All CleanMaint Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Best in Class!

We use eMiant as our "One Stop Shop" for all maintenance work orders, PM's, asset tracking, machine history management, engineering uses our MTTR report to determine what machines need engineering support. We present our data to our Plant manger weekly.

PROS

Ease of navigation, great search fields, awesome reporting! Its easy to use for those Trades and Crafts who are not computer trained. I have a lot of older Trades people who can manage eMaint with no issues..

CONS

Would still like to see X5 out this year. I would like the Dashboard to be as easy as X3 and and would like some of the X3 graphs to show up in X4 dashboard.

Adam

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great CMMS System

I've been working with eMaint for a little over a year and in that time, I have learned a lot about this system. The system itself is fairly easy to learn. It's well organized and navigating through eMaint is pretty simple. It also has many useful features such as creating reports which can even be automatically run and sent to other people. Reports can also be published on the dashboard in the form and charts and graphs that allow you to easily get a snapshot of what is going on with your business (ie number of open work orders, how many work orders you have received over a certain time frame etc). You can also use eMaint to do scheduling, track the status of work orders etc very easily. The customization is another plus. I've been able to customize forms, build reports, and edit fields (or add new ones) to truly customize eMaint and make it something functional for my needs. There are times that I need to call into customer support or reach out to my account manager for help, and when I do, they are very helpful and usually have a quick turnaround time. They have also helped me brainstorm solutions to challenges when I wasn't sure what needed to be done. The eMaint customer service is top-notch and I can honestly say that everyone I have worked with from eMaint has been courteous and helpful. There aren't many cons to this system, but I have worked with a few other CMMS systems and there are some features that eMaint currently lacks that I'd like to see added in the future. Work example, the ability to message other people through the system. You can eMail things like work order through eMaint, but I'd like to see a system where you could actually message others about the work order through the system and be able to read those messages so that way if you need to review a work order, all of the pertinent information is there. This is just one feature that I have seen from other systems that would be greatly beneficial for eMaint.

Dave

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

I've used a few different similar software before and I'm not impressed with CMMS

PROS

CMMS has the flexibility to automate reports. Normally this is not part of maintenance software, at least I've not seen it done this way.

CONS

The software has multiple bugs, the support is poor, runs slow, software flow doesn't make much sense.

Felix

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Best Web-based CMMS All Around

FEATURES & FUNCTIONALITY - great feature set from customer request portal to preventative maintenance to very strong report writer to workflow (rules) - unlimited user def fields in both desktop and mobile forms - easy to use form designer - you can get really advanced if you wanted to with configurations or just stay as simple as you need CUSTOMER SUPPORT - awesome customer support - will help you through implementation as much as required without "nickel and diming" - had a few instances where I needed some functionality that was not part of the baseline software, and after some time, the developers had taken those requests and put them into their baseline free of charge (of course, ideas have to make sense for other users as well) - absolutely no reservation recommending eMaint VALUE FOR MONEY - eMaint's rates are published on their website. They're not the cheapest web-based CMMS, but they're heads and shoulders above their competition - Really, really good bang for buck

PROS

Very good configurability

CONS

UI is sometimes slow, but very minor issue

Michael

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Very rewarding, after all the work in evaluating different CMMS's, selecting eMaint was the best.

Reliability of the software is my biggest benefit.

PROS

I love the ability to configure the system to meet our needs, not only on the maintenance side of our business but on the Quality/Regulatory side. 21 CFR compliant was critical in the selection of eMaint.

CONS

Improvements with the Mobile user. Our organization utilizes the mobile features which is good however there has not been much development on the mobile side. I would pay more for the subscription if needed, just improve this module.

Craig

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Cmms success at Dana Fort Wayne

We here at Dana Inc. in Fort Wayne Indiana have been using emaint for just over 2 years. We use it for writing work orders issuing PMs and data mining. We have data proving that your program has saved us money. By implementing a good PM program it has reduced our corrective work orders by a significant amount allowing for more uptime and more productivity. We love the program and encourage other plants in our organization to switch to emaint.

PROS

ease of use, customer help

Debra

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We have been using eMaint for several years now and it works perfectly for what we need.

Ease of use, user configurability, and customized report generation

PROS

There are many things that we like about eMaint. Although, I would have to say that user configurability and the ease of use are the two things that we like most about the software.

CONS

It is hard to come up with anything bad to say about eMaint. Nonetheless, from a personal perspective, I would like to be able to do more things under the hood like database management and JavaScript implementation instead of having to rely on support to do this for me.

Woody

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Emaint has helped us take maintenance of our equipment to the next level of reliability

developing a world class maintenance program

PROS

Makes it easy to track all information on different assets, so that you can customize the pm's to your particular needs.

CONS

Wish X4 had a larger list view that extended down like X3 instead of extending sideways so that you could read the details of the "techincian work description" by scrolling down

Brad

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

eMaint, a super CMMS

We needed a CMMS strong enough and flexible enough to handle rotating equipment, commercial buildings, and a large truck fleet. eMaint does all that, and more.

PROS

Very scalable, very configurable, great customer support.

CONS

Very limited reporting functionality -- some examples: limited formatting options; limited titles (can't insert dates, etc); no page headers, footers.

Paul

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Overall experience is very good. we only use a fraction of the capabilities though.

Scheduling of preventative maintenance has saved us time and money

PROS

Flexible enough to allow to be used for a variety of projects not only maintenance. We actually use for Environmental inspections and H&S

CONS

Navigation at times can be a bit cumbersome especially when adding multiple records. Everything else is all good

William

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

A good basic system.

Tracking of outstanding work orders, by trade and / or individual. Short term scheduling for routine PMs.

PROS

Able to keep tracks of labor hours for cost analysis. Able to schedule work orders effectively, for all workers, by trades.

CONS

Supply tracking and stock inventory algorithm needs improvement. Cannot research history to reference prior repairs or replacements.

Kenneth

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I love how easy it is to customize toward my needs.

PROS

Customer support is the best. They have always been able to help me customize the the program to our needs.

CONS

Difficult to get the Inventory and Purchase Orders to work with our existing software. because of this , we do not use either to their full potential.

William

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Great, easy to use, customizable.

PROS

Easy to build custom reports, very user friendly. It also has online training seminars and classes at the Emaint University that I sometimes use to refresh myself on seldom used areas of the software.

CONS

There are a few bugs that have to be worked out straight out of the box, but support is usually quick to address these.

Kenneth

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

CMMS Program Aids in Growth of an Aerospace Co.

Our company has been using E-maint for about 7 years now and during that time we have experienced some tremendous growth. We were just starting to occupy our 2nd building when we started with Emaint and now we are getting ready to open our 4th production building, with two smaller storage building. We have three time the personnel as when I started, and a lot of new equipment. Keeping track of all this growth would have drove anyone crazy with out a CMMS program, and with Emaint ability to be tailored to our needs and ease of use. Well, it was just Ideal for our situation. It wasn't always easy, as a matter of fact the introduction of Emaint to the rest of the growing group was a hard sell. Getting people on board and using it to document the growth was brutal at times. Promising management benefits to come with the use of this program provided an new element of excitement also. Our growth is the type of problem that many companies may strive for, but I would not attempt it without something to help keeps the situations under control and well documented. It is easy to look back to see where we came from in Emaint.

Stephen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Good product for Work Orders.

PROS

The software is easy to use and great customer service. Always very promptly.

CONS

Better Mobile system for tablets surveys for end user experience

Steven

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Does exactly what I need it to do. I am very happy with the product. Need to spend more time using.

Inventory of equipment and PM Scheduling.

PROS

I appreciate the updates about what needs to be executed. I know my staff likes these as well, because they don't always have to check with me to see what needs to be done.

Felix

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Great System, Great Service!

When we evaluated a number of cloud-based CMMS for one of our facilities management contract, eMaint quickly rose to the top of the list. The system is highly customizable, which addressed the reporting requirements of our P3 contract. All of the staff with whom we interacted, from sales to our account manager, were highly professional and helpful. The best part is the fact that eMaint does not charge implementation fees; it's all included in the monthly fee. We must have spent about 2 hours/week for 6 months with the eMaint team, designing and configuring our system. Pricing is good and transparent. I would recommend eMaint to anyone. The only one downside I see is just inherent in a cloud-based system: you need internet access. If that's not a problem for you, then it's a no-brainer!

Daniel

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Great Preventative Maintenance Software for our water plants.

eMaint is helping us stay on top of all needed maintenance tasks.

PROS

eMaint has a very easy to understand interface. Training on the product is very good. Works well on desktop computers and mobile devices.

CONS

Saas solution so you data is stored on the eMaint servers. Integration with other software can be a challenge.

Joshua

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE