User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ServiceNow Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 74 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Brandon from Printpack

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Pros

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Cons

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

The decision was made by upper management. I had nothing to do with it. If it was up to me we would have switched sooner as vFire feels ancient and slow compared to ServiceNow.

April 2021

Avinash from DXC Technology

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Best in Class ITSM tool

This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pros

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Cons

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

This is SaaS and flexible and can easily chose the modules that we need.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

Its the flexiblity to use and enough support avilable

July 2021

Ryan from Inmarsat

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

As Flexible as it is Functional

We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Pros

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Cons

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

ServiceNow offered the full range of coverage we required with the options to upgrade as we grew with it.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

ServiceNow

Pros

The software captures so many data points, therefore analytics and reporting present valuable information.

Cons

There are so many product areas that is can be hard to navigate, especially for areas that are not frequented often.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Gajendra from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Service Now Review

For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Pros

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used. Design the too the way you want. Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Cons

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best Ticketing Tool!!

On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Pros

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Cons

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Service-Now had a lot more features and most importantly it was very user friendly. Also, Service-Now was rated as the best in the industry.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

The previous tool was not user-friendly. It was really difficult to make reports. It had a very poor design as well.

January 2020

Earlie from Havertys

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

More than a Ticketing System

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pros

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Cons

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Service-Now's interface was easy to read even to our end users.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

Phased out Lotus Notes to go SaaS

March 2021

Adam from Youth Villages, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

ServiceNow helped save us!

They have been great in helping us get going as quickly as possible and they offer some things we might also use in the future that will really help continue meeting goals.

Pros

I love that this software was customizable and rolled out in a way that helps us sort, apply, escalate and input so many new incidents in easy and understandable fashion. There are so many data points for it to collect some valuable behind the scenes data as well.

Cons

It seems that implementing some of the things you'd want in it will take a lot of time to customize options, and add features that tie in to other services your organization might use.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

Complicated setup and functionality of EasyVista was awful.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Hithesh from Conceptia Software Technologies Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Multiple support activity is monitored in simpler way

Support activity along with different parameters can be easily sorted and managened with help of ServiceNow.

Pros

Filters options are very helpful to categories the incident, filters columns can be customised as per user requirement. Instant generation of report saves lot of time. In change request option justification tab is really satisfying which does not lead any team member for confusion.

Cons

Has some limitations for creation of incident with sub incidents. User interface is not comfortable.

June 2021

Miguel from soluciones informaticas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

One of the most used tools in Service desk

the time I worked with this tools I started to familiarized in about 2 weeks, since then it was very easy to use it and learn about more inside tools

Pros

very nice enviroment, useful tools, good managment, many users in support like this web based tool in many companies I've been worked in

Cons

it needs a very good and strong internet connection speed around 20mbps and it's very hard get good connection thru VPN

July 2021

Vershley from VJ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Good Ticketing Management Tool

Quite a good platform. Been using it for some time now, and did not face any major issues.

Pros

Able to quickly get notified when a task has been assigned and quickly able to locate that task and all information related to it. Sub-tasks or parents tasks can be linked to a ticket which makes it easy to navigate though the details of the ticket.

Cons

Can be difficult to set up the dashboard at first due to the complex UI. System can also be a bit slow sometimes and not super responsive.

December 2016

JJ from Seventy Seven Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

July 2017

Ewan from Slalom Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

November 2020

Vinayak from HCL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Best IT service management software

Pros

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Cons

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Very flexible ITSM Tool

Pros

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Cons

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Satish from Tata Consultancy Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

one stop shop for all type of tickets

Excellent

Pros

one stop shop for all type of tickets, easy to use, fast to search

Cons

Performance need to be tuned a little more

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

Pros

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Cons

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

June 2021

Hamzat from PwC Nigeria

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best ITSM tool

Pros

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues. The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Cons

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

June 2021

Edrick from Capgemini Philippines Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Ticketing Tool!

Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Pros

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Cons

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

SaaS based enterprise ticketing, change management, and configuration management

We use ServiceNow for managing support requests coming in to IT, for IT change management, and application configuration management. It has proven to be stable and reliable.

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use if you are tracking and resolving service tickets or change requests. I like being able to granularly customize my dashboard.

Cons

This is a little more complicated for things like configuration management and opening a support request (from a support provider perspective). There are just a lot of steps and a lot of information to fill out. I would recommend having a couple of ServiceNow experts who can help standardize workflows and provide training for these more complicated tasks. Also, the dashboard can get too cluttered if you let it.

Reasons for Switching to ServiceNow

We didn't have the in-house staff to manage our home-grown solution.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Not the prettiest, but very useful

People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps me track my work through the different stages that we've configured, and is a effective and efficient tool for project management.

Pros

I like service now because it's very minimal and direct, and time wasn't wasted on designing a pretty interface. we use it for ticket management, both for sending out tickets to other teams, and then also tracking our workflow. I find it incredibly helpful to be able to track all stages of my work, and don't think I could do my job without it.

Cons

It's a little clunky. It's not as intuitive as other options. But I feel as though the functionality, if you have a team dedicated to setting it up for your needs, is incredibly useful and will greatly help in the long run.

September 2019

Mikje from IBSA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

May 2021

Troy from HealthPartners

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Lots of Features But Not Easy to Use

My overall experience with ServiceNow skews negatively because it's not easy to find what I want, the only somewhat saving grace is the built-in favorites you can save for commonly used areas.

Pros

ServiceNow has a lot of features that are all in one place. This includes tracking incidents, requests, change controls, paging, timesheets and more. It's also quite customizable because you can create your own dashboards with whatever information you want.

Cons

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times. If I know exactly what I'm looking for, it can be easy, but if I don't remember if something was an 'Incident', Request, change, or something else, it can be very difficult for me to find. I don't see an easy way to just view everything that's assigned to me, regardless of what it is.

June 2019

Vincent from Shell

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pros

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Cons

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Perfect IT service management application

Servicenow is being used to manage tickets and incidents in the firm, making it easy to trace,monitor and have an overall knowledge of the incidents.

Pros

The product has a very easy learning curve and you can get a good grasp of how to use the application under a few hours. the ticket management portal is extremely helpful providing feedbacks and showing history of what have been done.

Cons

The web portal is quite heavy and needs a very strong bandwidth. Optimizing the web portal so it can work even in low bandwidth conditions

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great ITSM Tool for Service Desk Deployment

I´ts been great. This is our first ticketing tool for our new service desk service, and Service Now has been a great help to shape our service model and metrics.

Pros

The ease of use is the best with Service Now. From the ticket creation up to building KPI reports, you can feel that the Service now was design for a great user experience. Web tickets feature is great, Backlog management, Incident, Problem, and Request management is all there in a very complete and intuitive way. The fact that it offers templates was really helpful since we are deploying a brand new service desk service on our company.

Cons

Since it´s web based there could be some incompatibility and web page display issues on some browser and Operative Systems.

August 2021

Blessy from KPMG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

ServiceNow ticketing tool is ease to use and tracking issues

ServiceNow is an ITSM tool and it has so many modules based on business process. It is very helpful to track and troubleshoot issues in better way.

Pros

To rack incidents, problem management , change management in proper way. Also we can create knowledge base articles in ServiceNow platform. We can add service catalogue based on our requirement.

Cons

I couldn't feel any difficulties so far.

June 2019

Joseph R. from The TJX Companies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use and easy to submit tickets

Pros

It's very easy to configure for submitting IT or help desk requests and can be fully customized to whatever your need is. We have a lot of server and folder access requests and this makes it easy to follow.

Cons

It could use more help screens or information tabs when requesting help tickets. We do get feedback that some of the prompts could be more explanatory.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good ticketing system

Pros

Service now it is a robust platform that can be customized to your company needs and processes. Can be integrated with others systems you use, and workflow are easily definable for approvals

Cons

Easy of use and UI are not the greatest. I think the company needs to invest in this area. While it is understandable on how it needs to be used after some training it is not straight forward.

July 2021

Yogesh from Amex

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

One stop shop for IT

Helped me in managing various activities

Pros

One is for sure the functionality but along with that the documentation provided on the UI and also ease to extend for development is pretty crucial and useful.

Cons

Security features need to improve also the way authentication works as per industry standards also enable more apis for development

July 2021

Christian from Devoteam

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Difficult to use at first

Well, I'm hanging there, still learning how to use it.

Pros

It simply gets the job done, one thing I like is that it forces you to fill all mandatory fields before wrapping up.

Cons

The dashboard and the way it looks make it not as user-friendly as I'd like. It may feel overwhelming at times and one thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't allow you to customize the text when writing, it's always plain text.

Reasons for Choosing ServiceNow

Is the one I happen to use with one of my customers.

November 2018

Kivia from Cinemark

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Service-Now is great

Pros

* Can be customized for your business to needs * Easy to use * Can be implemented in pretty much any industry that needs a ticketing system

Cons

* The ability to see who else is updating a ticket the same time as you seem a little weird to me but it also helps with people not wasting time.

March 2021

Anthony from Teck Resources

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great tool to track down incidents

Overall, I really enjoy using ServiceNow. Once you understand the processes and how things work, it becomes very easy and extremely handy in order to keep your work organized and on track. I would recommend this service tool to any IT company.

Pros

We use ServiceNow to handle all our IT requests for different departments. This is one of our main tools to handle and schedule change requests, tackle incidents, tasks and any other problems we run into.

Cons

Learning how to do proper filtering can be a bit of a learning curve and could use some improvements to be a little more user friendly.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

ServiceNow Express

Faster time to onboard new customers. Removed need for inhouse database support staff due to full SaaS

Pros

Easy to adopt with many prebuilt workflows that are entirely fit for purpose.

Cons

Fairly expensive on the market, commercial model of product not really negotiable

June 2021

Gonzalo from BorgWarner

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

ServiceNow in the automotive industry used by IT

Good system to manage requirements, even though it can become tedious

Pros

One point of contact for users to request service, incidents or changes on our system

Cons

With a lot of options it can become confusing for users to know what type of ticket to create. Adoption of the use of this tool is a big challenge

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

ServiceNow is an amazing Enterprise tool to keep organize your work and your teams

It's a must-have for companies that provide IT services and organize their cross-functional team. I haven't seen other tool that keep everything well organized

Pros

One of the great things it has is the integration with other tools, like slack or even having an API create now cases. The notifications work like a charm you can customize your Dashboards and initial page, even with colors.

Cons

For beginners is really hard to get used to it, searching for a person might be a difficult task if you don't know the tool

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Powerful

Pros

ServiceNow helps us devise catalog requests, workflows, tasks, incident, change, event and numerous other ITSM related functions. Allows basic customization

Cons

Complex reporting is impossible Development possibilities are limited for customers Documentation needs to be improved

October 2017

Atique from CSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Good

Pros

Best provision of technical & detailed features for ITs It provide easy way to raise any ticket with proper details Response time analysis is best in this app

Cons

Raising access to service now takes long time and need very details which are not required or not available to users.

March 2020

JAMES from Stuart Olson

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best ticket management system there is.

ServiceNow allows customization and automation on an unprecedented scale for 3rd party software. It takes runt work away from technicians so they can focus on projects.

Pros

I have used a lot of systems for ITSM over my career, and ServiceNow is the only one that has never made me want to pull out my hair. It's fast, reliable, and easy to use.

Cons

The cost of the software can be prohibitive. With free options like SCSM around, ServiceNow could stand to drop some of the costs of subscriptions.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Reliable tool

As I already said. It’s go to software where I can report an issue or get instant help in knowledge base. I have instant notification once ticket is submitted. Fast and easy to navigate user’s interface.

Pros

I find Service Now fairly easy to use. But most of its one of most reliable tools I know. Can’t remind myself any time it failed me once I needed to do something in it.

Cons

Well, it’s really hard for me to find single point this software was not meeting my expectations.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best Ticket Managment

Too good. Creating tickets and managing the tickets are much easier. Ticket filtering, when status updated always notifies the developer when the status is changed.

Pros

It is one of the best ticket management. It allows you to create tickets under any of the projects that is already mapped to the service now accounnt. Graphical suggestion and the report suggest the management team can make the decision based on the UI. It also has email notifications for users or group email ids whichever mapped or ticket is assigned

Cons

UI layout is changing or too much customization not required I hope. If the user is working for multiple client UI changes that needs to be avoided.

April 2021

Akhil from LTI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

My experience with "Servicenow"

Overall it was a good learning platform and also came to know various things that are present and which are available to use so can say had a good experience with the tool

Pros

The interface is user friendly and can easily adopt to it and also every option is provided and the flow is also maintained so the data is not lost when reverted back

Cons

Overall it was good but when using some of the options i feel it should be like more of a dynamic looking way so that can make the users to use it for a longer time

February 2019

Tim from Avaya

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good software to manage out ticket system

Pros

ServiceNow is very good software to handle our daily Change ticket system. It is easy to use and very well organized.

Cons

Given so many features are available, sometimes it is hard to find what you are looking for. The GUI can be improved.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Efficient software for large corporations

Pros

Anything that you may need - help with a printer to submitting a monthly construction draw - is seamlessly done through service now by submitting a ticket.

Cons

EVERYTHING has to go through service now, even if it's a simple questiokn that can be answered in a minute. Instead you submit a ticket, which goes to your manager for approval, then IT, and it involves a lot of parties even when not necessary.

January 2019

mohamed from Vodafone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very good cloud based services

Pros

I used to deal with HPE/MicroFocus tools which are great, however with ServiceNow service you can build entire ITSM services in a very good way and easier and customize it as you need to meet your org need.

Cons

It is not very easy to deal with especially it you are new to ServiceNow UI The trainings are very expensive if you dont have a good deal for it, it will costs a lot.

May 2021

SAGAR from TCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Best Ticketing and Reliable Tool

Pros

Ease of access.. Easy to integrate with third party tools. Ticket management is sleek. SLA Feature is great

Cons

Really nothing I can say , if you compare with BMC remedy . SNOW is just awesome..

June 2021

Shannon from Deloitte

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

ServiceNow Review

Overall, I really enjoy this software. It is well trusted, easy to use, and provides a good experience

Pros

I like the user interface, it is very well laid out, visually appealing, and intuitive for end users

Cons

I like that the software can show different KPIs to view the data in different ways, but there can be a lot of clicks to get to the end goal

January 2017

J from DEVOTEAM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

December 2016

Matthew from Workday

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

November 2016

Brian from BusinessNow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Displaying 1 - 50 of 74 reviews