All ServiceNow Reviews

1-25 of 220 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

501 - 1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2022

Outstanding Service Management

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Service Now - A one stop destination for your ITIL Needs

Awesome. Couldnt imagine any other tool doing the same stuff for you so easily.

PROS

User Interface is very smooth , lot of features , lot of options to configure

CONS

Sometimes apolit for too many features . Need some time to get used to all the funstionalities

Reason for choosing ServiceNow

Ease of operations , setup and use of the tool. Available integrations with all major security tools specially which enahcnes and decreases time and maunal efforts.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best Ticketing Tool!!

On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

PROS

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

CONS

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Reason for choosing ServiceNow

Service-Now had a lot more features and most importantly it was very user friendly. Also, Service-Now was rated as the best in the industry.

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

The previous tool was not user-friendly. It was really difficult to make reports. It had a very poor design as well.

Santiago

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

A review of ServiceNow

PROS

How easy it is to split tasks among other team members when your department may not be the core department.

CONS

This is a very difficult piece of software to use, to be fair. Compared to competitors, there seems to be a lot that can be done in this but there's a very real requirement in training involved. When we were set up with this product, we hardly received that. It made the implementation rocky, at best.

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

The hack on dameware.

Norbert

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Service Now - great tool, easy to use

PROS

In Service Now I appreciate a lot of features that helps me to work on my daily tickets with a pleasure! Great reporting abilities, easy to use dashboards keep my work organized which helps me keep my performance on high level to provide best support!

CONS

Service Now can be quite complex for someone who is at the begining of using it however the deeper You go the easier it is for You to learn and use Service Now features to improve Your work

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

ServiceNow Gets You Working Now

I love the software and use it daily. It is performing well and never is down or unavailable for use. It is a reliable and effective tool for our organization.

PROS

The software is easy to use and read exactly what details you need. It is customizable to run various reports, as well as for automated actions for things you need done when some steps are completed.

CONS

It does require someone to be an administrator to really learn the platform and be able to configure it the way it is needed. It is not as mobile device friendly as it could be.

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

Because we needed something that could do more for various teams in our organization.

Victoria

Philanthropy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Using SNow since 2012

Considering how long I have been using the product, I find comfort in the fact that I know more on its capabilities so pay less attention to the limitations.

PROS

I like the scalability and possible capability to do more configuration and development for custom use.

CONS

The fact that I can not use SNow links for imbedding

Reason for choosing ServiceNow

It wasn't my decision when choosing the product at the time

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Ticketing solution that works

We got introduced to ServiceNow recently through an acquisition by our parent company. We use ServiceNow for IT ticketing purposes and our experience has been very good.

PROS

ServiceNow comes with strong features and functionality for our IT ticketing requirements. It comes with decent configurable options covering end-to-end workflow for business needs. It is user-friendly and user intuitive. Overall, pretty flexible and powerful software!

CONS

Nothing much to dislike about the software, the only thing I can think of is that the customizations can be challenging if there are unique business requirements.

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

We got acquired by a company recently and they introduced ServiceNow into our systems

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Great Asset Management Tool

ServiceNow is a great platform to build products, manage service portals, design tables and a lot more that cannot be described using words.

PROS

A single excel sheet upload to add assets into the cmdb table was responsive and fast.

CONS

The routine upgrades are a bit of inconvenience. Ex: Migration from Rome to SanDiego to Tokyo and so on which happens once every six months.

Reason for choosing ServiceNow

Based on the reviews received from other people working in companies like IBM and similar, we decided to choose servicenow.

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Centralizing IT asset management with ServiceNow

ServiceNow is the ideal tool for the organization to efficiently manage IT services and assets. Optimized definition and management of assets at all stages of the lifecycle, including requests, incidents, changes, problems and releases.

PROS

I can think about expanding our services because ServiceNow Order Management makes implementation easy. We are able to automate typical requests and eliminate tedious human processes.

CONS

It self-discovering utility makes one-time setup tediously manageable.

Gerardo

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

ServiceNow Feedback

PROS

It is easy to use, and you can custom your views

CONS

Sometimes it is really slow when you click on a link

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Feature packed but need some learning curve to pick up

PROS

The software can be extended to many use cases. So you can future proof the solution with a view to add more modules to be integrated among those modules.

CONS

User interface is not the most intuitive. You cannot get it to work exactly how you want it. In fact my company has to develop a comprehensive user guide to teach us how to use it. There is a known learning curve and you need time to get used to the software.

Angeli Eloise

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Service Now is an awesome way to queue tickets!

PROS

Ability to get queued to the correct department, and attach all the needed text/files

CONS

A more modern/compact page for easier navigation

Soumalya

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Proper Categorization of tickets and Managing CIs properly

It’s far better than the last ITSM tool- Remedy on terms of efficiency and usefulness Integrating with other tools is most popular in SNOW with easy REST API Fast and Managing/Navigation are very easy Most of the things can be done in IT user level with a configuration changes

PROS

Proper managing of incidents to respective teams with 3 tier architecture starting from Help Desk Efficient management of system changes with agile methodology through proper state transition until deployment Categorization of CIs based on CI class and their relationship like Application, Database Instance, Servers

CONS

System performance can be far better on node restarting OOB baseline does not support some level of access control for change which it should have Changes created by “Copy Change” can not be tracked separately Can have more option of customizing service portal in configuration based way rather than angular Reporting on Standard Template field values should be more user friendly

Reason for choosing ServiceNow

More efficient and Easy on managing ITSM practices with lot of plugins offering better flexibility with other third party tools

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

More efficient and Easy on managing ITSM practices with lot of plugins offering better flexibility with other third party tools

Kalyan

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Modern Management for Tickets

easy to use and no training required for end users

PROS

easy to use and no training required for end users

CONS

should be easy to find and search for older tickets when closed

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

value for money and easy implementation

Vinayak

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Best IT service management software

PROS

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

CONS

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Venkatesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Effectively manage your ITSM

Great ITSM management through Service now product

PROS

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

CONS

Service now customer support can be improved.

Ashish

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best software for ITSM management in IT world

Service Now is best software for current ITSM needs in IT world. ITs easy to stabilize day t day ITSM needs and specially Assets and Incident management which can helpful to many companies to provide and set up effective resilient ITSM business model. It is very user friendly and no need to provide detailed education and training to users as its inf9rmation and educational videos are available on portals.

PROS

It have Selfserve option like serviceNet and different ITSM modules where Users can select required option and go for their ITSM needs without struggling for technical team. It gives ability to user to create their own report and dashboards for better visualizations and daily reporting.

CONS

It require VPN connection within company premise due to policies. Its difficult to manage it through mobile devices.

Reason for choosing ServiceNow

Service Now is very competitive an reliable tool in market and trustworthy software for ITSM management.

Reasons for switching to ServiceNow

BMC Remedy is not much robust and very difficult for dashboard requirements.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

PROS

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

CONS

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

Santosh

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY