User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly"

  • "Instananious value in getting a quick and clear view of problem areas on the network, internet service provider, managed service providers simply overlook."

  • "Obkio was very easy to deploy and use, provides detailed network performance visibility without needing access to network equipment."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing for now, works perfectly! New features are coming and we are ready to try! "

  • "A few more integrations would be required to make this a proper alarming tool"

  • "The agent is not packaged in usual Linux repositories (APT, YUM)"

Browse Obkio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

October 2019

John from Stack8 Technologies Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Obkio Network Monitoring

We have used Obkio in a variety of situations, both for managed service customers as well as network assessment projects. Non technical users at sites are able to quickly install the physical sensors in their offices allowing rapid assessment of WAN performance. With a few sensors we were able to diagnose a complex VPN based WAN servicing 2000 independent offices. We also were able to assess issues in a traditional MPLS architecture and provide actionable measurements to the service provider. Throughout the deployment and analysis process we received excellent support from the Obkio team.

Pros

Obkio was very easy to deploy and use, provides detailed network performance visibility without needing access to network equipment.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about Obkio, however since I need to fill in this field The only issue we've had is with cost, especially for a network with a larger number of sites. The growing feature set is improving the value proposition over time and it's easy to adjust the size of your deployment monthly based on your needs at a specific time.

November 2019

Frederick from ConceptsWeb

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A tool that was missing before

Obkio helped us better understand the network bottlenecks our customers experienced. Now, we are able to pin-point the exact link that's causing issues. Even more, we can fix issues before the client calls us since we get alerts before the performance is too degraded. Overall, this is a perfect tool for any network engineers & VoIP technicians!

Pros

It's full of stats. You get instant alerts. They have public agents in the 3 biggest cloud providers at the moment (Azure, Google and AWS). They have hardware agents when needed. Oh, and they listen to the customer, which is awesome!

Cons

It is priced fairly low for the amount of features you get. Also, they are constantly working on making it better with more features and public agents.

October 2020

Eric from Eva-Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

The tool you need to have to be ahead of problems

Great team thst is big enough to deliver quality but still small enough to deliver that personal touch

Pros

Instananious value in getting a quick and clear view of problem areas on the network, internet service provider, managed service providers simply overlook.

Cons

Some refinment needs to be added to the alerting functions but this is a minimal thing that does not take away from the value of the product

July 2020

Philippe from The Lion Elctric

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Great product but needs a little bit of improvment

Pros

Great Graphical inteface, easy to read and easy to get a overview of the network

Cons

Needs a easy to deploy agent for laptop and remote worket to be able to monitor their connexion Price of the agent should be reviewed

July 2020

Martin from Bgm Informatique

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

We love it

Pros

Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly

Cons

The cost still high does not allow us to monitor all our customers

November 2019

Francois from 9219-1568 Quebec Inc. (Mindgeek)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

The truth between the network and the app team

Pros

This application is very picky (in the good way). If it's all green, it ain't the network!

Cons

A few more integrations would be required to make this a proper alarming tool

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Real time data, packet re-ordering detection

November 2019

François from AlliageFinances

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing customer service

Instead of solving problems, we prevent them with Obkio. Truly a nice tool and a great time behind it.

Pros

The team behind Obkio is absolutely amazing and passionate about what they do. Whenever there's something different happening with our servers, they write an email to wave a flag and when we don't undserstand, they take time to explain the situation.

Cons

If there wasn't such a great customer service, I would find it a bit hard to navigate by myself on the website and to interprete the data, but it doesn't apply in this context since the team is always ready to help.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

At first, we were thinking of using a very strong computer and do speed test with different companies. We finally realized that there was an easier option called Obkio.

November 2019

Eric from Societe de Servcies Dentaires (ACDQ) inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Super bon service et logiciel tres performant

Equipe de suport formidable, Vous avez toujours été disponible pour nous aider et bien orienté nos recherche. Le système est intuitif et fonctionne correctement, avec peu charge sur la télécom.

Pros

L'équiement ainsi que le logiciel nous a permis rapidement de localiser la source nos contrainte télécom. Durant tous le processus d'investigation l'équipe de support nous a été d'un grand dupport.

Cons

De nouveaux outils ce sont greffer à service de bse mais je n'ai pas eu encore la chance de les utiliser. Un pacquet capture serait un bon outil à intégrer aux système.

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Execellent service, commuinication bilingue et le personnel conaisse très bien leur produit et sont toujours disponible.

November 2019

Jonathan from Skytech Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great and easy to deploy tool for monitoring network

People at Obkio are always there, from the initial setup to the after-sale services. They are very proactive. I really appreciate.

Pros

I was able to set up a complete network monitoring from 3 datacenters and our HQ in less than 1 day with Obkio agents and monitoring app. With Obkio, we can now precisely observe and detail our network issues, and have a lot of information when comes the time to do overall reports on our uptime for our clients, and when discussing about network problems with our ISP.

Cons

Nothing for now, works perfectly! New features are coming and we are ready to try!

Reasons for Choosing Obkio

Flexible tarification, no long-term contract, easy to deploy.

October 2019

Carlos from Lopera Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Fast diagnostic

Pros

Very easy to deploy and the visual part with the graphics

Cons

the alert features are a bit limited in terms of groups

November 2019

Emilien from Groupe Jean Coutu

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A very good product

Pros

The simplicity of installation, the Dashboard simplicity, the QoS monitoring (using DSCP values) and the affordable price of the product.

Cons

I have nothing to reproach the product, I find it very good.

August 2020

Nick from Teekay Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Awesome Product

Pros

Integration was easy, does what I need and couldn't find any issues.

Cons

Price was a little high, but after using it for a while I can see the price matches the features.

November 2019

Patrick from Globalia Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy and powerful monitoring solution

Pros

The agent installation is fast and easy Time saver over existing tools or solutions User-friendly web interface without cruft Works flawlessly

Cons

The agent is not packaged in usual Linux repositories (APT, YUM)