User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is very easy to install and use. "

  • "Ease Of use, Features are amazing! look back period is very good and important tool"

  • "The software is very easy to install and use. It gives very detailed information and the settings can be customized to meet the requirements that you are looking for. "

  • Cons

  • "It can be slightly difficult to setup. Once you get passed that, it is smooth sailing. "

  • "Every once in a while we have an issue of it losing connection with some of the computers, but its a real easy fix and has only happened a few times over the past year."

  • "Some conflicts on some systems cause the application to crash. Updating works, but only mostly requiring some manual intervention."

Browse SoftActivity Monitor Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 66 results

August 2018

laura from Genpact

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Valuable and effective tool to monitor the staff working in office.

Pros

I have been using this software for several years, it runs really fantastically. One can easily install this software and start working. This software is used for turning on/off monitoring notifications. It's view history like video is a perfect tool indeed. It is very easy to use, implement and superb way of keeping eyes on the users and to get information what other workers are doing. It assess all sorts of computer issues quickly.

Cons

It lacks running reports. Sometimes in activity data base it missed recordings of the specific company chat program that one is using. Sometimes it stopped taking screen shots automatically without any reason due to which database have to move further or to create new one in order to restart working.

December 2019

Richard from Saba Health Care Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great to feel protected..

Neither of these cons should make you think any less... This is a fantastic product. We almost never need to look at it however for us its their to review something that has happened on a workstation. A handful of times this software has made troubleshooting issues with employee usage policy and can save your company from legal headaches!

Pros

It's depth of auditing is fantastic. From logging files copied to a flash drive from specific network locations to its logging of usage to review when an issue presents itself.. It really is a great product!

Cons

A few versions ago you were able to review directly from the software. We found this easier and faster but have come to find the web interface does indeed have its advantages. One other minor thing, the web interface at the moment always opens to ALL history which can take a few moments to open. Would be better for us atleast if we could set it to only show the week or month..

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

Because it does what it says it does....

Response from Deep Software

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your kind review! In the latest versions, if you select the Last week or Last month in the reports, it should remember this choice. If it does not work for you, our support can help with that.

June 2017

Liana from Fund&Grow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Used the software for several years, while it usually performs pretty well, there are some issues.

Pros

Pro is being able to turn on/off the monitoring notification. Sending notifications/popups to users. Having both the screen view as well as keystrokes views are incredibly helpful.

Cons

Users frequently disconnect, and the only solution is to uninstall and reinstall the AmAgent software. Makes it difficult to monitor long term, and interrupts both my day and the users by having to do the reinstall. If you're looking at the keystrokes view while a user is actively typing, the screen will continue to jump down to the bottom of the page as the keystrokes are updated. Makes it incredibly difficult to go through the history during the day or if someone is actively working at their station. Often with major software updates, we have to uninstall and reinstall the AmAgent software on all machines. Difficult to maintain connectivity with multiple admins running the monitor at the same time. Some admins will show staff connected, while same staff shows as disconnected on another admin's monitor. Anytime I have had to interact with customer support it has been a primarily canned response, and I had to push to escalate to get anyone on the phone with our IT person.

December 2019

shan from QualityPunch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

This product is very useful tool for our company.

This software is very easy to use, working smoothly, and the important thing is we monitored each and every activity of our employees. But few things need to add more . 1.if we check any old activity and snapshoots so there's only dates options available ,it takes a lot of time to search .if the time option is added like if i found 1/1/2019 and time is 2:00 pm so the only 2:pm activity will show on the screen it will be easy and perfect to see old activities..

Pros

The software is very easy to install and use.

Cons

Please add time option, search by the date and time too. Please do make some videos on all settings so its more easy to watch and implement..

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

The best option is Web Console , its very easy to watch the activity through browser. Easy to understand and installation... The customer support team is very helpful and perfect to understanding a problem and give us a proper solution..

Response from Deep Software

Replied December 2019

Shan, Thank you for the review. I'm glad our software is helpful for your business. You can actually already filter snapshots and logs by time in the latest version 12.0. Just select time next to the day in the top area

December 2019

Scott from Any Excuse For A Party

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Product and customer service

Very happy and satisfied. I was not able to find anything comparable that shows live screens of staff computers this affordable and easy to use.

Pros

Live, real time view of staff computer screens, being able to see the keystrokes in real time, being able to go back and review the logs (screen shots of staff computers) during times I was not watching their activity, etc

Cons

There really aren't any for me other than the fact that I am unable to install the agent remotely but that has more to do with my expertise and set up in my off than the product itself

December 2019

Bob from Everything Office Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great visibility

A great product that makes monitoring staff activity easy. Staff are aware that they are being monitored and this quickly improves their focus to work smarter.

Pros

Users are not impacted by the installation, updates and use of the software. Gives real time visibility of users screens. Historic reports means you are not a slave to the programme

Cons

Doesn’t work on IOS products Uses large amounts of storage for the reports if you want to keep everything (obviously it is monitoring a large amount of data)

January 2020

John from Rhino Linings Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Ease of use

So far we've been using it for couple years now and it's been doing it's job. Simple reports and reviews are nice. Updates before were giving issues but it has improved in the latest builds. There are times when the workstations disconnects or loses activity reporting, but after some reboots it starts right up again.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, the web interface makes it convenient to log in from any networked located to view any logs/information.

Cons

I would say the database can be improved.

December 2019

Rudy from Catholic Charities of Dallas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Software monitoring

I am able to see when a user signed in from their computer and track activity of all of the sites they have visited. The reports show detail in a case when a user says they were doing work, but the report shows them browsing facebook or social media.

Pros

It is easy to configure if you are very technical. I like how you can silently install on a machine in the environment without the user knowing. It allows me to see if employees are actually doing their work or browsing the internet or streaming. I am able to protect the organization against employees copying data from the servers.

Cons

It can be slightly difficult to setup. Once you get passed that, it is smooth sailing.

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

The features alone.

December 2019

Jorge from SC Process, S.A. de C.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great utility to protect your data

With this system we may check at any time the use of any computer in the company and to know what the users are doing, and how many time they spend on it

Pros

It is very easy to setup, and to monitor the use of the computers ont any network environment, and constantly it is being getting better

Cons

Nothing at all, its great and very easy to use

December 2019

Mansa from Geeks Uneek INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use Employee Monitoring Software

Pros

Fairly easy to deploy agents on user PCs. Frequent updates to keep compatibility with windows OS AND browsers.

Cons

Missing iOS app and option for true cloud storage/backup of screenshots.

June 2017

Cynthia from Bentley Architects + Engineers, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy software to use

We have been able to catch staff using their energy in other ways other than focusing on work. I have also used it recapture information we thought we lost and found it on a screenshot, this has saved us more than once.

Pros

The view history as a video is a great tool. Being able to see what is going on live and to be able to customize how often a screenshot is saved.

Cons

It does not allow for running reports. Also looking at a web address I cannot always tell if it is personal or business and have to revert to looking at each individual screenshot. I have demoed other software and although this one is easier to navigate others gave report options.

June 2017

Nicholas from Metro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to implement, easy to use and the best way to keep an eye on your users.

Pros

Our company operates offices in multiple countries and we required a way to make sure that our users were working on the task. This application is great for keeping an eye on your easily distracted users and to better understand what your users are working on. More than once it has saved us days in lost time when we realized that a task was misunderstood.

Cons

Some conflicts on some systems cause the application to crash. Updating works, but only mostly requiring some manual intervention.

June 2017

Amanda from Grouse Industries

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This product has been a very useful tool for our company.

Pros

The software is very easy to install and use. It gives very detailed information and the settings can be customized to meet the requirements that you are looking for.

Cons

In the activity database it does not show recordings of the particular company chat program that we use. Also, there have been a couple of times that it stopped taking screenshots for no reason and the database either had to be moved or a new one created to get it working again.

June 2017

Paul from BMW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Amazing only had 1 issue

Complete control of all activity monitoring as the name implies

Pros

Screen Captures are by far my favorite feature. Being able to go back to a date and visually see what was going on is great.

Cons

The fact that when you upgrade the software if you don't have a password on the clients it will bug out and create a password and not tell you. At that point you must manually uninstall the software from the pc and reinstall. Real pain

June 2017

Spencer from Sugar Salem School District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Effective view into user history and activity

Seeing what user's do.

Pros

The insight into user history makes it a valuable tool for my school. It's a valuable tool to make user's accountable for their use on the computer.

Cons

As we expanded to over 500 computers the server had a hard time kepping up. The amount of time it takes to download the data took a bit of time to get on to server.

June 2017

Nassef from Johammessem Trading Co.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Provide very valuable tool to admin to help users and also monitor computers without bothering users

Pros

Monitor computers without bothering the users. I think it is bad on your side to force me to write more than what is want.

Cons

not backward comparability with agents, it stops me from doing updates, we have about 10 computers doing the monitoring, by deploying update we have to do all of them at the same time.

April 2018

Thileepan from Sakthimicro System

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

We can monitor every staff

We can find bad staff

Pros

Activity Monitor really good application for staff monitor. This digital world have many data leak. But we can monitor with "Activity Monitor". We record computer screen like a CCTV camera. So staff working sincerely.

Cons

We can check every staff computer screen. They are what send what delete. Or what do. Also we can record. Many IT companies going drop, the reason staff leaking data. But when we use Activity Monitor in our office all staff working fine because we record and monitor all, what they do. Also can get screen snapshot also

June 2017

Kevin from PC Solutions and Support Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We have installed this in several clients where they need to record and review activity.

It did exactly what it said it would do and was just what our clients had asked us for. Great product.

Pros

Easy to setup. Users found it easy to monitor and provide all the audit they need. The software runs very quietly on the background eith no impact on the system.

June 2017

Jill from County of Fresno

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great program for quickly seeing what someone is doing via the computer.

Quick and detailed information of what is happening on a particular computer.

Pros

We have been using this product for several year an find that it is a quick and detailed way to view what is happening on a particular computer. I especially love the pivot table feature in the downloaded log.

Cons

While the product is relatively easy to use, there is no real training documentation and the Help feature only seems to help if you know what you are doing. I believe that a new user to this product with no previous background to forensics would find it difficult to get started and make it work in their environment.

June 2017

Rich from HK LLP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Classified as one of our most critical pieces of Enterprise Software

Piece of mind

Pros

Nice new Dashboard of users - easy to quickly assess issues - Keyboard capture and remote access are all useful features

Cons

Sometimes can be slow - but my system isn't overly powerful. Databases can get overly large if not pruned

December 2019

Sam from Reside New York

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Service!

You can be on top that all employees are actually doing the job and no one plays around

Pros

Ease Of use, Features are amazing! look back period is very good and important tool

Cons

Takes up a lot of your harddrive storage

December 2019

Charlotte from Brentwood Bookkeeping, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

SoftActivity is great!!!!

SoftActivity allowed me with the facts I needed to fire an employee as they were doing another job using my internet and my time doing another job. It allowed me to track activity when she thought she wouldn't get caught using the Incognite window.

Pros

The software enables me to see what my employees are actually doing if I am ever in question of why their productivity is down or why mistakes are being made. I can monitor their time on internet or social media sites as well.

Cons

I honestly don't have any dislike with the software.

December 2019

William from Bay Area Receivables, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Overall very satisfied.

Pros

Real time monitoring and tracking. I enjoy being able to track and assess our employee's productivity.

Cons

Amount of storage that is kept on user's computers.

June 2017

Patricia from Santa Barbara Cardiovascular Medical Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I love having the ability to silently view the activities.

It is easy to keep a watchful eye on activity that may need improvement as well as that which may cause harm to the company. HIPAA compliance and computer security is paramount to a Medical Practice and this softwear fits the bill while still being silent.

Pros

The variety of screen types is very beneficial; monitor, keystrokes, email, internet, etc. It truly is stealth. Staff have been told the monitoring exists, however is has obviously not been detected when fully in use.

Cons

The email does not work as well as I would like with Outlook - I can only see if there is something currently active and not activity that exists at the time. The ability to copy and save files could be easier. I would like to have more settings and options.

June 2017

Heidi from Focused Eye Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This has been a great way to keep track of what is going on in the office

the doctors are very busy, it allows them to go back and make sure that no one in the office is taking advantage of the fact that they are busy

Pros

The ability to go day by day when you can't or don't have the time to look every day has been great. The fact that even with 2 monitors you still have the ability to see everything that is done

Cons

Every once in a while we have an issue of it losing connection with some of the computers, but its a real easy fix and has only happened a few times over the past year.

December 2019

JILL from FONTANESI AND KANN CO.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Activity Monitor

Pros

Real-time monitoring and screenshots. Easy to track users productivity.

Cons

Adding "agent's". Should be able to browse network and select computer.

June 2017

Vivek from Crest IT Consulting Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

The application is an essential tool to prevent "internal" security breaches which are costly

Helps my clients with regulatory and mandatory compliances

Pros

Very simple to use and deploy. Total privacy can be maintained. The cost of internal security breaches is increasing at 30% every year due to larger volumes and also due to more digitisation in India. It is impossible to review every node without automation. This also increases "transparency" in critical departments like public procurement , public services , healthcare records . The emphasis on "confidentiality " of public data can be ensured by using Softactivity.

Cons

Need to get this on a "Platform" with more and more "modules" so that clients can have a choice while deploying the same . This has to be both horizontally(i.e. with more number of users and even in geograhically diverse locations but managed centrally) and vertically(with more features which can be added to the main basic software).

December 2019

Selvam from NJRA Architects

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Helpful Software

Overall we are pleased. This is helpful to observe the project progress and see what gets accomplished each day.

Pros

As this software records activities, it is helpful to review the number of hours staff work on each project. The billing hours indicated in the invoice to client is more accurate. It is based on the actual time spent on each project.

Cons

This can summarize more activities such as when the person is not moving the mouse for more than a minute, it calculate all the inactivity time. This will help to see if a person was present in the office from 8:00 to 5:00, the inactivity time is 2 hours 23 minutes.

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

This was highly recommended by our IT person.

December 2019

Alessandro from African explorer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Very successful

Pros

It Is to use and allow you to monitor silently

Cons

Does not work with thunderbird client email

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

Value for money

December 2019

Shahid from Asset Technologies LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Discrete and Simple

Pros

Install options are very useful. Managing users and viewing data is created for detailed collection of everything we needed.

Cons

Installation of some users did not want to update remotely, so that is where it had to be completed manually at the device itself.

December 2019

Clayton from Millennium Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Software

This gives the owners full insight as to what the end users are doing. We track: A: Intellectual property to a usb drive or Dropbox or similar site. B: Websites visited C: Job Sites visited and how frequent.

Pros

This really works great for tracking employees especially if they copy intellectual property to a usb drive or Dropbox or similar site.

Cons

We like everything but from a resellers point of view we would like to see a single pane of glass/dashboard where we can manage all our clients at once and manage license count more easily. We also prefer monthly billing as opposed to annual billing or at lease give us the option. Reseller needs to be a minimum of 30%.

June 2017

Sergio from The Resource Centers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This software is the definition of Fire and Forget!

You can Track the use and abuse of resources in your organization and take corrective actions accordingly. A critical feature is the capacity to perform live monitoring on workstations. It save us from an ongoing data theft in one department.

Pros

It's easy to setup and deploy remotely with minimal effort. Once it's installed you can pull reports for any time period with ease.l The latest version is excellent as no intervention is required and the database updates with activity are been done in the background.

Cons

In some cases, if you have to replace a workstation for technical problems the transition from one monitored workstation to another is not seamless and It can cause breaks in the continuity of the monitoring reports. So far there is not a clear way to transfer the relationship between the old and new workstation that I can see.

June 2017

Bojan from EFT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Software for what you need

what going on in the company and what users doing on working day

Pros

When I search for the monitoring software I installed 5 or 6 different software, the only that satisfied everything is you're software and find what the users doing, what going on and what was the problem in company.

Cons

It's easy to install, it's easy to use, it's all in one place, the search is great ... all that's needed for such software is there ! Just keep doing a great job !

January 2020

Shaun from Go cloud it ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Monitoring software

Monitoring staff performance and time management for productivity

Pros

Screen viewing, screen shots, web history, actions performed

Cons

Sometimes av updates cause an issue, sometimes tricky in certain instances to exclude from AV

June 2017

eric from Genuine Machine Products

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I have only been using it for a few months now but it seen to most everything we need it to do.

Pros

It's easy to use. The developers have made installation and removal very simple. It is easy to learn and use.

Cons

1. In the db log it would be nice if you could scroll though the images in the timeline rather than having to click each one. 2. Would Really like more Remote control. I believe if you could integrate it with remote support you would almost have the perfect product.

December 2019

JAMES from PA Hutchison

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Softreviewmonitor

Very positive, the software let me see what workers are doing with their time. Some were caught doing things that were over the top and dissmised form their position, some were reprimanded.

Pros

The ease of use once the client is installed. The interface is very nice and very intuitive. The graphics are teriffice and the real time monitoring is second to none.

Cons

Getting the client installed on some PCs is a pain.

December 2019

Avi from CIO ON THE GO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great employee monitoring software

Pros

Product is easy to setup and use. As well, it seems not to use too many resources on client computers. great dashboard too.

Cons

The database loading when looking back at data can be slow as number of users and data grow

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

Priced reasonably with easy setup and user interface. Minimal training required

June 2017

matt from carbondale comnmunity high school

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

School Saver

Pros

The key logger is the best thing. Student once ordered 50 pizzas under a teacher's name. We were able to track them down using activity monitor

Cons

We have had problems with prior versions and computer names changing due to dns. Would also like to be able to mass set screen shot settings.

June 2017

Ross from Tracey Road Equipment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to Use Employee Monitoring Software

Confidence in employee activity

Pros

Ease of silent, remote installation. No additional charges for storage like many other competing products.

Cons

Seems like sometimes it forgets the password needed for monitoring. Uninstalling the reinstalling the client resolves the issue

June 2017

sharon from Liberty Labs, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2017

Does the job

monitor employee productivity

Pros

It works well to track employee workstations. It stores logs for later review. It captures statistics and screenshots.

Cons

The records are only viewable by date, not by time. If you want to review screenshots, you have to scroll through every single one for the day, then zoom in really close to see the clock, in order to tell what time it was. There is no way to filter by time, just by date. It sometimes does not save the records for some unknown reason. 90% of the time it works fine. Good value for the money for a small business.

October 2017

Tim from LogoBoss

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great software to keep the staff focusing

The continual pull and distractions that employees have to face is extremely difficult, this helps keep everyone focused.

Pros

Quick View Access to see the entire staff and team, this allows me to insure the staff is working, not being distracted by the continual internet drum.

Cons

I had some trouble on the install but was able to figure it out, would love to have a phone to call but I couldn't reach a real person.

June 2017

Matt from The Revolt Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great monitoring software

Ability to quickly track what users are spending their time on

Pros

Ability to view live screens of all monitored devices. Also the logging software that will open the associated screenshot whenever you click a log event is helpful.

Cons

Somewhat disjointed experience between the log viewer and the live viewer. If both apps were integrated into one it would be better

December 2019

Russell from ADAPTIVE MODULES LIMITED

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Monitoring made easy!

Pros

The software is easy to set up & deploy with minimal involvement on the remote machines. Seeing exactly what a user has done and the time each program has been used has been invaluable.

Cons

Having a web interface & the monitoring program is a bit inconvenient. It would be better if there was only one.

December 2019

Lino from One World Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Technical Perspective

The objective of having the software is to track performance and data leak preventions. I believe it can develop something bigger with time.

Pros

The snapshot of the user's activities, like browsing the internet, printing and opening certain files.

Cons

It will be good to have a notification email alert.

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

Because it can be host in house.

Response from Deep Software

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the review! The latest version 12.0 actually has email alerts. You can go to web console - admin panel - alert rules to setup the alerts. Contact our support for assistance if needed

June 2017

klaus from inversiones pavia s.a.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

great product easy to use and instaled myself

could monitor in real time billing process and some procedure violations in my company

Pros

could instaled my sef no it needed , dit not slow dow my network , aviable on line runs on windows 10 and other version

Cons

takes some space in storage in my server no version in spanish aviable yet it would be nice to have other languages aviable soon

December 2019

Marcio from Highroad Computers Inc (dba DOIT CONSULTANTS)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use and very powerful

Overall excellent experience with quick customer service

Pros

Easy to use and very powerful. Good features. No need to use the cloud

Cons

Hard to track emails through other services other than Outlook like Google, office 365, Yahoo, etc

Reasons for Choosing SoftActivity Monitor

It was the most inexpensive and yet simple to use and with many useful features

June 2017

Egor from Ehrhardt Tool and Machine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very Powerful Software

Was able perform monitoring tacks undetected.

Pros

Does exactly as advertised. Installs easily on computers to be monitored. Software provides plenty of detailed information from monitoring.

Cons

Folder can get filled up quickly with screenshots from user activity. A very active monitored user would generate thousands of screenshots.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Nice to monitoring employees!!

Pros

Is a very nice product to monitoring staff and keep everybody focusing on there activities with out distractions

Cons

I guess the software should have the chance to update more languages because there are many people who can be available to understand everything

July 2018

Jamie from GVChristian

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Gets the job done, but way to buggy sometimes

Pros

Nice and simple. Does exactly what I want as in viewing multiple desktops at once. I can control many features from the software to each computer or in a group

Cons

Biggest thing is sometimes sending a CTR-ALT-DEL to the machine so that you can login does not work. Contacted support several times and I feel like they blow me off as if I am not using it correctly.

December 2019

Dan from HHS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Product

Very pleased, delivers exactly what we need.

Pros

Simple to distribute, quick results, doesn’t tax assets.

Cons

Multiple display can present some difficulty with screenshots.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 66 reviews