Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.54

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Very simple to use, efficient and effective tool. Very good customer support."
  • icon"Great tool to help support our team's on call schedule. Once the schedule is set up it knows who to contact automatically."
  • icon"Also feature to invite multiple people to the bridge is very good. Whether you want to call them automatically or manually it is a nice feature."
  • icon"So many options, it can get confusing for new people."

Have you used xMatters and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All xMatters Reviews

1-25 of 135 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Adam

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Couldn't run a support team without it

I manage a Service Desk supporting a large retail corporation. xMatters automates our on-call escalation process used to notify an individual team of an issue or to pull together multiple support teams into a single conference bridge. It allows us to get the right people on the phone right away and allows our support partners to control how they receive the notification (text, email, phone call, push notification). I couldn't imagine managing major incidents without it.

Pros

Features and capability. It's extremely flexible as we have full control over the communication plans. It's really a development toolkit that you don't need to be a programmer to understand.

Cons

It's expensive. And since it's so flexible, it means it can also be a bit complex to learn initially.

Response from xMatters

Hi Adam. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

Tony

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

1st run at xMatters

Our install of the 1-way integration was very smooth. To setup and use the product was simple. Any questions I had were easy to locate through your support documentation. Our implementation of the 2-way integration has been a bit of a challenge. We allotted 100 hours to install the application in our lab environment, test it, and move it to our QA environment prior to installing it in our Prod environment. We are out of hours & just completed the QA setup. We have yet to address LDAP & SSO. So far everything is testing clean in QA.

Pros

Easy of use.

Cons

Setup time for operational use.

Response from xMatters

Hi Tony. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We are happy that the one-way integration went well. We will continue to improve our integration capabilities over the next few releases, including the one coming in March, which should help getting further integrations that you look to do be completed in a easier and faster way. If you run into any issues though, please feel free to contact your CSM or our Support team who can help you through it.

Replied February 2017

Brandon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

On Call Made Easy

We have a fairly complicated OnCall Procedure/Rotation that most applications cannot handle to the ability that xMatters can. It was pain free to be setup in and the Android App complements the website perfectly. Easy to use, easy to customize, and a powerful tool.

Pros

Easy to use and effective.

Cons

The current "cloud based" technologies makes it impossible to use when upstream DNS is having issues. That is true for any cloud services provider.

Response from xMatters

Hi Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve our mobile rotation schedule set up, please pass that along to your CSM so we can review internally.

Replied February 2017

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

xMatters keeps our business informed

xMatters has truly transformed the way we communicate during critical business issues. Prior to xMatters, our NOC team needed to formulate a communication notice and send a blast message to a huge amount of recipients which created a chaotic conference bridge which only added to the time required to resolve the issue. After implementing xMatters into our workflow this time has been greatly reduced and xMatters has proven to be a very effective tool in sending out a very targeted communication to only the individuals required to resolve the outage as quickly as possible. Thank you xMatters!!

Pros

It gives the power to individuals to manage their teams our their own communications the way that works best for them

Cons

Would like to be able to organize subscriptions better to make them more search friendly

Response from xMatters

Hi David. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product. We are so happy xMatters is working well for your business and helping you to reduce the time to get to the right people to resolve business situations. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

Steve

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Ever expanding features, great customer support

I have been administrating xMatters for several months. It was very easy to learn, with very little training. End users can manage their own notification methods, while I am able to tailor the experience to their needs, so they know what to expect consistently. xMatters support is always extremely fast in addressing any support tickets opened. Additionally, the product is always evolving, and xMatters is open to your suggestions for improvement. Licensing can be somewhat costly and confusing, depending upon your needs. It seems xMatters is tailored for a high level, multi-directional notification process, with escalation and flexibility. And that is built into the cost. There is a much more simple notification process that xMatters is also capable of delivering, however the cost structure is not yet there if that is all you are interested in. It seems xMatters is aware of this, and is gradually changing their cost structure to allow their customers to achieve the best of both worlds. I look forward to that continued evolution.

Response from xMatters

Hi Steve. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

Brian

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

xMatters is great for incident management

The product was easy to setup, the engagement team help us to integrate two of our apps. The system works very well for our needs. Support is excellent, they jump on to issues raised in minutes if not seconds. The system is very reliable. My only wish is for better guidance and help in setting up some of the integrated products to do more than what is out of the box for those products.

Pros

Stability, out of the box value.

Cons

lack of help for doing new things with integrated products, but that's not expected.

Response from xMatters

Hi Brian. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory which will make it even easier to integrate with tools in your organization. If you have specific feedback on how we can improve our documentation, please let your CSM know and we will work with our Product Communications team.

Replied February 2017

Clifford

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Easy to Administrate and Train

We've been using xMatters for over a year and I can say, as a company IT Administrator, that this application is very, very easy to administrate and support for my end users. The ease of administration and the functionality, as well as the User Interface, both with Web and SmartPhone App, are extremely easy to use. Most of my users would agree that it has helped with our Remedy notifications, especially for our Critical and High impact incidents. Making sure the right people are notified at the right time and on the right device!! I'm extremely satisfied with the application as well as the quick response from the xMatters support whenever we need it. Thank you!!

Response from xMatters

Hi Clifford. You can¿t see me, but we¿re totally doing happy dances at our desks. Thanks for your review of xMatters. We¿re so glad you have had great experiences with our support team. We hope to keep wow¿ing you with our products and our people. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Replied February 2017

Dean

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2017

My Xmatters Experience

We use this tool for escalations and paging of Incident and Request that are High Urgency and Priority, so Admin can be notified that a ticket has arrived that requires immediate attention. Xmatters works great for this. The one drawback to Xmatters I see is that it is difficult to customize groups to fit different shifts and needs over multiple other groups that may have schedules in place specific to those groups.

Pros

Ease of set-up

Cons

Not easy to customize to fit specific needs.

Response from xMatters

Hi Dean. Thanks very much for leaving an xMatters review on Capterra and for your comments. We are continually looking at ways to improve our feedback and your comments on group scheduling has been shared internally. When you speak to your CSM next time, please bring it up with them as well. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on new enhancements.

Replied February 2017

CJ

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

xMatter Rating

We use xMatter for paging. Seems to be a good overall application to use. xMatter support is great and works with us on customization to fit our needs.

Pros

Paging functionality for the most part. Easy to navigate screens.

Cons

From my experience, we had issues with limitations on how we can use it for events.

Response from xMatters

Hi CJ. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. The next time you are working with your CSM, talk to them about your use case for events to see how best you can leverage xMatters for it. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

RANEE

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

xMatters really does matter!

Awesome tool to keep management informed and help your business stay afloat Before and After - should a disastrous events occur.

Pros

Plenty of tools and resources to educate yourself.

Cons

Too much information that doesnt pertain to all.

Response from xMatters

Hi Ranee. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. We are always looking to improve our user interface and if you have specific feedback, please share them with your CSM. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

Renuka

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Great experience with xMatters

I've been an xMatters customer for over 5 years now - used it while at my previous company and then implemented it at my current company. During this time I have seen great improvements with the features and integrations. The quality of the product is superior to some of the other's that I've seen on the market. Customer Service is more than just a support function, they truly work with you, providing guidance and help you build out a process catered to your organization.

Pros

Simple UI, easy to use, develop

Cons

Though the mobile app works really well, it would be nice to see more functionality built into it.

Response from xMatters

Hi Renuka. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Replied February 2017

Shaun

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

xMatters Experience

As an developer and message sender for xMatters at Principal I find it easy to design and set up messages from daily information messages to select groups to emergency messages to the entire amount of employees.

Response from xMatters

Hi Shaun. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

Kevin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

First Cash / Cash America Review - Kevin Ownbey

I have had an overall great experience. The features and functionality of all of the software that we use is easy and friendly. Also is very informative.

Response from xMatters

Hi Kevin. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and we look forward to sharing details on our integration directory and enhanced timeline report.

Replied February 2017

Nageshwar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Deliver Manager

This is really an efficient and effective tool that helps to reach out to team and escalation contacts as we expected.

Pros

schedule multiple shift roster. This helps us to defined all onshore and offshore shifts. Also, availability on iOS is great.

Cons

nothing much

Response from xMatters

Hi Nageshwar. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for xMatters. Reviews help us evaluate our products and performance. We want to provide the best level of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to comment. Our next release is coming in March and hope you are excited about our integration enhancements and new mobile features.

Replied February 2017

Sandy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Pretty good

xMatters, on the whole, is a good product. The calendar view could use a little work. You really have to look hard to tell who is really on call especially if someone is doing a temporary replacement and they don't replace the person for their full shift. Other than that it work like it should.

Pros

It works as advertised.

Cons

The way the calendar displays who is on call.

Response from xMatters

Hi Sandy. We are so happy our product is working well for your business and appreciate you taking the time to review. Our next quarterly release is coming soon and in it we are improving our Who's on Call report so we hope it addresses your concerns.

Replied February 2017

Troy

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE