User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Browse all Motadata ServiceOps Reviews

  • Have you used Motadata ServiceOps and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Great tool to monitor networks.

Pros

ease of using and its dashboard features. very simple to discover elements and get realtime reports. Its linux based and has a very simple licensing model.

Cons

ease of using and its dashboard features. very simple to discover elements and get realtime reports. Its linux based and has a very simple licensing model.

Gaurang

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Best Servicedesk tool for Mid Size organization

We are really satisfied with motadata serviceops software and their support team. We are able to slash down the team effort by 40%.

Pros

Motadata serviceops is unified software that provides servicedesk/helpdesk, Asset management and patch management on single platform. User experience and performance of tool is way better than other vendor tool which we have evaluated. I took only 2 weeks for our agent to well verse with our software. Also, the multi channel service delivery is awesome with support of built in chatbot and chat software.

Cons

I think it would be better if they also include third party patching as part of patch management

Reasons for choosing Motadata ServiceOps

due to over TCO and Features

Reasons for switching to Motadata ServiceOps

Lack of support and product features

User Profile

Jaykumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Motadata EMS

Pros

Easy of use. GUI KPI for over all infrastructure.

Cons

Features and functionality needs to be improved a lot in comparison to similar offering for prominent software publisher.

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Motadata Service Ops Review

Pros

Short learning curve using the product. Intuitive UI and dashboard Customizable fields as needed by each EU and reports

Cons

Nothing I can think of that is not good about this product.

User Profile

Mayank

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Ease at finger tips for IT Pros

Pros

Simplicity with full graphical view of organization.

Cons

Linux based, maybe a little complex, but it's easy once you set it up.

Shane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Amazing Product

Amazing Product

Pros

Amazing Product to work with, it has all components for an Effective ITSM solutions

Cons

None at this time - The Product works just superb

Reasons for choosing Motadata ServiceOps

Ease of Use and Reports

Reasons for switching to Motadata ServiceOps

Ease of Use

rakesh

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Best Management Software with Data Analytics build in

Pros

Help us in correlating analytics for all our IT data. Turn IT into more productive . Help us in take correct and optimum decision in IT. Improved performance by using reporting. and ease of compliance. help us in finding RC analysis .

Cons

It does not supports AAA feature, inbuilt radius and LDAP authentication for the wired and wireless network

Chantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Network monitoring

It is great service can help more with IT guys.

Pros

yes Great software, It is easy for IT guys for monitor.

Cons

Some part is not fix customer pain point.

Reasons for choosing Motadata ServiceOps

It can can us much with our process.

alex

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Software has some advantages that others do not.

Firewall performance that no other tool offered by default.

Pros

The thing that stood out for this application is the ability to report CPU/memory of Sonicwall firewalls. None of the other 6 tools we have tried were able to monitor firewalls that well.

Cons

It doesn't have everything I want. Like switch configuration backups and network map's including VLANS like HP Procurve manager Plus. I miss it already.

User Profile

RAJESH

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Perfect product at an economical value

Pros

Perfect monitoring tool for servers and network at an economical value. Excellent support which is a key for any successful product!!

Cons

nothing at this stage, all looks good T this stage for a successful product and a great monitoring tooo.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Best tool that provides great informative dashboards about organization infrastructure

best tool for knowing your organization infra health checks.

Pros

It is really has great dashboards that provides information about Network devices health, VMs Health. it is easy to use, easily deploy-able on Cloud.We can easily integrate with other softwares like JIRA, VMware, AWS, Oracle ..etc.

Cons

Really I don't have any negatives, But I think there is some room for improvement in training and documentation.

Pol

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

A well-featured product in economical price

Pros

Well-oriented interface and tabs automated creation of the map for the host and as well as the analytics for collaborated report.

Cons

Its not totally critical and it's totally normal to have such an issue like this, if you encountered new hardware need to generate a new MIBs for that and it takes a day for it to be done

Kapil

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Overall product is good. This is a good competition over the other International product.

Product for enterprise customers

Pros

Multiple modules intergrated. Have all that is required for a enterprise customer. Can be customized as per user requirement.

Cons

Awareness has to be created. Frequent webinar or event has to be arranged. More Sales and pre sales support required. Marketing the product to create end customer awareness.

mohamed

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

such an amazing experience as an overall

easing my work and helping me figure out too much things

Pros

this software is a really helpful one it eases my work and it is so easy to work on such an amazing experience

Cons

nothing till now it just helped me in my work and i did not figure out that i don't like either to fix the errors in the logs :)

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Unified tool with log, flow and NMS in affordable licensing

Pros

This tool has one single dashboard to monitor complete IT infrastructure. Unlike other tools in the market, in which I need to toggle between Windows to monitor logs & network devices

Cons

As of now I am liking it. Good tool and is used by multiple member in our team.

syed ali

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

good

Pros

Well-oriented interface and tabs automated creation of the map for the host and as well as the analytics for collaborated report.

Cons

upport experience need to be better and issues should get resolved in shorter span of time. the portal should be more robust and stable

Pushpendra kumar

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Motadata is an IT analytics software platform that derives business insights by real-time processing

Pros

By using a single application i am ables to do log managment, flow monitoring, reporting etc. This is the only platform that correlates, integrates and visualizes all sorts of IT data using native apps on a single platform for complete visibility across your dynamic infrastructure

Cons

I like some more featues like unified dashboard and alerts. It processes any kind of log data generated from any source and analyze it to identify threats, trends and helps meet compliance standards such as PCI DSS, FISMA, HIPPA etc. It has ability to analyses the stored log for security and remove threats.

Minhaj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3