Desk makes your like easy. It is a robust and complete tool. The cost-benefit is exceptional!

PROS

With Invgate Assets you manage everything: - Licensing Management - ITIL - Finance reporting - Fraud control

CONS

We really have nothing negative to say. We are very happy with the tool. IT makes your life simpler.

Rosaria

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

My Review of InvGate Assets

PROS

I like the ticket management features and it makes asset tracking easy.

CONS

InvGate Assets has handled quite effectively

Hernan

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Very Good Software

My experience with the tool is very good, we can really perform the tasks that we consider that our sector requires. It should also be noted that whenever we request assistance, the help desk responded with a very good help for us.

PROS

I like most is the ease of use and the large number of tasks you can perform with the software.

CONS

I like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times.

Matias

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Easy implementation with powerfull reports and an always ready support team!

Help our company in the enrollment, monitoring and administration of all assets. Not only of those who are connected to the network, but of all those who are part of our technological infrastructure. The support team is one of the most professional with whom I have had to interact

PROS

The alarms and reports are one of its strengths

CONS

An app to capture data from mobile devices and then be able to incorporate them into the tool is missing

Manny

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Daily use of product

Great product for the price point, cost effective.

PROS

Simple to use, monitoring of assets is complete and clean, addressing issues on corporate assets is very efficient.

CONS

Duplicates can be a pain, always have to ensure you make good notes to ensure proper counts and naming conventions are maintained.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Quick Deployment and functional

Asset tracking and monitoring. Software detection. Ability to remotely remove, install company-wide software packages.

PROS

The asset deployment is easy to use and does it through group policy or direct involvement. Plus you only get charged on the node (workstations & servers) and not the peripherals (printers, switches, routers, modems). Took only a few hours to get fully functional and less than 1/2 hour to start to see assets in the database.

CONS

Alerts to the service desk are still broken. However that is on us cause we haven't talked to their amazing customer support yet on how to get this working. Monitoring doesn't tell you when a server is offline, and this might be an issue for some. On-Premise based.

User Profile

Ariel

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

We use this product from its first versions

Quickly know all the assets and software installed in the organization.

PROS

What I like the most is the simplicity of installation and how fast it starts to get data from the assets connected to the network.

CONS

What I like least is the management of licenses and contracts, related to the linking of installed software.

Jorge

Verified reviewer

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

An excellent application

InvGate helps organize the hardware quick and easy. The applicatios are based on social networks. Is very friendly to user and administrators. The suppor is very efficient

PROS

Very friendly to use

CONS

I have no comments against

Paula

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great option for managing your IT assets

We are using Invgate Assets for almost 5 years to manage and control all our users IT hardware and software of every workstation across our network in a centralized way. What we like of Invgate Assets is that you have precise and updated information of all your IT hardware and software of your network.

Guillermo

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Easy to set up. Navigating is easy with large buttons and text.

PROS

has a solid feature set when it comes to IT asset management, adequately covering both hardware and software. Alarms can quickly show problems with Assets.

CONS

Text is not translated when switching languages. Charts could be improved as well as user interface.

Alvaro

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

La mas completa herramienta On Premise para la gestion de activos

Fue mi primera experiencia con herramienta de gestion de activos antes de pasar a insight (tambien de invgate) y su curva de aprendizaje fue excelente y el soporte tambien.

PROS

La curva de aprendizaje no muy exigente, el soporte en español y el seguimiento del cilclo de vida de cada activos es lo que mas me gusta de Assets.

CONS

La desventaja es que la marca esta impulsando mas a insight en este momento y aun hay features que tiene asset de las que carece insight.

Reason for choosing InvGate Assets

Facilidad de implementacion, soporte en español y precio.

User Profile

Patricio

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Buena herramienta de gestión de activos que automatiza gran parte del trabajo de una manera rapida!

En mi organización tenemos un buen inventario y un seguimiento de todos los activos TI de la organización (laptops, PCs, servidores, routers, entre otros).

PROS

- Interfaz intuitiva y amigable.- Implementación rápida de activos con el modulo de descubrimiento muy eficiente.- Se pueden inventariar activos de la red y también registrar las que no están en red.

CONS

- Generalmente el descubrimiento automático falla en equipos que tienen ciertos antivirus o productos de seguridad como antispywares, una vez excepcionado los puertos que necesita el Assets el descubrimiento funciona correctamente.-

Reason for choosing InvGate Assets

Estamos utilizando el ServiceDesk de Invgate y el nivel de integración que tienen ambos productos es muy importante, ya que con cada ticket creado por un usuario final ya se asocian automáticamente sus activos relacionados como la PC, teléfono corporativo, entre otros.

OScar

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

IT inventory control is no longer a problem

Outdated hardware is no longer an issue. InvGate Assets performs this task by itself and I have all of the information in one suite. Excellent product!

Gabriel

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Very good solution

It's a really good solution to manage the infrastructure giving a lot of rich data to explote the potential of the company.

Irving

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

The best IT inventory program

A very robust tool, the reports are great and it's very easy to use.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews