User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Obkio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

John from Stack8 Technologies Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Obkio Network Monitoring

We have used Obkio in a variety of situations, both for managed service customers as well as network assessment projects. Non technical users at sites are able to quickly install the physical sensors in their offices allowing rapid assessment of WAN performance. With a few sensors we were able to diagnose a complex VPN based WAN servicing 2000 independent offices. We also were able to assess issues in a traditional MPLS architecture and provide actionable measurements to the service provider. Throughout the deployment and analysis process we received excellent support from the Obkio team.

Pros

Obkio was very easy to deploy and use, provides detailed network performance visibility without needing access to network equipment.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about Obkio, however since I need to fill in this field The only issue we've had is with cost, especially for a network with a larger number of sites. The growing feature set is improving the value proposition over time and it's easy to adjust the size of your deployment monthly based on your needs at a specific time.

August 2021

Kevin from Digital Future

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

An Accurate, Easy-to-Use, Easy-to-Deploy Network Performance Tool

We provide Hosted VoIP Services to our customers, so having the ability to quickly and easily determine internet service performance is crucial, and no company that we have found offers the flexibility, accuracy and ease-of-use of Obkio.

Pros

Accurate internet performance measurement and monitoring Ease of use Ease of deployment Support for Raspberry Pi, Windows and Linux Detailed breakdown of performance issues using weighted scoring

Cons

The ability to generate detailed historical reports is missing, but I believe they are working on that. We would like to be able to have more options for exporting the current monitoring view with the titles and labels.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

We looked at many options, but there was nothing close to Obkio for meeting our needs. We also like that they are responsive and easy to work with regardless of the issue or question.

Reasons for Switching to Obkio

PingPlotter has a service that only support Windows, and we don't want to be forced to deploy Windows appliances due to cost and complexity. Also, their solution was not reliable and didn't provide the same level of accuracy or low overhead.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We're so happy that Obkio was able to help you with performance issues and we're always looking to improve our solution. We are actually currently working on more reporting functionalities and hope to release them during our next feature release. Cheers, The Obkio Team

December 2020

Christoph from Voysis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very helpful troubleshooting tool

Obkio has been part of multiple projects with us and their support team was always there to help and work odd cases with us.

Pros

Ease of access and lots of data to work with when troubleshooting a problematic network. The Obkio device integrates easily onto the customer network and provides instant reports.

Cons

Not a con but more of a feature request; Have a more graphical dashboard that can be installed in a support center environment that will instantly flag any issues and show them on screen.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Support and ease of use.

July 2020

Philippe from The Lion Elctric

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Great product but needs a little bit of improvment

Pros

Great Graphical inteface, easy to read and easy to get a overview of the network

Cons

Needs a easy to deploy agent for laptop and remote worket to be able to monitor their connexion Price of the agent should be reviewed

July 2021

Erick from Teal Networks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Fantastic Network Monitoring

Obkio offers powerful network/internet monitoring that's easy to deploy and the results are simple to visualize and understand.

Pros

The dashboard is intuitive and easy to use. The information provided is relevant and useful.

Cons

There is no public API and limited integrations.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Auvik was not able to provide the same level of internet monitoring and simplicity that Obkio offered.

Reasons for Switching to Obkio

Obkio is much easier to use and deploy.

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Erick, Thank you for your great review and taking the time to post your feedback! We're so happy that you found Obkio to be a simple and intuitive application! It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve our application and the way we do business, so we're looking forward to releasing new features soon. All the best, The Obkio Team

July 2021

SEBASTIEN from SQI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Network monitoring

Obkio is a tool that helps us every day to diagnose network problems. It gives us visibility on the latency of internal and external links. It is a very simple tool to deploy and gives us added value on day 1. The Obkio team guided us to be productive quickly. I recommend this product to anyone who administers networks.

Pros

Easy to deploy and dashboarding easy to use

Cons

Nothing the product offers a lot and is still in development

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

The quality of the product and the POC that was done with the trial version

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Sebastien, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve our application and the way we do business! All the best, The Obkio Team

August 2021

Mike from Distributel Communications Limite

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great insights into network performance

The team there is highly responsive to feature requests and is a pleasure to work with.

Pros

We've been using the Obkio platform internally, as well as deployed to customers, for just about 2 years now. What's kept us on the platform despite many alternatives being pitched to us is the simplicity in setup, combined with the excellent reports generated. It's quite easy to pre-stage devices before they go onsite so you start getting alerts and data within minutes of it coming online. There's also an excellent API available if you want to pull some statistics of your own, and the developers are fantastic to work with.

Cons

The licensing for extra administrators can be a little confusing at first, when we run into this issue we usually make single read only account that is shared amongst people interested in looking at the reports.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We're so glad that you're enjoying Obkio and that our team has been able to help as well! It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve so we'll be looking into our licensing model to hopefully make it clearer for our users. All the best, The Obkio Team

December 2020

Donald from Voysis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Obkio network performance

Great team to support us, and great tool to help us with our customers issues.

Pros

It's a great value to our proposition, to reassure customer on they network performance. It also gives Voysis the tools to find any problems that could impact voice quality.

Cons

Before the new product there was no solution for remote workers, but now with Pierre-Luc presentation we confident that we'll be able to pitch it on every call.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Simple and easy to deploy

July 2021

Steve from Scopserv Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Realy great tool for datacenter and office

I realy like this product and they save me alot of time in trouble shooting. Now this tools are essential in my work.

Pros

Alert and we can see now the quality of my connection(s)

Cons

At this moment none beceause they reach what i need.

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We're so happy that Obkio has helped you out and we're looking forward to making it even better! All the best, The Obkio Team

March 2021

Sophie from Constant international inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Reliable software and company

The sales and support staff that we have interacted with are very knowledgeable and we trusted they would be able to help us.

Pros

Easy to implement and use Helped us identify problem areas that we weren’t previously aware of Customer service is responsive and helpful Value (price versus performance)

Cons

I don’t interact with the software on a daily basis. I was more involved in the beginning and at that point, I was impressed with the functionality of the software. Since then, my employees have only told me positive things, so there is nothing really negative to say.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Overall company experience and trust in their team. Pricing was also competitive

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Sophie, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We hope Obkio can continue to bring value to you and your team! All the best, The Obkio Team

December 2020

Jonathan from Mindgeek

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great bang for the buck

Works well for what we needed, does the proverbial job.

Pros

Easy to setup and implement, gives you basic site-to-site availability monitoring and graphs. Traceroutes are a nice to have for transient path changes too.

Cons

The ui is somewhat confusing at times. Often searching the right button to press to do what I need/want. No easy way to pause a node for a maintenance either.

July 2021

yan from Cascades inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Excellent monitoring software

Obkio allows me to monitor between my datacenters and the cloud which is a big advantage for my current needs.

Pros

Obikio is easy software to used and many times it has allowed me to solve network problems

Cons

I will admit for the moment it does not have big thing that I do not like about this software :)

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Yan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're so happy that Obkio was able to help you and we hope it can continue bringing value! All the best, The Obkio Team

April 2021

Gordon from Cornerstone Building Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Exceeds our expectations

We started looking for a benchmarking tool for our SDWAN projects, by the time we implemented Obkio we were already using it for 3 projects and Operations. The ease of use and data-rich interface helps our team resolve complex performance issues in no time.

Pros

Obkio is so user friendly and has so much power in simple views that has not only met our expectations and needs but is giving our organization added value in our Operations and Project teams.

Cons

The nice part about Obkio cons is that you can discuss these with the Obkio team and they will build those features for you.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Honestly apart from the power the tool has, the Obkio team is fantastic. The demo’s, the optimization of our environment and even simple day-to-day conversations were fantastic. They understood our problem and they put an effort to resolve it!

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Gordon, Thank you so much for your great feedback and for taking the time to review our app! We're so glad our application and our team were able to help you out! We're always looking to improve our application and will be releasing new features soon. Cheers, The Obkio Team

July 2021

François from ScopServ International Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Obkio for better network understanding

Pros

Having a graphical view of a network assessment to determine the weak point when communicating

Cons

I have no comment about weakness of the product

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Francois, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. We're so glad you're enjoying using Obkio! All the best, The Obkio Team

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easiest monitoring with historical data

Monitor issue and realize that you are often not the source of the problem.

Pros

Pinpoint exactly where the trouble is. Does your provider of your provider routes changed? Obkio will tell you!

Cons

Nothing yet! If you want a new feature, just talk to the team, they will listen and often they have someting in the pipeline already. If not they found a solution for you or add the new feature requested.

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback! We really appreciate it and we're looking forward to bringing you even more amazing features! Cheers, The Obkio Team

December 2020

Alexandre from Pelocom

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easiest and most efficient network monitoring software

Pros

The software is very easy to deploy. The support is excellent, when we have questions or to help us as needed. The software is very well done and it quickly identifies network problems.

Cons

I don't really have a cons with the software, except that I would like it maybe a basic version so that I can deploy it to all my customers at our expense.

November 2019

Frederick from ConceptsWeb

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A tool that was missing before

Obkio helped us better understand the network bottlenecks our customers experienced. Now, we are able to pin-point the exact link that's causing issues. Even more, we can fix issues before the client calls us since we get alerts before the performance is too degraded. Overall, this is a perfect tool for any network engineers & VoIP technicians!

Pros

It's full of stats. You get instant alerts. They have public agents in the 3 biggest cloud providers at the moment (Azure, Google and AWS). They have hardware agents when needed. Oh, and they listen to the customer, which is awesome!

Cons

It is priced fairly low for the amount of features you get. Also, they are constantly working on making it better with more features and public agents.

September 2021

Jean-Frederic from Umbrella Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Perfect tool for internet performance issue between sites

Pros

Realtime monitoring and dashboard are perfect to diagnostic Internet performance issue between remote sites.

Cons

Nothing to say here. Most of desired features are well designed and integrated.

Response from Obkio

Replied September 2021

Hello Jean-Frederic, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We're so glad you like our dashboard and our app, and we're looking forward to releasing even more great features! All the best, The Obkio Team

July 2021

Denis from ScopServ International inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

GREAT monitoring tool !!!

Awesome team, just as efficient as their products. A MUST !!!

Pros

Simple and efficient. Installs easily and works like a charme right from the get go.

Cons

Nada ! there was no flaw or problem at any stage of the install the process and it has been a crucial part of delivering the real facts in some telco snags we had.

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Denis, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and for taking the time to review our app! It's a small gesture that means a lot to us and really helps us introduce our application to more people! Cheers, The Obkio Team

August 2021

Yasser from IP4B Telecom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best diagnostic software I had ever used for network monitoring

This product helped us to find network issues on the customer's network side and even in our Core network really fast. Compatible with most network manufacturers

Pros

The product is very easy to deploy on any network. The web interface is user-friendly. It is very fast in helping IT specialists to find a network issue like packet loss, route issue, etc. You will get the results instantaneous.

Cons

I would like to have the possibility of configuring Wireless network settings for the WIFi-capable probes through the Web APP interface.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

s/o

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Yasser, Thank you for this great review! We're so glad that Obkio was able to provide so much visibility on network problems. We're happy that you found Obkio to be easy to deploy and use! We're always looking to make our application better and will be looking into features for Wireless network settings for WIFi-capable probes. Cheers, The Obkio Team

August 2021

Eric from A+ IT Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

The perfect way to monitor your ISP connection

we have been very satisfied with this solution. I gives us an insight we never had before

Pros

The best part of Obkio are the customizable dash boards. They allow you to get all the info you need in one screen

Cons

The one think I would like to see is a geographical map with color a coded status for each agent

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

ease of use & great customer support

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Eric, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We're glad that you love Obkio's dashboards and functionalities! We've transferred over your request for a geographical map to our technical team and hope to release some new features very soon! All the best, The Obkio Team

August 2021

Trond from Ironclad TEK Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Our Obkio Experience

We have been very happy with the tool and use it as part of our service delivery.

Pros

It's very lightweight and easy to deploy with out having to deploy physical hardware or go to site, but can be done as well if needed.

Cons

Reporting and analysis of performance overtime vs just the real time statistics would be very beneficial.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Trond, Thank you for the kind feedback! We're so glad that you've been enjoying Obkio and we're excited to keep making it better! We're actually currently working on more reporting functionalities that we hope to release very soon! Cheers, The Obkio Team

November 2019

Francois from 9219-1568 Quebec Inc. (Mindgeek)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

The truth between the network and the app team

Pros

This application is very picky (in the good way). If it's all green, it ain't the network!

Cons

A few more integrations would be required to make this a proper alarming tool

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Real time data, packet re-ordering detection

Reasons for Switching to Obkio

5 minutes average data is 2000 and late Monitoring a node for up/down doesn't tell you what's happening on transit traffic.

July 2021

Alex from Globalia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great product & a must for every IT team

- Latency verification / issue - Website performance between hosting network and different agents around North America - Data history on latency - VOIP Quality - Latency & Network issues are easier to detect and report to different providers when required. You can pinpoint the problem and provide proof to resolve the issue in minutes, which leads to faster resolution.

Pros

- Easy to use - Troubleshoot performance issues in minutes instead of days - A must if you manage infrastructure or customer websites - Great pricing

Cons

We did not find any yet after two years. Obkio keeps providing product updates!

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Alex, Thank you for your great review! Our team is so happy that Obkio was able to offer so much value and we're excited to keep making our application even better! Cheers, The Obkio Team

November 2019

User Profile Picture

François from AlliageFinances

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing customer service

Instead of solving problems, we prevent them with Obkio. Truly a nice tool and a great time behind it.

Pros

The team behind Obkio is absolutely amazing and passionate about what they do. Whenever there's something different happening with our servers, they write an email to wave a flag and when we don't undserstand, they take time to explain the situation.

Cons

If there wasn't such a great customer service, I would find it a bit hard to navigate by myself on the website and to interprete the data, but it doesn't apply in this context since the team is always ready to help.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

At first, we were thinking of using a very strong computer and do speed test with different companies. We finally realized that there was an easier option called Obkio.

July 2020

Martin from Bgm Informatique

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

We love it

Pros

Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly

Cons

The cost still high does not allow us to monitor all our customers

November 2019

Eric from Societe de Servcies Dentaires (ACDQ) inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Super bon service et logiciel tres performant

Equipe de suport formidable, Vous avez toujours été disponible pour nous aider et bien orienté nos recherche. Le système est intuitif et fonctionne correctement, avec peu charge sur la télécom.

Pros

L'équiement ainsi que le logiciel nous a permis rapidement de localiser la source nos contrainte télécom. Durant tous le processus d'investigation l'équipe de support nous a été d'un grand dupport.

Cons

De nouveaux outils ce sont greffer à service de bse mais je n'ai pas eu encore la chance de les utiliser. Un pacquet capture serait un bon outil à intégrer aux système.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Execellent service, commuinication bilingue et le personnel conaisse très bien leur produit et sont toujours disponible.

August 2021

Antoine from FIQ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Review

Pros

Easy to use. Excellent visibilty on the network.

Cons

Nothing. This is a solid product for network monitoring.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Antoine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app. It's a small gesture that means a lot to us and really helps us introduce our application to more people! Cheers, The Obkio Team

August 2021

Maxime from Doyon Despres

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Simple, easy and usefull!

Obkio greatly helped us to identify network related problems we had during our VoIP project.

Pros

Simple to setup and to quickly get monitoring data that is easy to understand. Excellent support team!

Cons

A little pricy forcing us to limit the number of agents deployed.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Maxime, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We really appreciate the feedback about our pricing and hope to continue to make our application and pricing model better for all our users! Cheers, The Obkio Team

November 2019

Jonathan from Skytech Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great and easy to deploy tool for monitoring network

People at Obkio are always there, from the initial setup to the after-sale services. They are very proactive. I really appreciate.

Pros

I was able to set up a complete network monitoring from 3 datacenters and our HQ in less than 1 day with Obkio agents and monitoring app. With Obkio, we can now precisely observe and detail our network issues, and have a lot of information when comes the time to do overall reports on our uptime for our clients, and when discussing about network problems with our ISP.

Cons

Nothing for now, works perfectly! New features are coming and we are ready to try!

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Flexible tarification, no long-term contract, easy to deploy.

October 2019

Carlos from Lopera Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Fast diagnostic

Pros

Very easy to deploy and the visual part with the graphics

Cons

the alert features are a bit limited in terms of groups

November 2019

Emilien from Groupe Jean Coutu

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A very good product

Pros

The simplicity of installation, the Dashboard simplicity, the QoS monitoring (using DSCP values) and the affordable price of the product.

Cons

I have nothing to reproach the product, I find it very good.

July 2021

Ian-Patrick from Coworking Rive-Sud

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Obkio review

Pros

Obkio allows me to see what is hapenning on my network on real time.

Cons

The dashboard should autorefresh to the last hours (actually I have to do it manually) - just a very tiny issue

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Ian-Patrick, Thank you for the kind feedback! We really appreciate it and it helps us make our application even better! We're looking forward to releasing more features to improve our dashboard! Cheers, The Obkio Team

August 2021

Pierre-Luc from HDCE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Monitoring network

This is a great product to get all the statistic on a network

Pros

The feature that we like the most is the stat that we get and the alert. We can get the time between site, packet lost, voip quality.

Cons

The alert is the place where that need a improvement. We cannot add peaple exterrior of the users.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Pierre-Luc, Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our app! We're always looking to improve our application and will be reviewing our notification feature to make improvements in the future! Cheers, The Obkio Team

February 2021

Shawn from DPPI

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent customer support

Great experience

Pros

As with so many support apps the setup is usually the most diffcult part and they were readely available, responsive and knowledgeable! so excellent customer support.

Cons

setup alway the biggest obstacle but this is to be expected from so many apps.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Obkio

customer support.

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Shawn, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review our app! We're so glad that our team was able to help you out and we're excited to keep making our application better! Cheers, The Obkio Team

December 2020

Milad from Latence Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Total Overview

It was a very interesting experience. I contacted with them and they responded all my questions and they are very open to comments.

Pros

It's very easy to implement and their team has a very good customer service.

Cons

For their domain it's very good. I think for my domain of research and work they need some more features.

December 2020

Benoit from Latence Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Initial feedback

Impressed with quality of product and easy of deployment

Pros

Easy to install even in a complex network environment

Cons

Ability to configure solution with more options. Ability to extract collected data for further analysis.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Ease of deployment, fast access to results

July 2021

Ghislain from Xamika

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Obkio network tools

I know a fairly complete software that meets our needs.

Pros

personally I believe that I know a software that perfectly meets our needs.

Cons

I would like an interface a little more colorful and have the option of being able to put the interface in dark mode so I think that you have placed next to the upgrade of designates.

Response from Obkio

Replied July 2021

Hello Ghislain, Thank you for the great feedback! We really appreciate it and it helps us continue to make our application better for all our users! Cheers, The Obkio Team

October 2020

Eric from Eva-Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

The tool you need to have to be ahead of problems

Great team thst is big enough to deliver quality but still small enough to deliver that personal touch

Pros

Instananious value in getting a quick and clear view of problem areas on the network, internet service provider, managed service providers simply overlook.

Cons

Some refinment needs to be added to the alerting functions but this is a minimal thing that does not take away from the value of the product

August 2020

Nick from Teekay Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Awesome Product

Pros

Integration was easy, does what I need and couldn't find any issues.

Cons

Price was a little high, but after using it for a while I can see the price matches the features.

August 2021

Jean-Francois from Reptile

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Perfect for identifying a problem with the internet

Pros

Very useful for problem identification and resolution with ISP

Cons

It takes some technical knowledge, but it's not that complex and support is there to help us.

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Jean-Francois, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review! We're always looking to improve our application, our support, and our onboarding process! All the best, The Obkio Team

December 2020

Sarah Lynn from Fibrenoire

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Know your Network with Obkio! Great partnership awaits you!

Working with Obkio team is knowing that you are in the best hands. True experts that offer the best solutions for your infrastructure. Don't wait any longer. Contact them today!

Pros

Innovative, professional and easy to use!

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say.

August 2021

Antony from Groupe Océan Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Excellent product

Pros

Easy to implement, useful historical monitoring

Cons

I would have like it to have OSI layer 7 capability

Response from Obkio

Replied August 2021

Hello Antony, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and review! We will take your request to our technical team! All the best, The Obkio Team

November 2019

Patrick from Globalia Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy and powerful monitoring solution

Pros

The agent installation is fast and easy Time saver over existing tools or solutions User-friendly web interface without cruft Works flawlessly

Cons

The agent is not packaged in usual Linux repositories (APT, YUM)

December 2020

Hamdan from Internet Infinity

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Amazing network analytics

Obkio makes our explanation to clients much easier when it comes to provide specific data about their connection.

Pros

Obkio provides very reliable and detailed about any network performance.

Cons

The web interface has room for some improvements.