All Autotask PSA Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeremey

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2024

A PSA That Doesn't Disappoint

User Profile

Garry

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

We use it daily and couldn't live without it!

We run our entire business out of Autotask. It does everything for us as an MSP.

PROS

Autotask is about automation. It makes ticketing and billing processes standardized and automated. It has become our central repository for information. All service related issues, time spent, contracts, hardware, etc goes in there. I tell my team all the time, "If it doesn't exist in Autotask, it didn't happen."

CONS

Autotask support has historically been difficult, but is getting much better. Reporting is very powerful, but also VERY difficult to get your arms wrapped around it. It isn't something you do on a whim. If you have time to spend with it, you'll get good data. If you don't have time to spend, make sure you pay for some Autotask consulting time to help you.

Nathan

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Good Software... Need Help to understand it

The integration with Datto RMM is a plus. They work hand in hand. I am able to track my clients and time I spend doing tasks down to the minute.

PROS

This software has been great. It took me a while to get the hang of it. I am still learning the ropes, and I am into it for 2 months now. The staff has been very helpful in getting me onboard. I have not used all of my included support call time yet.

CONS

The learning curve is steep. You are only allowed 3 hours of free phone support to get started. Be careful with utilizing it to the fullest.

Reasons for switching to Autotask PSA

There are more features with the Autotask PSA.

Isaac

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Precicom Review

As a PSA system, Autotask is working wonderfully for its ticketing system and contract management.As a user of Autotask PSA, my experience is related to sales only and I don't have many good points for the CRM part. Implantations and Integrations are hard, sales process isn't logical and I even had to patch some intern process to make it work. The CRM moduke should receive more updates to make it simpler and more user friendly.

PROS

Ticketing system is working woderfully.Contract management is easy to use and can profit largely any organisation.Centralized work environnement is usefull.

CONS

CRM is not easy to use compare to other solutions on the market.The UI/UX should be improved, because a lot of actions a user has to take doesn't make any sense (for example : a new web page always pops up when clicking on a field, which creates a lot of pop up pages rapidly and reduces effeciency).Live updates should be available when updating an opportunity.Duplicate opportunities should be available in opportunity search. Also, we should be able to modify opportunity fields in the opportunity search page and not always have to open each opportunity separatly.When creating a new opportunity, the sales process and the name of the company should appear first and be the first fields to edit, not the sales category.Not easy to connect to other platforms, such as Microsoft Suite (except Outlook).We should be able to call and write to clients from the CRM and keep all these interactions in history related to the opportunity.In opportunity search view, we should have more available columns, such as To Do (which should also be editable).

Reason for choosing Autotask PSA

The upper management wants to centralize our sales operations. Since we already used Autotask PSA for tickets and contracts management, it was more intuitive to add the CRM feature.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

You get out what you put in

I use Autotask daily to manage projects, tickets, contracts and pull reports required to fulfil my duties. Other than Teams and Outlook, its the platform I rely on most. Autotask is infinitely customisable so almost any business problem can be solved. Workflows allow automated events from notifications to status changes to be configured based on an unlimited list of triggers. Contract management and time entries for billing are a critical component of what MSPs do everyday. We use APIs to solve problems that can't be solved inside Autotask.The project management module is under developed though. Its impossible to view project tasks in a Kanban view and Autotask lacks features common in other platforms to make managing agile projects simple. If Autotask hadn't been so deeply integrated in our organisation, I might well be using something else for managing our projects. The procurement module is similar. Its apparent that the majority of Autotask's development budget is spent on the ticket management system. The knowledgebase section works well, but lacks the UI to make it a go to location for storage of the entire business's knowledge. It would be great to see some AI integration to assist engineers to solve tickets by suggesting fixes based on KB articles.

PROS

Autotask provides a platform that covers almost everything required by an MSP that takes its business seriously. Its infinitely customisable and can be configured to do almost anything. The ticket management system is excellent and the integrated contract and time management features are indispensable for MSPs that sell many different services.

CONS

The user interface is outdated which can make the platform difficult to use and configure. The project management features in Autotask still feel neglected and lack many features now considered to be basic by modern standards. The procurement section is also cumbersome and lacks the flexibility needed by most businesses.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The central hub for IT tools

Overall experience has been positive. I've used Service Now, Connectwise Manage, and Service CEO in similar capacities. Autotask has a larger feature set without relying on third party applications. Autotask includes base level abilities for typical third party plugins with the option to integrate more feature rich plugins if desired.

PROS

I like the ability to feed information from multiple different toolsets in to Autotask. I also love the ability to customize ticket templates and place valuable related data like related ITGlue articles and passwords in the tickets.

CONS

It's wide variety of options does lead to a slightly complex UI for new users.

Reason for choosing Autotask PSA

Familiarity and ability overall.

Victor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

PSA Tool

I am really hoping over the next few quarters there are major UI/UX changes for quality of life.

PROS

What I like most about the Autotask PSA is the workflow rules. These rules are well structure and allow for easy automation

CONS

Autotask PSA is in a odd growth period where it has some features and ease of use abilities. It lacks in the UI/UX division. Often to do one task you need to press several buttons and it also is stuck between updated items and original items making buttons and looks different in some areas.

Reason for choosing Autotask PSA

I choose Autotask for the sake of Intergrations with our other new Datto resources.

Reasons for switching to Autotask PSA

I Switch to Autotask for the sake of better integrations.

Joe

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

After 6 months of use still not working

Horrible

PROS

Seemed to have a lot of potential because of the integration with datto RMM but after 8 months never worked properly.

CONS

The integration with Datto RMM did not work properly tickets not being created, sometimes slow and issues when logging in to the portal. Had to give up since I wasted too much time with support to try to get it resolved.

Reason for choosing Autotask PSA

Seemed to have a lot of features that I can use like ticketing integration with Datto RMM and Datta backup.

Ewan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A decent ticketing tool but lagging behind the competition

PROS

We have used Autotask PSA since before I joined the company in July 2015. We are well used to it. It's been fantastic for managing service desk requests and incidents. We've also extensively used the TaskFire option to allow customers to manage tickets natively. This ability to collaborate has been very valuable and lead to reduced wait times and ticket-ownership confusion.

CONS

We have been looking for other ticketing solutions to gauge the features we have. In every single tool we've found that they all mirror what Autotask can do. There's nothing special that sets Autotask apart. In fact we ended up using IT Glue for knowledge management and password management in 2017 because the inbuilt tools in Autotask were so bad. We're currently in the process of moving to ServiceNow.

Tejas

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Autotask PSA Review after a use of more than 2+ years

Excellent

PROS

Autotask Feature set, Work Flow rules, Notification templates and its dynamic templates to useTicket flow, Problem Management, Contract Details,Azure AD integration feature to set the Contacts sync with Azure AD

CONS

Nothing at this moment to dislike about the product

Rahul

Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Powerful PSA Solution

Very Good.

PROS

Centralized business operations management tool which can increase your productivity and profitability.

CONS

Mobile version needs more features to work around.

Rob

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Easy to use to manage customers, tickets, and service contracts

PROS

We use Autotask all through the day and they have a reliable cloud service. API integrations to our VSA was easy to setup and has been pretty much set it and forget it. Integration with Quickbooks has changed over the time that we have used it, but with the change to using the web connector it has become not only more secure but problem free. We manage our customer contacts and tickets through the system and after initial setup it has been easy and problem free with little ongoing maintenance needed on our end.

CONS

They changed to a dashboard system at login and frankly it is not that useful to us. Adding new services, email automation, or changing service queues is not intuitive and since it is not something we do that frequently I always feel like I spend more time than I needed to once I have it complete. We had to do some ticket automation on keywords to let us know when a set of reoccurring tasks has come to end when it should be a feature of the system. The outsourcing module could be more robust especially since it is a feature we pay an additional fee for.

Jaden

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Autotask is great as a ticketing system

Overall I would recommend this software. We use it daily for a few years now. It is great for documentation and tying it to the company. The ticketing works well and the alerts are great.

PROS

I use this product every single day as our ticketing software. It is great. It is easy to create widgets to track metrics as well as keep account of tickets. I also like the ability to create configuration items and easily tie them to the company they go with.

CONS

Its a little slow to respond sometimes. It does not like when you are trying to edit/save two tickets at the same time. Other than that not much complaints.

Pablo

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

It's a leading PSA that needs work

PROS

The integration of multiple components (sales, ticketing, RMM, leads, quotes) is nice to have and is ideal in today's world where managed services providers need all innone solutions

CONS

Every feature unfortunately seems half baked. Some examples of this are: There is no direct integration with quoting resellers like Ingram to get sales data (unless you buy a 3P module such as QuoteWerks), deleting tickets is a colossal nightmare which can't be done via their API. Their APIs in general are fairly poor as they don't let you do basic functions such as deleting configurations or tickets, setting a ticket creator or setting the name of the person that is doing a note or comment (these features are only available via their email gateway or through the portal itself. There is no ability to truly lock down a user account, help desk users are able to pull reports of other members utilization and work being performed even if they are not queue owners.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

An easy to use and well integrated solution for IT companies

I lead a team of 8 technicians. Distributing and managing tickets between them can be very frustrating with an average of 50-100 tickets a day for my team. Autotask makes it very easy to manage with the customization throughout the program. From my dashboard, I am able to monitor ticket openings for my team, overall closures per technician, ticket priorities and SLA clocks, and escalations. I really like the way I can build reports in any method I want with just a few clicks. Reviewing timesheets is also much faster for me with the layout in Autotask.

PROS

-A sharp looking, customizable dashboard -Multiple ways to view ticket queues and monitor technicians -Client Portal -Easy to build knowledge base -Attractive report views for every business need

CONS

-Frequent crashes and freezes -More complicated to implement then ServiceNow -On average is a higher dollar amount than other industry leaders -Long contracts as well as yearly rolling contracts

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2018

Autotask has no History

Autotask is mainly use for Tech Support, Support Contracts and Project Management. It does an OK job with Tech Support, but all the other items are arduous to set up and very time consuming.

PROS

I really do not like Autotask as a software, there is not many features that are great as our team decided to use it for not it's design purpose which is an IT management company for projects, CRM, etc.

CONS

The absolute biggest con about Autotask is they have no history features. All changes are unrecorded or unexposed in the software, so someone can go in change numbers on projects, customer license counts and there is no history of anyone changing these items. It has been requested as a feature for 2 years and the only reply is "we have it on the roadmap" even though it is a highly sought after and frankly, BASIC feature that they never included.

Moshe

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

I love Datto products

PROS

You can automate anything you want with no limits

CONS

It is too complicated for new users to learn

Reason for choosing Autotask PSA

Integration with other Datto products

Reasons for switching to Autotask PSA

Lack of features & lack of tech support

Rick

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Needs more focus on documenting

PROS

I really like the interface in Autotask. It is clean and easy to navigate where I need to go. The number of applications that we use that integrate directly with AT helps us to work smarter not harder. Everything from RMM tools to accounting packages all have very solid integrations. The help function is responsive in what it returns on searches and I can usually find something to answer my question quickly.

CONS

Things I dislike include: the low set number of tickets I can have in a search list show at one time, the CRM module is antiquated and unused by us, the project module could be much easier to work in regularly and the mobile app needs to be revamped.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY