User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I like that everything is so nicely sorted out. All issues are clearly visible, and the Wall-chart is amazing!"

  • "It's easy to use and deploy and is packed with functionality."

  • "Not expensive. Pay per use. Easy to use. Works well."

  • Cons

  • "Setup of new devices can be a little cumbersome, but it can be done. "

  • "Probably a more detailed information on the ports detail so it could be easier to troubleshoot the issues. "

  • "There isnt much. If I had to gripe on something I would say the UI and UX could use a facelift/makeover. Hover menus, cleaner look. But this is just to pick something. "

Browse MSP RMM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 61 results

March 2020

Derek from Kloud9 IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

SolarWinds RMM (formerly N-Able) is a great RMM tool

Great solution for an RMM tool. The management of the alerts and system is the best overall of the competitors. Would recommend as long as the PSA tool links to it well.

Pros

Very intuitive interface and easy to learn. Easy to navigate and manage individual endpoints and quiet noisy alerts. Great integration with direct hardware monitoring as well.

Cons

Remote access software has historically been an additional feature. Very competitive market and some aspects are not the "best" in the market, including remotely connecting to computers. SolarWinds is also only breaking into the PSA market so there is not a direct connecting service to link on day 1 without looking at other vendors.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

SolarWinds is a great RMM tool and can be linked nicely with Connectwise Manage. ConnectWise pushes hard to force the linking of Control, which makes this a difficult decision.

July 2019

Javier from Dataworks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

You don't need to spend more money elsewhere

Pros

The main pro for us has been that it is pay what you use. Many other RMM tools will lock you into 3 year contracts and make you buy hundreds of seats and you will pay for them regardless if you use them or not. We loved that the remote control tool was based on Teamviewer

Cons

The initial interface was kind of clunky. And we really didn't like when they changed the remote control client. We've gotten used to it now though.

May 2020

Leo from Texas Health & Human Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Instant notifications = quick response rates

We've had SolarWinds deployed in place for years and it works perfectly.

Pros

I've used SolarWinds notifications across multiple organizations I've worked for. Battery Backups fail after short power outages and SolarWinds helps to identify those needing replacing.

Cons

SolarWinds is a staple in the field, we do not have anything negative to say about SolarWinds RMM...

December 2019

Marcio from Highroad Computers Inc (dba DOIT CONSULTANTS)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Nice to have all your customers in one place

Customer service is hard to reach and slow to respond

Pros

The fact that I have all my customer computers in one place

Cons

Updates fail constantly and the reason is not clear. Also it doesn't work with trendmicro antivirus which is my solution

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

More complete and mature... But COMODO continues to evolve and it's free!

Response from SolarWinds MSP

Replied December 2019

We're sorry to hear you've experienced some challenges with customer service as we always strive to deliver the best service experience possible. This obviously wasn't what you experienced and that's troublesome. We will reach out to you shortly to hopefully assist you further.

October 2019

Danny from Commercial Catering Spares Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Amazing remote manamgement software

Pros

I love how simple it is to manage my systems with this software. I can remotely control every single endpoint in my organisation, pull an assest list when I need it, keep an eye on virus threats and even deploy virus protection all via a simple interface

Cons

The only additional feature I'd like to see is the ability to freeze the remote display, so the user cannot see what actions are being performed, like entering sensetive parts of systems etc.

October 2019

Nigel from Ziyad Technical Resource Consulting, LLC (ZTRC)

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great features and value

I am able to keep the clients I have engaged and continue to service them with other IT needs. It works great for improving the client's performance and increasing my bottom line.

Pros

I like that this software is cost effective for a startup and can expand with many features to use. I can be sure that the clients have their machines up and running all the time.

Cons

I would like the software to have an option for the client to cancel a reboot of their machine.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Price was a major factor since I am with few clients.

October 2019

James from Little Dog Tech LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Solid software with good function, but not perfect.

We've been using this dashboard for a long time and it does everything light solid antivirus for my residential clients up to medium scale commercial asset tracking and maintenance operations.

Pros

The single pane of glass to manage antivirus, backups, in detail alerts, and asset tracking is really nice. I use it to manage nearly a thousand workstations and have used it since it was called "hound dog RMM"

Cons

several parts have a fair amount of hassle to set up and administer, notably the antivirus installation and patch management. Alert status is always green or red, there's no functionality to have a "low priority issue", so I have to treat every failed check as a possible emergency. I'd like to be able to say something like "if the backup is one day out of date, mark it yellow, 2 days mark red" or something like that.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

When we made our decision, connectwise had a poorly implemented remote control option. Since then, they have switched to screenconnect (which I actually like even more than the solarwinds RMM teamviewer), but at that point the cost of migrating would have been too great.

October 2019

Matthew from Tech Now LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Does what it says no exaggeration.

Pros

The software does exactly what the sales team say.

Cons

None really. Issues are with post sales team have them set up your accounting correctly the first time.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Recommended by trusted partner

October 2019

Louis from Consulea

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

An all-in-one solution for providing IT monitoring

This platforms allows me to manage about 50 customers with more than 20 servers and 100 desktops from one single location. Thanks to the remote access feature, I can solve more than 80% of my customer problems without having to go onsite.

Pros

Complete solution: rich monitoring features including SW updates management and backups Easy to deploy: o need to spend lots of time reading the documentation Flexible: it does what you need to do

Cons

Nothing really! The backup/restore option could probably be more user friendly The Android version is a bit disapointing today

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

A test drive convinced me of the richness, quality and ease of deployment of the platform.

August 2019

Jacob from Red Computing Solutions, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great for small to medium sized MSPs

Pros

The ease of use, and how everything just works.

Cons

I wish there was more integration with their ticketing software.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Cost and ease of use.

March 2019

Rex from Inspire Business Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

It is WORTH a Consideration!!!

SolarWinds has a great solutions and been happy with the support. They give generous discounts and allow very attractive solutions to provide more features and products to our clients. Its a new solution, so they have issues, but they do seem to take care of them rapidly. If something does not seem to work for us they will discount it, and allow us to integrate it slowly. The price is attractive and a consideration for anyone in the MSP RMM or MSSP business.

Pros

Starting using SolarWinds shortly after they offered a reseller solution for RMM and MSP's. The features are wide and the prices is mostly on par with other mid tear offerings. The ease of loading the remote client software is good, and better than many others. The broad range of addons is nice, but can be costly fast! Tailoring to each client is what we do, so we add the features based on the broadest range of use of that feature. We spend many weeks evaluating RMM software. Coming from more costly software solutions to SolarWinds we felt that for many of the clients we had, they offered to most advanced solutions which could grow with us. The reporting features, and remote monitoring, and the anti-spyware was key features we needed. Recommend SolarWinds for any level MSP or MSSP.

Cons

The user interface needs work to be easier for entry level staff. The reporting details in some modules seem to be incomplete. The cost structure for each item, needs to be redone. Very hard to determine exact pricing for wholesale cost versus retail selling price.

September 2018

Bill from ComputAssist

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

There is no perfect RMM tool

Solarwinds was one of my stops on the way to the perfect RMM system. After trialing a number of them for months, I learned there is no perfect RMM. Each one has different strengths and weaknesses. Solarwinds RMM is strong on usability, integration, and pricing. They were, when I trialed it over a year ago, weak on patching and to a lesser degree, automation.

Pros

The trial period is a full 30 days. The sales and support teams are available to help with setup questions and problems during that time. My experience with sales was overall positive - they were not pushy. The product is cloud hosted, no option for self-hosting (they offer another RMM that can be.) The monitoring agent is unobtrusive on the target PCs. It's possible to remotely manage most of what you need to manage on a workplace PC. They offer integrated AV which is a must for MSPs. A documents-only backup is also available, although for full system backups you will need to use theirs or another add-on backup application. A large body of knowledge is available online, much of it from the days when the individual components were stand-alone companies. Once you learn the history of SW RMM, you can find answers to most problems in forums and blog posts. I can't comment on their phone support, as I only used it once or twice. I thought the pricing was quite fair. You can easily charge enough per PC to make the RMM cost small change. They offer month-to-month billing, which is great for small startups.

Cons

Running tasks and scripts is anything but real time. You might wait hours to learn if a script had run or not, or what the output was. Patch management gave the appearance of being complete and granular, but again, for me, confidence in the actual state of systems was not there, needed lots of double checking. AV and backup were reliable.

July 2019

Jim from Bluestem Brands

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SolarWinds Monitoring Tool

I would recommend to start with one or two features and add others to reduce the overall impact of its initial rollout and use

Pros

This software will monitor just about anything on your network (except for the coffee pot). Server status is its best known function. You can set parameters for the monitoring both local and devices over the network. Other features available are anti-virus, help desk, notifications, etc

Cons

With all of the options available for this software, the screen can become busy.

September 2018

Kevin from Carolina PC Pros, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Powerful, but complex monitoring and backup

I'm using the software to monitor and back up business servers across multiple clients. Other than an outage due to the removal of less secure SSL and TLS protocols from the servers I monitor, the software has been solid. In the case of the outage, support stuck with me for quite some time over multiple sessions to make sure the issue was resolved. TOP MARKS FOR SUPPORT!!

Pros

A wide array of sensors to monitor servers and workstations. A powerful dashboard provides a quick look at the state of systems being monitored. Integrated file and SQL backup and antivirus provides a one stop shop for protection and monitoring.

Cons

It can be challenging to resolve issues when they arise with the software, or underlying issues that affect the software. Given the complexity and nature of it, this can be expected to an extent.

September 2019

Carl from CKWEST IT Solutions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Long Time User

Scheduled automated reboots, seeing issues before they become major problems.

Pros

It's easy to use and deploy and is packed with functionality.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind at the moment - I'm satisfied with it.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

At the time, price point and functionality.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Network monitoring tool with a lot of information to help you track your environment

Pros

The tool has a lot of features out of the box with the basic module purchased - add the nodes of your environment and collect historical data on them. The main features make network monitoring and tracking simple - with stats and graphs. Reporting is also great for giving to managers. Excellent support when calling in.

Cons

Out of the box a simple setup, each module though becomes pricey for small/medium businesses - each comes with it's own maintenance plan. Reporting takes some knowledge of SQL for setting up the reporting profiles and can be confusing.

September 2018

Simon from Erodex

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Remote Monitoring made easy

Overall and cost effective solution for monitoring systems which normally would be a manual process.

Pros

Extremely easy to deploy with default agent settings you setup in minutes. Advanced users can customise the alerts, monitor events of any type. Email alerts on failures. Other addon's can be added to the console such as patch management, antivirus, backup and more.

Cons

If I had to pick something I would say occasionally (once a year if that) the agent service would need a restart as the server would stop reporting it. You still get notified of this so not a massive problem.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Pretty awesome stuff

Great software, we implement it for all our contracted customers and use it on a daily basis. :)

Pros

What i like most about SolarWinds RMM is the the integration of multiple software solutions in one location. Also the SSO to other RMM software like Backup is great. The option to use Take Control is something we use everyday to support our contracted customers.

Cons

Little things like not beeing able to backup an SQL server on a normal pc, you'd need a server installation for that. and then also pay the price of the server. Also, the RMM console is a bit slow at times.

September 2019

Dillon from Cyberium Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best IT Management Software

My experience is great so far - definitely worth the buck.

Pros

Patch Management IT Asset Management Control Reporting

Cons

nothing that comes to mind - the product so far fulfills all the needs

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Cost-Effective

June 2017

Brian from Southampton Computers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to use with all the functionality needed

This software helped us reduce the time needed to manage and confirm our customers backups and be more proactive for our clients.

Pros

We really enjoy the ease of use of this product, we're able to securely monitor all our customers workstation and be more proactive. The patch management system and take control features are a must for any small MSP companies starting out. Their capped server and workstation fee's are great so you know exactly how much you will be billed.

Cons

We do have some issues with the Vulnerability scanners not always scanning or sending us the data. We would like more custom reports settings available and more functionality with the managed anti virus.

February 2020

Aaron from Macrotech USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

It does the job

We primarily use SloarWinds RMM to manage the computers of our clients so they don't have to worry about those things.

Pros

SolarWinds RMM does a decent enough job connecting to remote computers and allowing us to see what is going on with every computer.

Cons

What I like least about SolarWinds RMM is that there is a consistent request to update the remote software on my computer. It seems that at least once a day this is happening, often breaking my workflow in the process.

November 2019

john from ZitSce

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

funtionality

Back Up & recovery Remote Support Path mgmnt Security

Pros

Teh functinallity , reports and easy to set up and use , multiplatform is one of the best features

Cons

Does not have a help desk & ticketing support dashboard integrated

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

do not apply

Response from SolarWinds MSP

Replied November 2019

Thanks for your feedback! A reminder that SolarWinds RMM and MSP Manager integrate seamlessly to create a one-stop shop for remote monitoring and maintenance to ticketing, reporting, and billing. This makes it simple to create and manage tickets from the dashboard, remote directly into a device from a ticket, create workflow rules and more. It's a big time-saver for busy techs. Feel free to reach out if you would like more information!

March 2018

Robert from MHD Communications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Highly Recommended

Monitoring made easy.

Pros

I have used Solarwinds RMM for 3 1/2 years, the program has changed hands many times. I like the integration with teamviewer, makes monitoring workstations and servers extremely easily. I don't think I could manage customers without RMM.

Cons

Support isn't the best, not timely and often you do not get the solution you are looking for, they need to clean up and update their online guides.

July 2019

Joe from Osborne Association

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Almost the perfect solution

Our IT unit was in disarray when I took over and Solarwinds helped us get control of all aspects of systems management. From monitoring servers to patching workstations and protecting our users from CTD's. And on top of it all... inventory. We now know where all our assets are and who is using them.

Pros

Above all, this software gives you the tools you need to run an IT department. Patch management, Managed AV, Web filtering, Risk Intel etc..

Cons

There isnt much. If I had to gripe on something I would say the UI and UX could use a facelift/makeover. Hover menus, cleaner look. But this is just to pick something.

January 2020

Matthew from Oz Disk Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Solarwinds RMM Review

We have been using Solarwinds RMM for quite a while now and have been very happy with they business relationship we have formed, easy, cost effective RMM with loads of features.

Pros

This RMM is cost effective and web based, no need to install a bunch of software to use it. The ability to turn on components as you want to upgrade and grow is brilliant.

Cons

I have to say I cannot think of anything that I like the least.

October 2019

Akbar from Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

SolarWinds RMM MSP Software

Pros

Remote Access, Industry Standard Software for protection, quick install, Data collection

Cons

Loading of the RMM is slow, workstation drag and drop not available, does not provide much information like Kasaya does, and issues installing because its not showing up on the RMM Dashboard. Dashboard also could use a touch up. Support is slow to respond, Make this more like Kaseya, and you will have the Perfect RMM. Keep the pricing more lower then the others as well. make support easily accessable to partners like myself. And provide more training and help for setting up billing, and consumer side visuals.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

I worked with Solarwinds before and I like the company.

March 2019

Brian from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Remotely keep an eye on your customer computers

Pros

Monitors many items on a company's computer network, allows for remote access, antivirus monitoring and reporting, control over when updates are installed, can schedule reboots for off hours.

Cons

The main application needs to be installed onsite. There is some delay when a computer is restarted for the portal to show that is online.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

SolarWinds makes a fantastic RMM tool.

Pros

What I like most about SolarWinds RMM is it's value. I believe you get the most bang for your buck compared to other RMMs. In a recent survey among MSPs nationwide, SolarWinds was even ranked the best overall.

Cons

Patch management could be better, but I know they are working hard on it. Right now it's a bit complicated to setup and use.

October 2019

Jeremy from Cascade Computers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good product for a small shop

Managed services, able to take control of computers and to keep an eye on important functionality.

Pros

Not expensive. Pay per use. Easy to use. Works well.

Cons

Some features like chat with the user have still not been built in. Patch management seems to fail on patches some times.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

The price point was right and was powerful enough for what I needed.

July 2018

Lee from Exceed Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great product to manage clients from a single dashboard

Single dashboard to manage all our clients.

Pros

Love the ability to push out updates/patches with a single click or a custom script. Tons of extra features if you are willing to purchase them.

Cons

The reporting feature of this software is sub par at best especially with network vulnerability feature. This could definitely be improved.

August 2019

Adam from Houasesimple

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Makes my live easier

We have an expanding business with ever changing IT needs, solawinds has molded itself to work with our fast paced environment. To have an overview of out IT infrastructure and critical IT system at the touch of button. Pretty much anywhere allows for some easy IT management that without Solarwinds would take double to the time

Pros

The ease of use Speed of information Great patch management Amazing product interrogation

Cons

Some menus can be clunky Searching and changing large amount of items can be hard to find interface could be more modern

August 2018

Richard from XSales® Mobility,

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Solarwinds RMM software review

I consider Solarwinds RMM a powerful software for managing IT Services which combines a set of tools into a unique panel, making the network administration more flexible and intuitive , allowing remote access and scalability to incorporate more network and IT components into its service scope.

Pros

- Provides a set of tools for managing IT Services into an unique panel. - Last version includes NetPath which allows us knowing network performance and infrastructure from starting to finish points of our network. - Allows active monitoring and alerting . - Inlciude remote access that allows to monitor and administering the network wherever we are. - QoS analysis available.

Cons

- The configuration process for this software must be done by person with high level knowledge about Networking and IT Infrastructure.

October 2019

Yona from Wolff Adar IT Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Long Time User

We use this product all the time to monitor our customer's systems. The alerts and checks are the main features I use. It has helped us in many situations prevent many disasters.

Pros

-easy to monitor -easy to use -lot's of features

Cons

I don't have any issues with this product

May 2018

Guillermo from Eastern University

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Excellent and fast remote monitoring system

Pros

- The importance of automation reflects very solid characteristics to be taken into account. - The use of a centralized console makes our students clearly identify the managed services. - Allows to anticipate problems thanks to monitoring alerts. - Large amount of scripts in the network that serve as support.

Cons

- We have detected that sometimes the notification of the emails does not arrive. - The amount of information presented within mobile applications should be expanded, since today it is a very useful element for this type of user.

July 2018

Daniel dB from GetMorePC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great value RMM tool that does the work of many people on my team!

remote support, patch management, antivirus management

Pros

I love the remote support, the file transfer, the chat feature, the scripting tools, and being able to get checks cleared from the software without using a remote session

Cons

I don't like its Mac integration, it seems broken. I also don't like the fact that it doesn't tie into Kaseya BMS at all.

February 2020

John Dykstra from John R. Dykstra

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Former user

I think SolarWinds is a good company and probably a great fit for many companies.

Pros

Several years ago, before Solar Winds acquired this product from the vendor I was using, the features and pricing model worked well for me. The ability to connect and manage client PC's was reliable and functional. Also, adding anti-virus, backup and web protection was a good feature.

Cons

After losing one of my larger users, the flat rate platform fee made the overall cost a bit much for the remaining users. Also, the pricing model for the backup was no longer competitive in my environment.

July 2019

John from Honig Network Solutions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SolarWinds RMM Works for the MSP

Pros

This Software does all of the heavy lifting and will save you time and money from managing your network the manual way

Cons

This software does everything that I ask of it.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

All the alerts!

SolarWinds in general is amazing. They are responsive, helpful, and reliable. Their forum is full of advise from other users and it is a great resource not just for solarwinds products, but in general.

Pros

There is so much versatility with this. You can monitor so many things and automate responses.

Cons

It can be information overload, but that is not their fault. I was new to IT and didn't know what half of it did. Now, I think I would be able to process the information better and utilize it more.

August 2019

Pim from Duncker & Munnikhuis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great piece of software!

Pros

I like that everything is so nicely sorted out. All issues are clearly visible, and the Wall-chart is amazing!

Cons

It is a bit slow, and i would like to see the Dashboard inthe same function as the wall-chart.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Simplicity and clean overview.

August 2019

Nate from Wausau Supply Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

SolarWinds RMM is Fantastic

Pros

-Easy to Use -Easy to Manage -Great Customer Support -Provides lots of tools that make supporting a large environment with remote users easy

Cons

-Backup Tools are expensive -Some of the security reports that estimate the value of your data are a little exaggerated

October 2019

James from Machinery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Works as a remote desktop for remoting into computers or servers

Overall it has been good. It has allowed me to remote into computers and servers and correct issues with no problems. Only if the agent eats up a lot of CPU and memory will you have an issue with slowness.

Pros

Easy to get setup. Install the windows agent on a computer or Server and then add a discovery job to find that device. Can also be used for cell phones, printers and any network device you need to monitor. Allows multiple options form Take Control to Remote Desktop, Java web control.

Cons

Can sometimes be flaky. The biggest problem is that the agent can really take over CPU and memory. Sometimes to the point of making the device you are remoted into really slow. Tried everything suggested on SolarWinds website to mitigate this to no avail. Location tracking for cell phones is also buggy. Soem phones report location correctly, others will not report at all, so if soemone loses a phone, good luck trying to find it. Good thing for Google tracking.

September 2019

John from Reflex Blu

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Product

I am very pleased to be able to see all of my devices in a single pane.

Pros

Everything is visible at a glance, icons make it easy to what needs to be updated, what to reboot, and what needs further attention

Cons

Setup of new devices can be a little cumbersome, but it can be done.

April 2018

Matthew from Labyrinth Technology Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Comprehensive platform for managed service providers

Pros

Single platform for managing windows updates, helpdesk, remote support, and monitoring. I really like the ability to run custom scripts, and scripts in reaction to issues identified. This saves us time and money and helps us stay ahead of the competition.

Cons

We often get false email alerts for failed checks sent to our helpdesk, which can cause a nuisance.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Very Satisfied, Great Product

See above

Pros

After major knee injury, I was able to maintain personal, inventory food cost and operational; issues assisting the owners to resolve and correct issues in a proactive way. Great product!

Cons

It works great but it is determined for me to update it... it works good like it is

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Recommended by authorized local NCR representative.

December 2018

Burt from NALIS - National Library and Informations Systems Authority of Trinidad and Tobago.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Optimal Network Monitoring

Pros

Provides excellent traffic analysis evaluation that greatly assists in resolving network performance issues. Customer support is very professional.

Cons

Price can be somewhat of a challenge. Somewhat requires technical expertise experienced in network analysis and traffic studies to configure and optimally use the product.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Seemingly infinite list of features, but easy to get overwhelmed.

Pros

Tons of tools and capabilities to keep your clients and sites managed without their attention or knowledge.

Cons

Needs training to use, so many things to do, it can become easy to get lost or forget where the lesser tools are placed or what their called.

July 2019

ANTHONY from INDIANA CREDIT UNION LEAGUE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Making my life easier.

Audit Compliance for DFI, FFIEC and SOX requirements

Pros

It is easy to use manage and maintain. The new dashboards are nice too.

Cons

I like it all. There is little to no like about this software. Everything you need in one place for a reasonable price.

November 2019

Shuabe from Morgan Harbour Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great bang for your buck.

Overall, a great tool and efficient access across our network.

Pros

Solarwinds RMM is a great tool to use to manage and remote into user machines remotely.

Cons

It can alter the display when remoting in, making it a bit difficult to see clearly.

January 2020

Glenn from Boston Harbor Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Life Changing

Very positive

Pros

This is an incredibly powerful tool that has made massive improvements in management and efficiency for my team

Cons

A bit glitchy at times especially with Patch Management.

Reasons for Choosing MSP RMM

Best features and UI.

August 2019

Liam from Education

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

MSP RMM Review

Pros

Daily checks for errors have great functionality and when kept on top of reduce calls

Cons

Occasional issues with needing to reinstall the managed antivirus when installing on a system initially

Displaying 1 - 50 of 61 reviews