All Lighthouse.io Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Working with the LH.io tool and team has been great.

The biggest benefit is that the software gives PEFS an extra level of transparency to provide with our service line. Not many of our competitors can show real-team reports on tasks and progress of day to day services.

PROS

The software allows us to provide an extra layer of transparency to our service offering to our customers. The new GPF function takes the tool to the next level!

CONS

The con is training out teams to take full advantage of all the software has to offer. However, it's a game changer for our teams when used correctly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Kevin. Training end users is always a big investment and is critical to get right when introducing any new software product into a business. We're always happy to setup additional training sessions if needed - just get in touch with your Customer Success Manager. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Lighthouse internal positioning system

Very happy. Their support teams are top notch and we get the support we need right away. They actively ask and engage for what we want to see in the suite. Their implementation team did an excellent job helping us get it up and running. They have been great to work with and we are looking to deploy it further into the businesses sites to meet the needs of our clients.

PROS

It is an excellent suite of software that does 'just work', once you have it setup. We have our staff using it and it reducing the touch points they would have had to make manually, saving them time and providing a real time update to our clients on their efforts. It is a very 'pretty' package which helps when we are presenting it to clients on how we can use this too to meet their requirements.

CONS

The reporting is a little light at the moment, and we have implemented some PowerBI solutions to address that, however they are actively working on enhancing that component and it is looking pretty good so far. The API also needs some attention, again they are working on that actively and soliciting requirements as to what we want it to be able to do which is outstanding.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and feedback. It's great to hear that you and your clients are getting value out of the platform. We're working hard on improving the depth of our reporting and are pleased to let you know that we'll be releasing a range of new dashboard modules soon. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied February 2019

Ismael

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

Lighthouse Review

Not good, and generally over rated

PROS

It works sometimes, when it doesn't it just fails...

CONS

The servers used by Lighthouse (When we used lighthouse) bogged down exponentially, directly after the switch from Lighthouse to team software. We where happy to do business with a small business like ourselves. As soon as the switch happened so did the switch in customer service.

Reasons for switching to Lighthouse.io

Better service, product, and better quality servers.

Hussein

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

A powerful platform that helps me better manage cleaning services on a daily basis.

Lighthouse.io provides a powerful platform that helps me better manage cleaning services on a daily basis. I can identify issues in real-time and the reports give me a really good understanding of how we're tracking against KPI's

PROS

Time is the most critical asset. Lighthouse.io gives me the ability to track, optimize & analyse how time is spent by our workforce.It simplifies our timesheets, tasks & reports. Front line staff find it very easy to enter their time, report issues, report rotations & completing tasks. Lighthouse team provides an excellent customer support & always listening to their customers.

CONS

As a workforce management platform I found Lighthouse.io very adaptable to business needs, finding management solutions across a variety of different sites & different services. I would like to see an expansion to cover more HR management & recruitment process.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Hussein. We've really enjoyed working with you and the team to improve cleaning service delivery for your customers. We'll take on your feedback regarding expansion into more HR and management processes. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied June 2018

Kylie

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Highly Recommend Lighthouse.io

I would highly recommend Lighthouse.io. The team is always available and happy to assist. The software system is the most advanced system that I have seen, the technology is amazing. They are always working towards bringing improvements into the system. Lighthouse have really simplified the system for the end user, they understand that not everyone is technologically savvy. This system has had a positive impact on our business and our clients.

PROS

The Lighthouse.io system is so easy to install and use. Even staff members that aren't use to using a 'smart' phone technology are finding the system easy to use. We also love the 'live mapping' and 'heat map system'. It provides you with a quick summary , you can quickly identify areas that need attention immediately.

CONS

The area that we wanted improvements in was automatic reporting - which Lighthouse.io has just brought in. We are now receiving daily reports across our sites

Vendor Response

Hi Kylie, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate the support and feedback you have provided since becoming a Lighthouse customer. We look forward to building an even stronger partnership in 2019! Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied January 2019

Darren

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Overall adds significant value to the business, and drives cost reductions in public liability.

PROS

Enables us to manage our public liability exposure by recording instantly and they happen. Also provided us with the ability to track and manage our staff while on shift

CONS

The back end system is sometimes difficult to get the type of reports we wanted. However Ben and his team have allways developed and implemented what ever reporting we required

Vendor Response

Hi Darren, Thanks for writing a review. Happy to hear that Lighthouse adds significant value and helps reduce PL costs. We're working hard on making improvements to the back end system and we've recently released performance dashboards to help with this. We look forward to continuing to work closely with Spotless to build out the features that you need. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied June 2018

Don

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great team to work with!

We have had a great experience with support team. Their product has been extremely beneficial in assisting us in collecting data from our security patrols, reporting and with our Key Performance Indicator Reports to our clients.

PROS

The customer service is fantastic, they have responded quickly to all our questions and needs. They are always asking us for input and improving the product.

CONS

The original product had some issues however, they worked hard and fast to overcome those deficiencies and now have a great product.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Don. Glad to hear you're enjoying the customer service - it's something we take pride in. Looking forward to continuing to work closely with you to evolve the Lighthouse product and deliver even more value! Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied February 2019

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent service with an outstanding product.

PROS

The fact that the Lighthouse team are always developing and moving forward is what really adds to this product . They're great to deal with and have always responded promptly to action. The app is growing and ever developing to tailor to its clients needs. This is really turning out to be an A+ product and look forward to its growing use.

CONS

Not much to dislike honestly.. From time to time it may take a moment to login, or the syncing might take a while longer than normal - something we encounter with most software anyway.

Vendor Response

Hi William, Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you think we have an A+ product. You've brought a number of great ideas to the table over the past 12 months and we look forward to working closely with you and the team to build them. Thanks for being a great customer! Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied June 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Exciting Platform for Patrol Management

PROS

Great functionality and easily customised to suit individual site requirements

CONS

Some areas under active development, so very excited to see this platform expand

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for you feedback and support. The Lighthouse Team :)

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Lighthouse makes flowcharts easier to look at

PROS

It makes is so much easier to use for work without having my managers to print out a daily flow chart for room set ups. I can even look up what's in store for work a week ahead of actually being onsite by using the app on my phone. PSAV was smart in buying this software for all regions national and international to help make work easier for those who don't have admin rights to print paperwork.

CONS

Nothing, it's very helpful, easy and less papers to carry around and end up losing somewhere.

Peter

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Lighthouse application at a Five Star International Hotel

The customer service has been exceptional, as has the follow up, both by email and phone. Lighthouse has been committed to all stakeholders from installation through to ongoing support.

PROS

Simple UI interface - the colour scheme and display menu and options/tools Easy navigation Customised templates Real time reporting and the running of the reports The live tracking of points Heat map functionality

CONS

Battery drainage due to constant GPS usage, whilst logged into the application. This has been managed on site Some functionality, heat map in particular, unavailable during system/version upgrades

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for the review Peter. We're glad you are enjoying the product and customer service. GPS can be a challenging one to manage in terms of battery life, though our customers typically get through an entire shift without any issues. We do have the capability to modify the sensitivity of the GPS and thereby reduce impact on battery life. It's best to discuss options with your Customer Success Managers as it should be an easy one to resolve. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

issues with accuracy of employee routes and reporting

Not great as of yet. Will wait to see what explaination customer service can come up with for this

PROS

That there is such a thing which would make sense.

CONS

My husband has just begun work with a company using this software. Every shift he does exactly what the job requires yet he has had feedback that the app has not picked up when he has made required check and at times registered hundreds of times at the same location when he is not at that location. Clearly the app is not functioning correctly because how can it ping someone at the same location 103 times and 400 times in another and then not pick up when he has done his scheduled sweeps. The security cameras and night manger where he is working can both verify he is doing his job correctly yet two weeks in the company are relying on this app and it's data to suggest he isn't doing his job correctly. Has this happened before? If so can the app developer please let us know what could be at fault and how to fix it?

Vendor Response

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback, much appreciated. There are few different reasons that location may not be recorded correctly, for example if the app doesn't have the correct location permissions enabled. Please send an email to support@lighthouse.io so we can help get this resolved for your husband. Many thanks, Team Lighthouse

Replied June 2019

Angelic

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Review

Currently, we are solving accountability issues. The real-time device markers (both GPS and QR code scans) have assisted greatly with all clients currently using Lighthouse.

PROS

User-Friendly App Available Open API Various Tracking options Interactive Map Customizable Reports

CONS

Unable to create geofences and locations (have to request it) Unable to create working QR Codes/Zones Unable to do a real-time rewind (select a time and watch movement up to the present or selected end time) Unable to load in PDF files (such as Post Orders) for employees to easily access

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Angelic. We appreciate your support and feedback. You'll be pleased to know that customers can now create their own locations, geo-fences, beacons and QR codes from the web portal. We have also recently released the ability to upload files including PDFs to tasks and issues. Please contact your Customer Success Manager if you need any assistance on how to use these features. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied February 2019

Kristin

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

First product I used

Overall support was helpful

PROS

Seemed very accurate / lots of reporting to run

CONS

A lot of the recall lists and reporting seemed manual..

Reason for choosing Lighthouse.io

Better support

Joshua

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2023

Wilson Security

Positive, I'm an early adapter, been using for 5+ years

PROS

The Google Platform and live monitoring capability - looks great in our control room.

CONS

Monthly reporting doesn't look 'sexy'. Needs more work. Also need to recommend more reporting features - you are an analyst company, inside a tech company. I don't know what reports I want, you need to tell me.

Reason for choosing Lighthouse.io

Relationship with [sensitive content hidden] , customer service and attractive google map platform allows great presentation for our control rooms.

Reasons for switching to Lighthouse.io

Online platform and live google map tracking

Ryan

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Very good thus far, easy to use product with a wide variety of features.

PROS

Incorporating Lighthouse.io has been a positive step forward for our business. It allows us to provide verifiable proof to clients that our staff are attending client sites and carrying out all required tasks. As field staff use Lighthouse.io through a mobile device, the ability for them to simply and efficiently check what tasks they need to complete at each site has been a massive improvement to how we operated previously.

CONS

There are some administrative tasks that require a member of the lighthouse.io team to carry out behind the scenes, which they do in a prompt fashion. It would be beneficial to us to have the ability to do this ourselves, this is something we have identified as a feature we would like to see added.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear that it's helping you prove service delivery for your customers. We appreciate that there are some improvements relating to administrative tasks and we're working hard to address these for you. We look forward to continuing the strong relationship with Quad Security and building out the features that you need. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied June 2018

valaria

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

great gadget

PROS

efficient when checking on workers and their location. and how long they have been at certain locations

CONS

after loading a task sometimes it takes too long for submission of task to load and go to next issue. Workers sometimes have to off phone and reload then it works. This process takes too long

Vendor Response

Hi Valaria, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's pleasing to hear that Lighthouse is helping you better manage your team. Thanks for your feedback regarding task submission. We've passed this onto the Customer Success team who will look into it for you. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team

Replied June 2018

Magdalea

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: