Service Autopilot

RATING:

4.2

(132)

About Service Autopilot

Service Autopilot is a cloud-based field service solution for lawn care, landscape maintenance, cleaning and snow removal organizations. For businesses of all sizes, Service Autopilot features client and lead management, scheduling and dispatching, routing and mapping, mobile field access and more. Organizations can schedule and dispatch teams with a single technician or the entire crew. They can create services, assign them to teams and build service routes. The automatic invoicing feature can send invoices to multiple recipients. The solution also provides cloud storage for remote access of the data. Additionally, Service Autopilot offers features like custom training sessions, time tracking and time cards, dashboards, asset tracking and more. Service Autopilot incl...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Service Autopilot Pricing

Startup: $49 per month Pro: $199 per month Pro Plus: $499 per month Elite: Contact us to learn more! *Pricing does not include start-up fees

Starting price: 

$499.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Service Autopilot view your accounts
Slide 1 of 5

Service Autopilot Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Service Autopilot

1 - 5 of 132 Reviews

Aaron

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Everything you can think of with more on the way!

This software is incredibly powerful! We are trying to get our money's worth out of it by utilizing more and more of the features, but there is so much more we can do with it that we're not doing. Customer support is incredible! I chatted with customer support about an issue (after waiting in queue for a whole 15 seconds), and a week later, I got a hand-written card in the mail thanking me for my patience and my business. We used to keep paper route sheets and proposals. We went to mobile app use and eliminated the route sheets and were able to translate jobs directly to invoices! We were taking 2 days to invoice and when we set the system up properly, it went to just a bit over a day to complete all of our invoices! Then, we moved from typed up proposals to using templates and rate matrices through the system and clients can sign the actual proposal right online, two clicks of a button and the jobs are scheduled (work-order notes and all) and then it auto invoices. Everything stays in the system and is easily accessible from anyone in the field! i.e. "Did Mrs. Jones sign up for a fall cleanup? Let's check the system to see which services she accepted on her proposal." or "When were we here last? Just touch "Job History" and it shows the last year's worth of visits. This has saved countless hours and makes our business so much more professional; "Mr. Smith, I just got a note and a picture here from one of our techs in the field, he was just there and the note says there was a car parked in front of the back yard gate so he could not get in, we can come back tomorrow." One of the challenges is getting a handle on every little feature of the app. The Snow Plowing dispatch is packed with features and it can be just the slightest bit complicated. But once we get the hang of it (like every other part of their system), we will be that much more efficient, professional, and PROFITABLE! Well worth the money! Put your SERVICE on AUTOPILOT!

PROS

Robust reporting allows me to see things like "revenue per lead source" and "actual time/budgeted time", job costing, payroll, sales commissions, lead conversion rates and much, much more. A seamless process that takes Lead to proposal to contract to job to invoice to payment to receipt of payment to thank-you note! Targeted marketing and targeted cross-selling with "Sales Campaigns". Mobile dispatch that allows for constant communication between office staff and technicians in the field. Asset management and tracking. Mobile signature and payment on invoices and proposals make quick sales and quick payment possible. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!

CONS

A bit of a learning curve because of all the awesome features. There are videos that are incredibly helpful, they just take some time to get used to.

David

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Working out soms kinks

This totally eliminates paper route sheets. Helps with end-of-month billing streamlining although not perfect.

PROS

Auto billing, tracking of jobs dispatched, dispatching jobs, APp for foreman works well, work tracking, time tracking are good

CONS

Has issues with QuickBooks sync, has some glitches when it comes to adding jobs in the field, very little mobile capability from an owner stand point

Reason for choosing Service Autopilot

They seemed to have more of the features I needed.

Chris

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed May 2014

Do not purchase waste of time and money

Hello I started with service auto Piliot in March 2014. I had extremely high hopes and what they offer or said they offer I thought was exactly what was needed to run business. Wow was I wrong and they are a joke. I paid $108/ month for March April May. I cancelled end of May. Called Credit card company and disputing charges for fraud. They stated for fee a website they would build. I had info to them in 5 days of sign up on March 8. May 27 I finally was able to review the website. Let's say I had 5 people provide opinions. 1 said ridiculous a 4 year old could do better. 2 just stated you have been had. Get money back.your site is a joke. The last called me in such disgust and wanted the company information cause he felt they were a fraud of a company and wants to make sure this happens to no one else. The site stated we mowed lawns and next sentence asked to call to have swim pool opened. One area stated to check out our lawn care services and then listed swimming pool services. The pictures and format is something from th 80's. I do have screen shots and they stated its first one with this new format. I tell you this site would not have been acceptable for any company and back in times when we all used dial up. It was that sub par. The accounting services. I watched what felt like hours of videos and you will cause its set up that way. The gentleman who does them rambles on and on says the same thing over and over and what he accomplished in 19 min of video He could have done in 5. I spent hours and hours learning and finished criteria they ask you to do so you can have your one on one training session with a tech. I asked so many times to get my one on one I was begging by May. Each Time a new video of step to complete. I finally screamed I am paying for this I will sign a form if I waste my one on one training phone call I will not ask for another one. ( they stated they do not do the one on one training unless you complete certain steps cause they do not want you to waste) That did not work and no one on one. I can go on and on. It looks to me like they have a great base system and now are using it to make money to figure out how to implement to different fields of work. They offer websites and have no clue how to make one and the wording was poorly done. I beg of all you business owners. I truly wanted this to work. I sent clients letters raving about our new system, client portal and website. I wasted 3 months and now have to start over

Vendor Response

From Jonathan (CEO & Co-Founder): We refunded 100% of Chris's money. Both myself and our team tried numerous times to reach Chris by phone & email to make this right. Chris is absolutely correct. The website we built for him was a complete joke. It was 100% our fault. An individual on our team (no longer with us) put zero effort in to it and called it a finished product. We did not charge for the website it was free as part of a bundle promotion. However, our inability to deliver a quality website understandably tainted his entire experience with Service Autopilot. We offer free 1 on 1 training. We ask that members first spend 30 minutes learning the basics of SA. We do have numerous long videos for those that want all the details. But we also have over 300 videos 3 minutes or less. We absolutely offer free 1-on-1 training, unlimited free webinars and unlimited free phone support. We always have. Please read my full response here: http://goo.gl/d2Sdkz

Replied January 2015

Kate

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Quite a Learning Curve, but an All-in-one Solution?

Service Autopilot (SA) is the hub of the entire business as it contains all lead, client, and employee information.  All the business’ services are scheduled and dispatched through Service Autopilot.  The technicians use the SA app to receive their jobs notes and punch in and out of their jobs.  Cleaning estimates and invoices are distributed through SA.  We use the reporting feature to pay Sales Tax and keep our eye on Key Performance Indicators.  SA is our Customer Relationship Management tool used for email marketing and chat messaging.  We also use automations in Service Autopilot to send reminders before cleanings, after-job quality surveys, and client onboarding emails. 

PROS

Service Autopilot is the hub of the entire business as it contains all lead, client, and employee information.  The automations are a huge step up for productivity and ease of systems.

CONS

Service Autopilot is not easy to use or set up. It is less intimidating if you are the kind of person that likes to jump into a new software and just poke around. There are so many aspects that even once you know the basics, there is always something to tweak in the workflow. Unfortunately, after SA was purchased by Clearent (a credit card merchant) a couple of years ago, the customer service and general functioning has gone downhill. There are often slow days (everything slow to load) while working in the software that make it unusable for a period of time. They also have a closed API and so don't integrate with other programs. There is a version 3 in the works for a couple of years now (always beta, not complete), but it seems less intuitive and worse laid out than version 2.

Brad

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Amazing Software

Started using this software 5 years ago when I created this new landscape, lawn maintenance and irrigation business. Wanted to have a solid foundation for scaling up and this was the perfect solution. Before this I used four other software programs and nothing even compares to the ease of use and multitude of features Service Autopilot offers. One great example is our irrigation winterizing and spring turn on list. We have about 300 clients and it only takes an hour or so to sort them and schedule them for the appropriate day. We never miss a client because we have them set up in a "package" that automatically generates the routing and jobs are broken out by neighborhood. As soon as the irrigation technician completes the job on their mobile, it generates an invoice and we have it sent out via email at the end of the day. Sometimes our clients get their invoices before they come home and realize the service has been completed. Just the time savings alone on this project is worth the Service Autopilot cost. Before it would take 15 hours or so to organize the jobs and multiple hours just to enter and send out the invoices. Also, the techs can take pictures and leave notes for the office for repair follow ups that are attached to the job.

PROS

Absolutely wonderful for repeat maintenance jobs and one time jobs. We never miss any billing because the employees only go to places on their mobile schedules.

CONS

It is a little cumbersome on large multi-day landscape projects. They do have a "Projects" option for these types of jobs. I even printed out the instructions on how to use it but it's not as easy and intuitive as the rest of the software.